Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn and Suites Joplin 3 stars

3400 South Range Line Road, Joplin, Mo 64804, USA

#12 of 20 hotels in Joplin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good stay overall.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine didn’t work on the 3rd floor. We were in town for a track meet, and needed ice to keep the water and Gatorade cold for our atheletes. Since the machine on 3 was out of service the The ice machine didn’t work on the 3rd floor. We were in town for a track meet, and needed ice to keep the water and Gatorade cold for our atheletes. Since the machine on 3 was out of service the others we out as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff was friendly, but we had to go downstairs to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, but we had to go downstairs to get bedding for our sofa bed for all three of our rooms. And my handicapped 72 year old father in law was with us and the elevator wasn't working. So we had to practically carry him up three flights of stairs. :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, quiet stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really had no complaints other than the scrambled eggs were overcooked and dry.

    I had a room with a king bed -- it was large and and comy with plenty of space to move around and included a desk, arm chair, and ottoman. I liked that the closet was adjacent to the bathroom in what can best be described as a nook which provided privacy and ease of access for dressing. The mini-fridge and microwave were in a similar nook out of view of the room. The room was located very close to the elevator so I was pleasantly surprised to discover it was still a very quiet stay. The facility also offers a nice breakfast including eggs and sausage as well as the usual assortment of cereal, pastry, and waffles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Probably won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recently renovated as stated. Sinks very low. Carpet not clean. Shower head not strong. Beds smell of bleach. Towels replaced only every 3 days...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, the lady that brought out was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine we traveled from Iowa to Joplin to celebrate my Aunts 90th birthday...we enjoyed our stay...

    Breakfast was excellent, the lady that brought out was friendly and asked we needed any help. The rooms were clean and comfy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people. Answered questions with a smile. Indoor pool and spa was very relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was yummy. We liked the double sink when trying to get ready.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner couldn't keep the room cool, I'd guess it was always around 75-76. Dial up would have been faster than the wifi.

    The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    The bed was hard as a rock which really surprised me as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock which really surprised me as I choose comfort suites because of the beds. Also could hear every bit of street traffic so after 13 hours of driving I only slept 3 hours before having to drive 10 more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Had indoor pool and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was in the middle of being cleaned when they stopped cleaning it and never finished one bed wasn't made garbage cans weren't emptied and bathroom was not cleaned no towels we did get a different room next door. Bed was too hard. Breakfast hours should be extended.

    Had indoor pool and hot tub. Gentlemen at front desk was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.6
    Great location but NEEDS updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in dire need of updating. Peeling wallpaper in the halls. You can hear people walking around in the room above as well as hear the person in the next room brushing his teeth. Stairwells were dirty and not vacuumed in a while

    The fella at the front desk was polite and courteous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Front Desk staff was professional.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft. No TV guide, except for HBO.

    Front Desk staff was professional. Public areas were clean. Breakfast was good, but waffle was not completely cooked within timer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    It was comfortable, affordable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a hard time connecting to the free Wi-Fi. And once we got connected we kept getting kicked off.

    The employees were nice especially the woman in charge of keeping the breakfast items filled. She was very helpful. The employee who checked us in was very friendly. The hotel was easy to fine and our room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Key word was COMFORT !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble with the WIFI but it wasn't a critical issue for me.

    Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best I've had that was complimentary!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a hard time finding the hotel as its back off the road a bit and our GPS had us looking on the wrong side of the road for it.

    The hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Not the best, but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 days, every day less was done. By day 4, no cups in the room, the bed was just half put together (see photo). Bathroom fan not working, lampshade kept falling over.

    Ample parking as we were towing a trailer. The breakfast was very good. It certainly is near to many restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is back from the road and it's a little hard to see the entrance.

    The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient,clean,comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It served its purpose well!

    The room was comfortable and clean. All we could ask for!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many flies. Staff too way to long to check people in and Did not seem to know what they were doing. Staff at front desk seemed overwhelmed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms just need spruced up

    Location & breakfast were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, good parking, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Looking a bit dated really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit dated really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, courteous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote worked poorly at best,

    Good breakfast, courteous staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the cleanliness. Room was a bit dirty in the not so conspicuous areas.

    Liked the indoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast ran out of eggs and biscuits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ran out of eggs and biscuits Ran out of seats so people were eating standing in the hallway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator did not work in our room Bedsheets has blood stain on it

    Breakfast was good Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs coat of paint

    Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    satisfactory
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall appearance like a motel only inside entry with a lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More grab bars in shower/tub for safety. We were

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    would not refer nyone to stay there.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old, dirty, and outdated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice value for the money and location.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handicap room like many others does not offer an accessible bath or shower for elderly.

    Nice value for the money and location. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    DID NOT FEEL SECURE.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DID NOT FEEL SECURE. NOISY.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Good price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were very interesting. Not sure if they were real or fake.

    Good price. Good location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, unlike other Comfort Inn's we have stayed in, was very dirty and needed painting badly (stairwells, hallways, rooms).

    Nothing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    hot breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows - need to be more stiff

    hot breakfast more accessibility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The eating area was kind of messy, and pretty crowded.

    The room was nice and quiet. Good location, close enough to the elevator, yet far enough away to be quitet.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an older property. It appears to have been updated a bit but is not the quality that I am used to with this chain

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Very nice facility and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I prefer commodes and showers separate from the sink area.

    Very nice facility and reasonably priced. Great breakfast and the breakfast area was very clean

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would like to see some gluten free offerings for breakfast

    Very friendly staff and clean, comfortable room. Quiet location and lots is variety for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.0
    The first room was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff confused our room with an empty room at a different property and gave a stranger a key to our room, who walked in on my wife while she was undressed. We complained, obviously, and they comped 2 nights of our 3 night stay. They upgraded the room for the last night (regular bath to a jacuzzi tub, which we didn't use), so we moved all of our stuff ourselves and the new room stunk of cigarette smoke. In the end, I'll never convince my wife to stay at a Comfort Inn & Suites again.

    The first room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows are very small. Maybe for the king beds you could have king sized pillows.

    Everything was good. The pool was clean the whirlpool was clean and felt great.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.0
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was sub par ceiling above shower had been repaired but looked like it was going to fall in. Elevator was not centrally located

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found ants in room. Not very many.

    Beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Room, bed and bathroom were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing negative to list.

    Room, bed and bathroom were good. We did not use the pool so can't comment on that.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    5.4
    Bed & breakfast was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom wasn't clean, toilet wouldn't flush and sink drained very slow

    Bed & breakfast was okay

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    staff was a very patient person, and very kind.
    • Group

    staff was a very patient person, and very kind.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Comfortable beds and very clean overall great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfortable beds and very clean overall great place to stay

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: