Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Hackettstown 3 stars

1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Hackettstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Doubt that I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your increase in cost for Saturday night versus Friday night charge was totally unexpected and not explained when I made the original reservation. The breakfast was inferior to what your hotel has had in previous years when I have stayed there. Also the delayed breakfast time of 6:30am made it very hard for us to get to our daily trial activities.

    The eggs were lousy and if it weren't for the waffle maker the breakfast was bad. The oatmeal amounts were very small and had to be gotten twice. The very heavy blankets on the bed were very cumbersome and too heavy for comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly manager. Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sof furnishings are showing wear, marks on chair and foot stool fabrics. Breakfast was nothing special but it was included.

    Great bed very comfy and good quality bedding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved the location, but feel the rates are a little high. However, I am already Booked for Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Toilet Seat would not stay up due to the angle when up, but that was only a minor thing. I would like for the Breakfast sausages to be Browned and have more taste. Otherwise, all of it is fine.

    Yes, the Bed Covers were really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    The front desk clerk when we checked in was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets on the bed had hair on them...and it wasn't mine!!! Faucet in bathroom had leaking issues. Breakfast Food was less than tasty.

    The front desk clerk when we checked in was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if bathrooms had stand up shower's. Also the toilets are so low to the floor. Need higher toilets.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was horrible and the tub drained very slowly. It would have been nice if the A/C was on at least low. The room was very warm and took a while to cool.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    On our way to a friend's wedding, we had a very friendly, enjoyable stay at Quality Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't close the window gap so the sun kept coming in through a slit. Some blackout curtains behind the regular ones would have been nice, or perhaps vertical blinds. The clock wasn't working (although we could fix that ourselves) so because I didn't have my phone either it was difficult to tell time.

    The bathroom door was angled toward the bedroom so you could still have a conversation with someone who was inside without yelling :) We had our own fridge. There was the right amount of pillows (compared to other places that drown you in cushions). We enjoyed the granite overlay in the bathroom as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and would again if I come back to NJ
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .Com over booked.only got the room for 1 night and needed 2.But other than that nothing was wrong.

    The room was a good size.Loved how big the bathroom was.Also I hardly heard any noise outside our room.It had stormed in the middle of the night and didn't even hear that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    unsatisfactory. The drive in in front of hotel was littered with cigarette butts!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs and sausage were cold. There were very few selections to choose from. Same food was served the second morning. We had to go to McDonald's for breakfast.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.8
    Only if you are desperate
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bleary eyed ladies at the front desk who could barely look up from their cell phone to check us in. A shower head that was restricted to a 1 inch diameter of fire hose water. But the nearly disconnected shower faucet was far more of a pain. The furniture in the lobby was distressed beyond belief, the couch looked like it had rejected by the Salvation Army, thrown on the street for 6 months, and then dragged into the lobby. However, the lady who was living in the hotel with the 4 poodles was quite entertaining.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Everything else!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sausage was terrible!

    Everything else!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The room 106 I thought that the shower was way too small why...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 106 I thought that the shower was way too small why it did not have a curved shower rod was beyond me I hated the shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very comforting quiet beautiful TV and microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice spot nothing I disliked

    Very comforting quiet beautiful TV and microwave

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting. Phone was sticky. Alarm clock did not work Towels very thin.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Mediocre breakfast. '60's psychedelic carpets

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Air conditioner was very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was very noisy. Hair dryer didn't work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The bed was so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not

    Every

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    my room was large and clean, the staff was was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room phone didn't work and there wasn't a clock .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    phone didn’t work. Room smelled of smoke. Cigarette butt found by side of bed

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    breakfast was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work More lighting in room

    Room was clean and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dusty due to renovation

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like cigarettes and when you turned the heat on it smelled foul

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Less than ideal. Will not go back. I'll drive a couple extra miles and stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets were dirty. No tissues left in the dispenser. Hotel had an unpleasant odor.

    The man at check-in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Adequate stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness OK but could have been better.

    Bed comfortable, Staff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.3
    There are very different levels of quality: this well worn property is a 1 1/2 star Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired property wall paper peeling Broken toilet seat Overdue for proper Dusting

    Convenient to function we attended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Bed was soft and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better maintenance, wallpaper from the bathroom was peeling off

    Bed was soft and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    The bed and pillows were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed to be vacuumed! Could of been cleaner!

    The bed and pillows were awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Room needs work . Broken toilet seat , TV inoperable , peeling around heating unit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More interest from staff

    Coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice staff, very accommodating when there was an issue they addressed it in mediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so great

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    The elevator broke down the second night I was there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator broke down the second night I was there. Staff was very apologetic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Aceptable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    eggs were old; sausge was old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Everything was nice there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice there. Close to businesses and restraunts. Very nice location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Bedspread had cigarette burns on them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspread had cigarette burns on them. Wallpaper was pulling off the walls near A/C and in bathroom. Just seemed sad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay in Hackettstown
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the locations we were visiting. Also very convenient to store s and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    My stay was fantastic, couldn't stay at A better place. They always make me feel I'm st home there!
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was excellent, I've stayed there before, they remembered me, it made it A great stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Front desk check in was very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk check in was very very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Would not recommend as there isn't much choice in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fact that the hotel was not clean. Ceiling water stain. Towels were threadbare.

    N/A Did not use the restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Rooms could've been cleaner, take care of your Air quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC filter hasn't been cleaned in years. Had to clean it myself.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Needs a good upgrade to the facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a good upgrade to the facility.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Been there before, will be there again!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    B-fast was "so-so".

    Everything OK!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Quiet, pleasant staff, only place to stay in the area...
    • Couple

    Eggs were uniformly circular and of equal size each morning, looked like a yellow pancake. Nasty! TV channels different then desk directory book. Frustrating operating system too!

    Quiet, pleasant staff, only place to stay in the area besides BnBs

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    4.6
    The room didn't match the room we had picked on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not very friendly

    The room didn't match the room we had picked on the computer, we picked out a double room they gave us a double bed-asked if we could move to the other room and I would pay the difference and was told that I would have to pay for both rooms. Breakfast the next morning was very sketchy looking we packed our bags and left.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mold in the bathroom, wallpaper falling off the wall. When we tried to check out we saw staff leave in a cab, and there was a sign saying be right back!

    Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    Booked this room on on line and was very pleased that my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked this room on on line and was very pleased that my special requests were honored. We needed specific bedding set up and it was there when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.4
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Employees ad breakfast

    No

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No safety cover on the light socket.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    9.2
    Excellent beds and sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent beds and sheets. Very good sleep !! Better than the budd lake motels. Near Long Valley, Chester, and other small town without hotels .

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.2
    Front desk staff was accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV was very tricky. Food stale.

    Front desk staff was accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.7
    Basically clean and well maintain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom needs to be better lighted. Facets need to be repair. One desk table need to be repair. Room 105.

    Basically clean and well maintain.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: