Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn and Suites Hwy 290 2 stars

4760 Sherwood Lane, Houston, TX 77092, USA

#271 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The concrete walkways are in process of being sealed which will improve the entrance to the rooms.

    Good value with basic breakfast. Sunil the owner is very pleasant. Many people are repeat guests. I will be back. Includes mico and fridge. 1 block to a wonderful Mexican restaurant and Mcdonalds. Good wifi Use of printer/computer free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt happy about breakfast. But it wasnt a big deal for me I just went out to eat the week i was there anyway.

    Bed was comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So the front desk did apologize and let me know they were working on the issue, but the tv had the option to order PPV and when I called and asked to do so the front desk said it wasn't actually available yet, so we were stuck watching what the tv had to offer which was basic Dish channels, not bad but I did want a few movies during our stay. Not a big deal overall. Also we found little bugs around the room but that's probably just because of the disgusting himid Houston weather lol.

    Awesome staff, very helpful! You get a great value for what you pay, quiet hidden place, near the freeway so you can get anywhere in 5-10 min.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lamp was totally broken, so was the toilet seat. And though it was supposed to be a non smoker room, the blanket on top of the bed had several cigarette burns in it and it smelled funny. Also very loud.

    Absolute nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stay here for 3 night during our trip in Houston. The staff was very friendly and very heplful. The room was very clean and so comfortable, that's make our trip more pleasure and enjoyable. We can do laundry .and the Wifi connection is execellent !!Worth it ! Will come back again

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet, toilet seat was loose, sink drained very slowly. Construction on 290. Cable doesn't work good.

    The staff provided great customer service. Shower had hot water and AC worked pretty good. Location is good for me and the price is affordable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction around so it wasn't very easy to navigate in the area. Other than that all the rest was fine.

    Good value for money if you are staying for a night. Free simple continental breakfast. Don't expect much from this hotel and you'll be satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast pool was dirty problem with tv

    Pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the bedding had stains. One of the front desk staff was overly aggressive and rude.

    Rooms were cheap so you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the door did not close correctly

    Quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out for the breakfast and didn't get to have breakfast my whole stay and only came for the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two pillow cases were durty People smoking outside my room and area of interance and egress.

    it was acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to business.friendly staff When i couldnt work remote front desk came quickly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and not comfortable

    The complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet needs to be renewed.

    - Friendly staff - Excellent location: 20 min to uptown, 20 min to downtown

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great didn't find anything that I didn't like!

    The room was very clean and comfortable! I slept very comfortably!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac in the breakfest room

    Room were spacias n resturanst were walkin distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property could use a few touch ups and new carpeting or flooring. Also for the rate they should add DVD player/toothbrush; mouthwash.

    The staff wads very nice and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    Night time staff were not so friendly, and didn't like to be disturbed from their TV programs

    Manager was very friendly and helpful. Decent sized rooms, we were able to fit 2 adults and 3 older children into a double bed room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The unit had Roaches and I bought Raid from the Corner store to combat it. Also, the bathtub was very dirty but I combat that with Shower Shoes.

    Affordable for the pricing in the area,Closeness to the area to what I was doing that weekend.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Once again, all staff made fell very welcome. The best in classe in town.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No steam iron and when i called the front desk many times, no one answered. Place seems to be under remodeling.

    Its quite.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Why I did not found it before!!!!!!! I have been wasting money in others with the best so close !!!!

    I would stay over and over again !!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not the hotels fault but the road works made it difficult to get onto the interstate.

    The free phone calls. Really nice breakfast.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: