Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn North Las Vegas 3 stars

4375 East Craig Road, North Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89115, USA

#56 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with rude and judgmental staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was wonderful but most of them were outright rude an some wouldn’t even say hello when you walk in. I know dealing with people attending EDC and other Vegas events can probably be annoying but we would simply walk in and we could tell the front desk was being openly judgmental and would go out of their way to ignore us. If you can’t have common courtesy despite your opinions of the event we are attending you should not be working in the hospitality field. This was my first time at the event and I was a little shocked at how outright rude they were. It was not what I expected in Vegas.

    We stayed here for EDC. Great location, close to the speedway, ends up being a $10 Uber ride. Comfortable beds and very quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Why I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location seem to only want to maintain bare expectations. The staff was incredibly unhelpful, non empathetic and cannot complete simple requests (I called and asked for 2 additional towels, 3 times. Then I walked around until I found a housekeeper who could handle a simple task like this). No one had a clue about local food, locations of things like a Wal mart or anything about the festival I was attending. Frankly I'm incredibly unhappy. I won't be staying with Comfort Inn anymore. The 30 something year old latina women behind the front desk with the wavy hair is the most brain dead human being I have ever encountered in person. I cannot belive that type of human being is allowed to work in a position they have to communicate with. She was rude to everyone who came in. And rude to me throughout my stay. I will be personally filing a complaint on her. Not only was this reservation made 8 months in advance and was about $1,000 for a 3 night stay. I had notified multiple times that I would be getting in on a early flight and requested a early check in that I WAS approved for by this Comfort Inn through Booking.com; when I arrived at the location I was told that check in is not until 3 unless you would like to pay an additional $25 for a 12pm check in. So I paid that, sat and waited happily in the lobby for 3 hours watching people check out, have the room cleaned and then I am still sat there. I understand there are policies they have to keep in place, but the woman and staff of this location has turned me off of this chain of hotel so much that I will no longer stay with Comfort Inn and will file a BBB complaint on this location. Stay elsewhere.

    It was a mediocre overpriced hotel with a garbage staff and mediocre cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign indicated ice & vending machine across from room but no ice machine on entire floor so had to go down to first floor just for ice. Pool a little small but adequate.

    Very friendly!! Had free snacks for Cinco de Miya. Staff helpful. Very clean. Saw staff wiping down doors, cleaning tables. Individually controlled room temp using room card. Very obliging to our needs. Super quiet! Highly recommend it!! Excellent price for room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff!!! This is my second time staying at this location and I will stay there again because of the staff, the comfort of my room, the safety, and the free breakfast :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    My wife and I were there to visit the Chinese lantern festival. Great service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit dirty, people walking by the front of the building smoking marijuana as we were bringing our bags in.

    The employees were very friendly and always seemed happy to see us whenever they were around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    The light at entrance turned on itself in the mid of night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The light at entrance turned on itself in the mid of night and could not be turned off . Tried several times during the whole night. The air conditioner was very noisy even after we turned off by push "off" button (we were not able to find the power plug), the worst part was that the noise was on and off every couple minutes. Talked to the front desk in the morning, we were told we should have contacted them during the night....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Super convenient, affordable quality lodging with a nice staff, and EXCELLENT COFFEE!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was probably the only thing that I would say could be worked on - maybe video cameras? I felt safe but could have felt more safe.

    The lady working the breakfast station over the weekend was amazing!!! She was sweet and on top of refills and just a hard worker with a great attitude. The ladies at the front desk were also super sweet and make me feel really comfortable. I felt VERY SAFE!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Hospitality could have been better. Warning to anyone using a third company reservation center, they
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived our reservation was not honored with the card I used to reserve the room. The gal was very rude about explaining the no dog rule and no smoking neither of which we did. She was quick to tell us that the fee would be charged to our card if there was any evidence of smoking or dogs (neither of which we had) but did not offer to go upstairs and check before we entered the room. My husband took pictures of the burnt holes in the carpet and the stains on the baseboards when we got there to ensure we didn't get charged extra. The morning of our biker event we had to up and out by 6:30 and there was no warm breakfast just a cold sweet breads and coffee. The second morning we were up and out by 7:30 and still no warm breakfast and the same cold sweet bread. The room was extremely noisy with outside noise as well as elevator noise.

    Our beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stop-off, quality rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby eateries were mostly fast food, but the hotel itself was excellent.

    Great room, welcoming staff, lovely breakfast - perfect if you are passing through and don’t want/need the full Las Vegas experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    The Room was lovely and clean, a good size and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit in the room was so loud we could not sleep, we had to turn it off then it was so hot we still could not sleep. This was so annoying as we had a eight hour drive the next day, sleep was vital.

    The Room was lovely and clean, a good size and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Another light in the room.

    Breakfast was 1st class. Couldn't have asked for more. Front desk staff very helpful, even brought us coupons for restaurants to our room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Very clean and accommodating facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was decent. We didn't have a strong connection, so sometimes our devices wouldn't operate properly.

    The facility and staff were great and exceptionally accommodating! It's also conveniently located near our family's property. We'll probably stay there when we return in a couple months!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Fine
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a perfectly fine place to stop if you are driving through Vegas and don't want or need to be in the middle of the action. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing stay! Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would squeal for 30-45 seconds when you turned it on. The room needed more lighting; a sconce on either side of the beds would be good. The mini frig was off balance and would rock every time we opened it. The table and chairs were rickety and dangerous - it pinched my finger when I was trying to move my chair closer to the table. Big gap under the front door to our room. We kept having trouble with our tv remote, even after we were brought another one. Took a long time for the shower water to get hot. Microwave was a bit complicated to work. To low and hard to read buttons because it was placed below waist heigth in dim lighting. The two speed bumps right in front of the entrance to the Inn were horrible - almost vehicle damaging.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the morning breakfast, although the pastries seemed a bit hard as though they were stale. The hot waffles were delicious. Didn't care much for the sausage and the scrambled eggs were very 'wet' and tasteless. I liked that there were 4 pillows on each bed and that 2 were firm and the other 2 were medium.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice and clean, rooms were just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was just fine but the neighborhood was not the best. Gas station next door did not take credit cards, had been ripped off too many times.

    Nice and clean, rooms were just fine. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good, affordable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms should have exhaust fans.

    Good location, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    The parking
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Walls paper thin

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    This was a one night stop chosen as for location. We were headed North from Vegas next morning & th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced the street so was noisy with traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    First time in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a minor problem with our bed, they were prompt in repairing it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Wi-Fi network not working great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi network not working great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We couldn’t check in before 3 after driving for 7 hours .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t check in before 3 after driving for 7 hours . Sat around waiting .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Room very new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing street very noise from passing car, hard to fall sleep

    Room very new and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a delight. Good choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    You have to drive a good bit to get something besides fast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to drive a good bit to get something besides fast food and it may be time to swap out the mattress

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast eggs and bacon were good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, sticky carpet.

    Breakfast eggs and bacon were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    We where just for one night to drop our son off at his new work place, Nellis AFB
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy and shower was hot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor hot tub was cold.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    great sleep very clean place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool was very small

    the staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    decor was dated but in good shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in took a long time

    decor was dated but in good shape.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Took a little finding but thereafter everything about it was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many theft warning post in the parking lot made me feel unsafe. And a little bit too noisy to sleep.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Convenient comforfable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all acceptable

    Mattress was decent, room was good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice, quiet and comfortable hotel within 15 min of 'The Strip'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms, can be connected to each other Very friendly staff Clean and modern facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfy and clean bedroom, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy and clean bedroom, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Came to see the hustle and bustle of Vegas but nice to stay just a short distance away from it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    No gambling !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gambling !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and comfy beds. Really enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in room

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Showed up and hotel did not have my Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showed up and hotel did not have my Booking.com reservations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower was variable.

    Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Recent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that could have been better.

    The room wasn't too cold when we arrived. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the place

    Nice place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was cold, water filthy, jacuzzi disgusting... Not enough parking spots.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Eggs were good, pillows were soft,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were good, pillows were soft,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    We were looking for an hotel without a casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    AC setup was quite poor: it blew AC right on the bed. It's impossible to sleep without turning it off. Light setup was also poor: no bed lights or soft lights.

    We were looking for an hotel without a casino. That's what it was: a clean nice standard hotel. It matches our expectations for that. Small nice detail: the room had usb charging plugs.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Did not like the bacon and eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not like the bacon and eggs. Eggs were dry and bacon flimsy like under cooked. Everything else was fantastic.

    Did not like the bacon and eggs. Eggs were dry and bacon flimsy like under cooked. Everything else was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    There was miscommunication with another guest, so my group...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was miscommunication with another guest, so my group was upgraded to the suite. It included a king size bed, fridge, microwave and a pullout sofa. It was very clean and quiet. The Comfort Inn was also in a nice location. It wasn't in the heart of Vegas and was easy to find. There is a gas station right next door and some fast food restauranst like Taco Bell and Little Caesars across the street. It was nice!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    AC made to much noise rm 222 and did not hold temp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    AC made to much noise rm 222 and did not hold temp

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    The refrigerator n microwave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all ok

    The refrigerator n microwave

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    It was clean quiet and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was clean quiet and safe

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Nice clean, modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was average at best

    Nice clean, modern room. Easy access.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedding could have been cleaner

    Comfortable and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything that was said and advertise about the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything that was said and advertise about the hotel was true.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Everything. The staff was great, no hassles with anything

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    We wanted to make a quick early morning departure from Vegas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wanted to make a quick early morning departure from Vegas, so this was the perfect spot!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    Alot of noise.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Alot of noise.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: