Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard 3 stars

6111 Arlington Boulevard, Falls Church, VA 22044, USA

#6 of 10 hotels in Falls Church

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 337 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, confusing streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city's roads are very difficult to navigate. Very easy to get turned around.

    Staff was amazing, and very helpful. Helped to make a great head start to my day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay some nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells strange when the AC is off, almost like stinky feet. Don't know why. With AC on, smell is gone.

    Nice and helpful staff. Very good rooms, beds, mattresses and bathroom. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.0
    We had a great time, visiting with my cousins and enjoyed the area.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, saw dirt around the bathtub but overall there wasn't much not to like.

    The breakfasts were very good. The scrambled eggs were perfect, the fried eggs were a bit on the cool side but edible. The staff was fantastic! The ladies at the desk were very personable and interested in the reason we were in Arlington.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Coffee was good down in breakfast room.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to not like. Add ESPN 2

    Coffee was good down in breakfast room. Breakfasts were awesome. Staff went out of their way to help and make sure all was good. Rooms well cared for and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great Stay at Comfort Inn Falls Church
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel. We were in the area for a funeral. Breakfast was delicious. The Belgian waffles, eggs, sausage and yogurt were great. We enjoyed the juice selections as well. There was something for everyone at the breakfast bar. The staff at the front desk were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Location was very convienent. Many restaurants and stores within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked and had a variety of items to choose from each morning. Shuttle service to the metro station was a plus which made touring DC very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I believe I was charged more than I was quoted so pay attention to your receipt. Get it before you check out and double check the amount you are being quoted. I won't make an issue of this because I did not check when I signed in.

    I liked the location of our room and the convenience of getting where we wanted to go. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect for our stay, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Affordable hotel in suburb of D.C. Free breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Was walking distance to grocery store, and eating places. McDonalds right next store. Daily free shuttle to Metro station, the subway that takes you into D.C. The free shuttle also picks you up at the end of the day at the Metro station to take you back to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    If you have pets this hotel is perfect for you.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was not drinkable

    We stayed here because we have a boxer who weighs 60 lbs and it is very hard to find a hotel that lets you have a dog this large. The room was comfortable and the breakfast we fine. The location was convenient to where we were going. There was a nice grass area for the dogs and poop bags if you needed one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.9
    no internet service for the entire stay plus staff was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we stayed 5 nights, with my family of five, day one there was no internet service, when i informed until the last day, 5th night it was the same story, it will be fixed soon. breakfast was included, but the staff there was so rude, kind of you loose appetite to eat anything.

    went on family vacation, visited washington, location is close to washington dc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really uncomfortably dry from the heat. The faucet in the tub dripped very loudly and the room had a funny smell.

    The room was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful and made the hotel a very welcoming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfasts were good but the amount of cardboard, plastic, etc that is thrown away is the worst I have ever seen. I hope that with the recent scandals about plastic waste this can be improved.

    Staff were very helpful and made the hotel a very welcoming place. Daily shuttle was very useful and always on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall I was happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few ants in the bathroom and dresser. Didn’t really like the small pillows, full size pillows on the bed would be better. Breakfast was good but no one likes light cream cheese,

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and the price of the room was very reasonabe, also happy there was a microwave and refrigerator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    It’s ok but could use a lot of improvements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still have old bedding and some furniture. e.g. chair, desk, chest of drawers. Pillows are not all that good and very small. Even the building needs to be renovated. It looks like a cheap hotel when you’re inside. Then again, it’s a 2 - 2.5 star hotel, so you you’re getting 2 - 2.5 amenities.

    New carpet and TV. Big modern sink. All the chamber maids are Hispanic and clean very good. They are very nice and all business, so I tipped mine for a great job well done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant. Would stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were hard.

    It was very quiet. We had easy access to the outside to walk our dog. Grounds were clean. Room was clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great value, location, staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was clean, good breakfast. The night manager had a great beard. Staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Central location for my agenda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reservation indicated queen beds - I think we only got standard size. Office computer was also stuck on updates - couldn't use.

    Central location for my agenda.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, I’ll definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options for vegetarians

    Shopping is excellent as everything is nearby (within 5 mins walking distance). Distance to downtown Washington is excellent. Hotel was clean, bed super comfortable and staff helpful and friendly overall great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    The front desk staff was super friendly and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff was super friendly and it was a convenient location (within walking distance of several restaurants, a grocery store and Target).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    OK location, but too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were noisy (neighbors and some engine/ventilator), wifi very unstable, breakfast was poor in variety and quality and had to be eaten off paper plates and with plastic utensils.

    Good location, comfortable bed and bathroom, staff was friendly but not always present at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Overall we had a really nice time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the shuttle to the metro ran more hours and later in the evening. We had to take a taxi home.

    Great breakfast!! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms and comfortable beds!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice comfortable stay. Very quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was under the drawer of the nightstand. Should have been in the TV stand compartment where the coffee pot was. I moved the coffee pot in the bathroom where the water was and one of few electrical outlets.

    The bed was sooooo comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to the capital, away from all the hustle and bustle of the large city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More handicap parking.

    There was a party in the adjoining room (very noisy) about 10:30 PM we complained to the front desk. The clerk on duty came back to the room and listened to the noise and immediately took care of the situation. We had a quiet peaceful night. Thank You

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in & we have stayed in many
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were by far the friendliest, competent people we have ever dealt with. Especially Angel, we did have one little problem with the shuttle and she corrected it in minutes. People are humans there will always be little problems but the way they are dealt with is what matters and she went above what was necessary to fix it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection and the WiFi speed was not so good, but it worked, and also the traffic jams to head back to the hotel from Washington DC.

    The hotel was clean and confortable, the staff was great, and the parking was free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall, pretty good for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st room we were given had not been cleaned and the door was unlocked. Front desk clerk seemed surprised and said computer showed it as available...2nd room was much better although we asked to be away from elevators and we were right next to the elevator! There was no trashcan in the bedroom, only the bathroom. Also neither the clock radio nor the microwave clock worked. Would also have been nice to have take out menus or restaurant lists/suggestions in the room since they do not provide room service/food. On checkout morning, a staff member barged in our room using her key. She seemed surprised we were in the room. Maybe your computers RE: rooms available are not accurate.

    Bed was very comfortable. Pillows were not. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Fit the bill
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They were remodeling (scraping out old floor and putting in new ceramic tiles). Not much to do about that but walk around it.

    Staff was friendly and professional. Hotel was quiet (except for the remodeling taking place at entrance). Room was ample and well furnished. Breakfast was good for a hotel of this class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Disgusting! Beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was absolutely disgusting!!!! You could smell mold on the first floor. I considered sleeping in my car.

    The moment I checked out of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on in lobby. Staff was rude and no help. Was alone with toddler and a lot of bags. When I asked if someone could please help the woman at desk pointed to the hall n said get a cart. So I did put everything in car and went back with the cart thru the side door, construction closed front. The woman who was cleaning up after breakfast was by door and I asked if she could take the cart because my son is in the car. She said no put it back by the front. So I was quite shocked and dissapointed

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Free Parking and Friendly Staff !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under remodeling and construction work which was not mentioned at the hotel website or booking.com, so there were construction workers in the first floor and the hotel’s lobby did not have any floor and wall finishes and there was some noise and dust in the hotel.

    Free Parking and Friendly Staff !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus shuttle to the metro station ends too early. The hotel was undergoing renovation when I visited so there was a lot of noise and it wasn't very convenient.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel fees excellent access to Washington DC and other places of interest. Also very close to fast food stores.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Good, cheap hotel; incompetent receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really poorly trained receptionist (youngish African woman) screwed our room assignment and then kept harassing with phone calls over her own mistake.

    It's cheap, clean, and relatively safe with no hidden costs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    It was amazing to have such wonderful helpful staff assist us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing especially The front desk and shuttle staff they checked in on us when they had problems with the shuttle to make sure we made it back to the hotel alright

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory but not inspiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service needed to be more comprehensive. Hotel felt generally in need of an update. Staff beyond reception not particularly friendly.

    Comfortable room and bed. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    People on the front desk.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning while people are cleaning and/or doing the rooms, they should be aware that travelers want to rest and want to be in silent. So by being quiet, without music, not screaming at each other would be great !!

    People on the front desk. Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Basic... nice and reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They do wash the comforters (that's good) but was not exactly dry when they made the bed so the room was damp and smelly. They changed our room and that was perfectly fine.

    The free breakfast was nice. Easy, fast and choices of some type of egg & breakfast meat that changed daily. But they always had assorted muffins, bread for toast, bagels, make your own waffles of course. Then cereals and toppings, yogurts, juices, and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    Room was clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was one floor below street level & very humid- even with air conditioning! Facilities were old- with some attempted modernizing - but not enough for the money.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice, family friendly hotel in Arlington, VA
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No airport shuttle.

    Room had all the amenities that were necessary for a comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast area was well maintained and provided a place for family to visit since we were there with extended family. Wide variety of breakfast items. Convenient to the bus stop. Limited hours but transportation to the Metro stop was provided. Front desk personnel were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Really liked that we could park without cost and the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one-way entrance road was kind of a pain. Other than fast food, not a lot of places to eat near the hotel.

    Really liked that we could park without cost and the free shuttle to the Metro. Far less expensive than staying in the central part of DC. Metro trip only 20 minutes to central stops. Beds and pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Great night's sleep
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not very good. We've stayed at many other Comfort Inns that had hot breakfast cooked to order, this one, was obviously prepared very early in the morning and then put in the serving trays. Maybe if you ate breakfast at 6:00 am this is ok, but by 7:30 am when we had breakfast, it was edible, but not enjoyable.

    The room was large, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful with information about the surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Location to downtown was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the shuttle to go back to the hotel, but we had to wait for the driver for more than one hour. Stick to cereal and fruits for breakfast. Eggs and sausages were a nop. Free WiFi never worked.

    Location to downtown was ok. Hotel has a shuttle service to a metro station. Room was clean. Easy to park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    It's a little farther from Arlington than other hotels...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ballston Metro shuttle is handy but I was arriving late so I took a taxi rather then Metro + shuttle from the airport. I had wifi connectivity problems with my phone but it worked pretty well with my laptop.

    It's a little farther from Arlington than other hotels but it's an excellent value. I'm a walker, and it is in walking distance if you have the time and comfortable shoes. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Feel unsure booking from your website again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had previously booked a spot in Roslyn, but had to be moved out due to website error (the room was apparently unavailable when showed available on the website) It shifted are plans and now had to be a bit out of the way of where we originally wanted to be. Never had that happen ever so it was suprising.

    The staff were great and always very pleasant all all times of the day and night. Had no issues whatsoever.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not hard but could have been a little more comfortable.

    The breakfast was the usual for a Comfort Inn which I find very good. I really liked the amount of space in the breakfast area which exceeded most hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything.

    The bed was soft and felt comfortable. The staff cleaned the room everyday during our stay without being asked. Keep it up! 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.7
    Maid is rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid knocked on door and just entered the room I was next to door when she knocked and I couldn't even open it before she did very rude. Not much of vending on their shelf.

    The breakfast. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and nice
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeper were knocked at the door about 10:00 am our check out supposed to be at 12:00pm they knock the door 3 times before 12:00pm we left at 11:45 and they were outside waiting for us to leave. I was very upset about that they should have the information when people do their check out.

    The room was clean and nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak - ok for phone but not computer. Would have like non-flavored oatmeal at breakfast

    Queen size beds (not double). Clean. Free and ample parking. Good showers and comfortable beds. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Really Great stay and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower floor was stained and I thought it was dirty

    the bed was a little on the hard side for me but the pillows were great, breakfast was also really good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    Reception staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was terrible. I thought it was a joke but it was not. Definetely needs a renovation and additional equipment.

    Reception staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Awesome experience! Great stay! Don't believe the bad reviews!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the ice machine which was broken.

    The room was close to everything, the front desk staff was really nice and extremely helpful, the room was really clean and spacious. There was a safe and refrigerator in the room. Loved the beds! Really soft! Would love to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Great room for affordable price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby Needs a door that opens on its own. I had a lot to carry and there wasn't even a handicapped button. Elevator needs updated.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff. Affordable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Overall it was in a great location and very relaxing and friendly staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a plastic curtain in shower, only cloth, so water went straight through curtain and all over floor.

    I really liked the friendly and personal staff and that I could bring my pet along on my trip and not have to put them in a boarding place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    MCM weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk manager was absolutely amazing. She really helped my boyfriend and I out with getting around town. The beds were comfy. The pillows were just right. Not too fluffy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Arlington to DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could have at least smiled occasionally. Majority of housekeeping staff could not understand English so could provide no advice/assistance

    Location to DC and across the road to the supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    A clean ok place for Business visit Not a Holiday Destination w family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing to write home about, expected better,nothing exotic but it was better than nothing.. Carpet had stains, hope they will do something about this though no smells,

    The bed was comfortable with clean sheets, clean room etc, staff were very friendly and helpful! The area is opposite some shopping complex so easy access to food (quite a number of options for restaurants) & shopping options for some supplies. Availability of a shuttle though it operated minimal hours. With the use of shuttle there is easy access to Metro. The area was quite a distance from the National Mall. A good place if its a business visit and/or you do not intend to stay in the hotel unless to sleep the whole day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    The staff were quite helpful, the room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the ground floor and although it is a smoke free property, people smoked at the front entrance which then made it's way through my air conditioning, not pleasant.

    The staff were quite helpful, the room was clean. I would recommend it for a short business stay it has everything you need. Shops across the road are also convenient if you don't have transportation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    I call it the "Comfortable Inn"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, and there was a decent selection at breakfast. We loved the pool too! Great location! Only a short drive to the National Mall, and across the street from many fast food restaurants and stores! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Despite the periodic low rumble, the room was clean and comfortable, and service quite good.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was located on the top floor under what must have been the climate control mechanism for the halls and other public areas. Every hour or so, the mechanism would engage for 15 or 20 minutes creating a huge low rumbling sound that vibrated the wall and bed. Over time, I found this subliminal noise to be distracting and disruptive, especially when I was trying to sleep.

    The room was spacious and well-appointed. Parking was easily accessible and the hot breakfast included in the cost of the room was a pleasant surprise. The linens also were first rate. Overall, the accommodations were an excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The temperature of the room, size, bathroom, comfort of bed, pool, availability of local restaurants, friendly helpful staff. I will stay at Comfort Inn again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter was, ill and, needed, to lay down we arrived earlier than expected, i asked if it would be possible to check in early and they did let us check in early and, put me close to the other 2 rooms we rented

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay at when visiting DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets in the room were very sticky to walk barefoot on

    The rooms were clean, staff always smiling. There is a free shuttle service to the local metro station. Good variety of food at breakfast. Angel, the front desk manager was really nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, staff are kind and helpful, good facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, well located hotel. Perfect for our 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average

    Comfortable, clean, conveniently located. All we needed for a 1 night stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to enter the property from the main highway

    Good value and surrounded by retailers to fit my every need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    it was nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and will recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby bathroom didn't work well.

    Breakfast was great, comfortable beds, great shuttle service, knowledgeable staff and surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room and facility. AC

    Noisy. guests smelled dog pee when the AC turned on. not really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location if you want to see the sites, recommendations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in our room.

    Good location if you want to see the sites, recommendations taking Metro to see Monuments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Good quality for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was disappointing

    Quality for price was excellent. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was a bit noisy.

    Overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Access to MetroBus was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to MetroBus was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and value
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with loud neighbors - the recptionist resolved the problem immediately The hotel is located 15 minutes drive from the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: