Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City 3 stars

42-24 Crescent Street, Queens, NY 11101, USA

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken. we reported it three times but always got a promise to fix it. They never did. Breakfast was difficult. This hotel only has seating for 16 people in the dining room. hence long waits to eat.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    For the price and quality, highly recommend both for business and pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moldy shower curtain

    Upon my local friends' recommendation, to look at either Queens or Long Island City because of its proximity to Manhattan (15 minutes by subway). The rate is reasonable, has great reviews and most importantly close to the subway station (Queensboro Plaza). Except for the moldy shower curtain, the room is basic, clean, comfortable bed, and spacious bathroom. I came in on a labor weekend so I was lucky to get free off-street parking. There's parking garage around starting from $7 up per day (not too bad compared to NYC). The hotel area feels safe, well lighted, lots of walking traffic, not as congested as the city. The only exception is, if you’re sensitive to noise, make sure to request for a room on the opposite side of the subway station. Overall, I highly recommend this place both for business and pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is really small. We picked up the food and went to the room. WiFi was not good enough for conferencing, but OK for web-surfing.

    Great location. 2 minutes from the subway station (7-12 minutes to Manhattan). Nice room. Friendly staff. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Had a breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower had some mildew. The windows were not very quiet, letting a lot of exterior noise.

    Had a breakfast area. Was located next to the Queensboro plaza making it very easy to get around town. Room was clean. Sunny at the desk when we arrived was extremely helpful, even moving his car so we could get street parking for the entire 4 days we were there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the door in the room there is a plate stating that checkout is at 12:00 noon yet actually it is at 11:00 am I wouldn’t recommend this establishment to anyone!!!!

    Ewwww

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, run-down hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looks tired and run-down: broken and scuffed furniture, peeling wallpaper, torn window screen, dusty drapes, moldy bathroom, and I came away with bites (bedbugs?). It also could have been cleaner (sticky floor, splatters of something on the ceiling, hairs in the bathtub).

    Staff at reception was very friendly and my complaints were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The location was perfect for my purpose and it's convenient for Manhattan, as well (several subway lines in very close proximity, with only 2-3 stops into town). It's also reasonably quiet and the free WiFi was good. Although breakfast isn't great (and the room is too small, as others have pointed out), I took muffins, tea and yoghurt back to my room which was fine. There's also free coffee and tea at other times which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, wish price was a little cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on the website made the rooms look bigger. Breakfast stops at 10am. Checkout is at 11am. Breakfast should run till after checkout.

    Comfy bed, enough pillows, good AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Super location, helpful staff, and a clean updated room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not that great, and you have to be there at 7 to get a table.

    The concierge actually gave us his parking spot around the corner and we left our car there the entire 5-day stay! There’s a lovely grocery store down the street and the subway is half a block away!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and nice the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic and we didnt have space to take a seat for the whole hotel it has only 3 tables, so usually we were taking the breakfast to the room.

    It was clean and nice the room. The location also was good since it was very close to one subway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    super relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything.

    The breakfast was yummy everything nice and warm no matter the time you got up for the breakfast, the had sooo many choices. The room was gorgeous clean and had great (ac) the bathroom was clean i had me a bubble bath just soo i can relax and unwined. we had a 2 year old with us and it was super kid friendly we enjoy, diffidently recommend and totally would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the facilities lack the capacity to serve the number of guests in the hotel: elevator and breakfast area. In general the breakfast is poor bytheway.

    Well organized hotel, perfect room, nice people, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Located 50mt from Metro to Manhattan (just two stops), room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located 50mt from Metro to Manhattan (just two stops), room and bathroom spacious and clean, good mattress, good american breakfast in very little space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Wi-Fi was extremely slow, almost unusable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was extremely slow, almost unusable. Otherwise it’s a basic hotel, nice people and clean but no frills. A lot of construction in the immediate area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, but I knew that when booking, great for one nights stay. There were 4 tables for breakfast with lots of people grabbing something and taking it back to their rooms. Absolutely no view from any angle.

    The location near the subway and shops is great. Neat and clean rooms and facilities. A good breakfast variety. Check in and out was quick and easy, the staff helpful. Good price for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable facilities but not worthy of a Suite desire...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulb missing in washroom, staff insisting one bulb working out of 2 is good enough. Room 316.. When requested for room on higher floor, staff agreed. When allocating room, another staff refused the same stating that there are no suites on 4th floor onwards

    Reasonable facilities but not worthy of a Suite desire booking one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    location close to the subway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, too few tables check-in slow curtains in room don't close, was wasn't the intention I saw, strange for a hotel

    location close to the subway bed was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Red Lion (fka Comfort inn)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could use a little TLC. Wallpaper peeling and the tile in the shower could use some caulk. Mattress was old and uncomfortable to me. Breakfast was just ok. Standard waffle, cereal, reconstituted lukewarm "eggs," hash browns, decent sausage, and yogurt.

    Very convenient to Queensborough station. We'd stayed here several years ago, and I'm hoping that the new owners will take the time to update it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was TINY! Some peeling ceiling tiles in bathroom. NO PARKING!!!

    Nice breakfast. Facility was clean. Good location to LaGuardia Airport. Best price for hotels in that area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    It does the job
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs serious upgrade...especially new windows. They cannot be closed properly and the hotel is right next to highway and train running all night long...its really noisy (I sleep with earplugs so could survive but light sleepers will suffer). Also only 3 table for breakfast...no enough room for the entire hotel, need to bring breakfast to the room (although eating out in a nearby coffee shop is much better idea). Didn't get any invoice at check out.

    2 min walking to Subway station..very convenient on major train lines to Manhattan. Staff was helpful ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff was exceptional, and the location was perfect within a very short walk to the train. Whoo Hoo! Yeah! Bravo! Hip Hip Hooray! Shout Out! All Right Now! Super! Gratefully, Angelena S. Franklin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff... dirty... very loud and uncomfortable....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dirty and the basement room smelled. You could hear everything in the hallway and out on the street. It felt unsafe and completely unsanitary.. I almost didn’t want to shower but honestly, the water pressure and heat of the shower was the highlight of my stay.

    The staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff was nice and answered all our questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    No space for breakfast and lots of people waiting to sit. Rooms was smaller than I expected and a bit old, facing a lower ground. Bed sheets had some hair.

    The staff was nice and answered all our questions. Very good customer service! Rooms fairly clean, but was expecting better standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    The location is nice and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was extremely dirty unfortunately. And the bath tub had hair so we had to clean that. There are no facilities except breakfast

    The location is nice and the bed was comfortable. They served breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small especially with 2 bed. Queen bed is not enough to accommodate 2 healthy people.

    Good location . Accessible to Manhattan midtown . Easy access to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall great day room was extremely clean we appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was a little small, we were there five days and three of the days we had to go sit in the lobby because there was no room to sit in the breakfast area awful busy there

    Overall great day room was extremely clean we appreciated that

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Great 5 days away. Arrived at noon and room was ready for us. Rooms clean and room service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic but did a good job. Staff were very friendly.the hotel is a good budget friendly hotel with close proximity to Manhattan. There is a subway a stones throw away from the hotel, which made travelling about very easy and convienent. I will use this hotel again 100%.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The price for this hotel is amazing considering it is right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Lower Level
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only thing we were a bit disappointed about was the breakfast - the same everyday and not many healthy options available - just hamburger meat, eggs, white toast, waffles and some sweet pastries, fruit and yoghurt. I would welcome some vegetables, ham and cheese.

    The price for this hotel is amazing considering it is right next to the Queens Plaza and Queensboro Plaza subway stations - only about 2 stops to Times Square and of course the accessibility to almost anywhere is great with the subway. The room was clean and just about what you would expect of a 3-star hotel. Clean towels and housekeeping everyday. Bathroom was also nice and clean. We could even leave our luggage at the reception after check-out for a few hours. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator too crowded, only one elevator used by staff and all rooms (7-8 rooms per floor) - I was on the 7th floor Breakfast place had just 4 tables - always too crowded and the food was mostly plastic-like

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff was helpful breakfast was ok. The waffles were good, the fitness center needs work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Lower Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge where breakfast is served is really small. The fitness center has two pieces of equipment.i wouldn't consider it a fitness center.The area is under construction there is alot of noise during the day from 9-5:30 PM

    The staff was very helpful. Especially the young lady I didn't get her name. She was very kind and thoughtful.The rooms were clean and the beds pretty comfortable. Wi-Fi was good as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    I was ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offered car service to train. Quoted a reasonable price. Charged an unreasonable price - was forced to pay much more than quoted and more than market price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    If you have problems with sleeping through noise then this place is not for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very noisy. You can hear the trains running all night long. The breakfast area is very small and does not have enough space to accommodate more than 4 tables.

    Room was always cleaned quite quickly. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was always clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Standard clean hotel with very good location close to subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard clean hotel with very good location close to subway. no thrills, but good value for money ratio, so definitely recommandable. Staff nice and helpful, developping area and surroundings. Good pick for sure. Very recommendable, no reason not to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    - Closed to metro (2-4 mins by walk) and easy to access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only 3-4 tables in the restaurant for breakfast.

    - Closed to metro (2-4 mins by walk) and easy to access to anywhere in NYC. - All staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful Staff, excellent location (very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small breakfast room.

    Very helpful Staff, excellent location (very close to the metro station), couple of metro stops from Manhattan. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Not sure if I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pipe in toilet very noisy it was running all night. Wasn't able to sleep well. Told staff about it unfortunately didnt improve maybe because the building is dated. Towels and beddings not very clean. Toiletries need improving. Breakfast area way too small.

    Location is good close to train station. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    very noisy due to construction works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were three construction sites next to the hotel, they started to work every day at around 8am, you could hear this very well because the windows were not isolated. The breakfast room consisted of four small tables for the whole hotel, many guests had to take their breakfast in their room

    the location near the subway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A true gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spotless and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The location is fantastic since the subway that takes you to midtown Manhattan in 10-15 is virtually right outside the hotel! In addition, the breakfast included is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stuff, the room was pretty smaller than in the pictures...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stuff, the room was pretty smaller than in the pictures (but still very cosy and clean). Great location to Manhattan and both airports (JFK, LGA). Breakfast was also great and delicious. I would recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds and very kind staff.Close to subway (about 10 minutes to Times square).Every day room cleaning a coffee during the whole day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were two couples. We stayed for five nights. The breakfast area is smaller than your room. Four tables for all guests. The result is that everyone comes earlier fills the plate and takes it to his room. I ve never seen poorest breakfast. The breakfast last till 10.00 but you never find food after 09.15. I asked the waitress to fill up but she told me that the guests who came earlier ate all the food (croisants etc) and there wasn't any more for the rest. But the worst thing was the cleanness. Five days they only took the garbages without making the beds or swiping...the only thing that worhts is the location...i would recommend it if the price was 50 dollars per night....

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Room with laminate floor no worries on stink carpet.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking it's @26 per day in the nearest valet parking lot. The breakfast room is quietly tide we had to have breakfast in the room.

    Room with laminate floor no worries on stink carpet. very convenient location to subway just 3 mins by walking. Safety, for us, yes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no beverage vending machine. Only ice machine was provided.

    Nice staff welcomed us. It's easy to access to Manhattan. This hotel is close to Queensboro Plaza metro station and a food store that opens 24/7. We felt really comfortable during our stay. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel not close to any typical tourist site and area not the best. But did feel safe.

    Location was excellent if you don't want the hassle of car. Subway within 1 block

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Neeew Yoork
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The disadvantage is accessibility from the airport. There was a repair of the subway so we had to cross the center, which was not very comfortable with the luggage. Breakfast was a bit the same. Otherwise everything was fine.

    The biggest advantage of the hotel is the price / quality ratio. The location was perfect, approximately 50 meters from the metro station, which is less than 5 minutes from the city center. There is a large supermarket and plenty of fast food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    No perfect stay but this is a reasonable and recommended location. Near metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager: Mr. Navin has a very defensive attitude and not assuring when solving problem. If u want to know the detail and is of value to comfort inn. The GM can write to me personally.

    Staff: Mr. Sunny very helpful in providing information and always smiley make the stay comfortable and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location. Value for money. Room and bed OK. Limited breakfast room and tables.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Hotel needs restoration. Small room and limited tables for breakfast. Breakfast items need to be improved. Vegetables, tomatoes, cucambers, cheese, potatoes etc need to be included.

    Location, close to Metro station. In 15 minutes can reach Grand Central Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeepers were noisy in the morning. The bathroom was not really functional. The breakfast was poor and the coffee was not so good.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is optimal and near to the subway. The room was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    I will stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was very difficult to find. There was very little space in our room to comfortable open the luggage and refresh our clothes. Room service could have been better.

    Proximity to the Metro. Breakfast was very good. Bathroom was comfortable. Room price was reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    False Advertisement
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    false advertisement. Booking.com site stated this hotel had shuttle service to & from airport. this is note true!! Booking.com stated this hotel had parking. This is not true!! I picked this hotel for these two reasons. By the time I found out that both of these services were not included, I could not back out or get a refund to find a hotel that did include these. I had to pay $25 per day for parking and walk four blocks with my suitcases to the hotel. NOT GOOD!!!!

    Friendly service, clean room, close to train into the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Chinese cleaning women are noisy. They chat very loudly in the morning (at about 9:00 am) and try to open door to clean our room at that time everyday (we stayed 7 nights). Sometimes we still sleep at that time. It really bothers us.

    The location is really good. Metro station, food market, and post office are all in 200 meters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is way too small! People ate even in elevator! i'm early bird and got seated every time. Neighborhood under development and lot of street noise. Get your earplugs - I slept like a baby!

    Really good value of money. Shower with hot water anytime, roomservice, wifi, iron, seif and so on!! Metro is in 5 minutes walk, One metro stop to Central Park, two stops to Rockefeller centre and so on. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's hard to find a point of criticism, if there could be a point of improvement than that would be the area for breakfast, it's way to small!

    Rooms and bed are comfortable, bathroom and toilet was clean and complete.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    The close proximity to the subway and the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap in the bathroom was leaking. We could not operate the shower and had to use the bath. The room was not particularly comfortable - rather small for when traveling with normal size baggage.

    The close proximity to the subway and the fact that the reception allowed us to check-in at 11 am in the morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Metro was too close and even through closed windows you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro was too close and even through closed windows you could hear noise coming. Toilet went broken during night and it refilling closet constantly so the only solution was to stop water. In the morning closet after switching water on again was not working at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was ok, staff were helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Lower Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website says Hotel shuttle, but not really, they have town car service for dropoff only, no pickup at airport and its $45, be aware

    Breakfast was ok, staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Very pleased - superficial disappointments
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tricky; no comfy chair in room (for reading or watching TV); insufficient vending machines (no beverages); not easy to get late night meals nearby

    Getting into Manhattan was a breeze; room felt basically comfortable and very safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Spend your money ELSEWHERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    RUDE employees. The coffee maker was broken breakfast was inedible. My phone was broken. The shower backed up and I had to bathe in my shoes they're now ruined. The second shower I tried to take there was no hot water and I had to use not one but two more rooms trying to bathe and there is no Convienience stores ANYWHERE around. I will not be back and I will worn never recommend.

    It Was close enough to my event

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good value Hotel in Queens Long Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same menu of breakfast every day.. Floor of the guest room is needed to be clean everyday. A pile of dust is under the bed and drawer.But I forgot to tell the hotel to fix it.

    Location and value for monery. Hotel is in Long Island, queens which is the new developIng side of NYC. It is vey fast to go to time square and any part of the city by subway at Queens plaza or Queens Borough Plaza. During our stay, we have never heard the construction noise from outside. Noise ftom metro at Queens borough plaza is expected but it is not so lound in guest room. The deal includes breakfast. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Comfort and convenience to Manhattan in Long Island City!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast area was too small, but not a serious problem considering the location.

    Room was clean and comfortable, including the air-conditioning. Location was great, with close access to subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Incredible location (10 min from Central Park) and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is way too small, most people eat in their rooms or up as it's hard to find a chair/table (only 3 tables of 4 for the whole hotel). It's a bit noisy, as the windows are not really insulated.

    Good breakfast, location and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Don't pay attention about people claiming for the breakfast cause is delicious, they have so many thing : waffles, cornflakes, fruits, toast with butter and jelly, huevo, muffins and baking. I don't know why people says there's no variety. Until you eat in one day all the food that they serve.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Location and that breakfast was included, even though the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was not cleaned. We complained and got another room that was ok. It's an old hotell but it's ok. The lokation is perfect, very close to subway. If the price is right we might stay there next time in NY.

    Location and that breakfast was included, even though the breakfast was very simple and only 4 tables. New towels, good beds, and cleaning every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Value For Money, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checked in by a terribly unpleasant receptionist on Sunday, May 7. Somebody pls take that girl out of the reception. Totally unapproachable! The breakfast lady is the rudest person I've ever encountered. She embarasses guests who are not familiar with the waffle-maker and bread toaster during breakfast. These two should be reprimanded as they may not be aware that they are the rotten eggs in the winsome accommodation that Comfort Inn is.

    Wifi signal was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the linen were clean and fresh. The room and bathroom were clean. Toiletries were provided. Breakfast was good enough. Check-out was fast and staff was very helpful in finding us a car to get us to the airport, and made sure we were charged fairly. The whole property is very-well maintained. The hotel is a minute walk to the subway station. There were grocers and eateries, and a fruit stand on t he corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    My 10 year old daughter did have a relaxing and fun time in NYC because of the Comfort INn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee.

    Customer service was excellent. When we needed more towels or soap it was readily available without question. Hospitality at breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great value and location long weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, easy access to JFK, manhatten and all of the tourist spots. An amazing cheaper alternative to staying in NYC, would highly recommend it for anyone wanting a cheaper break to New York. We bought the unlimited metro card, and it allowed us to travel free and use the underground as many times and we could then go back and forth to the hotel as we wanted! Staff were super friendly and always there to help! We arrived before check in and the staff accommodated for us to check in early and when we asked for a high room they answered!! Breckfast was exactly what we needed to last well past lunch! Waffles, some hot food, patisserie, coffee tea, Juice, yoghurt, cereal. There were only 4 tables but we always had a table and sometimes we were the only ones at breckfast (we arrived at breckfast around 7.30!!). Also they kept our luggage for us after check in until we were ready to leave for the airport, which was very useful! Overall, great choice in hotel for the location, price and value for money! Highly recommended it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    The location and the staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean and new. The room was a little small.

    The location and the staff were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a block away from the subway system.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could mention is that there are only 4 tables at breakfast room, but we never had a problem finding a place to sit. And you can take food to your room if you like, so no big deal there.

    Location was great. Subway stop 1 block away and just 1 or 4 stops to Manhattan depending on the line you took. Room super clean, towels and bed linens changed daily. Pillows and bed VERY comfortable. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast to start the day. Will definitely come back to this hotel every time I travel to NYC

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel for a short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red stains on the Bathroom Wall. Red stains on the underside of the Bed quilt. Walls can use a scrubbing. Rm 212.

    Close to Manhattan.Quiet, Fast check in. Ok for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Best hotel for value near NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction noises around building. Not the hotel fault but still.

    The neighborhood was close enough to the MTA / NYC. Plus Long Island city is upcoming area. Stores food alcohol. Staff was great / friendly. Nice free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Very helpful Staff, excellent location, couple of metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful Staff, excellent location, couple of metro stops from Manhattan,very basic breakfast.Bathroom is ok but room is not clean at all. Very good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good service, good position. Breakfast included was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjpoyed. Good Location, Very happy with Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room crowded

    Good Value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Was comfortable i like small rooms was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was alright the light and curtains was ehh

    Was comfortable i like small rooms was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Near subway
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rumors

    Near subway

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75