Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Manteca 2 stars

1920 East Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336, USA

#5 of 6 hotels in Manteca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Rates too high for area and amenities offered
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a reservation we booked on booking.com that wasn't honored by a competitor this was our only choice for the area. After arriving to the room the TV didnt work so they sent down someone to fix it. WE Needed extra blankets, and called for some to be brought to room but he forgot so I had to go to the office and get it, and they were really rude when it came to check out time. They had agreed to a late check out of noon upon check in, and when we said when they called at 11:30am to see if we were checking out at around 12:15. Thet called at 12:15 exactly, as I was getting our bags out the door they said they would charge me $20, then agreed to 12:30 no charge. The phone rang at 12:25 and the young desk clerk was full of attitude saying she was charging us $25 because we didn't notify them. I said I was trying to get my things in the car and she was preventing me from doing that. She literally said "fine, I'm charging you the $25 then" and hung up, like a child. Since the policy is $20 for late check out from 11am-1pm, we went ahead and used the time to walk down and make sure we got a receipt and turned in the key so there were no unexpected fees

    Rooms are clean as they are recently remodeled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place that we will stay at again when in the area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a handicap room, so no tub, but a wonderfully large shower with hand rails all around and a seat. The room was nice with a huge TV. Good WiFi signal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    I'm glad it's over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were homeless people sleeping on mattresses that were stacked in the parking lot, cars with broken out windows, and people appear to be living there. Room reaked of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Definitely not worth $109 per night.

    They are in the process of remodeling the property. The new laminate flooring is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel was a building site and work started in room behind at 7am. Loud banging. Rubbish and leftover take away food abandoned outside rooms, dirty pool. People smoking outside rooms. Room smelled of stale smoke, cigarette burns on bed linen despite request for non smoking room ... Very poor experience.

    Room was modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Borderline value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole place is a bit shabby and clientele also a bit edgy. I think people on some kind of government subsistence are permanent or semi permanent residents here. There were no problems however. It was all just a bit worn and shabby.

    the rooms were big and the staff was very nice and accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    There was not much to like about this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    There was not much to like about this hotel. Horrible room. Filthy carpet uncomfortable bed and I was not advised in advance of a pet fee even though I said in my booking comments we would be arriving with our pets. Front desk was surly and uncaring upon check out. I would NOT stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    I got robbed. I need to see if u have footage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented on Wednesday 3/08/17 under the name of Vanna Whitstead. Between 1:00am - 6:00am while I slept someone went in my room and took about $800.00 out of my pant pocket while I was Sleeping. I will never go there no more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.5
    This place is a disgrace
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Had to switch rooms due to mold and cleanliness. When we switched rooms there was more black gunk on the bathroom walls, and the sink counter was broken all over the place. And they charged me and my friend twice for one room. This establishment is an absolute joke, and I recommend to nobody I wouldnt even want my pets staying there

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    3.8
    Old motel in a bad part of town.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were old and broken down. In a bad neighborhood. Outside door entrances gave a sense of lack of security vs. Modern facility with interior hallways for entering your room. Other guests arrived late in the evening and we're very loud till the early morning hours.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    we were in room 202 and some one down stairs about 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in room 202 and some one down stairs about 11.00 pm lock up a very young kid and it was crying and the people in the room were screaming at each other did not get a good night sleep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.3
    Where NOT to stay in Manteca.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking outside the rooms all day People fighting in the parking lot most of the day Breakfast gives you the runs after eating Unclean rooms Paint coming off the walls Broken fixtures in the room

    none

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    I deserve two free nights for staying in room that had throw up on floor
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Argumentative. Different rate than on the site..i wassupposed to receive a credit and instead was charged and argued with. switched rooms couch was broken throwup on floor. Was not compensated or even offered another night or credit.

    Quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    I deserve two free nights for dealing with rude and botgersome staf....kept calling before 11am aski
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk manager is extremely rudelate check out is noonand he said no no no u leave at 1130

    Charges 50$ deposit on top of room charge and deposit took over 15 days to get back in the meantime i stayed again and they chatged another 50$ even though ive never gotten the$100.00 deposit on the two roomsfrom before

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    1 night stay for baseball tourney in Manteca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard and rooms are a bit outdated. LED or LCD TV's would really improve the room.

    It was quiet, not directly by any housing or builds so no transients around. Pool and spa were ok, small. Breakfast had make your own waffles, cereal, danishes, hard boiled eggs, coffee, OJ and apple juice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fluffy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer breakfast time. 9AM ending is too short. Othe hotels and motels have it ending at 10AM.

    Fluffy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, convenience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all good

    Clean, comfortable, convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Room was two queens, only two towels, no lamps in room. Only bright flourescent lights.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shady area, shady people.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Alot of traffic but overall nice.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quieter

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a remodel....

    Free breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    It was alright
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    check in time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need upgrade. Old looking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    The smelt really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt and there was a weird guy walking around with baseball bat in his shirt.

    The smelt really bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice clean .
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice clean .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Quiet nice place in center of city.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was little too small.

    Fitness center was decently good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    It is a nice hotel. Older furnishings. Great staff. Cost effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbors on night two were a little loud and unruly until 1am....room 210.

    Hot Tub and Pool were clean, working and open until 11pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Close to Mistlin fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Mistlin fields

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Make your kids feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The fact that my kids felt comfortable and slept like they were at home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids loved the breakfast bar!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Decent place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated accomodations. Tube TV with awful sound. Uncomfortable beds.

    Clean. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Thanks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..I was very pleased with my stay

    I like the beds..but new updated television s are needed..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy. Close to a very busy road. Dirty inside and outside.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    The room was comfortable, my kids loved the pool /spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable, my kids loved the pool /spa, breakfast. So nice it was close to restaurants and the freeway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The icy fridge,

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    I found the staff very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The vending machines were broken. The exterior grounds could use more maintenance, and being on the first floor on new years eve, the people above me were pacing all night long. Questionable sound proofing.

    I found the staff very accommodating. Though not nearly a top rated hotel, as a clean freak I felt that the room was adequate for a place to rest my head. Very nice breakfast for the value. Has everything you need overall. Great value, will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.8
    Nice have a coffee pot, microwave, and Ironing board in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found a long black hair in my bed and also found another long hair hanging on the wall in the shower. There was also mold on the shower wall. Also wallpaper was peeling off the wall next to the bed.

    Nice have a coffee pot, microwave, and Ironing board in the room. Also had a hair dryer which comes in handy.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.1
    It was a good breakfast, waffles,rolls,cereal the toaster...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not as clean as expected, no plastic bags in trash or cream rinse for hair.

    It was a good breakfast, waffles,rolls,cereal the toaster tended to burn bread.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mold in bathroom. Tv is old and did not work well.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    4.6
    Fast friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had peeling wall paper not cared for well needed a face lift

    Fast friendly service

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could use some TLC. Always had to ask for 4 towels, 2 just aren't enough for 2 adults.

    Price and location.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Couple

    Night person could have been a little friendlier.

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.8
    Good stop between Yosemite and San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only problem was that the room door was difficult to open

    Good stop between Yosemite and San Francisco. Super clean

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Poor t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor t.v. A c noise

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.7
    The people were very ni e
    • Couple

    It was overpriced...on par with a Motel 6...older place obviously struggling

    The people were very ni e

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    8.8
    nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nice staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a nice bonus. Rooms were clean.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: