Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Providence Airport 3 stars

1940 Post Road, Warwick, 02886, USA

#12 of 17 hotels in Warwick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 28 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time and will return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a restaurant on the property so, no room service. There is however, a very nice Italian restaurant nearby (within walking distance) and a good pizza place just north of the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was great with much variety.

    This hotel is conveniently located next to TF Green (PVD) Airport yet we were never bothered by the airplane traffic! The room was big enough and the TV and bed were great. The staff was friendly and accommodating and there's a very nice bar on the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to drop our rental car off and the person at the desk gave me her card and told us to call when we needed a ride back to the hotel. I did and they came right away! Great Service. The hotel is right around the corner from the airport. They had breakfast out at 6:30 am and the ride was there at 6:45 to take us to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location close to the airport. Perfect for business travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is so close to the airport you can walk. Looks like the property has been recently renovated, so the rooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Room worked out very well with roll in bed , Staff accmodating, Breakfast lousy, Great value for $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday Complementary breakfast. Premade Omelette was horrible, scrambled eggs cold and watery, sausage so-so. Food Not up to Marriott Brand standards. Orange juice was great beyond expectations

    Roll In bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Classy place and very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they should offer breakfast until at least ten. Didn't like the early hours. It would be nice if they had sandwiches or something so you don't always have to order out or leave.

    They have really upgraded this property. I didn't get to try the breakfast because the bed was so comfy! I didn't want to get up! Very nice place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    1. I was charged for more than agreed amount (booked through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I was charged for more than agreed amount (booked through booking.com) 2. Desk person confirmed that they would use my Marriott reward points against this booking but they didn’t. 3. Room had very bad small. I complained at desk but it wasn’t taken care of. Overall bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    I expected more for a +$200 per night room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't very friendly. People in the neighboring rooms were disturbing the peace past midnight. I had to wake up early the next morning for a flight. The carpet was torn in the room. No complimentary water... So I had to buy an overpriced one for 6 bucks.

    The bed was soft and check in was easy. The breakfast had many options. I liked how close it was to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Rating...
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not receive the room that we had reserved. We reserved a Queen bedroom and received a two bed bedroom. The receptionist was rude and did not explain things very well.

    The room was nice and the surroundings were nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Very short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better lighting for putting makeup on!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.5
    It was Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get the room advertised online

    nice , clean good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... everything was more than expected...loved the place

    Everything😄

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    After telling the front upon arrival and departure they looked at me and said sorry. I wish now tha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My refrigerator was full of food and I had requested to have early check in and it dirty when I got there

    Bed was nice and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.5
    Very nice, but the bathroom shower doors flooded no matter which way the door was adjusted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was closer to Newport then what was told to us on the phone.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    The pillows were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a microwave and I had to go to the lobby to heat something up.

    The pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink out of the shower.

    Very clean, very good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating. Even took us to the airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first night the floor was a little noisy because our door was near and exit door which everyone was using because the elevator was out.

    the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff was courteous.
    • Solo traveller

    See above

    Staff was courteous. Great value for the money. However, they were upgrading the computer system while I was there and two separate individuals came to room 428, inserted their keys, and tried to get in long after I had gone to bed. This was disconcerting to say the least.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly & helpful the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly & helpful the room was clean and comfortable the breakfast was also very good, we would certainly stay ther again when in the area

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    The front desk checked me in the room 428 exactly 10:30 pm .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The front desk checked me in the room 428 exactly 10:30 pm . ...2:30 am somebody banging in my door and open it, yelling at me and said I don't supposed be there cuz that room showed empty and clean in the computer and nobody check in that room. Im still sleeping , confused and surprise with everything is happening and didn't answer what the guy , blue shirt, out side my door ask me ..." What time you check in? How you got here? " " you not suppose be here!! You have to leave now!!!"call the front desk right now!!" I said " ok , I'll ! Front desk call to my room and I ask what is go on , ? She ask my last name and said is they fault , the front desk guy make a mistake to put me in that room , bla bla, my apologies and bla!!! And next morning my girlfriend and I woke up early and leave , then they give me half price for that!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable, it was quiet, check in and out was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub had a leaky faucet and I hated that the sink wasn't in the bathroom. I felt like I had no privacy to take care of personal hygiene.

    Bed was comfortable, it was quiet, check in and out was easy.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful beds, linens, pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful beds, linens, pillows. Generous breakfast, friendly, helpful staff. Definitely a winner, especially for the cost. 🌞 A very quick free shuttle ride to a d from airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    The place was convenient to where my conventions was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got locked in my room..I was not happy. the maintenance man came very fast. but I was not thrilled at how the staff was so matter of fact about it.. when the door got opened i looked at the edge of the door and it showed that it was not the first time that door had been locked. It was a disgrace. I was concerned for th enext person that went into that room and i asked a few times if they did fix the lock and they said well they must have we have someone in that room now..not comforting at all.

    The place was convenient to where my conventions was. Accommodations were fine.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    I liked the proximity to airport, shuttle, cleanliness, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Properties near hotel need rehab.

    I liked the proximity to airport, shuttle, cleanliness, and helpful staff. Since the rental car facility rolls up the sidewalks at night this made our late night flight much better. Thank you to your wonderful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Very convenient hotel to stay in, when you have an early...
    • Couple

    Very convenient hotel to stay in, when you have an early flight from PVD. Shuttle is a great convenience, but please tell customers when they reserve their room, that the hotel shuttle is RED (shared with the Sheraton.)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Able to leave my car while traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one receptionist at the desk when I arrived and he had to take phone reservations as well as check me in. I waited a bit too long to receive the attention of the receptionist. Someone was smoking on the no smoking floor I was on. Odorous.

    Able to leave my car while traveling. Shuttle driver professional. Enjoyed the breakfast provided and the cheerful worker who was the breakfast preparer. I liked the 3 complimentary morning papers.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    on checkin were given a room on first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on checkin were given a room on first floor. Smelled of cigarette and worn carpet.Complained and was moved to the top floor. Much better. Felt clean and fresh

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    My room mattress was a bit saggy although I have stayed hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room mattress was a bit saggy although I have stayed hear in the previous 30 days and other room mattress was like new. may be in upgrade transition.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Tub was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside was a little dirty and parking was a bit difficult. Breakfast could have been less boxy.

    Tub was nice. Lobby and hall area was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    Beds are pretty comfortable, and bathrooms are clean.
    • Solo traveller

    Many times, the rooms smell of smoke, when it should be non-smoking. Check-in sometimes takes a bit long when only one person is on staff.

    Beds are pretty comfortable, and bathrooms are clean. Tub drains could probably be flushed more often, but overall good experience.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    3.3
    Quick check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was easy to see that there were many vacant rooms and our room was uncomfortable. The pillows were hard, came only with 2 towels and our air/ heat was very loud and would go on and off every few minutes. In the morning, children woke us up by screaming and running down the hall. There was no ice machine/ any type of vending except for the first floor. Wifi was EXTREMELY spotty and would not stay connected long enough to watch anything. Breakfast did not include much!!

    Quick check in

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.3
    It was clean, easy to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was really hard (we're used to temperpedic at home) and we were not told that we needed to turn the heat on in our room, so the first night we barely slept because under the covers was hard and hot (great blankets lol) and it was freezing outside of them (granted it was about -5 out). The breakfast existed, but they had 1 option for gluten free, which was these egg pattie things that were yellow disks of I have no idea what, that tasted like nothing. My husband had the belgian waffle, and it upset his stomach. The staff in there was also talking bad about other people that had been in there before us really loudly across the room.

    It was clean, easy to locate. There wasn't much noise from other rooms till the last morning. They offer assistance at the desk for food/transport, and most of the staff were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    7.9
    Man at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit cold got me a little sick but overall was fairly comfortable

    Man at the front desk when I checked in was very friendly spoke to him for a few minutes and was very pleased with the service overall

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. When I checked in the girl at the desk was eating (food all over the desk) and talking on her cell phone. I felt like I was interrupting. No pleasant greeting ,seemed bothered I interrupted her. 2. Arranged for airport transportation at 6:10 am , arrived at 6 am, desk agent said he'd be back in a few minutes , at 6:15 I asked where the van was and he tried to contact driver, no response. At 6:30 I TOLD desk Clerk to call a Cab, At 6:33 van showed up.

    Breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    I needed a wake up call and then a shuttle to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I needed a wake up call and then a shuttle to the airport. Both were gladly supplied at my time. The room was clean and neat. I was very comfortable for the night. I would readily stay there in the future.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    My booking got seriously messed up cuz I edited my date of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My booking got seriously messed up cuz I edited my date of travel and you guys didn't tell my destination so I got charged for a day I didn't spend there and now I'm batteling with my bank to fix it.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room stunk of cigarette smoke, room was dirty my clean feet after showering were dirty in five mins! Leaves all over the floor both inside and outside of room!

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff was awesome, friendly and very helpful
    • Group

    The room could have been a little better maintained. The bathroom door would not stay closed and there were smudges on the tabletops

    The staff was awesome, friendly and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    Fairly good breakfast though it was in a small room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One check in clerk who was overworked with lines of people to check in. Was the only motel/hotel that wasn't solidly booked and a last chance. Room was very small and not worth the price paid. A general remodel is very much in order.

    Fairly good breakfast though it was in a small room and crowded.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We think there was a pet in the room prior to our stay.

    Breakfast was awesome. We had a small issue with the room and the staff was incredibly attentive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    I liked the bed the most it was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we did book our room that day, but I didn't like the fact that the room was so expensive for not the best quality hotel and they wouldn't accept discounts.

    I liked the bed the most it was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have liked a refrigerator in the room. I had to bring in a foam cooler because I have medications that need to be refrigerated.

    Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great! And the staff were pleasant and helpful. Especially the breakfast crew. I wish I knew some of their names but the woman who was making the waffles was wicked sweet to me and my young son.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff was friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom had a bit of an unpleasant odor. There were visible signs of what appeared to be mildew around the upper parts of the wall where the walls and ceilings met. Small flying insects gathered around the lights over the sink.

    The staff was friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast with waffles, coffee, juice, breakfast meats, etc. is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    4.2
    Convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chair missing cushions. Drain stopper broken. No response after first report. Room not cleaned one day of stay. Room humid.

    Convenient to airport. Quiet. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    your friendly working gals in the breakfast kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experience of any kind

    your friendly working gals in the breakfast kitchen. I left 'em a big tip. Very friendly, helpful, chatty, cheerful gals.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    4.2
    Took long to check in, staffed poorly, bathroom lock...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took long to check in, staffed poorly, bathroom lock non-existent, safety light in hall hanging by wires, no digital TV, signal poor. Nothing upgraded to modern.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was...
    • Couple

    There was some kind of motor running in the ceiling that was annoying, but faded into the background because we were tired. Probably only a problem on our floor.

    The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.1
    The staff were friendly, andthelocation very convenient fora...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Some parts of the hotel were a little dingy, probably given its age; for example, there were stains on the carpet and dust gatheredi the fabric of the box spring. Room information (about hotel bar, etc.) was out of date.

    The staff were friendly, andthelocation very convenient fora latearriving flight. There is a bar/restaurant just down the street, an easy walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, very comfortable beds and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Needs upkeep and some sound proofing. Could hear people talking in the parking lot outside our window.

    Friendly staff, very comfortable beds and a good location. Plenty of parking and free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.2
    Location to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice if they had onsite food later in the day and long term parking for travelers.

    Location to the airport. Responsible staff who provided great service. The include breakfast was a great improvement over airport food.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    I was traveling with birds which can make things more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The ice bucket cover wasn't clean but since I didn't use it it didn't affect my stay at all.

    I was traveling with birds which can make things more difficult but I had no problems with this hotel. Staff was very friendly and courteous even when I had to change the dates of my stay at the last minute due to weather. Price was affordable even with the added pet charge. I'm originally from the area so location was convenient for all the events I was going to. Multiple pillow options were provided which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast was ok, just needed heating up more.
    • Couple

    Have a poor hospitality status as a incident happened to a member of my party. No provisions made for guests room bound from a blizzard for meal options. Everyone took extra from the only meal they served. They should offer something even if they sold it, knowing they were going to get a blizzard three days in advance! Nothing was done.

    Breakfast was ok, just needed heating up more. Good variety of things to select from.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    everyone was very friendly & helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it could have been cleaner & we could hear everything in the next room.

    everyone was very friendly & helpful!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Beds were delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was really nice for the cost

    Beds were delightful. Breakfast was good and staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    5.0
    The bed a flees all over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed a flees all over. Changed to a new room and it too had flees. Had to move to a new hotel in the middle of the night

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff helpfull and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Access and additional elevators

    Staff helpfull and accomodating. Great morning b fast.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Great stay, most comfortable bed ive ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stay, most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. Great room for a great price.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was terrible. Lot was too full.

    Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Ride to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow Wi-Fi

    Ride to the airport

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Close to airport and restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No bacon

    Close to airport and restaurant. Pleasant, courteous staff. Early breakfast (but no bacon). Great bed comfort.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy and the breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was very comfy and the breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.1
    As dull and as functional as can be.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    As dull and as functional as can be.

    As dull and as functional as can be.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking lot gets over crowed hard to find parking

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair on the sheets and pillow. Called for a new set, they forgot or didnt have enough pillow cases. Holes in the comforter. Hair in the tub

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    clean comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Like the breakfast, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like the breakfast, good staff

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Good variety for breakfast, everything fresh and tasty.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No complaints

    Good variety for breakfast, everything fresh and tasty. Rooms clean and well supplied. Desk staff friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    Location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hallways smelled like wet dog.

    Location and price.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.2
    How nice the staff and helpful they where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a lamp that didn't work

    How nice the staff and helpful they where

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Very clean and neat
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and neat

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    It was quiet and close to airport with free shuttle services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have started a little earlier for those on early flights.

    It was quiet and close to airport with free shuttle services

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    The bed was so soft n the tub was huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was so soft n the tub was huge

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Quiet and clean with helpful desk staff and the amenities I...
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and clean with helpful desk staff and the amenities I needed. Would stay again!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Eggs are microwaved and too salty. Parking is an ongoing problem.

    Room was fine. Nice fluffy pillows. The Waffle griddle is my favorite .

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: