Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Washington Dulles International 2 stars

200 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170, USA

#17 of 20 hotels in Herndon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    It was one night after a long international flight.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar/restaurant next door and someone just hanging out in the parking lot. He was sitting in a lawn chair with a large cooler drinking.

    The staff was great. It was nice to have breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    I didn’t like that it is a non smoking hotel yet they have...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it is a non smoking hotel yet they have no control on those who are smoking. We had a connecting room and the man in the next room continued to smoke after repeated visits to his room and phone calls. That didn’t help us who were stuck with him for two days of our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Comfort Inn again and would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CNN was on the tv both times I went down for breakfast—so I ate as quickly as I could. UGH! It jarred my nerves to hear their commentary first thing in the morning. Some people may want to be “in the know”, but lately some of stories being covered are offensive and simply destroy the sense of ‘comfort’ that the Comfort Inn is trying to provide. Perhaps the Inn should reconsider having the tv in the dining room. I had no hot water at 5 am on the morning I checked out, but that didn’t spoil my stay.

    My room was quiet and so were the people who stayed on either side of me. Room service was excellent. I apreciated having the hot water machine (for coffee/tea), the iron, tv and big bathroom basin. Breakfast was surprisingly good and there were many choices—eggs and bacon/sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, pancakes—amazing! Shuttle service was right on time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but too far from Dulles Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because it was advertised as close to Dulles Airport, but it actually wasn't that close. I wouldn't choose this hotel again because of that issue.

    The hotel itself was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dark and facillities are a little older and slightly worn.

    Hotel is located just off of the Fairfax County Parkway and has easy access to the Toll road or other main routes into DC. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No dry cleaning service. Wall was thin, and not sound-proof. Air conditioner didn't work well.

    Nice staff. Close to 7-11 (but not from shopping area). Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Driving into the parking lot I knew I made a mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving into the parking lot I knew I made a mistake. The picture they show of his hotel must be very old. In actuality the parking lot was dirty with a few pot holes. Walking in did not improve my opinion. I wouldn't call it dirty, but it wasn't clean either. Lets call it old. The first thing that caught my eye was two men dressed head to toe in black with only their eyes showing. While this made me a little nervous, I let it go and checked in. The first thing I saw when I walked in the room, was what looked like a bullet hole in the window. That's right, a hole with cracks around it. I turned around and left. Since there is a no refund policy I lost my money. I wouldn't stay here if they offered me the room for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Win! Win! Win! Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle driver and the front desk staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The location boasts a convenience store just steps away, and restaurants too. This is a terrific value for the $$. A bit away from the airport, but the shuttle takes care of that,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    My fiancé and I enjoyed our short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process kind of took longer than most places we’ve been to.

    The room was clean, comfortable and perfect for my fiancé and I. We just needed somewhere to stay while traveling and it did not disappoint. We slept amazingly and the breakfast was one of the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a very wonderful one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thou the breakfast is free, but compare with other Hotels' breakfast, you need to mprove on the breakfast and stop repeating same menu everyday.

    Very good location especially to the Airport, your Shuttle Bus was able to drop me on time at the Airport. Your front desk staff: Dennis and partner are very friendly and wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Came in to rest after a long day of traveling and sight-seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little smaller than I had hoped. Door of bathroom went in the wrong way.

    Property was easy to find and close to where we wanted to be. The hotel itself was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    There was an odd odor in the room, the mini refrigerator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an odd odor in the room, the mini refrigerator made a loud buzzing sound and the TV reception was horrible. I changed rooms only to find the same issues, only slightly less. Won't stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap Place near Washington Dulles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were loud noises from construction work around 9 am on Saturday morning. Upon complaining to the front desk, I was told that the guys always started working at that time.

    It is very cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good but the lack of working wifi will keep me away in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did NOT work at all in my room or even at the reception desk when I tried to connect my Ipad. The staff tried to reboot the router twice but it did not help. I was unable to send an email relating to my arrival overseas so this was very inconvenient. This reason will keep me from staying there again in the future. There is no excuse for not having a working wifi when it is advertised to be on site.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful with directions when asked. The room was clean and was a decent size with a good tv. Breakfast was decent since it was free with good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    For an overnight stay, suited me fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is just looking worn, dated....

    Nice staff, decent quick breakfast options, super comfortable bed. Location was convenient, & I took a short walk to a nice Italian dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Bed comfortable and good breakfast. Staff poorly trained. Bathroom was dirty when we checked in.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door to enter the hotel closest to our room was broken - had to walk around to the front and all the way to the back for luggage - both unpacking and packing. Not charged correctly for pets. Staff not well trained in checking in or checking out. Room was dirty when we checked in (especially the bathroom).

    Bed was comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus (especially a hot breakfast).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    this is not a fancy hotel but it was clean, the staff were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is not a fancy hotel but it was clean, the staff were friendly and efficient, the room had everything i needed, and the breakfast was better than i thought it would be considering the lower price i paid. i would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    never stay again in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dont clean room nd lie to me says i out DND nd i dont the belive cleaner not guest plus reception richard not help nd there managerPATEL told me get out from here with unpolite way he forgot that i paid money to stay nd need svc i will not come back again in this hotel if those staff in this hotel houskeeping the go 1400 after that no body clean room

    not far from airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Comfortable bed and pillow is the only positive. Paper-thin walls, untrained front desk staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chris who works at the front desk had no training. I had to check out and then check back in because I extended my reservation. He didn't have me sign anything, and assured me that I could stay in the same room. My wife is staying in the room while I'm traveling to a client. The front desk manager, Brittney Chaloupka, calls my room at 7:30 AM, after I left (and while my wife is sound asleep), saying that I can't stay in the room because I'm not signed into that room and had to sign a registration form (which Chris never informed me I needed to do, since I filled out one for my first reservation). The walls in the room are paper-thin, and my wife and I were kept up most of each night of the entire week we were there, listening to the guy next door talk to his girlfriend in Spanish. The back door keyreader doesn't work, so if your room is near the back door and you need to go out to the car, you have to walk around the whole building to get back in. Cleanliness is poor as well; there was someone else's hair all over in my bathroom, from the sink to the shower. When I finally went to check out, I was overcharged and had to work it out with the front desk manager to be billed correctly. While breakfast was a good selection, the meat (bacon on one day and sausage on another) was undercooked - this is a health hazard!

    The pillows were very comfortable, as was the bed. The breakfast was a good selection. The bagels were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Well in all we enjoyed our brief stay at comfort inn
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not informed that we are supposed to call for us to be picked at the airport. So sad to have stayed in the cold for 2 hours with kids after landing with out seeing comfort inn shuttle while others kept coming and going. But thank God the shuttle bus came after making a call to the hotel.

    We enjoyed the warmth reception,comfortable accomodation and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    2.5
    Wont stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is infested with roaches. Had to change my room because of roaches. The shuttle driver was not very careful, he was driving inbetween two lanes and taking pills. The staff was not the friendliest but they were not rude.

    It was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with great amenties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The bed and pillows were very comfy and shower was great and powerful. The breakfast was lovely with hot foods as well and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good and will recommend it to friends and family visiting the area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not near to shopping centers

    The breakfast selection was quite good. The front desk personnel, Mr. Dennis Gonzalez was most helpful and accommodated all our requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    They did not accept booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    They did not accept booking.com reservations. I had to book directly with them. Called booking.com and the support was not that great. Anyway very poor property and very badly maintained. Awfully bad experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Super
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastwould be better

    We are impressed with the excellent service your staff provided during our stay. Special thanks to Richard for his warm wellcome. We recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again no doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have a chance to eat complimentary breakfast - maybe even during the week, they should stay open past 9am for late arrivals from previous night.

    Clean rooms. Customer service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable and a great diner nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Really nice room and comfy bed. Would stay here any time I am near Dulles. Were willing to look after cases if we wanted to go out as we were not flying home to the UK until evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Best place for an economical and comfortable stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, starting from the shuttle service from the Dulles Airport, to the breakfast served, to the shuttle service to the nearest Metro station, was great. Friendly staff and very helpful, made me feel so relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed. Big room and enough space in bathroom. I stayed there only overnight but I think it is also very good place to stay more days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older property with typical signs of wear. Basically clean, and adequate for a quick travel stay, but not someplace I would want to spend more time at.

    My booking for 2 double beds got switched to a single King bed. The man at the front desk was nice enough to change it for no additional charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    As Agent Cooper would have put it: "Clean room, reasonably priced."
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only issues were (a) the bathroom sink drain was slow; (b) no gripper surface to the bathtub, I nearly slipped once but caught myself [thank goodness the support bar was there, otherwise I might well have hurt myself).

    Breakfast fare was 'serviceable' but given it was included in the cost of the stay, no real complaints.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Clean, convenient, good value for the the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only suggestion I would offer is to be clearer on where to pick up the shuttle upon arrival into Dulles That's the only little problem I had, but not a major problem at all.

    Friendly front desk person - Jose, Great shuttle driver, also friendly, talkative young man. All around a pleasant stay and experience for the money paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Would recommend. but be prepared to telephone the hotel from the airport to request free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle from the airport was available ONLY on request by phoning Comfort Inn. This was not stated in the website information. As no shuttle appeared after a long wait, we had to take a taxi which cost 25 dollars.

    The room was clean comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. Overall this was sound value for the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    It was clean and location was good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was awful, the unit in our room would not stay on which made for an uncomfortable night trying to rest

    It was clean and location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Brest deal - but could be cheerier.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we like the facility, I must share that the hallways are quite bland. Returning in the evening, the hallways are almost depressing - not due to condition or lighting - just due to the drab color. I would find the facility much more welcoming with brighter colors throughout. Please uinderstand - the staff was cheerful and upbeat - its the color of the halls that I am talking about,

    This is our second stay this summer, both times for three days. We consider this hotel our best deal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aging facilites. The front desk staff was minimally helpful and with some exceptions, not polished (i.e., a tad bit disrespectful). Sometimes over the phone it was hard to understand them, because of thick accents.

    Comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Convenient shuttle and location to IAD. Free wi-fi (quick, but you have to log in repeatedly). Free landline service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean safe place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Everything was gone and no one was refilling it, she just said sorry it's gone....

    Clean and comfortable and felt safe and secure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Only for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an abandoned van in the back parking lot brimming with garbage and flat tires. It has tags from 2014 yet it hasn't been towed. The room next to mine was open and full of broken equipment and junk. My room had a dank smell, almost moldy, that permeated everything. I was only there for a night so I didn't let it bother me too much. If I had stayed longer, this would have been an issue. The woman at the front desk when I arrived was off-putting, even borderline rude. I had made two books for the same day and cancelled one immediately but when I arrived she said I had two bookings. I informed her one was cancelled but she said that it wasn't and that I had 20 minutes to call booking.com to solve the issue or I'd be charged fees. I called the 1-800 number and worked with Luis R., who was fantastic. The cancellation information had been sent to the hotel about 10 days prior to my stay. The fact the hotel staff didn't even check and were borderline rude to me about this upset me a bit. In the end, it was resolved and I didn't incur any penalties.

    The location is excellent, the shuttle took only 8 minutes to get to Dulles. I was very pleased with that. The room appeared clean and put together nicely, although it definitely is old. The man running the main desk in the morning was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    It's convenient to the airport (although HARD to find at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked it because it averaged over an 8. Not sure why. I would call it a low 3-star hotel. It seemed old and dank. My window view was a brick wall. The night staff was RUDE, but the morning staff was very nice.

    It's convenient to the airport (although HARD to find at night--no visible street signs--not the hotel's fault). The breakfast was okay. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    2.5
    Room was not cleaned after the previous guest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Sleeping in a dirty room from the previous guest.

    I got there and they told me they don't have a clean room and that I would have to sleep in a dirty room. I got no refund. Terrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    Walls are paper thin, could hear entire conversations in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin, could hear entire conversations in room next door even though they clearly weren't talking loudly. Room was musty and humid, even with ac running. Unfriendly an inattentive staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Family Get-together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing... It is a great place to stay.

    The staff is awesome. Room could use an update , mold in the bathroom tub facet needs to be redone. However, without the update I would stay there the next time. Breakfast fresh and attended too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.3
    dirty, run down , and lacking Comfort whisc ironically is their name
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    read above

    property is dirty run and rooms are run down and frankly some are no acceptable to rent out in their current condition, including mt assigned room #101. I have pictures on stained and burned carpet filthy and the beds were terrable ...worst of all there was stains and a long black hair in the bed betwrrn the sheets they should refund all my money and perhaps consider paying me to stay there as my occupation is hospitality consulting and hotel management

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff are welcoming. Shuttle bus from and to the airport is very helpful. Area around the hotel is very clean and you can enjoy walking in. Two small plaza are close by (1 to 5 minutes walking). I loved my staying there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location, less impressive breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Breakfast" consists of self-service instant grits (porridge), plastic wrapped muffins and coffee. Don't relay on this for a good start to your day!

    Great location for airport, very comfy bed, quiet, good wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located between Dulles Airport and downtown DC. Less expensive than staying in downtown DC. Air Fare to Dulles was less than it was to Washington National.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no vending machine, the items were for sale in the lobby but no price, no microwave in the room, but it is not a deal breaker for me.

    the rooms were very clean and well keep

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Will look for a better place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not made up after our first night. Reservation supposedly was not received from Booking.com Long delay in checking in as a result. No exhaust fan in bathroom Beds were not comfortable. Back pain as a result. Sheets were scratchy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    The airco from the hotel was located just below my room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco from the hotel was located just below my room which makes it very noisy all night. The hotel didnot send the airport shuttle : told me to take a cab and they will reimbursed ... incorrect they reimbursed only the fare excluded tax and tip: so dont count on the airport shuttle on sunday. Some of the staff were0 unfriendly. Finally, a dog unleashed jumped on me while going out of my room which I found unacceptable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was location. There is a bit of driving to do to get to the hotel if one avoids toll roads. It is within a mile to the nearest commuter train station, but still one has to navigate around tolls.

    Staff was very attentive to issues not the fault of the hotel and took time to go further than necessary to ensure a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Bed was fine as well as breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are in the process of upgrading the property a bit. It does need new carpeting for sure, but I'm still very comfortable there.

    Bed was fine as well as breakfast. staff always so nice and I feel safe there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesomely Unexpected!
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a "Continental Breakfast" when we saw the breakfast included sign. OMGosh were we Wrong!! The so called "continental breakfast" IS a "Full Breakfast" with all the trimming!!! BRAVO!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Quick trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a touch hard for me but I like a soft bed. Also the shower faucet was very quirky and required fiddling with to operate properly.

    Location to the airport was ideal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Comfort Inn Dulles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use small cosmetic repairs. For example drywall had a small hole near the base of entry wall. Other than that very clean.

    Very attentive and courteous staff at all times. Extremely clean room and facility. Excellent location for highway access. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unaware that there was a 25.00 per night pet charge. Wish that amount for 4 days 106.00 had been told to me when I booked and paid online for the 4 nights.

    The staff gave us a room close to an exit to take my small dachshund out. Plus it was a handicap room which helped greatly with the walker I used.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Good layover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't reply to emails.

    The room was spacious and bed comfortable. Being closer to IAD airport, they provided free shuttle service and the driver even dropped me to the nearest Metro station, where I could catch the train to DC. Few fast food outlets nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Comfort Inn on Elden Street
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One desk representative appeared to be rehearsed in her responses. She was not very friendly-although efficient in her duties. She lacked personality. All other staff was very friendly. The inconvenience of the gentlemen doing the tile work and the dirt and debri in the hallway. The noise they created was a nuisance, during evening hours, when I attempted to get some rest.

    The cleanliness of my room and the free breakfast. Most of the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Oasis by the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle service to and from airport and metro stop were outstanding. Bed was extra comfy. Will definitely return. Breakfast was good. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    not expansive, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit low maintenance.

    not expansive, close to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.5
    Miserable
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Poor quality hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have a mini refrigerator.

    The bed was very comfortable. Accommodations with the washer and dryer were convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I used the shuttles to get everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I LOVED the shuttles between the important areas like the airport and the metro stop to go into Washington. That was the best value for the stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    one night stay, pretty clean and full size cozybed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one night stay, pretty clean and full size cozybed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for Dulles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could be more fresh there was slight smell due to lack of either cleaning or fresh air.

    Location and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as breakfast was provided it was quickly over!

    Location & convenient places to eat in the surrounding area! Free parking & breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent except for price discrepancy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was different than quoted to me

    Easy reservation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Met all needs and near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in rooms

    Met all needs and near the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    more options in brekfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    more options in brekfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    I like that next to Comfort Inn is a shipping plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    I like that next to Comfort Inn is a shipping plaza. That was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Rooms was inviting clean and very well represented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was inviting clean and very well represented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff, proximity to airport, allowed a later checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat dated.

    Staff, proximity to airport, allowed a later checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The shuttle service is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable room and proximity to Dulles International...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable room and proximity to Dulles International Airport, convenient shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: