Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Central 3 stars

5820 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77007, USA

#53 of 407 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this location to all who visit Houston.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! Amazing rate per room. The breakfast was delicious and had many options. We had a great time at the hotel. Even if it was just for one night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and how to ge to the property

    Everything was great just don’t like the location. This place is beautiful on the inside and the staff is awesome!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean, and convenient
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Hotel room was relatively small compared to other places we’ve stayed. Booking a different hotel for a second night stay somewhere else.

    Clean, and convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was surprisingly very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived front desk was rude. Lady at desk said we hadn’t booked two additional nights. When we had questions about how we would be charged she was so rude. We ended up being right and getting overcharged. Another front desk lady was more knowledgeable. Just waiting to see if extra charge drops off. I would not book through Booking.com again.

    Room was surprisingly very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I thought, oh gosh, train tracks right outside; however, they were very quite slow moving trains and the windows are well insulated, so they did not bother me one bit when sleeping!

    Easy to get to, right off of freeway with gated parking. Very friendly and professional at front desk! I wasn’t feeling well and they were concerned and offered kindness and help to me if I needed it since I was alone. Room had wonderful beds and was modern and very clean. Breakfast was well stocked, hot and had plenty of options! One night stay and was very happy with this choice. About 10 minutes from downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Hampton inn with a personal touch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free car park, but with Houston heat, it would be nice to have some built in shade...

    Although breakfast was the usual H I, fare, it had a special touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Will stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entering and exiting property is confusing and tricky because of location and traffic pattern. More information should be provided at check in about it. Also, the "robust" coffee was not rubust.

    The room and lobby were very clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent. Facility is either new or very well maintained. Even though the hotel is located next to I-10 it was very quiet. The parking is fenced in and gated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    This hotel will be our Houston stay hotel since we visit the city frequently.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like better meat choices for the breakfast🙂.

    I liked how clean the hotel was. I loved the convenience of the various entries into the hotel. Free breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Clean and convenient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The regular coffee was like water. The robust flavor had a little more depth to it. Thank goodness yall provided that.

    The free breakfast and coffee were extremely convenient. I forgot to pack toothpaste and was able to get a free tube from the front desk. That in itself was so nice . I had an overall great experience and would highly consider revisiting when needed :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    It served the purpose for my visit to Houston
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I checked in the hotel receptionist insisted that instead of the cost I had been quoted they added money for incidentals that I MIGHT add to my bill = terrible policy -

    It was a good change that one morning hotel served sliced gammon/ham at breakfast instead of always serving sausage with the scrambled eggs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Stay OK, front desk totally discombobulated at check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reservation was no able to be located as the manager who reportedly received the e-mail request did not make the reservation with the front desk. It took a hour and a half to get checked in.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    I would NOT return in spite of how pleasant the staff is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISY..choice of highway side or train side aggravated BY an AC/heater that takes off like a loud truck...a few bux in better windows and different type of AC/heater would rescue this clean geographically well sited place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely the white bedding ,clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in was too slow delayed because of the 3rd party booking kept kicking back the check in ... It was booking.com app

    Absolutely the white bedding ,clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and mattress but getting a mattress that everyone likes can be hard.

    Very clean room. Bed was ok. Comforter was soft. Pool clean. Denny’s right on premises which had a great breakfast. Hotel breakfast, get their early or don’t bother unless you get cereal. Coffee is terrible, I don’t even think they try to serve decent coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean comforting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from the down town, but this I of course is known in advance so not really a disappointment.

    Nice and clean hotel, exactly what you need to have a good rest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Usually hoyltels are hotels and I don't bother writing...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houston water tastes bad, but likely not hotel's fault.

    Usually hoyltels are hotels and I don't bother writing reviews, but this is the best we've stayed at in many years. All around great experience. Staff was incredible: happy, helpful and sincerely friendly. Beds so comfortable. Superior hot breakfast w/ healthy options. Great location. Won't even consider looking elsewhere if we need Houston accommodations again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    I truly enjoyed the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the parking options. I didn't like how the parking lot connected with Dennys restaurant and you couldn't distinguish where the actual entry point was.

    I truly enjoyed the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    excellent hotel, close to the attractions we were visiting. Perfect for an overnight trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot we had AAA and could probably gotten an even better price.

    Totally clean, upscale decor, close to downtown activities (Karbach Brewery, Minute Maid Park)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a little uncomfortable and could have used firmer pillows.

    Housekeeping did a wonderful job in our room. Lady at the breakfast area was very friendly, helpful, and on top of keeping everything clean and making sure food was available. Needed nail polish remover and a staff member found nail polish remover pads for me :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.5
    Wont stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After coming back from an enjoyable Astros game, we find the entrance of the hotel blocked by cars. There was a Motorbike group staying at hotel. So there was noise all through the night. We had our cranky grandbaby ready for bed and we couldn't get in parking area. I had to get off and alert the front desk of the situation. The front desk did not know that there was a traffic jam in parking lot. When I told her we couldn't get in she rudely said "well do u have a room key" It took your front desk personal a good 15 minutes to get ppl to move the cars. This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn. You might consider a security guard on weekends ,as the entrance to parking area is kind of awkward. When I booked realize there are train tracks behind hotel as well. Our stay was very unpleasant.

    room decorated very nice and beds were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Not that great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They way to welcome or checkin , explain charges Hotel breakfas, noting much left there after 7 am if you ask for missing stuff tomorrow going to which tomorrow never come. Internet too complicated to connection Main entrance door not working 1st night if door not working why u closed? Or one person by the door for opening as guest arrive why they are waiting to someone come to open door. Too much money for nothing

    Before we go to hotel call the property and ask for early checkin around 1 pm. the person waas on the phone said no problem you can checkin when we got there front desk was told checkin time is 3 pm as we mentioned her we requested but the person response was not that great after.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Top notch hotel with beautiful decor & best breakfast in town at an excellent price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the light bulb in the entry of our room did not work. With only two lamps in the room, there was not enough lighting for four women to apply their make-up.

    We loved the overall design & decor of the hotel in our room & in the breakfast dining area! The breakfast variety was top of the line with boiled eggs, scrambled eggs of two varieties, turkey sausage, Canadian bacon, waffles with toppings, cold & hot cereals with toppings, danishes, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice, teas & coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice noisy night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. This hotel replaced an old La Quinta, which, in spite of its age, was much quieter. As this property is located next to an Interstate highway, more consideration should have been given to sound control. I guess that is why they provide ear plugs on the night stand.

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    could not check in before 300 pm was 30 minutes early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could not check in before 300 pm was 30 minutes early

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The parking lot is gated and has overnight security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is gated and has overnight security. We were pulling a small trailer so that was a big plus for us. Great value for the quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast need a little extra is too simple

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not varied and could be tastier

    Kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access driveway a bit difficult to maneuver

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I really liked the way the manager on duty expedited our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the way the manager on duty expedited our early check-in. She was amazing and very customer friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Convenient and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was quite nice.

    I liked the location to downtown and the fact that there was gated parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Room and facility was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving thru 2 parking lots to get to it

    Room and facility was great. Getting to the facility is really awkward.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good service friendly atmosphere and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water a little bit too cold.

    Good service friendly atmosphere and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent !!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk service can improve The room facing the highway was noisy. A bit too expensive.

    .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great facilities, reception service needs improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out service provided. Uncorteous person at reception for check out.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great area for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better

    Loved the location, being so close to the heights. Was a great price for locality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Inside pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Inside pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great rooms, big and comfortable. Very close to downtown. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Zero complaints... friendly staff, nice and clean, breakfast was good. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Great breakfast. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    My experience exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was assigned a handicap accessible room.

    Staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, the room where you can eat it is pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, the room where you can eat it is pretty small for the amount of people. Rooms are good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Was perfect and within easy Uber distance of downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were wonderfully soft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff Was Nice, The Room Was Clean And Slept Really Well It...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting In To The Property Was Hard To Find Driveway.

    Staff Was Nice, The Room Was Clean And Slept Really Well It Was Very Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great !!!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean room, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv reception, pool doesn't open until 10am

    Clean room, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    An awesome stay for a short term trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hearing the train as it passed by.

    The room arrangement was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to the hotel is odd. You have to go through the Denny's parking lot.

    Recently renovated rooms and facilities. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Felt like home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was a hit with our kids and the staff was exceptionally nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean n smell good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but NO USV outlet

    Clean n smell good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    I would probably recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't as friendly and inviting as other hotels I have stayed in before this one

    The room and facilities were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    vert clean, everything is new and modern,staff is friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    vert clean, everything is new and modern,staff is friendly, bed is comfortable, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Gets my approval
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend the breakfast area gets a little over crowded

    Nice place, clean rooms, and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Cheesy fluffy eggs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was impressed with it all!

    Cheesy fluffy eggs!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy. Carpet needs cleaning

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good coffee, good breakfast bar, friendly staff &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows

    Good coffee, good breakfast bar, friendly staff & comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    I had to keep my kids extra quiet while on VACATION because...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to keep my kids extra quiet while on VACATION because they're supposedly loud,i did not enjoy my stay because of that main reason,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Luey weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pancakes, although they have a great breakfast variety.

    The hospitality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Oke for 1 night
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere of interior decorating in hotel is functional cold, cheap

    Beds were good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, smiling and helpful staff. Secure facilities with gated parking area. Railroad noise not an issue , building well insulated

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything

    The bed was very comfortable. I liked the feather pillows. The breakfast was better than the usual fare. I was happy with the price.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and gave us great suggestions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very helpful and gave us great suggestions for restaurants both close and farther away. The breakfast room staff was outstanding. She kept everything stalked and all of the tables cleared. She was friendly and we had a good time with her.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Everything was new, clean and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was new, clean and beautifully decorated. Hot breakfast was great, 24h coffee, nice staff too. The room was big and nice, great deal for the price.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Staff were fantastic to deal with, gave us great tips for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Staff were fantastic to deal with, gave us great tips for close restaurants. Hotel was lovely & clean. Room was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit far from downtown when you factor in the traffic. It's relatively close but don't be fooled by "central" in the name.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was decent. Fairly close to the Galleria Mall.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    Hotel staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor location for a quality restaurant within walking distant. Found a nice bar/food establishment within a couple/three blocks that had ok food.

    Hotel staff were excellent. Very helpful in finding a place to eat and getting away in morning.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast.

    The staff was great. Our room was clean and comfty. I didn't want to leave. The location was perfect for us. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    We always like staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We always like staying there. Has a great staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.5
    The pool was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was cold.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast eggs unedible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast eggs unedible.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Room was next to vending machine
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was next to vending machine

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast and nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All good

    Good breakfast and nice clean room

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: