Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Near Ft. Meade 2 stars

8828 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794, USA

#7 of 7 hotels in Jessup

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay again The price was right for a quik trip for a 50th birthday party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't walk to restaurants. Not much in the area. Facility small. Halls needed cleaning. Computer right where beeakfast area was. Very small area. Our first floor room had little brown ants. Safe didn't work. Gave us another room one floor up. No snys but that safe didn't work either. Whole fac dated. Frig noisy. overheard another 2nd floor customer say she was eaten up by ants during the night.

    Small facility. Breakfast area small. One computer in breakfast for use. Breakfast was good. The usual. Facility was reasonably clean. Enough towels in bathroom. No mold anywhere. Frig and microwave. Desk let us get paper plates and forks from breakfast area. Front desk friendly and came right away when we called. Close to airport. Price reasonable for area. Air worked ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    I enjoyed the the room the cleanest of it I wasn't too...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the check out procedure and what I had to experience but the front desk clerk was awesome

    I enjoyed the the room the cleanest of it I wasn't too happy and the location of my room on the third floor bottle buy some empty door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great! I will be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Refrigerator did not work right. Was not cold enough! Air conditioner could have been cooler.

    Staff was very friendly and was nice to have breakfast everyday! Room was close to concert venue (Merriweather Post Pavilion). Maid service waited to you were clear of the room before room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    l will return, but will not expect the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell at the lobby. It smelt like an open sewer and of course the front desk attendant did "not know where the smell was coning from". It definitely was not from outside the building, because we did not smell it outside.

    Affordable, relatively clean and comfortable beds. Location was close to plenty of interesting entertainment businesses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, loved the breakfast and gym!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff

    The hotel offered a lot of amenities at a great price. Unfortunately, the cleaning staff are very rude and not welcoming at all. Other than that, great place to stay! Front desk staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.6
    The location was convenient for our needs and being able to...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled terrible and floors felt extremely dirty. The staff was neither nice nor rude.

    The location was convenient for our needs and being able to have our pet with us was important.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    I loved the fact that I got to check in about 2 hours early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I went down to breakfast at about 8:40am and there was not much of anything left and breakfast doesn't end until 10am. I wanted to make a waffle, but decided against it because the waffle mix was mostly water. Also, one of the ceiling boards in the room was slightly up and this kind of freaked me out because 1- I did not want to be blamed for this being messed with and 2- cracks, holes and openings like this is where I believe mice come in from and Lord knows I did not want to see that. I didn't make notice of it since it was only slightly open plus again, I was too tired to change rooms or be bothered with someone coming up to fix this.

    I loved the fact that I got to check in about 2 hours early because I was exhausted. Thank you for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.8
    Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and stinky carpet in room. Mildew smell throughout. The water pressure with so low our toilet will not flush. In the morning we went out for breakfast and it was a complete disaster as far as breakfast food... presentation and service we ended up driving which was an inconvenience and having breakfast out. When we came back in the evening the entire hallway to our room smelled like marijuana so bad I felt like we were going to get high just walking to our room. I will absolutely never stay here again and I absolutely always love Quality Inns

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, clean, convenient location & good amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like more breakfast options like turkey bacon, plus additions for eggs like mushrooms,spinach & onions would also be nice. A 2nd waffle iron would eliminate the waiting in line.

    Bagels, juice & cold cereal were my daily fare. The accessibility to the highway and the in-room microwave & refrigerator make this my number 1 choice in the area. The staff is always pleasant, helpful & accommodating. They are very responsive to guests needs!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Affortable stay while visiting DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was standard, could have had more choices

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable Fridge, microwave, heating/AC system, hairdryer in the room Great for visiting DC by a car (40-50 min drive from DC downtown)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    Poor Location price decor smell lighting cleanliness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location price decor smell lighting cleanliness

    Entire hotel needs to be rehabbed! Foul smell poor lighting oils and outdated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    The Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on duty on 19 April 2018 was unprofessional and lackadaisical

    The Manager

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    THESE 2 THINGS DO NOT I REPEAT NOT BELONG IN THE SAME ROOM The worst ever.!!. First who the hades p
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    The night of the wind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall comfortable, just what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet looked very dusty

    Very comfy bed and delicious waffles!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    It was OK Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking for large vehicle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't nothing to complain about.

    Room and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Smoking was available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on the inside... located with door outside

    Smoking was available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was uncomfortable

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The room and bed was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great

    The room and bed was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Smelt like weed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt like weed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    I like the huskeeping lady work on that area es nice and...
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not too clean the laudry room is not clean the machines too and other areas de el hotel.

    I like the huskeeping lady work on that area es nice and clean im and the room 125.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was so helpful & I absolutely loved the...
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that the ice machine had dirt inside of it. I just went to McDonald's and they filled it up with no problem.

    The staff was so helpful & I absolutely loved the housekeeping staff. They were the absolute best.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    Had a fridge & microwave.
    • Couple

    The bedspread was white & had black marks over it. Not a good look. The bathroom was so small they had to cut the door to open around the toilet.

    Had a fridge & microwave.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    The convenience to our weekend activities was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first room we were given in the back of the property was dark and dank. It didn't feel safe or smell clean.

    The convenience to our weekend activities was extremely time-saving. The in-room refrigerators and microwaves were exactly what we needed. The early morning free breakfast was delicious and timely!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    It was clean, quiet & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The 1st floor rooms at the back of the property did not seem safe for female travelers. We felt a security person should be posted there. Sink leaked and safe wouldn't lock but they were very quickly fixed upon our notifying management.

    It was clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff was responsive to our needs. They moved us from the back to the front of property without any hassle. Staff corrected any room ddeficiencies immediately. The closeness to the highway entrance was excellent. Free breakfast was great.Refrigerator worked well in room.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    5.8
    Free Wi-Fi, good location, fridge and microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mirror was broken on closet door, dirty wash rags left in our room from previous visitors, bathroom floor was covered with hair...um, the really nasty kind of hairs :(.Fiancee fell in the parking lot that had not been plowed or salted in the midst of a winter storm. Will not b we staying again.

    Free Wi-Fi, good location, fridge and microwave

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    we could park right outside of our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    THe ice machine was located so far away from our room, we didn't even get ice while there

    we could park right outside of our room.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was great!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very, very pleasant and welcoming.
    • Couple

    The bathroom needs updating. The tub was dingy. I was reluctant to use the shower.

    The staff was very, very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    it was very close to our destinations and close to major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tub was dirty.

    it was very close to our destinations and close to major highways.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    4.2
    Not clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.4
    Very good customer service.
    • Couple

    It was obvious that the room was flooded at some point.

    Very good customer service.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: