Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Mystic 3 stars

48 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 , USA

#7 of 16 hotels in Mystic

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was more than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely need new pillows on the bed. Dust hangings on the ceiling need to be removed. Hotel carpet does show age, could use some upgrading throughout.

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was more than expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Made our trip to Mystic even more wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Our room was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice amenities like small bottles of toiletries and soap, nice quality bath towels and hair drier. Was able to control the thermostat for the A/C to make it comfortable for us. Appreciated having a mini coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave in the room, as well as coffee & tea available in the lobby at all times. Enjoyed eating breakfast here all 3 days we stayed. Nice selection and quality of breakfast foods and a pleasant dining room area. Very nice and helpful staff as well. The location was very close to all the Mystic attractions, too. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    We had enjoyed their great breakfast including eggs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had enjoyed their great breakfast including eggs, sausages, breads, self-making waffles, fruits, yogurt and cold and hot drinks! Great values. Also, the manager man was very helpful and reasonable on our check-out with tax-exception. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for the price and location. Would return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought check in area, from outside, was not impressive.

    Breakfast was great but ran out of sausage links on Saturday morning. Enough other food so not a problem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Good value, friendly staff, and by far one of the nicest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little bit of a funny smell but the room was clean.

    Good value, friendly staff, and by far one of the nicest quality inns I have been to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    We liked everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints about this motel

    We liked everything about this place. We were able to visit all the attractions we came to see from this location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall rundown property. room smelled musty, even after I keep running ac. Washbasin was partially clogged. Bathroom faucet wont turn off completely. Chairs were filthy. Staff was inattentive. Morning breakfast was disaster, cold scrambled eggs, no bread. Staff didn't care at all.

    Except proximity to mystic downtown nothing else was positive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. I would stay here again for more than 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel overall had a slight musty smell and noticed as soon as entering the building.

    Our room was clean and spacious with many outlets. The staff were very friendly, outgoing and gave good travel tips. The continental breakfast was excellent with a nice variety for anyone. Check in/Check out was easy and quick. Great price for a nice hotel and area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Turned out to be a better stay than we thought it would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in need of a makeover, but all that's required would be very expensive. It's not unclean, but the wear in the carpet and old worn decor make it look that way.

    We felt the beds were quite comfortable, linens fresh, and the breakfast certainly exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    I had to go up to Connecticut for a wedding. I would not stay there again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged my debit card twice and then when I got the credit back they charged me to much for the room. BS!!! The whole place smelled musty. I told the girl to put one night on debit card and one night on my credit card. I didn't find out until the next morning that I was charged $418.00 twice. She didn't know what she was doing. The room was not that inexpensive either. I would stay at a different hotel next time.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    The chocolate chip cookies provided in the evening were very TASTY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My initial room #132 had an a/c "mold" issue and a bathtub drainage problem. I was transferred to room #264 which was newly remodeled and in excellent condition.

    The staff was very accommodating. Kevin Kovalik, Kishore, and the continental breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    A good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee could have been a little stronger for my taste.

    Dog friendly. Staff and guests were pleasant. Staff was helpful. I would come back anytime. A wonderful hotel for the money. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell in room as well as main lobby and our toilet wouldnt flush properly

    Location was great. Right off the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. When we called about our toilet issue they sent someone immediately to fix it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    For value that exceeds price in Mystic - New London area - this is the spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've stayed in a number of places in New London while working in the area - some had lower prices but they were awful and had many issues. I stayed in one that was a higher price and that more expensive place did not compare in quality, cleanliness or friendliness - My stay is for work so i didn't stay in one of the exclusive places so can't compare to those. For the money this is truly the best. However with regard to the staff - I can not imagine anyplace to be more helpful, more informative or more friendly. The staff at this place are truly the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Manager Kevin and his staff were very friendly. They were very helpful. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed our cookies and milk at 8:00. The room was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    It was just a quick overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green bedspreas was quite wrinkled. I was very disturbed by the hair in the sink. It was a small pile of hair that may have come froma man trimming his beard or mustache. How was this missed. Saw some mold in shower/tub. This hotel is very dated.

    convenience. The Front Desk hostess, Crystal was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The staff very friendly in general.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, bathroom bowl overflowed Breakfast was ok no eggs and potatoes left I had to tell the kitchen and was told 10 minutes before food would be out

    In the mystic area of shops and casinos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Really nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom does not have an exhaust fan for when you take a shower and large amount of steam build up. Bathroom toilet kept clogging. Called front desk, maintenance came right away to unclog the toilet, it happened three times.

    The price, friendly staff, compliantly breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Would not give AAA or senior rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not give AAA or senior rate. Felt I was over charged compared to others. Pretty much I blame booking.com for they said they could not give a reduced rate because I booked with them. Will no longer use booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was wonderful,very friendly staff what ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan in bathroom,microwave had to stay unplugged otherwise it would keep beeping.

    Everything else was wonderful,very friendly staff what ever you needed they got for u quickly,very informative of the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    I'd been to this location several years ago and the new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd been to this location several years ago and the new management has done a beautiful job of upgrading the rooms. New bathroom, great mattress. Thanks for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Would go back as was very centrally located for many different attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner in the building itself, like hallways was not working, but they were working in the rooms so it was just a liittle muggy on the walk to the room. Used booking.com and when checking in I asked if I couldpay in cash at the end of the stay, they said yes. When checking uot I was informed they put all on my credit card and would change it and take cash, but it woukd not show as coming off my card for a few days.. not quite what I was told upon check in. Have had too many problems in the past with double pay.

    The staff was friendly and inviting. The pool looked nice and was busy. Very close to any given attraction. 20 minutes to most beaches, 20 minutes to Mohegan Sun, next door to aquarium. I liked that it offered breakfast, but it was in a small alcove and we waited 20 minutes in line before just leaving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value, but be aware of moist in the lower level units.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I guess that due to my unit be located on the floor level, it was a little humid, with a damp smell, even with the AC on 24/7. You could feel the moist in everything you touched.

    I picked this hotel based on the location and the quality of its fitness center. It also featured a pool, but I did not have the opportunity to use it. My unit was a street level unit, it was a good size, featuring comfortable bed, one sofa, coffee table, real table and chair. The fitness center was decent for a hotel one, with some creativity, I could get my sets done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly the one thing that we didn't like was the noises that we heard from upstairs in the hallway? Sounded a little like elephants or even people wearing armour up there.

    Staff was friendly. Food was decent. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Quality Inn Mystic CT Stay, in early August 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell on the first floor like somebody cooked fish in the hall. Pool was small and unsupervised with sever older children doing cannonballs and splashing older adults without regard to their safety even with a sign that read no diving. Pool yard was overgrown with tall grass. Pool furniture was well worn. Kids were running upstairs over our room well after midnight.

    Property location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable, clean and confortable. A good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was something I skipped once I had seen what it was about. I missed fresh fruit and better quality cereals. But I suppose it was just right.

    Rooms were sizeable and beds and pillows really confortable. The place was quiet other than the noise made by families on their holidays. There was a safe in the bedroom and an ice machine in the corridor. Staff was helpful and professional. Nice little gym and outdoor pool. Conveniently located to visit Mystic, Sesport and the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    HORRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had hair all over, the bed was so uncomfortable our backs were hurting in the am and could hardly walk. the furniture was dirty and torn, We left in the middle of the night because we could not take the kids in the halls another night!!

    No one in the pool because the grass is grown all around furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great price...great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a great value! Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    noise all night long, doors closing all night long, paper thin walls and floors, find something else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls and floors are paper thin could hear the people above us get up and use the bathroom, when they flushed their toilet it sounded like a waterfall in our bathroom. could hear people running/walking and talking down the hall at 1 am. could hear doors close all night long, everything kept me awake.. would not recommend to anyone

    the room was clean the hallways smelled good housekeeping does a good job, Breakfast was ok not bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall positive experience. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor but important details...mirror in bedroom area not cleaned and some build-up on the shower wall behind the rail. Good breakfast selection, however eggs get very watery from all of the steam in the serving dish.

    This hotel is in a nice location. Close to restaurants and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Eggs appeared to be powdered and had no flavor.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue for me was the entry and lobby area seemed sterile and not welcoming. The people were nice but I didn't like seeing the property mananagement/maintenance door open work room with tools etc.

    Eggs appeared to be powdered and had no flavor. The beads were comfy but the blankets were poor quality. I attributed that to it being a pet friendly room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    You're welocme here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ice machine was on the first floor and we were on the second. But now we are nit-picking.

    We were warmly received and the clerk gave us great ideas for places to eat. The refrigerator had a freezer section which allowed us to refreeze our ice packs. Good chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. They had complementary bikes and helmets operated by a local charity. Of course we gave a donation and used the bikes. The room and bed was comfortable and the desk chair worked with the desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    For the money I paid I expected a much better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the bathroom. Shabby appearance of guest room. Holes in wall from an old fixture that had been removed. Air conditioner seemed weak. Air quality seemed poor even with the a/c. Curtains didn't close all the way and we were on the ground level. The size of the pool was exceedingly disappointing and the water was cloudy.

    There was not an overpowering smell of air freshener a as there often are in hotel/motels theses days. The continental breakfast was good although the coffee was weak!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay. Always great to get together with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was fine.not getting my Choice discount. I paid more for my rooms than I should have.

    Everything was just fine. Breakfast was convenient. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Staff was wonderful!!! The person at the front desk was great very professional and helpful I can’t remember his name but we checked in on July 2018 at around in the evening after 8 pm . Just started. Working there Great choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great affordable clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation wasnt confirmed on their end from booking com. They did find me a room by the time I checked in. An upgraded on. Thanku

    Close to downtown mystic. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    What is OK for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready even though we requested early arrival room smelled like smokers were in there I had asked for a king bed and we got two queen’s bathroom does not fit well and soundproofing was terrible could hear everything above us

    The towels were clean the bed was clean breakfast was OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Even though the room needed some superficial repairs to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were holes in the walls where they took out the older wall mounted lamps but didn’t refill the holes .

    Even though the room needed some superficial repairs to make it look nicer , the room and bathroom were very clean and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    In general the stay was good would return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking on both days and nights in the hallway by our room should have been avoided owners and pets in different location

    Breakfast was good variety and quantity was sufficient room had all that was necessary and good location for food and entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly, though not able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a confirmed reservation for one king bed room, but they only had a two-full-bed room to offer. Beverage machine on 2nd floor was completely empty (of 1$ coins as well as drinks apparently) and did not return my 2 dollars. Manager seemed surprised that it was empty.

    Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly, though not able to correct a couple of issues. Manager did give me the $2 I lost in beverage machine. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    It is served a purpose.I needed one night stay in a clean and decent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It served a purpose. The weekend I stayed there hotel in the town was very expensive and the Quality Inn was the best price. If I was traveling in Europe I would have got much more for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Arrived at 11:30 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 11:30 pm. Room was extremely hot, the air was not on and wasn't working properly. And although it is a non-smoking hotel, our room smelled heavily of smoke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Well first off the staff was exceptional and at 8 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable time to get rid of the spring mattresses.

    Well first off the staff was exceptional and at 8 p.m. we looked forward to the cookies and milk. Thanks for the memories.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff. The rooms we're nice and clean. If you don't want to walk to far there's a restaurant fine dining right there and a pizza place across the street. Mystic aquarium is right down the street. Walking wise the hotel and aquarium are about 15 minutes. I plan on spending a visit again soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Place to Stay!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only setback and it isn't a major one, there is only ONE elevator which makes it a bit difficult having to use the stairs with luggage on hand.

    The front desk clerk was very friendly, check in was speedy and the room assigned to us was clean. Overall property is kept up nicely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Mystic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dated somewhat with several marks on the walls, and ceilings that needed repaired. There was also a slight musty odor, and the bathtub drain was very slow. The overall 8.6 review that was given to Quality Inn, we believe was a little misleading.

    The location is great. The price was affordable, and it was a quiet, peaceful two night stay. The Quality Inn in Mystic is close to the Aquarium and the seaport activities which we were interested in. The breakfast was good, and the staff at the Quality Inn were very friendly. We had to leave a day earlier than expected, and Quality Inn did not charge us for the third night, which we appreciated very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Mystic area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no complaints at all, but would be nice if they could add an exercise bike to the workout room for folks who have knee or other problems that make treadmills or steppers hard for them to use.

    Facility was much nicer than we expected. It was easy to park near room. Staff was helpful and friendly (ex. warned us at check in that keeping room key card near your cell phone would demagnetize the key card, a problem some reviewers had complained of here). King room was spacious, looked like pictures online, and it was a treat to have a real sofa, fridge, microwave and desk with adjustable chair. Bath was clean and well kept, as was all of the rest of the property. This is not a luxury property with high end furnishings but we’ve stayed in much more costly rooms in Mystic that were not as well maintained or comfortable as this one was. Really nice to have breakfast served for such long hours as well and we noticed that hot items were refilled. Freshly made waffles from the do it yourself waffle maker and scrambled eggs were delicious. There was coffee in the lobby every time we checked. And location is convenient to drive to attractions in Mystic and to highways to nearby destinations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was convenient for what we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the lobby smelled like cigarettes so that did not cast a good first impression. There is a sign asking people not to smoke by the door, but some must ignore that. Fortunately the rest of the property did not have this problem and seemed truly clean. The room needs a cosmetic refresh to address peeling wallpaper. Some weird design choices like two large mirrors placed right next to each other. The floor of the tub could use a resurface to address the dingy look. But again, it was clean! And for the price you can’t expect the Ritz. Consider the price in comparison to others on the strip and appreciate the value, friendly staff and overall cleanliness and you will likely be satisfied.

    Location was convenient for what we wanted to see. The property was is a little worn around the edges, but for the price we felt it was a good value. The beds were comfortable and the linens smelled really clean. All of the staff was really friendly! Especially to my two small children. They all genuinely seemed to care that we enjoyed our stay. Impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was great and staff were very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That housekeeping was knocking at my door starting at 9:15am

    The breakfast was great and staff were very friendly. The location of my room was perfect and that I couldn't hear the people beside me at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    I'd definitly go back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The pillows were so soft. I wish I had them at home. Breakfast was amazing as always. Everyone was eager to be of help. I was placed near an exit so I could walk the dogs easily. Pool was clean and had towels. Loved my stay. Badabook badaboom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    A Good Place to Stay in Mystic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room refrigerator needed to be cleaned--it didn't work very well also.

    Extremely friendly and helpful front desk ladies. The room had a very good decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing needs improvement

    We are treated so well every time that we stay here That is why we would not think. of staying anywhere else Great staff clean rooms and a good breakfast included we will be back soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to go get the key reactivated each nigh of my stay.

    The staff went out of there way to be accommodating. The kitchen staff provide us with breakfast after the hours on Monday. True customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Extremely pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to reset keys, kept demagnetizing

    It was clean and green...coming from New Mexico..(lot more brown). The staff from moment we got there till the moment we left was wonderful... breakfast was great...made you feel at home. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good overall. Cleanliness, service and comfort all great but price was high for a very standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was small, refrigerator was tiny and could not accommodate more than a few small items

    coffee at continental breakfast was great; food was good bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great proximity to all kinds of sights, fantastic staff regardless of hour and need, simple but delicious breakfast. 100% my wife and I will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast offered a wide variety and was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No TV guide on TV and was not able to watch the NY Mets - was able to at DAYS Inn. The pillowa and the mattresses were too soft.

    The breakfast offered a wide variety and was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was average. I have paid double the money for the same holding room. I recommend this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Mystic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy and hot, didn't seem like the unit cooling system was working properly. Drapes didn't shut all the way. Booked a king room only to arrive to learn only doubles were available. Booking.com was blamed for this. Bathroom tub was grubby.

    Comfortable beds, room has a refrigerator and a microwave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    I read the reviews & booked...I wasn't expecting the Ritz but, thought it'd be like Holiday Inn-ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its like they put together the place the cheapest way possible...vert,weak!

    The place is fair - - at best. Never have stayed at Quality Inn & won't again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Overall we had a very pleasant experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to close the curtains in the room instead of just the shears for privacy.

    Staff was excellent. We will finitely be back. We had a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I really like this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I can only stay one day, I didn't have time to take advantage of the gym or the pool, which both look very inviting.

    I've been here a couple of times & I've always found that it was the best deal around & the location is great (smack in between the ocean & casino) & the staff & customers are always positive!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good value for the money, and free cookies in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scent of the cleaning products lingered and since the windows don't open there isn't an easy way to air the room out.

    Good location, good value for the money, and free cookies in the evening to boot. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little bit TOO attentive...BUT I understood since I am disabled and used a rollator Walker they ALWAYS wanted to help! Very nice!

    I got a great price for my stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfy, my husband and I had trouble falling asleep with them, sad they did not have an indoor pool.

    The bedroom was large, staff was very welcoming and kind. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. overall it was ok, breakfast was not bad at all. very close to a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a prime location of Mystic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in a prime location of Mystic. Easily accessible. Front desk staff were very friendly! Stayed in the king size room, decent room and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel for affordability, cleanliness, security, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 hour check in I checked in after midnight and the check in manager was very cordial. She took the time to ensure the third party booking price matched my charge. The hotel felt safe and secure. The breakfast was delicious! Check out time is 1100 am which was wonderful after a late night out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy and clean. Breakfast was good, lots of choices, and a separate coffee display made grabbing (multiple) cups easy, thank you! I stayed at a Quality Inn when I went to Los Angeles last year, the exact reason I sought them out for this trip. I can say the quality is consistent on both sides of the country!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Location in a good place staff really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in a good place staff really friendly....that being said when we walked into our bed room it smelt like cigarettes and perfume like some one was trying to hide the smell, The room was clean when we walked in but didn't feel clean if that makes sense and the key cards didn't work when trying to get into the room. We didn't notice till day 2 of our stay but there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom because there was no fan in the bathroom...I don't think we will be staying here on our next visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    We had an emergency at home and had to leave in a rush at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an emergency at home and had to leave in a rush at 10:30pm, they graciously refunded the second night before we even asked not too many service related industries do that,,,,, kudos to this hotel for taking care of us in our time of need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    They do it right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love this hotel because when we arrived we were given a special rate for people who had lost power in the Nor’easter! We will stay there every time we are in Mystic (and we are there quite a bit). Any company that treats their customers like this Quality Inn is doing it right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great stay. Definitely woyld stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a great stay.

    The front desk staff was amazing. They were so helpful and friendly. Loved them all. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. The breakfast was delicious. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    I did in the above question..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, good price.and friendly staff......What more could you ask for.. I recommend Quality Inn to all travelers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Very nice!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet paper holder fell off!!!would defentley would come back!!!

    Everyone was so nice!!! The room was very clean, and the beds were do comphy!! We really liked the breakfast, and coffee alot!!! Thanks everyone!!!! CUDOS!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    OK but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and would not recommend for someone who can't walk a very far distance. Elevator located on one end of a long building. Door at end of building wasn't working properly. Burn marks on curtains..smoker in non smoking room?

    Free breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: