Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Jamaica Inn 2 stars

87-07 Van Wyck Expressway, Queens, NY 11435, USA

#54 of 119 hotels in Queens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Not so good🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking way to tight and limited , beds were spent ( the springs were felt), bathroom was filthy, smell in room was that of wet dirty socks.

    Desk personnel were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely come back on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ramp leading to the lobby is quite steep - definitely not meeting the recommended "for every foot of rise a foot of length." This made entering and exiting very strenuous. I would recommend to management an entrance at the parking level with an elevator, since it is apparent that space is an issue with lengthening the ramp.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequately satisfying to start the day. WiFi worked well in our room and the breakfast room. We required an accessible room with a roll-in shower and it suited our needs very well. We loved having plentiful (and free) parking! In NYC that is gold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Able to get a good sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for the room was a bit high. I only stayed 6 hours. It was about $35 an hour.

    waffles were good. Fresh fruit was very nice. I like that you had eggs and bacon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Only used this property in a pinch.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroach jumped up from behind the night stand when I sat on the bed. The hotel smelled Old. Breakfast started at 7 AM, log after we had to leave for our plane. Cost for value is low.

    They called us a taxi and it came in 5 minutes. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    My experience was great and I enjoyed it
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No plain water to drink in the breakfast room

    The staff were excellent and friendly. The room cleaners did a fantastic job. Breakfast was great and the staff too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A restaurant. We arrived at 6:30 & didn't really have dining options.

    Our flight was cancelled so we needed a place to overnight. The hotel was a great price for NYC & met our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced budget accommodation with outdated air conditioning.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast (no bagels) which seemed to be provided for the benefit of the hotel staff. No complimentary water provided in rooms. No water in the dining room. Small dining room without adequate ventilation. Pokey bedroom with very noisy AC. Continued slamming of doors by other users. Unwillingness of management to provide more than one hour late check out.

    Very little.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the whirlpool takes up space the bed was too close to the wall. It made it a hassle to get in and out with two people sleeping in it. One suggestion is to add smaller night stands (on both sides) to create some walking room. In addition since the television is on the wall the entertainment center is unnecessary. Take it out and move the desk there to enable guests to move around the bed better. Parking is insufficient above ground and the underground parking is downright scary.

    I stayed in a room with a Whirlpool tub. It needed refreshing because it looked dirty and old. Fortunately it was not dirty and I was able to use it. The gym was well equipped. Overall the Amenities were great. Housekeeping and front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location (not far from a McDinakds, KFC, Walgreens,...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location (not far from a McDinakds, KFC, Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts). Clean! Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was included. Saved us time and it was also delicious. Will be staying there again! Compare AAA/CAA rates before booking or call directly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bath area was not cleaned thoroughly. The ceiling repair was shoddy from an apparent leak.

    Location, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was expansive and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Thank goodness it was for one night only waiting for a connection flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a really dodgy area, nowhere felt save we ended up sitting in Flagship diner which was just ok for a few hours having a few beer and very basic food. Hotel reception male was so rude to me obviously doesn't respect females. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    good place for a short local stay...we recommend this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed a little soft, but still all clean and doable for the time we spent

    breakfast was good...eggs a little dry, but ok....pleaseant surprise to see the variety bathroom was clean, which was a big plus for us. Room ok...old but clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Was well worth my stay and most important I felt safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clock alarm was going of in the next room for 2 day. I should have reported it, but I was tired but could here it in my sleep

    The room was comfortable and the single serving coffee in the room was great! Oh and the stock of towels in the bathroom was great! I have very long hair and need a towel just for that! And very absorbent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Goood visit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location... Did not realize how far and long it would take to get into the city. Local cab service the hotel uses are thrives.

    There were various options for breakfast. Rooms are rather cramped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    CLEAN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think they should let people finish their breakfast even though the place closes at 10am. I felt like I was being rushed to leave the breakfast area right at 10am. If they need to give you a little more time to finish eating, close the door so no one can come in, like they do in the restaurants. I would really appreciate it, overall, everything was GREAT.

    I liked every thing about this place. The place was really clean and fresh. Staff was outstanding and they let me check in early :) Great experience, I would recommend the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from other guests but that's not the hotels fault.

    Reception people where very friendly. Not a bad size room, good size bathroom. Comfy beds. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Booked and paid for whirl pool and couldn't use it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for whirl pool and couldn't use it because it was dirty a host and maintenance came to clean, instead told me that's how the whirlpool and dirty bathtub always look. Dirty carpet. Bathroom amenities smelt horrid. First and lastime at best western motel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    The place was very clean,and there was an ironing board,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very clean,and there was an ironing board, with an iron; there was a microwave oven,there was a small refridgerator,there was an extra pillow,and there was an extra blanket,there were loads of towels...I mean, yiu name it, and it was there. They left no stone unturned in their effort to please! And the breakfast, that was excellent too. I know that Best Western is now my forever choice, until I become rich enough to stay at the Waldorf Astoria.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Quite convinient and decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no safe box in the room rooms are not new but ok

    everything was professional and at Best Western standarts wi-fi was good breakfast was simple but with some hot food, and it was till 10 am a couple of bloks away from subway stations good and not noisy a/c-heater coffee/tea maker in the room close to JFK but easy to get to Manhatten by express trains E/F

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE and EXCELLENT FRONT DESK SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breatfast service serverd by Ms. UMA was outstanding. I really thank Ms UMA for her outstanding effort to make our breakfast enjoyable. Well appreciated her efforts and setvice. Service from MR.Alfie, Mr. Sunny and Mr. Perth was also outstanding. Please convey my gratitude to Mr. Sunny for enrolling me for BW Rewards.I also stayed in BEST WESTERN PLUS LAUGADIA AIRPORT HOTEL.The experience was same as this. I mean it was excellent. I wish every success for BEST WESTERN.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    It was a comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the general decor.

    Did not stay for breakfast left too early. First impressions of the hotel were not favorable it appeared to be missing the decor I was expecting but on entering our room it was large and had everything we needed so my impression of the place became better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good. Good location to reach Manhattan and JFK Airport, subway only a few blocks away, bus stops just on the back of the hotel. Staff friendly,helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    good if for a short 1-2 nights stay because travel time to manhattan takes about 45 mins one way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of room and beds were small for a family of four with 2 teenage kids

    convenient location and access to jfk airport and manhattan/time square via subways. no excessive traffic noise although located next to a freeway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great service, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom Not double glazed windows, quite noisy from very busy road

    Short trip from the airport Very clean & had everything wanted, comfy beds & quite spacious room. Very reasonable breakfast, small room especially at busy times. Very good WiFi. Bathroom was cosy but the shower was quite powerful & hot. Offered services of being able to print out tickets in the business suite which was really useful. The staff were excellent & really helpful, they stored our bags for us on our last day until 5 pm as we weren't flying out until 8 pm. There is a subway station about a 5/10 minute walk away which takes you directly into the centre of New York. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room. Very good breakfast selection (coffee, juice, waffles, bagels, toasts, hard boiled eggs, meat, yogurt, oatmeal, corn flakes, fruit). Quite close to subway. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely noisy, due to the traffic at night.

    Generally the hotel was very clean, the receptionist who checked us in was very polite and friendly. The location is a huge asset, its close to JFK airport (15 mins by taxi- 20 USD).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced and unacceptable standard of accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not understand how this hotel can carry the 'Best Western' label. Rooms were cramped, tatty and way below an acceptable standard. The air conditioner was so noisy it could not be used and neither could the window be opened as there was significant traffic noise from the adjacent expressway. It was hugely overpriced. I booked and paid for two nights but only stayed one.

    Staff on reception were helpful and the wifi was relisble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one available to help you out with your luggage, veery narrow lobby, poor quality toiletries. No cutlary to eat, no utensil ( bare minimum) available on request to warm your food.

    Location- proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room cramped because of jacuzzi, which I never used,. Room on lower level, window below ground and view of parked cars,. Had to keep drapes closed which made it gloomy Thus the rating of price per room. Hardly any shelf space in bathroom for toiletries.

    Staff was very helpful and pleasant , breakfasts were good ,quietness,location. some guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price everything seemed to be quite good. We had no complaints on our stay.

    The hotel breakfast was excellent. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Near tube station walking distance and food outlets need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in breakfast room, a bit noisy due to motorway next to it

    Near tube station walking distance and food outlets need to be a little bit vigilant at night when going outside free parking always found space for our car

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Look is outdated however for the price no complaints. Elevator is slow.

    The place was clean, staff was friendly and would definitely go back for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate - nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needed refreshing

    Seemed a little run down. More basic than anything else. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Cotton bedding would be nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Was fair and convenient. Overall decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right off of the highway. And you have to walk a little distance for fast food.

    The place was very small and private, very good for last minute booking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Older property close to JFK. Good value. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny gym. Ice machine difficult to find. Decor could use some updating. Window view of hwy. Adequate for an overnight stay.

    Unfortunately, we missed our flight out of JFK. We were forced to stay another night in NYC, but wanted to find an inexpensive hotel close to the airport minimizing taxi costs. We also wanted a few good places to eat within walking distance. This BW in Queens checked all the boxes. Staff were efficient and friendly. Decor could really use some updating as everything feels like it's stuck in the 1980's. However, that may raise the sub $200 daily rate. Subway stn about 3 blks away for those who are keen to travel into midtown. Overall very good value. Recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for short stay before flight from JFK
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea sachets in the room. No hot and skimmed milk for cereals at breakfast (but the milk could be made hot by staff if asked). 3rd time at this hotel since 2011 and think that the overall quality has slightly increased but the value for money is lowering.

    Good breakfast. Air conditioner is with heating function (really needed if there is cold outdoors). Microwave oven, refrigerator, and coffee machine in the room. Notably, with decaf coffee sachets. Not far away from JFK airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    It was worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main thing I didn't like was that the shower didn't work very well. The shower head was not powerful, there was water coming out of the shower head as well as from the sides and behind. It was like taking a shower standing under a sprinkler. That was very disappointing as we had traveled by train for more than 3 hours and were looking forward to taking a shower. Our room was located at the end of the hall and we continuously heard doors slamming throughout the night. Other than that our stay was very nice.

    The proximity of the hotel to JFK airport was ideal. Also, it was close to restaurant and stores. The room was very nice especially the comfortable bed. In the morning the continental breakfast was amazing as they offered a variety of different breakfast choices. The staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small and tub was stained which made it look dirty. Hotel could use an update. Not the best location and we got lost every time we drove to the hotel.

    Loved the water temp in the shower especially after a long trip, bed and pillows were the best...slept like a baby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    The place is close to subway station ( 30 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is quite noisy, hotel administrator call uncertified driver instead of regular taxi. That might cause risk to the clients.

    The place is close to subway station ( 30 min. To Central Park) and there are pizza and grocery store close to the hotel, it is possible to park your car safely. There are microwave in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Good for a quick stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely small space for 2 adults and an infant, rooms arent really made for families with car seats and strollers.

    It was convenient to the airport and easy access to the highway to the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Good base to discover New York city, i.e. Manhattan without getting broke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You hear the highway, although I slept well. I dislike american breakfast. Here it is better than standard but still american style. But the coffee was good. The neighborhood could be nicer.

    Well equipped, nice, ample rooms. Friendly staff. From JFK, take airtrain to jamaica station, walk 10 minutes and you are there. Easy. There are some subway stations near by. Very easy to get into Manhattan. It is much cheaper that staying in Manhattan directly. Shops and restaurants are close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a tad bit hard for me

    Very clean rooms, they also have a fridge and microwave great heat.. not a very large room but was able to fit two full beds good size table great chairs, an armoire great parking above and underground.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Too bad that you did not have a shuttle from the airport, it would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    I was very happy when you let us checked in at 8AM due the long flight from Israel with my 100 year old dad. Thanks for your considerations and a big thanks for the young man behind the counter who checked us in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Becareful of the exit/side street and on RAMP STAY TO THE RIGHT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sign Best Western was not visible on the side of building from the exit, due to the location.

    Breakfast was decent, rooms was perfectly clean. service,/ staff was very friendly . I would go back there again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    They placed me in a room near an area where there was lot of noise- the ice machine, exit doors. this wasn't originally my room I booked

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge is the first person you see when you enter into any vicinity. The employee behind the counter became very rude when I tried to explain my error in believing that I would have an early check in. Nevertheless since our rooms were not available, we were offered the option to leave our luggage there for the time being. Once we entered into the room the bathtub and toilet was not cleaned properly. Residue from the previous guest was around the bathroom tub and sink. When we were offered the complimentary breakfast, the boiled eggs were days old and the toast had mold on it. There was a roach on the floor of the bathroom near the breakfast area. Overly expensive for the price. Free parking and WiFi, but other than that. No thank you.

    The room was decent. The bed sheets and pillows were clean for the most part. Great coffee maker and standard fridge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Cozy Comfy Calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Room... With Whirlpool was Deplorable... Had to change our room for better whirlpool... Saw a Ole ROACH like he been living here a long time... Other wise our stay was good

    Quiet...Comfortable... Continental breakfast... Full Service Hotel inn

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    It's close to JFK so if you have a flight next day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. It's absolutely worth its money

    It's close to JFK so if you have a flight next day it's a good choice to stay. In addition to that it's close to a subway station so in 30 minutes you'll be in the center of Manhatten.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    GOOD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was O.K

    Breakfast o.k,bed GOOD ,clean hotel the people at the hotel smiling and helpful,near the airport and the subway,and they keep our luggage also from 27 of Nov until 4of Des,when we came back from Miami.GOOD HOTEL.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    GOOD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative.

    The breakfast was O.K the bed was GOOD and the people at the hotel just perfect,very clean hotel very near at the subway.And we stay there also from 23 of NOV.until 27 of NOV.and they keep our luggage until we return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.0
    Just one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel directly located on a high traffic road,very noisy in the rooms. Cleanliness could be better as well. Breakfest was the low light. Price too high for what you get.

    Very friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful Affordable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definitely stay at here again when I'm in Queens visiting family. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Me and my daughters enjoyed the continental breakfast was very good too. The staff we're very nice and accommodate all our needs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit tired around the edges and would benefit from a revamp.

    Value for money, staff were extremely helpful. Within walking distance of metro to Manhattan. Short cab trip to JFK. Great for a short stay in NY. Included breakfast was good quality and selection more than ok if staying a day or two.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I come to America to New York again I am going to stay this hotel...

    Personal staff very good behavior gentle and respectfully... Especially Mrs Uma was very hepfull. Hotel was very clean and pretty... Thanks for everything...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high price, 130$ per night is way too much even for NY for a 2*hotel in Queens. Sketchy area around subway when it gets dark. Everything else was good, we might come back if there is no better option.

    Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and breakfast. Polite staff. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    A bit small and cramped, but close to JFK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the breakfast area were quite cramped. At breakfast we had to wait in line for the coffee machine for several minutes and the line blocked other people's access to the food counter.

    The room was clean. Parking. Close to JFK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place nice local staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't think of anything Oh wait i wich we had more local stations on TV no fox or the CW I mised my show's

    I love the Location it was great for all the things i needed and wanted to do

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was someone was very loud cursing at different times, couldn't get back too sleep😌

    I liked the room it was clean the bed and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable room near airports-
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't the best and the gentleman at the desk, although friendly didn't know much about the area; stores, etc. no airport shuttle available however the subway is just a block away.

    Room was surprisingly clean and comfortable for the age of the building itself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    woken up early by building work. inconveniece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise and drilling in the morning. if i stay at a hotel i want to sleep in peace. was woken up early to loud building work at 7-9am. told staff but they didnt seem intrested to comp anything. dnt stay here if u like your sleep in peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Every thing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    Every thing was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some marks on the carpet. Basic rooms.

    Perfect location for jfk. Clean enough and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable. Nice modern bathroom. Free wi-fi, cable, parking & breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Excel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area

    Easily accessible to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professionalism

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The bed was comfortable, and we were able to relax
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space but everything else was great

    The bed was comfortable, and we were able to relax

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Facility and room in basement(?) which i never had before and annoyed by pedestrians.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good size beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day.

    Good size beds. Near subway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent place to stay when JetBlue cancels your flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive for what you get.

    Convenient to JFK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Braedfast was food. They let out Children stat in the room wille we went to get out renstal car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff that attend us needs some customer service training.

    It a good hotel, good location and it is confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good location, near the subway station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Good location, near the subway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great. Might stay again. I hope the price per night is lower!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price coild have been a bit lower.

    Decent hotel. Location. Staff were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    I have been back and will do so again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Lower Level Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive for the hotel, and the breakfast was ok.

    The service was nice. The reception staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: