Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avenue Hotel 3 stars

321 North Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90004, USA

#330 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people outside screaming, crying, throwing things all night and early morning. Also, as a returning customer I paid more than my first stay and the breakfast is basically cereal, toast and yogurt.

    Close to my destination

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very inadequate - inedible by European standards. No hangers for suits and shirts. No wardrobes for clothes. Overcooled room, It was noisy to heat up during the night, the first night. No view outside.

    Big bed. Big room. Huge TV. Tons of channels on TV.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of the front desk staff was extremely rude. The breakfast was sub par. They charged my account for parking even though I was told they would not. Our first room had no hot water, we told the front desk and when we returned it was not fixed. I dont believe they even tried. We moved rooms and they had construction on thag floor and the electriciry did not work.

    The rooms were newly remodled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told The lights underneath the bed would turn off by themselves because of the sensor that senses movement. Our lights never turned off underneath the bed. I eventually had to move the bed and find the outlet to unplug them. Also our ice machine was unplugged, had to go upstairs one floor to get ice.

    Good customer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside the hotel could use some improvements and the elevator made my husband a little worried because it’s not updated like the rooms. Other than that’s we had a lovely place to stay.

    The room inside the hotel was AMAZING and clean I loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't the best location but everything was such a short drive it didn't matter. Breakfast area was so small there was no where to sit

    Really comfortable beds modern rooms, the bathrooms were very nice, the shower looked like it could of done with a more thorough clean but it was still good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled like weed the minute you walk into the lobby and smelled all the way to the entrance of our room. It was also difficult to find. You see a lot of tents on the sidewalk around the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was Dirty. The floor was not clean. It look like the room was being remodeled holes in the wall with wiring exposed. The baseboard was just removed and left like that with holes on the bottom of the wall all the way around the room. light fixtures missing. It look like it was unfinished room. No vanity or anything in the bathroom just sink and toilet. The bottom of the room door had a 3 inch gap When people walk by or talk you can hear them very loud and cold wind coming in and light from hallway. Also the bed made so much noise every time you turned. (Old bed) Room 115. Also no room# on the door. I would have paid more for a nicer room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were in poor condition as was the elevator. Parking was $8 a day. The hotel still post the picture of the old hotel that was here before on booking.com (comfort inn). People were smoking in a non smoking hotel. Hard to see the sign of the hotel coming from the highway ( huge tree by gas station covering the sign). We had to circle around twice

    The hotel was renovated from another franchise. Up to date bathroom and flooring. Hallway were a little scary. WiFi went in and out . The breakfast was delicious had make your own waffle and coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My overall experience with the hotel wasn’t very good. The hotel looked nothing like the pictures. Lobby was dirty the hallways of the floors stunk terrible. My shower door did not close properly, so the entire floor got wet in bathroom

    The location was only thing I liked. It wasn’t very far from downtown area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room. No laundry facilities within the hotel, but you can find a coin laundromat a couple of blocks away, although you will encounter a few homeless people & beggers along the way. View from our room looked out to an empty and dirty building and carpark, but if you keep the blinds/shade down it wasnt a bother.

    Rooms were cleaned, beds made and towels replaced everyday. Breakfast options included a waffle machine, toast, fruit, 2 types of cereal,fruit juice, yoghurt, milk, tea & coffee. Our floor (3rd) had a drink vending machine and ice machine. Metro Station and Bus stop was only a couple of minutes walk (to the corner of the block). Also a couple of minutes walk was a Denny's restaurant where u could eat in or take away food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom there was no counter space to put my things on. There's wasn't even a toilet holder. The room didn't seem like a kings size room that I paid for. I won't be staying here again

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in wasn't good and efficient, the customer service was on 2 calls while handling our check in. I think he is rather rude to multi task. If they have manpower issue, they should make appropriate adjustments. We had to ask and go to the reception for a toothbrush ( which is of very poor quality). The aircon was very loud. Basically the aircon was blowing into the double layered curtain as it was right on the top, so we couldn't use the curtains at all. I was very disappointed as it was below my expectations based on the photos on booking.com. The carpet floor looks dirty. We could also hear people storming down the stairs. On the first night, the clock/ radio started making ruffling sounds by itself at random times.

    The location is good, it is at vermont/ beverly, about 5 stops to hollywood , about 7 stops to union station, 1 stop to korea town. Fairly accessible. They also provide car parks. The cleaner that provided extra towels for us was very helpful. They provide simple breakfast, no meat or eggs, just bread , waffle, fruits. I think it is good as it fills up our stomach before we start the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is a bit run down (most probably due to the remodeling phase) but this should not be a big concern. Due to the remodeling works, there was some noise after 9AM but this should be temporary.

    The room that we stayed in was recently updated and was very clean, just as on the recently added photos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a man that continued peeping into our window and when we went to close the window shades we saw him masterbating. We called the office. The maintenance man was awesome and helped the situation and made sure our window was locked. We requested to be contacted by the manager and was never contacted. We saw the manager when we checked out. She advised us that he was homeless and it is a problem there. She didn't acknowledge the situation or apologize for the horrible experience. She didn't ask if there was anything she could do. Just said she could give us her card. The hotel overall is not bad. If you have a bad experience don't expect them to care. Terrible customer service.

    The location was central to everything we needed and the parking was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot buy anything in hotel ( food or sanitary items). Pictures online looked much better than what the real hotel is, although they are in proces of renovating. Outside street very dirty, lot of homless people. No fliers for turisty attrations offered in this hotel.

    Staff very friendly. Brakfast room very clean. Close to subway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in dire need of reconstruction. The third floor is the first to be closed for renovation. I stayed on the second floor for two nights. My bathroom may have had mold and should not still have wallpaper in it. There was old crayon drawings from other guests' children on the wall of my room. I think the carpet needed replacement a long time ago. It's tricky to enter the hotel properly because you have to be driving on the north side of Vermont Street and very slowly to make it into the covered parking garage attached to the hotel.

    I liked that the staff was friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible. The hotel is located in Koreatown of Los Angeles, so they know this location is not the best or the fanciest. There was a free breakfast given to guests between the hours of 6 am to 9 am. That actually saved me some money. The parking fee is also really good: 8 dollars a night. The beds were new and comfy and the cable TV had HBO, which is nice. These little things made it better for my short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The jacuzzi in the room, restaurant needs proper attending like cleaning the table etc., variety at breakfast, shortage of space, rate per day unclear as varied.

    The location, hot water, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediate neighborhood is scuzzy-not safe after dark. OK in the day. Building interior, e. g. hallway carpets, in need of cleaning or replacement. (3rd floor is being renovated, so maybe that is underway)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Da property is under renovation. The rooms are dirty carpet, stained curtains. We had to b transferred to another rooom cuz the door is broken. The walls are taped, ready to b painted. My room is just renovated but there was no toilet paper holder. Inside the shower, no bars to hold on, it was very dangerous for us seniors. I almost slid cuz it was slippery when da soap goes down of course made it hard to take a shower. No counter or shelf to put your toothbrush, no closet to hang your clothes, I rate it poor because it's under renovation. I wouldn't have gone with my family if I knew ahead of time. I would like some discount on da 3 rooms that we stayed. One of da room , da carpet was soaked wet in front da bathroom door. There were mosquitoes that bit my 2 grandchildren. They don't know if bed bugs also. 3 rooms had mosquitoes.😘😂😂

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were in bad shape (peeling walls, dirty carpet and not a pleasant smell). The room had dirty walls, peeling wall paper, peeling paint, mildew around tub, brown water spots on ceilings, very worn chairs, base boards were peeling and dirty...etc.

    The parking was cheap

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit old. They need to change the room's wall & carpet outside. They don't wash the coffee maker!

    It's next to the train & bus stops!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets,dirty chairs,dusty doors,rusty toilet paper dispensers,dirty shower heads,wall papers are peeling off in the barhroom,there was an open room at the end of the hall on level 1 that is so dirty and always open,everything is old and needs upgrade. Pictures on website fools people.Wasn't inviting at all when u see the actual property. How I wish parking was free since it's located just below the property. I wish the management will see this review for their own benefit.

    Nobody bothers us,air conditioner was very good,good location near to every places we go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast should have at least some eggs a sausage. You only had waffles and breads. And for a lesser price we could have a better breakfast choice but because it was close to where we were going I booked this place. So not to happy with the breakfast. Also staff was very serious not even a smile good evening good morning or nothing. Need to have a smile on your face if working with customers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is free wifi but in the room was super slow. Last few days we didn't have hot water for the shower, was taking ages to hit and after 3 mins was getting cold again. We missed a hair dryer that we had to ask for the first moorning. Once we used the toilet creams/shampoo we didnt have them replaced. One day, after hours of tourism, very tired, we found our room keylock broken so we had to wait to get it replaced to get in. There was no apoligies or care from the staff about the inconvenience. Way too expensive. We took it with a booking offer, but we didn't pay when we booked it so we had to pay normal price in the spot... stratospheric for that kind of hotel & all inconveniences.

    The hotel was fine. Was good location to get to the main turistic spots of the city. Tube station round the corner. It was clean, room was confy and spacious. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is renovation going on, which is a good thing. But if youre hoping to sleep a little longer than 06:00 am and not wake up because someone is hammering hard in the next room and upstairs, then I'd recommend some other place.

    Location was ok. The room was clean, but looked tired. Carpets look like they need to be send to a "earned vacation".

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a dump! Save your money. I have stayed in a lot of rooms and this is no 3 star. Filthy carpet in halls, paint falling from ceiling in room, shower curtain had to be held with a binder clip (provided by hotel) to keep some water in shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont rent rooms while constructions

    Lot of noise i was there for almos 2 weeks construction people woke uas op at 7 am or sometimes aerlier lot of noise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    constant noises from walls and upstairs. not loud but very annoying repetitive noises. requested upper level room but felt like that request got ignored. they actually charge for parking too. thought it was a good price but with the charge for parking can't say it was good deal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge gap in the door, the shower leaked all over the floor, the door wouldn't open properly we had to kick it for it to open. We put money in the vending machine and it didn't work so we asked the guy at reception and he just said I don't know I'm part time

    The bed was big and comfy. It was quick and easy to get to places from there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were rough, there were stains on the carpet, the the walls, the roof, and the bathroom roof was disgusting. The elevator was frightening. The person at the front desk could barely speak English. When we got to our floor there was a room that looked like a crime scene. I travel a lot and this hotel was not good.

    It was close to a gas station for beer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my first night, I came back to find my room behind a temporary wall and my key card inactivated. They had begun construction in that hallway and I had to go to the front office to reactivate my key so I could gather all my stuff to move to another room. Other than that, it was a decent stay. Kind of old and a little worn down, but it had everything I needed.

    The location is pretty good, but I only needed a place central to West LA so that I could travel around and check out apartments to move into.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very spacious ..the view was nice ... room stayed nice and cool ... quiet and the parking was easy ...15 min from universal studios..we walked to dinner 2 times

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bad bad and nasty!!!! Pictures on website for this hotel are lies!!

    There is nothing I liked about it! Dont waste your money there Motel 6 is alot better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly overpriced considering hotel prices in LA. Not what you expect for the rate, photos used in the website and description. Room needs major refurbishment, even the rail was missing from the wardrobe so clothes can only stay in suitcase...

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no 'welcome to california ' when we arrived frazzled from the airport, and I would have expected reception to actively offer information about the room... Like the door handle that goes up, not down.

    Located close to the metro, very comfy beds, good aircon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    It's was nice clean place. But it did need some updating and the room we stayed in had lots of unfinished or damaged work. Paint was scraped off or walls damaged

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in walls covered with HUGE stick on discs. Smelled bad. Furniture was falling apart. TV was locked up and no one could do anything about it. Wall paper missing. Walls dirty. Stained carpet everywhere. Moldy old food at continental breakfast. I would have scored it a 1 but the lowest score available is a 2.5 on this review site.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    not so clean and has a distinctive smell as you enter the lobby, carpet is dirty, one front desk staff named Mike is not so accommodating when we asked to fix the AC that is turned to be a heater and is not working properly. poor service.

    the location is very accessible, its near public transportation which is the only good thing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Cob webs and stains on the walls. The breakfast is a joke. One waffle maker is tbe only hot item for the entire place. The staff was not rude, but not friendly either. The $8 parking fee is an insult after $150 plus tax for the room.

    They had a room available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the facility was run down from the elevator to the room. The walls were dirty and the wall paper was pealing from the walls no working smoke detector in our room. The bathroom facet was coming up the sink and the wall paper was pealing from around the toilet. They tried to patch the holes in the doors. The surrounding area had huge amounts of trash around the hotel.

    I didn't eat breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waffle maker was a huge hit with the kids. The hotel was clean and next to a subway station. Since we dont have a subway in our hometown, that was a bit of a tourist attraction for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, wallpaper coming off walls, Dead mouse in a drawer, blood stain in shower and bathroom floor, one towel only, bed was dirty and stained, NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!!!

    nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking for hotel patrons even though you are paying for parking Unsafe area - woke up and a young couple had their windows busted out Rooms face a homeless park Rooms are outdated and do not look as good as they do in the picture Bathtub was very dirty Bloodstains in the carpet Staff was rude

    Close to everything Lowest price in the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the halls is stained and old and the carpet in my room is the same. In the bathroom the wallpaper is peeling and lookes like a bad job. The sink stand is old and paint chipped. The rest of the room has bad wallpaper too, stains and straches, chairs are old and faded and the airconditioner has dust in it that looks like it hasnt been cleaned in years! While I was there I also heard several complaints by other guests how bad the rooms are. Definitely lost the value for our money.

    About the ONLY good thing this hotel had was thats its right off the freeway and close to some attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is gross. Nasty rooms, rude staff and a gross eating area. The pics on the internet look nothing like the actual place or rooms. Plus they charge you to park in their garage. I asked for extra towels and housekeeping told me no ( even though my had not been cleaned). Rude people, nasty rooms...take your business and money elsewhere...

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was non exist staff very unfriendly very noisy in rooms very old area not good please don't stay there

    There wasn't anything to like scary area a lot of bums in the street

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a dump! Was old and not clean. Stains everywhere. They over charged my card by $181.29 and it more then likely would not have happened if the front desk clerk wasn't paying more attention to her phone then us and when I addressed her about it she just literally stood there. Not once did she even attempt to apoligize. The ONLY thing good about the room is that it was in the midst of everything. The room had a old stich and this hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt. KEEP GOING!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs never smiled and when I checked out in the early morning, the staff didn't even bother to look at me and didn't even say a word when I turned in the room keycard and said "checking out".

    This hotel is conveniently located and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very dirty looking carpets - so called breakfest - not in shape anymore - furniture weak and instable The rooms I got in 2012 and 2014 were ok but not this time. Won't return a fourth time

    The lobby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was painfully slow

    Service was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 8 per night to park your car.

    The hotel is very nice , I loved my room! The staff was friendly . They are flexible with check out time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say about my 8 night stay

    The property was well maintained and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very gooy price , very good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is pretty high

    Comfortable bed, newly renovated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, poor. No vegetables.

    Great bed, clean bathroom. Everyday cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS GOOD THE BED WAS GREAT JUST THE BATHROOM WAS IN NEED OF UPDATE AND THE DOOR WAS FALLING APART

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was being renovated and the jacuzzi didn’t work!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice of breakfast was limited

    Average breakfast, could have been slightly better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated decor. Very business oriented. Nothing at all charming about it.

    The beds are super comfortable and spacious. It's very quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their vending machine ate 2 of my dollars.

    The staff was really friendly and the room was in good condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a suite expected abetted shower and bigger bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WELCOME. STAFF

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electronic appliances not working tv was fixed the next day had renovation done in bathroom but no shelving at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints. The staff was great.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major construction noise starts at 8am 7 days a week, don't stay if you plan to sleep past 8am

    New rooms but poor build

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms after the first night. Both rooms we were in had water seeping through the carpet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very dirty, uncleaned floor, smelly bed, water leaking, broken door, noisy environment even during night

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There carpet through bedrooms

    Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grotty. Poorly maintained and dirty. Not recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Avenue Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: