Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 3 stars

20 Airport Park Boulevard, Latham, NY 12110, USA

#12 of 13 hotels in Latham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they had a crib available over the phone. Upon arrival they said they hadn’t had cribs in years. So hard to sleep with a baby that has no crib

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    I won't go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is much in need of renovation. Peeling wallpaper, damage in the drywall, the door to my room required extra force to get it closed. There are no restaurants in walking distance. I made the mistake of handing in my rental car before checking in. Delivery food was the solution to that. Most other hotels near Albany airport are on Wolf Road, equally near the airport, and with a slew of restaurants on the same street.

    The front desk people were very nice. The place was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    2.5
    It was very very dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very dirty. Beds dirty, floor dirty, walls. I could not open the window and the room was smelling. Initially they give me a smoking room and I had to call twice to get another one...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Nice stay, clean rooms, close to airport, priced very well. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    although clean, wash cloths had holes and tears, must have been overlooked during wash. Bathroom sink plug was out of adjustment not letting water drain (easy to fix). Toilet seat loose and toilet loose on floor mount (easy fix).

    Great staff, service great, rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.5
    Do. Not. Go. Here. #disgusting
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has roaches and other unidentified pests. I was placed in a room with broken locks, smelled like mold and it is disgusting. Carpets damp and nasty. Radiators rusted. I asked staff if the roaches were normal. He answered, " pretty much." It has no elevator.

    Leaving this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    I thought the all in one toothbrush toothpaste combination...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location needs major work! This isn’t like any other 3 star hotel my family and I have stayed in. If I WASNT being charged so much to cancel I would of CANCELLED! MOLD, CEILINGS CRACKED, debris on the floor from the ceiling, breakfast is from 6 AM to 9 AM and there was no variety, only soggy waffles, Counter is not clean, the crumbs everywhere, dirty table tops sticky floors.

    I thought the all in one toothbrush toothpaste combination was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Better experience than reviews would suggest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very close to a correctional facility, no public transportation available, confusing shuttle system, rooms could use a little renovation and some front desk staff not very helpful.

    Friendly, helpful checkin Value for money I found my room was very clean Close to airport Perfect for one night stopover stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.5
    Property Should Be Condemned!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented rooms 212 and 224 - traveling with our adult children. This property should be condemned. Stained, missing ceiling tiles, entire property is filthy, old sheets, comforter, pillows. Air conditioning units in both rooms stunk. Room 212 has food left in the refrigerator and when opened the stench came into the room. Missing and/or damaged window screen, filthy windows. Room 224 - the ‘peep hole’ in the door was missing...so they stuffed a Kleenex into the hole. The rooms are definitely not worth $100/night (includes taxes)... Didn’t sleep because I felt like bugs were crawling on me.

    When I actually left the hotel - only good thing about it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The person whom checked us in was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “shuttle” was 30 mins late picking us up, we almost missed out flight. They don’t have their own shuttle as I thought by the ad, it’s a taxi service.

    The person whom checked us in was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    It was available even for 1 am arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the only place available on a crowded weekend with graduations. Very dated property across from juvenile detention facility/

    It was available even for 1 am arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    First time here and it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas have a smell of cigarettes but not too bad.

    The room was incredible. Very quiet, comfortable, clean, big. The location is great. Honestly, I did not expect Days Inn to be that good. It was my first time staying there, and obviously I'll come back whenever I'm looking for a cheap stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    The facility served the purpose intended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on duty at check-in proved incapable of connecting incoming calls to my room. The wake-up call I'd arranged was never placed, so I got a few additional minutes' sleep. The breakfast options were limited and unimpressive.

    The bed was comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep. The airport shuttle arrangements were convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.9
    Bed was hard and awful infested with ants.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and awful infested with ants. Ton of dust everywhere and in the vents. Dry urine in back of toilet. Was disgusting. No hot food at breakfast. Would have been scared to eat anyway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    Did not sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, dated, dangerous..................waited 25 minutes to get hot water and another 10 for the rust to stop running through the pipes

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.0
    Convenient. Doubt I’d stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rm was 66 degrees when we arrived at 1000 pm. It took a while to warm up. We were in Rm 123 and the rub was stoned and had a ring that looked dirty. The drive to the airport was in a cab in need of maintenance. The one sliding door didn’t work and it was grubby inside.

    Bed was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were horribly uncomfortable, housekeeping staff did not come to our room once in 4 days, when we asked the front desk to at least give us clean towels we were told they didnt have any

    Affordable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Although convenient to the airport, I would be more comfortable in a more updated, cleaner motel.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Days Inn is in need of a major update. There's mold on the bathroom ceilings, ceilings in bedrooms look as if there's been water damage, beds are very soft, and tub fixtures have gaps.

    The front desk person was very friendly and professional -- he does a great job! The location to the airport is perfect -- very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly, helpful staff and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com information needs to be updated. The hotel does not have an airport shuttle. The staff do arrange for taxi service, however the service they kindly called for us was unreliable. (The staff ordered a taxi for a 4:15am pick up the night before and called two additional times to confirm in the morning yet the taxi still had not come by 4:30. We ordered a lyft and made it to the airport on time for our flights. )

    Very friendly, helpful staff and good value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for what we needed. Inexpensive and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of odd that the first 10 rooms we walked past, didn't have numbers on them.

    Only stayed one night to catch an early flight. Ok for one night but wouldn't stay longer. They paid for a taxi rather than a free shuttle which we preferred.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    It was a dirty, unpleasant experience except for the bed was comfortable and the hot tub relaxing.
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping does not do their job there as this "hotel" is dirty, broken and smells. My wife had to clean hairs out of the hot tub before she could even use it. Housekeeping does not vacuum as we saw the same things all over the floor each day of our stay. Some rooms did not even have an actual sign stating the room number, they were however hand written! I even found an out of date fire extinguisher! The ceiling is dirty and definitely lacks cleanliness as a lot of the filters are filthy. There was a stain on a chair in the breakfast area and the microwave was dirty. Many of the windows were dirty and looked like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. There were stains on the carpet in the lobby and the hall to one of the stairways looked like someone started to remodel it however did not finish and it looked horrible. The stairways were not clean and showed evidence that housekeeping again does not do their job adequately there. The clock in our room did not work and I could not call the front desk because the button on the phone to do so did not work. When we turned the heat on it smelled like something was burning and set off the fire alarm! I found a fake plant covered in dust on the first floor and the pavement going out door 1 was in desperate need of repair. We found several of the hallway lights with cobwebs! Again lack of housekeeping doing their job! The staff was ok however the one gentlemen I complained to had the attitude of I'm sorry however we cannot do anything for you. I have since contacted Booking.com to obtain some sort of refund because we way overpaid for this dump. DO NOT STAY HERE! This place is where someone would bring a prostitute or their mistress. It is not family friendly and is not in a good location. Yes it is close to the airport and if all you are doing is sleeping to catch a flight I still would not recommend it. Do not waste your time with this place!

    The bed was comfortable and the in room hot tub was nice however that is about it. I did like that Greek yogurt was available for breakfast. Nothing fancy for breakfast, the normal items such as waffles, cereal, Danishes, bagels, toast, juice and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Tiara saved the day.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows on doors at entrances were dirty. Musty smells.

    Tiara, the desk clerk, was wonderful. Our first assigned room smelled. Tiara got us another room. She helped me access the WiFi. When the bolt to the the door wouldn't the work, after she laughed at our makeshift protection using ironing board, heavy suitcase and customer armed with iron, she allayed our fears. Your Tiara deserves a crown!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    We decided to stay overnight here instead of commuting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the continental breakfast, but that was our own fault because we scheduled such an early flight and the breakfast wasn't open yet.

    We decided to stay overnight here instead of commuting to the airport in the early morning hours. The location is so convenient to get to the airport, we were thrilled with their FREE shuttle to and from the airport and surprised that we were able to leave our vehicle in the parking lot for a week at NO CHARGE. It made our week away (vacation)..stress free!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    If you dont have a lot of money to spend, its an ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the directions on Booking.com and they sent me 23 miles out of my way! Also, the drinks vending machine was being repkaced so it was a thirsty night with no water. The property looks tired. The tub in my room looked like simeone look a pickaxe to it and the faucet dripped.

    The staff was super nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty smelled like stale cigarettes and dirty ashtrays. The bed was falling apart. The carpets were filthy and there was a chipmunk running around the area where the "free breakfast" (cereal and coffee) was kept

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    3.8
    A male employee laughed at me when I registered a complaint at the front desk.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of elevator; steps to second floor were filthy dirty. The door to our room did not fit flush and there was a hole in the wall where the door knob hit. Burn holes in bed spread. Room 200

    I liked that it is close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Billy and Joel were exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cable channels. No camera in the stairways , and that is needed especially if there is no elevator.

    Billy and Joel were exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    We had a better than expected stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleased with our stay.

    The beds and bathroom were super-clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not til 6 am... difficult for early flight

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    Um. It was a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non smoking room. My room had an ashtray with ashes in it. All of the rooms smell like smoke

    Um. It was a room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Cigarette smell
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and in poor condition. They have started to renovate some rooms but my room was in very poor condition

    Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Bed was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work. Black mold in the bathroom

    Bed was decent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Adequate for getting to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle was late, but ok for us. Others waited longer.

    Close to airport, shuttle included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities. Clean, quiet, near walking/ biking trails

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to airport, FREE airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell, dead bolt on door didn’t lock, older building and looked like it

    Close to airport, FREE airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    better breakfast quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    better breakfast quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets were dirty when we arrived. There was food in the bed. The Hotel smelled of tobacco. The up keep was neglected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    It was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator had no shelves. Window didn’t close and lock.

    Convenient to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Arriving at airport take a taxi to Days Inn. The hotel pays for it. Older hotel but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for the money. Actually somewhat surprising. Shuttle service offered by taxi: both in and out on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    I'd give it a 5-star rating but unfortunately, the A/C was very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was very noisy. Room 116

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Fast Access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are open to the street. Anyone could get inside.

    Fast Access to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    3
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a while New make over.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    bed and room was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed and room was terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is a bit run down but staff is friendly and room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were skimpy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean ,and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Easy check in, courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in, courteous staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    TERRIBLE
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rip off prices and the rooms plus no real breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    Good place to crash for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy, low quality bedding and towels, carpet needs upgrade.

    Room was big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filled with the smell of smoke. Property not well kept. Almost looked abandoned

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    I will stay there again for sure, but bring my own pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were uncomfortable.

    The room was clean, everything worked, and the employees were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Needs updating and you must keep your windows clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs updating and you must keep your windows clean....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Craptastic Albany
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overnight front desk person could not have been less helpful. Needs a job and demeanor adjustment.

    Day and evening staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    Nasty!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was NASTY! Next to a prison and youth jail. Absolutely uncomfortable and filthy!!

    It was close to the airport and had a free shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.8
    It was reasonably cheap.
    • Solo traveller

    I get it that you don't pay your staff well bec. this person at the front desk had a small child with her while trying to check in people and handling the phone. - Not professional. The bed was comfortable but the room was very old. You can see the wall paper peeling, the door hanger was missing a screw, so it was only hanging on by only 1 miserable screw. There was no tissues in the room. (The tissue box was empty). The towels were dirty. The toilet rug was stained.

    It was reasonably cheap. I guess, you get what you paid for. I get it. The staff was friendly and the shuttle driver was nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly, & the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building had a bad smell (halls had a distinct smell of urine and cigarette smoke), the toilet was broken & ran all the time, the tv remote did not work, no light bulbs in one of the lamps, no trash can in the room, breakfast offered had nothing but carbs. Some fruit and yogurt would have been great.

    The staff was very friendly, & the bed was very comfortable. Our room did not have any bad smell (very important to me) and the heater/AC unit worked great and was quiet. The parking lot was very well lit and the motel was located in a great spot.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    4.6
    When it was time to check out.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    From the first moment when we were checking in and the attendant was on her cell phone. Our room door was wide open when we got there. The fire alarm had been ripped from the ceiling and there were just wires there. Used paper towels were left by the hot tub. The pillows on the bed were like throw pillows on a sofa not pillows for a bed. Breakfast was not ready when we were told it would be. Staff was not dressed so you knew they were staff. Generally disappointed with our entire stay.

    When it was time to check out.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    5.0
    The location.
    • Couple

    The room was dirty - sheets on one bed were stained and had to be changed. Carpet had not been vacuumed - toilet was not running right - bathroom floor was dirty. There was a funny smell in the hallway. Ice machine wasn't working, had to go upstairs for ice.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    4.6
    Location and the person at the front desk, who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was so dirty -- from the linens to the mold in the radiator, that we could not even stay. There were no other rooms so we left. The whole facility is very run down.

    Location and the person at the front desk, who was very professional.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.4
    It was close to the Albany Airport so it was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I CALL IT BAIT AND SWITCH AND IT IS ILLEGAL I made a special reservation for a suite and after a long drive I was looking forward to a relaxing evening. Instead I was stuck in a small room with a sagging mattress. I was furious that my reservation request was totally ignored. I only went to that hotel because of that specific request and would have gone to a nice hotel if I had been informed that the suite that was available on line and I ORDERED, was not available when I arrived that evening. Dictionary definition of BAIT AND SWITCH.

    It was close to the Albany Airport so it was convenient

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    4.6
    The room we reserved wasn't available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we reserved wasn't available. The room we were assigned was occupied and filthy. The only positive, Taylor at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    6.7
    The first room I was given there was no toilet seat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was an empty garbage bin left in the hall way and it was empty but not clean and it smelled like garbage. The carpet in second room was gross. Had sticky stuff on it and the room had not been dusted in a while.

    The first room I was given there was no toilet seat. The young woman on the front desk gave me another room immediately. No big problem. In my second room I had a problem trying to get the television working and that was fixed immediately.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    nice guy at the desk
    • Couple

    first room we went to was not made up, dirty sheets on the bed. second room was ok. security lock was broken, no ice machine on our floor or any other.

    nice guy at the desk

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    6.3
    The ability to get a king smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ash trays and no ice bucket. Staff provided a waste paper basket with a garbage bag. This place is a dive and needs a serious makeover.

    The ability to get a king smoking room. The staff was friendly (Taylor) and tried to accomodate us.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    4.2
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mold on bathroom ceiling, dirty carpet, trash on grounds, missed wakeup call, WHAT A DUMP!, Cheap and convenient to airport, but not worth the savings!

    Price

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Solo traveller

    Very hard to find, staff was no help with directions, there was black mold all over the bathroom ceiling, bed was very hard and pillows very small. I will never stay at this hotel again.

    Nothing!!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a room across from me where there was a prostitute. They were playing music all hours and slamming their doors all night long. It also wasn't clean, the front desk staff wasn't even there when we got there. We waited for 20 minutes to even be checked in. We were put into a room with a broken window on the first floor and ended up switching rooms. It's also right next to a juvenile facility.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    5.0
    Quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When i enter the room i open the bathroom i see all sheet come up the towels Its looks bad and sheet smile all around room I asked them to chang the room not to clean becouse was very sheet She late for me make me late for 15 min to come and change the room

    Quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    5.8
    located near important roads and facilities.
    • Couple

    Need 2 remotes to make TV work: one to turn on & another to change channel. Printed channel list didn't match reality & had fewer channels than on printed list. Front desk didn't know if broken ice maker had been fixed that week: said I'd have to check it myself. Ecological pgm in place provided 3 bath towels, one face towel & one wash cloth for both (not each) of us for 3 days. On Monday morning (7AM), breakfast room attendant asleep in breakfast room & coffee dispenser empty. Hallway needed vacuuming all 3 days we were there.

    located near important roads and facilities. Incl continental breakfast. Good value. Room clean. Got room reassignment easily when handicapped wife couldn't walk up stairs to our assigned room (no elevator). Was a smoking room but did not stink. Nice carts for luggage available but only could be used on first floor (no elevator to upper floor)

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    3.8
    The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. There was mold in the shower. Couldn't get my the WiFi to work, called the front desk and the girl was rude

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.8
    The nearness to the airport was a big plus.
    • Couple

    The hotel is NOT up to the Days Inn par. It seemed to be run down. There were broken handles in the room and spider webs under the sink. The hotel and our room had a strong, unpleasant odor and just felt dirty.

    The nearness to the airport was a big plus. The bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful. We felt safe there.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.2
    the location was close to what we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were no curtains at all on the windows, only broken blinds. the hallway rug and the rug in our room was dirty, and the wallpaper in our room was peeling down off the wall.

    the location was close to what we wanted to see.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    4.2
    Location was convenient to where we needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The room smelled like cat urine. Upon arrival, the towels in the room were dirty. After the first night the room was cleaned, after the second night it wasn't. We had to call for clean towels.

    Location was convenient to where we needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    3.3
    Where to start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Where to start! We had booked two rooms, as When attempting to start the heater, noxious fumes came out and set off the smoke alarm (in both rooms). It was supposed to be a non-smoking facility, but the hallways especially reeked of cigarette and cigar smoke. Hallways and common area were basically filthy. Carpets in rooms were stained. Mosquitoes swarmed in the bathroom. We ended up being moved to another room, the three of us together, and getting a refund on one room. I could go on, but........

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing about the experience was to our liking and we travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was ambivalent. Property littered with trash and weeds. Promised food was not there,cold coffee. Room was substandard,not clean. Bathroom tub was stained, mold on fixtures and ceiling tiles, front of sink was torn off. Microwave in room was broken, reported it and it was never replaced,we were asked if it was plugged in. We took pictures to prove what we saw. The corporation should shut it down or get new owners.

    Nothing about the experience was to our liking and we travel a lot.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The two receptionist were not too friendly at the desk. No real choice for food at the complimentary breakfast. Overheard several people complaining.

    The room was clean.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: