Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center 3 stars

660 G Street, Downtown San Diego, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

#152 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2044 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 3 rooms, 2 were good (expected small rooms) but 1 room smelled bad - like it had mold. The hotel staff did compensated us for that thou, but still had to sleep in smelly room.

    Good location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small & lots of homeless/ down & outs in the immediate area.

    Reception staff very helpful. Good breakfast choices. Laundry facilities & computers available. Very close to Gaslamp Area with bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transportation

    Staff was great. Facility a liitle aged, but served my needs well. Terrific cost value. Breakfast great and close to everything. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast location very cramped for getting to certain areas eg. toast area. The use of plastic in terms of environmental impact. Especially as a solar powered hotel it seemed quite contradictory.

    Great location. Comfortable beds. Amazing shower. Loved the complimentary popcorn. Breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    I'm satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room is on the first floor, by the check-in counter, and by the entrance, so it's kind of noisy. At night, we kept hearing the humming of some kind of machine, it was off and on through the night.

    the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, and you get your money’s worth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. This didn’t bother me too much because I was hardly in the room. The hallways are also a little creepy, but I think it’s just the lighting.

    I didn’t eat the breakfast because I never woke up in time. Yet, the location is so nice. It’s walking distance to everything downtown. That saves you money on a Lyft/uber/parking. Less than half a block away is a breakfast republic, then about two blocks down are some bars (neighborhood, bootleggers, etc). I’ve stayed at other hotels, which are nicer, but this one was better just because of the location. It also doesn’t have heat or air. It just has a window unit. But, let me tell you, that thing is powerful. It heats / cools your room pretty fast. The hotel also provides helmets for the Birds and bikes around the city for free. There is a gym that can be accessed by asking the front desk, but I never explored it. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to gaslamp, and overall you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not convenient for me to log-in every time after shut down computer when it comes to Wi-Fi service.

    The location was very good. You can go find a place to eat whatever you like. The staff were also nice. The hair-dryer burned out in my room and they replaced it immediately.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was smaller than expected, but that didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected, but that didn't really matter as I didn't spend much time in the room, the hotel is conveniently located in the middle of everything, just about 8 minutes walk from the convention center where I spent most of my days at an expo, walking distance from the bank and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Pricey and Small Rooms. Go elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small and dark rooms. Pricey (130$/night for two). Expensive Parking which must be given up at check out (no minute longer). Breakfast is very poor and sitting area at breakfast is very limited so often problematic.

    Location in Glaslamp Quarter. Baseball nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Nice room - in the room microwave, fridge, coffe maker,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    xxx

    Nice room - in the room microwave, fridge, coffe maker, hairdryer. Tasty breakfast - sausages, eggs, bread, bagels, muffins, butter, cheese, jogurt, fruit, more coffee types. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.8
    NOTHING
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM VERY SMALL. THE SINK WAS IN THE SAME ROOM NOT IN THE BATHROOM WHICH WAS MOST INCONVENIENT TO WASH INSIDE THE ROOM. MY KIDS WERE SO ANGRY WITH THIS SET UP

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.5
    They had free helmets for the scooters.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smaller than I’m used to but it was quiet and comfortable. My friends were paying $180 a night got at the Hard Rock and they said it was so loud they couldn’t work or sleep. I made a great choice.

    They had free helmets for the scooters. Very cool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location. Room was small. And quite warm despite air con. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spotlessly clean. Had everything we needed in an ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin in the bedroom The noise from street. The amount of plastic used for breakfast. Use real plates and cutlery... save our planet.

    The location. Very convenient for most sights. Fairly good breakfast. Self service laundry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Room was small and poorly laid out. Not a good layout for more than one guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with One King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of serving area was poor, staff in the way and visiting so guests had to wait to get by. Everyday had the same items, no variety of protein options. Not enough seating area. The dining room was cold.

    Protein options available, variety, coffee was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Lance in the Gaslamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in need of an upgrade. Paint in areas very worn or chipped. It is not, from a visual appearance, up to the standards of most Comfort Inns.

    The staff was excellent (10). Great location the main reason I have stayed there on numerous occasions. The complimentary HOT Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for the price and location to downtown San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been better explained. I paid $20 for parking around the corner that only got me to 1am. I could have paid $24 for all night for the same lot because the hotel had privileges there. They do mention that, but it's unclear where you can park while you check in.

    The room was SMALL. But the bed made up for it. It was clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to so many wonderful shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a little dusty and did complain about some mold in BR which was cleaned right away.

    Close to so many wonderful shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the harbour. Awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    For the one night I spent, I can't complain much. It was convenient to have this option short notice
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was still high for the small accommodations (small room).

    It was the best choice for Comic Con available. At least it was great that they offered a free lunch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed for 5 nights during the comic-con and everything was superb! most of the staff spoke spanish and they were really helpfull. There was no noise at night, the bed was super comfy, I ate cereal every morning and free meals at nights after conventions ( excelent ) I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I travel to be at Comic-Con again. Also, the hotal was decorated with comic book stuff during the conventions days, nice! :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfort Inn, Gaslamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy at night, bug not reall a problem

    The hotel wss in a great location, near great restaurants and transport. The staff everywhere in the hotel weee friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great option for business travel in Gas Lamp close to Conference Center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for our event at the convention center, loved the breakfast and lemon water to keep us hydrated throughout the days/nights. Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    THE best bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was TINY!!!!

    This location cannot be beat! Saying centrally located to the heart of the Gaslamp District and all 5th Ave has to offer, is an understatement. Its also 12 min drive to the San Diego Zoo, 15 mins to Belmont Patk and Mission Bay beach area and 20 mins to Viejas Arena (if youre taking in a concert like we were). The free breakfast includes waffles with fruit batter, eggs AND sausage. This is offically my go-to hotel for my visits to San Diego.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfort inn earns its name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac units had a constant loud drip from upstairs unti. It gets to you real quick. It stresses you out

    The staff acted quickly to help with loud drip on window ac unit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Sauce🧡💋
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the staff and my stay!! Staff friendly and enjoyable to speak with. Personable.

    I liked everything about the staff and my stay!! Staff friendly and enjoyable to speak with. Personable. Location is pretty convenient for the downtown night life!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with One King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the rooms were small & I didn’t like the set up ! The sink outside the bathroom HORRIBLE! And the fact that you had to turn on all the lights to get dressed ( which was so bright, next to the bed) , but other than that for the time spent in the room it’s not bad for the money! Very clean👍

    The location ! I liked the fact the the hotel was small (4 floors)! This hotel was very clean and breakfast included was perfect for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult & hotel parking is pricey.

    Staff extremely helpful and efficient. The location was very nice if you are planning to visit downtown & theater. The room was large and clean for an older property. I felt very safe staying at this inn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    These guys cancelled my reservation without telling me when I was flying in on business for San Diego Comic Con. They said they tried to charge the card I had on file and as it was declined they cancelled the room. The Booking.com website says no money will be taken until you arrive so I was going to give them another card. They were totally unapologetic and rude - suggesting I did not have any money. This is the busiest weekend in that town and I had a job finding alternative. Seriously horrible customer service and attitude. I will NEVER be making a booking at this chain again.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They list their policies then fail to enforce them. They have assigned parking and someone else took our spot and rather than enforce the policy and require them to move they moved us. It was frustrating because this occurred at night when we were tired. The front desk staff said the manager was watching on the cameras so perhaps it was the manager that failed to do his or her job.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    The stay itself was fine, modest room but not too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up the payments. When I checked in they told me my order was cancelled. They fixed it but I got som many different charges by them in my account. Still waiting for to balance out.

    The stay itself was fine, modest room but not too expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location within walking distance to many restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking they offer you is a separate charge from the room charge and you have to park across the street from the hotel which to me was a little inconvenient and there is only one entrance and one elevator too. The room was very small but other than that was good,

    They have everything in the room., little fridge, microwave, coffee maker, little desk, and a small couch even thou the room is small. I liked the breakfast with big and juicy sausages and you could also make your own pancakes. The variate is pretty good. The bed was very comfy and pillows were fluffy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance(Very close) to bars,restaurants,liquor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor lobby was too loud at times. $24 parking that wasn’t attached to building.

    Walking distance(Very close) to bars,restaurants,liquor stores, Ball Park, lounges and more. Must try breakfast republic across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again as had forgotten how lovely San Diego is, but hotel must improve air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room got extremely hot at night despite a large fan working throughout, so it was difficult to sleep.

    Room was small, but clean, comfy, cosy and bathroom was nice too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    First of all the location was fantastic, as well as the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows were not sound proof, so on the weekend it was quite noisy. Also, the breakfast was not that great.

    First of all the location was fantastic, as well as the staff. Also, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Very knowledgeable, courteous check in staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning breakfast area could be a little bigger to accommodate more guests. We had to take our food back to the room, and weren’t able to refill our coffee.

    Closeness to downtown, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    It was good. If breakfast is improved i will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is below expectations for the price paid. Zero vegetables. Only starches and animal proteins. No consideration for vegetarians and vegans

    The staff are friedly and very helpful. The rooms are well kept and clean. Location is good and tranquil

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Too Expensive for What You Get but Maybe Priced Right for California
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was $24 a night for an uncovered and unsecured parking lot in the back of the hotel. I believe there was $10 parking in a parking structure across the street from the hotel. Even so, it was not worth the $24 in an area where there are a lot of homeless people. The room felt overpriced. It did have a refrigerator but the bathroom was cramped and the door did not slide out to offer privacy if you needed/wanted it. Since my wife and I were there, it was not an issue but might be for families or non-related people staying together. Over all, this is an uninspiring hotel room.

    The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The internet was solid. Overall, the room was adequate. It was not too fancy. I did like that it was environmentally conscious and ran 100% on solar power. The breakfast was very good and had a large selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a San Diego vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a little older, and parking was 24 bucks a night, but no real complaints

    Extremely convenient location, walking distance to everything we came into town for, didnt even have to move the car. The staff was kind, continental breakfast was a major plus, and it was very clean and comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    CI Gaslamp is not what I expected for Comfort Inn. Moved to CI SeaWorld for last 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny. Set up like studio apts. I was with my two sons 23 & 24 y o. Twin beds in two rms. Not even enough room to put a rollabed in a room. Had to take mattress off frame so one son could sleep on floor. No mention of $24/day parking charge on Booking.com.

    Staff esp night clerk were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    I will look at other options next time I'm in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was VERY small with the only sink in the bedroom next to the coffee and microwave. The bed was so close to the outside wall that I had to shove it over to be able to get in and out on that side but at least it was not attached to the headboard. No TV list in the room but they had it at the front desk. TV instructions were out of date for the equipment.

    Good bed and the room was clean. Free safe, microwave and in room coffee service. Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was great and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See comment above

    The location was great and the bed was very comfortable. The only minor complaint was the Fox station that was showing the U S Open was grainy/snowy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed immensely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re not expecting to have had to pay an additional $25 for parking that was not made clear on the app when booking

    Room was cozy clean and comfortable and the food was excellent! Great location in the city as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Decent but not great breakfast, very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy - partly because of very poor windows , A/C's are window units, very small rooms, bathrooms do not have sink. Sink is in room with coffee makers.

    Decent but not great breakfast, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Location, price, staff, and breakfast were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, price, staff, and breakfast were all great. The hotel is a little dated, but is very clean and well maintained. It's in a great location, and within walking distance to Seaport Village. There are lots of restaurants, and shops close to the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The bathroom, the sink was in the bedroom. 2. Too noisy from street traffic. Difficulty going to sleep and remaining asleep. We found earplugs in the morning. 2 packets, one with two plugs and one with only one plug. There were two of us in the room. 3. The A/C window unit was noisy with a unbearable drone. 4. It started to rain and the drips from the unit above us onto our unit below was like torture. 5. No direct way to the parking lot. It required exiting the hotel onto a local sidewalk and going around the block to the parking lot. We wanted to leave while it was dark but the homeless population down the street did not make us comfortable doing so.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great stay perfect for your downtown san diego getaway.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located in the heart of downtown. two blocks away from 5th ave. Less than two miles from world famous zoo.a stones throw from harbor. Less than 10 mins from airport. You can smell the ocean from your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable for a one night stay to just sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished the sink was in bathroom, not by the bed

    The bed slept better than expected. Ask for rooms with hardwood floor. Carpeted rooms made my friends allergies flare bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, helpful friendly staff & location was perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 sink in the kitchen area by electric hair dryer - water/electricity & when u said a small room - the room was very small.

    Close to convention center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Coffee machine inside the room, 2 bottles of water and pop...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi really slow. On Friday night, as you are in the heart of Gaslamp, expect some noise.

    Coffee machine inside the room, 2 bottles of water and pop corn for free. No carpets! Great for asthmatics. Microwave and frigobar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    It was overall ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for 6 days and had same repeated breakfast menu. At least the main menu should change every day. I am not sure if they were vacuuming every day as I could notice that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible guest services
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not let us check in to the hotel and didn't give us a valid reason. Said they were all booked even though i had a reservation. It made no sense.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect,Well furnished rooms, excellent quality, clean room, perfect amenities & staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all..

    Everything is perfect.. It is really "Comfort" zone! Well furnished rooms, excellent quality, very clean room, perfect amenities and the above all very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Great soft and comfy beds!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find convenient parking (life in downtown San Diego). And the WiFi was very slow and would disconnect on its own.

    Great soft and comfy beds! Like sleeping on a cloud! There was a nice lounge area with a beautiful Aquarium and great little decorations for our bathing supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Affordability, good location, efficient and friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator.

    Affordability, good location, efficient and friendly staff, cozy (at least my room was), easy parking (considering that it’s downtown San Diego), a little dated but clean and meets all needs. Even the clientele was open and friendly. I would say it caters to the customer. Only one elevator but I took the stairs except when carrying luggage. I’d give it a very , very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything: cleanliness, staff attitude, phone in the rooms as a decorating thing (no cords attached) very cheap pillows and very uncomfortable. internet with 8$/day while you can go for spectrum wifi in your room with only 5$/24 hrs 😂

    only location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not perfect and has awkward odor in the bed, very small rooms, the washing kit next to bed. There are no varieties on breakfast buffet.

    Nice location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Weekend break in Comfort Inn in Gaslamp district San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather disappointing for the European standards, but again in my experience that is true for most hotels I have stayed in in the USA.

    Good location in Downtown San Diego with overnight parking space. Both hotel and parking prices were fair and breakfast was included in the room rate, which is a bonus especially in US. Hotel facilities were rather basic (but it is an Inn after all, so it was rather expected) and our room was pretty small, however we have had everything we needed. Hotel also provides free tea and coffee and water 24h. There is even a gym few blocks away free to use for hotel guests (not that we have tried it, but always an option if needed).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.5
    I will look you up the next time come here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just felt the tub could have been a tad bit more clean. But not a big deal. It was 85% clean.

    Loved the vegetarian options for breakfast and the wonderful staff. The room was well kept and always welcoming. Love the welcome kit you have for your guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Liked the location and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were old and you constantly heard talking from the street and car alarms going off. Very noisy and we did not get much sleep. We would not stay here again.

    Liked the location and the price. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    That good except this esho
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m like that Booking.com facility my Oder

    I’m telling the staff to early check out one day but him refused why l don’t know And I’m sending email and no response why

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a great vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we received was on the corner and right next to the street. It was loud in the evenings and early morning. Next time I would like one on a different floor. Other that that I would come back and stay anytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of the gaslamp district.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small bed and bed is small but big enough to fit two grown people. Wasn't as noisy as depicted but it should be noted that I do live in the city. So traffic noise does not bother me.

    Great location in the heart of the gaslamp district. The staff was completely nice and extremely accommodating. Had some extra time before our flight and they held our luggage for us until we left for our flight. Looks like newly renovated rooms. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    very comfortable bed, really nice breakfast, not great but decent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff is not so friendly, not unfriendly, but not warm and welcoming.

    two essentials for the business traveler: great bed and great breakfast. this place has both. everything else is ok, not great, but definitely ok. For the price this place will give you some value in San Diego.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    standard business hotel with great location in Gaslamp Quartier.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi disconnect on and off. Breakfast room too small. Parking $24 is too expensive while other park house cost only half of it.

    The bed is extremely comfortable. Easy check out. Great location. Free coffee all day. Laundry facility quite cheap for 75C one wash.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Super comfy stay right at the center of San Diego. It was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I loved how friendly the staff was, and the room itself was pretty awesome. The space was perfect, and the bed was really comfy. The closet also had tons of room in it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    My money well spent, amazing staff. The rooms were bigger than I expected and the area is perfect es
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weird orange fence like thing that blocks off the rooms from the parking lot. Which a key is needed to enter, reminds me of a dog kennel.

    I liked the parking garage. Also how quite and big the rooms were.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Loved the city but wouldn’t stay at this hotel again. Over priced & old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room with badly fitted windows & aircon with gaps allowing outside noise to disturb sleep. Beds ok but rooms were generally in great need of updating.

    Staff polite. Location was convenient. Nice breakfast but dining room very small & inadequate for hotel size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair only; only survived because I was at a meeting at another hotel, and have friends in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with One Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room fronted on G Street, the main drag of the Gaslight District, and boy was it noisy on that street, especially on Friday and Saturday night. Lots of cruising and blaring radio music, police sirens and motorcycle pipes rumbling. There is no central air conditioning, only a window unit, which the management recommends that you turn on at night so you can sleep undisturbed by the street noise. With no cross ventilation, the room gets very hot and stuffy. I knew I was in trouble when there were packaged ear plugs on the counter.

    Refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave in the room. TV is analogue. Breakfast work if you are a grab and go person: there were scrambled eggs. Great breakfast across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Perfect to explore downtown San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the noise, but hey, it's downtown and they even give you earplugs!

    If you're looking to enjoy downtown San Diego, this is the perfect spot. We actually got a really good deal. Very friendly staff, got our parking for a bit extra but it was overnight and with in-out privileges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Bit disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not recommended for vegetarians, vegans and health-conscious guests (there is no sink in the bathroom; had to use one on the food counter by the bed: what a silly place for a sink; embarrassing to come out of the toilet and wash hands for one minute where your beloved is trying to fall asleep. Also, the windows carry too much noise and light from outside because they are not glazed, curtains are too short and worse still, the holes and gaps created by stuffing an airconditioning unit uneasily into a window (never stick airconditioning units into windows) brings in noise; the flightpath of aeroplanes taking-off 3 miles down the road and noisy-busy-traffic streets. I did not sleep well the first night. The elevator was not operating and I had to carry my luggage up to the fourth floor; hotel had no potters to help and the business-shirted boys behind the desk did not get up to help (just gestured if I needed help but I was too sigh to say 'Yes'!; all over the world potters just carry your bag upstairs or even to just the elevator , when working. Downgrade from 5-star to 30-star please.

    The proximity to the business center of the town. Please do not use my name when posting my comments; use a pseudonym because only 4 people in the world have my name and only one in the whole of USA! Use pseudonym of Puro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I really had the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awsome stay! Since we arrived the staff allowed us to check in since 9:30 am! (they had a free room) which was perfect since we where traveling since 4 am. I read people complaining about the noise but our room (225) facing to a parking lot was very quiet so we could rest perfectly. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is delicious (waffles, muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereal, juice, eggs, ...) Location is superb, in the heart of Gaslamp with plenty of restaurants, clubs and stores. Just a street away you have a bus station which we used a lot to different areas of San Diego.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the rooms are to small, but is ok, because you just use it for sleep.

    Breakfast great, and the personal very polite, and also it is in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall I had a pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was Ok but The variety offered was not as complete as other Comfort Inns. The wi fi coonection was weak and I had to sign in more frequently than expected.

    The room was very comfortable. The location was close to where I needed to be. The staff was generally pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for location, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with One King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud rooms, staff didn't seem to know the area well (couldn't tell us the nearest bus stop)

    Great location and surprisingly decent continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    The one inconvenient thing is you have to walk outside,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with One Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one inconvenient thing is you have to walk outside, around the block to get to the parking. It’s a short walk, not a big deal, but I’m used to direct access to parking structure from inside of hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: