Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg 2 stars

1922 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28314, USA

#25 of 41 hotels in Fayetteville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The purpose of the trip was to attend a funeral of a family member so it served its purpose
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just lukewarm never hot and also before we left out on Sunday morning 4/23, we arrived before 6am and the staff member was not friendly at all before 6am! Not sure why because we were only sitting in there and I fixed a cup of coffee. At 6am she turned the lights on and then said good morning.

    It was okay but the room had an odor like smoke or pets not sure but this male attendant was more than happy to spray the room and also informed me that we can change room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Will try to never come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly hot water. A small trickle of cold with no pressure. No comfortable chair, only desk chairs. TV would only give me clarity on half the channels. Others froze up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    It sucked!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was teenagers making noise in the hallway. The TV did not work. There was the smell of smoke on the 3 floor. It was a terrible experience.

    The breakfast was good. The business center was convenient. The manager gave a discount due to the TV not working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    I had a very nice stay. I have back pain, but was able to sleep. The fur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Oder to the elevator.

    Bathe rooms were so nice and clean. I was expecting it to be okay. But was surprised at how the modernization of the rooms .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Would stay again but without kids
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv services for children instead of watching that aweful channel ice machines,access to getting in doors that were lock because they didn't fix them were sad especially if you have kids

    Bathroom, beds were very nice comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Stay was amazing!!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The easy access to restaurant's mall,everything was close by.stay

    Breakfast was excellent!!! Bed was comfortable, room was clean also the surrounding.a dinner menu on the property!!!(formal)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    After booking my reservation online with booking.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking my reservation online with booking.com they said I can use my credit card and use cash whenever I got there they said I have to have a debit card and that would of been my 3rd time staying there paying cash the staff sucks there they lost 2 customers I wouldn't stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was generally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the set up of the bathroom. Too small and you keep bumping into the Toilet. Also, there was huge blood stains at the foot of the bed on the sheet and the side, so housekeeping didn't change the bed.

    The hotel was generally clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Both nights were not enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed two different nights. One night the power went out. The staff really didn't know what was going on and didn't tell the tentants anything. When the power is out, that means there isn't any air conditioner. The windows could not be opened. The second time, there were bugs, roaches in the room. Not go at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Location is All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Toilet was broke. Kept calling the Front desk but couldn't get it fixed. The floor had not been swept or cleaned. No refrigerator in the room

    Location Location Locations n

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Definitely would recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were nasty. And I was really hoping for bagels and cream cheese. The sausage was great.

    The customer service I received. I accidently booked two rooms different dates and the woman fixed it for me without any hesitation. Very pleased.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.9
    The stay wasn't worth the price, would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was originally assigned room 401 in old building and all you could smell is cat litter. The bathroom needs to be remodeled in 401 as well as 208, the room they moved me to. Business center had no computers or printer. They gave my son a very hard time when his key didn't work. My daughter complained the bed made her itchy.

    The idea that they served continental breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.8
    Awful and will not use booking .com anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Analog TV, conjoined rooms not ok. Pay to much money to hear kids and arguments with guest. Pets not a good thing when they are entering like a guest for breakfast. This is the second time I've went through you and my stays are awful.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mold in the shower. Toilet handle stuck.

    Breakfast was good. Clean, comfortable room and linens. Extra comfortable bed. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Pretty Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a smoker it would have been nice to have a place to sit without having to go clear across the parking lot.

    The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were all very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.4
    Not one of my favs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "scrambled" eggs were powdered, the bathroom in room was not adequately cleaned (base of toilet and surrounding tile on floor dirty and shower had mold). The sheets the first night were scratchy from material being balled up. I didn't complain to them only because my husband wouldn't let me.

    The staff was wonderful. They always had a genuine smile and were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    overall it was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the front desk didn't help me more when I realized I had accidently booked two rooms. I canceled one by phone but the front desk wasn't reassuring to me to go and double check that it was taken care of.

    The location was perfect for my visit

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a great stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaner Rooms especially bathrooms.

    Bed was great breakfast was super. Staff was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good for the price we paid
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good, waffles were delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great stay but no pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had no water so I could not swim!

    Alice, room cleaner, was the nicest most profession person I’ve ever met!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great value! Awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better laundry washer.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, great room for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The manager on site was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager on site was amazing! she did not hesitate to accommodate us. The staff was very friendly and amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    I will stay here every time I come 😁
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything I need to go too

    Staff was friendly and helpful:) room was big and very clean and Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful very neat and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful very neat and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    It was delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check out at noon.

    Staff was very friendly and room was very comfortable and clean. Location to restaurants awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was central to a lot of sites and every staff member was extremely friendly ☆☆☆☆

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was plentiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Except for the breakfast everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were not healthy and filled with sugar

    Beds were very comfy and the bath was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Nonsmoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonsmoking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Bed was perfect breakfast was good staff we friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty

    Friendly staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff was excellent, friendly and extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, friendly and extremely helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good room excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more disabled walk in showers. Difficult for some people to step over side of bath even with grab handles.

    Very good room excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t dislike at this time.

    Accessible, Great Location-so Many restaurants and shopping within minutes of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.0
    As a pet friendly hotel I was impressed it didn’t smell
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a pet friendly hotel I was impressed it didn’t smell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good, next to the mall and a lot of restaurants.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!! Clean rooms. Breakfast could last a little longer! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Always a Great time visiting-Plenty of places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visit monthly- I have no complaints-everything was very much up to standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    The pool was not in service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not in service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Front desk manager was very friendly and courteous.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator smelled like urine.

    Front desk manager was very friendly and courteous. Her smile and attitude made you feel welcomed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Host was very nice made my stay comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very nice 👍 and knowledgeable about the property made my stay comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    disorganized
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in time appeared to be same time as shift change. lots of confusion

    Comfort Inn's are known for thier good place for a good rate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    Average stay for average rate
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast food was sub-par, as with most of these 2/3 star hotels.

    People were nice. The location is central to shopping and other attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Peaceful,sweet people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    The receptionist who called me to ask if everything was ok...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who called me to ask if everything was ok with my room. I really appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.7
    Location and friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought to charge $49 a night for a pet when the room itself was $89 for a couple was excessive.

    Location and friendliness of the staff Price of room included continental breakfast. Very good vakue

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only complaints were the carpets were being cleaned,and the first night they were very wet. Thought holiday weekend was terrible time for that. Also, keys did not work in vending areas on 2nd and 3rd floors.

    Location was good.rooms were clean. The beds were awesome. Continental breakfast was decent

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.3
    The price was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The chair in the room was torn and I thought that was distasteful. The staff working the desk had no customer service skills. She did not greet me or have a smile. I was not impressed. The facility in Durham, NC is great.

    The price was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of assistance when attempting to make a reservation. No information about any discounts, and for a retiree this is important.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All was good

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Security
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Security

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very clean room, staff very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I should have reserved a room closer since I am disabled but that was my fault.

    Very clean room, staff very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    Staff
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    4.6
    No ice on floor for guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ice on floor for guest. No baggage carts

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.0
    The staff at the front desk was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the elevator was broken my entire stay and the housekeeper leave after 12pm.

    The staff at the front desk was nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    Breakfast, room
    • Solo traveller

    Kind of pricey

    Breakfast, room

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: