Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Pentagon 3 stars

2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206, USA

#42 of 68 hotels in Arlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 837 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was shared with another hotel and was often over crowded with kids. A Jacuzzi would have been nice.

    Staff was great, breakfast was the best we have seen. Shuttle was wonderful and took us right to our subway stop and the mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Talked to a manger about our room not being clean and when we got back from being gone a few hours the room was still nasty. Hair in the bathtub, fingerprints all over the bathroom faucet, my bed sheet was ripped, etc. Took a long time to get a manager to listen to us and when we did she obviously did not care. Even took pictures to show her that I will be posting on tripadvisor.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from everything but a bus is provided for transportation to the metro. However, some of the drivers are not the friendliest people to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff should be as friendly as one female employee that attended me. I wish I had gotten her name. But she went above and beyond. She even lent me her umbrella when she saw I got rained on during my sight seeing.

    Nice friendly staff and very clean rooms. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is great and there is a free shuttle that takes you to the metro station and close by shopping centre. Overall experience was ok. However, rooms are a bit dated especially beds and TV. There is also only one staff for check in and check out. Overall, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small, the door hit the tub and the toilet took forever to flush.

    The property is right off i395, the breakfast was really good, the room was clean and my overall stay was really calming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not recommend dinner at this hotel as the wait staff seemed inexperienced and the menu limited.

    Clean, no frills hotel. but good value for the price. Staff was friendly and responsive to needs. The hotel has a very reliable shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the closest Metro station. That was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner we waited over 20mins never got waited on look like they had only 1 staff working there we left and ordered out

    The breakfast was really good and fresh the bed was really comfy and the shuttles was a big help taking to airport and pick up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was older which we were expecting but the smell was musty and the only chair was dirty and raggedy. . Did not have a refrigerator which we needed for medicine and it did not have a safe for personal items.

    Beds were comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. I liked being able to eat at the hotel and food was very good. Was located close to expressway which made for easy travel. 10 minutes to downtown DC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much we Did Not have within our room 220 a microwave and refrigerator. That is VERY much a turn off for especially families with children or no children. It makes for a BIG inconvience for customers.

    Location, cleanliness, and helpfulness by front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I called to clarify that the hotel was in a walkable range to the Metro-so I was surprised when I arrived( from Florida) and found it in an almost Industrial area interupted by highway. It WAS NOT walkable and the surrounding area was disappointing

    They offered a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and metro stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information is not kept up to date. The time on the restaurant door for breakfast is incorrect. The menu in the rooms notebook is completely out of date. Very little information about the shuttles is available. The tourest pamplets in front of the restaurant door is not kept up. I found one pamphlet that was a map of DC. Nothing about the Metro line,Smithsonian, Arlington cemetery. Even the people working at the front desk couldn't answer my question. Not very knowledgeable about the shuttles or how to get around in Arlington and DC. I had to move because the roof was leaking. The building has not been kept up.

    First day eggs were great, second day they were dry flavorless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing within walking distance. No stores etc.

    Having the restaurant on site open in the evenings was great as was the food. We ate there all but 1 of the 6 evenings we were there and we Loved our server, Maricella❤️ having laundry service available was very helpful to us. The shuttle to and fro the Metro was nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking area needs to moved away from the front door. You get blasted walking in and out. Should be at least 30 feet away from any entrance.

    It has the total package from the breakfast to the timely shuttle. Would recommend to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    limited eating facility for breakfast so at times had no place to sit to eat

    location was great and had transportation to metro station f0r easy access to get around in Wash. DC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a refrigerator and microwave in our room on the first night, but the management found us both and brought them to our room for the last two nights stay, so it worked out.

    I liked the location. Being right off I-395, it gave us direct access to D.C. and other locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice at breakfast for gluten free would have been nice if GF cereal provided

    Room was a good size furnished well. Nice to have tea on welcome tray. Staff very friendly professional and helpful. Bus to metro a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty, smelly, sticky floors, dirty carpets, uncomfortable bed, poor quality lights, dirty, run-down, one of the shuttles had seats held together with duct tape, poor coordination between desk staff and driver, dirty, smelly, disgusting!

    Cereal ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sure there's somerhing, afterall no person or place can be perfecf, but can't right at this present moment.

    Hotel met up to all standards. The front desk workers were more than accommodating. One helped me with print out for directions back to NY. They did an overall great job and I wouldn't hesitate to return, here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, shabby, expensive for condition, fan running in bathroom the whole time, carpets haven’t been cleaned in a long time, light flickering in bathroom of my daughters room. This hotel should have been $70 at the most instead of $140. The owner should put $ into updating the hotel because the location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was behind room and I did not sleep well, rugs worn, furniture old , when I called the night before no one answered the phone 3 times when I tried to make a reservation ? I had to book online and the price was way too expensive fir the room !!!!!!!!! I heard people all night and in the morning

    Beds comfy, clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not well designed, looks a bit out of date, but it is clean and basic.

    They had a nice free breakfast. The staff was pleasant, and the price was way below other hotels in Arlington.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly, especially the young man that checked us in.

    Bed was very comfortable and the room I nice size. Glad it was completely smoke free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best part was the free shuttle to the Metro which goes right into downtown and the Mall. So much better than driving and trying to find parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know about the 200 deposit fee. I think it should be on there. We knew there were some extra fees but it should be on there instead of random.

    I loved the breakfast, the beds, the gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed bored and disinterested. Neighborhood was more 'hood.

    Breakfast was good. Room was great! Property location was close to D.C. which I needed. Shuttle from airport and to Metro was good amenity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and breakfast facilities and food variety well bellow expectations. Guests (including some members of our team) had to take breakfast either standing on the bar either to hotel lobby.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Transport from hotel to metro station very convenient and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I didn’t like was I asked for a crib to my 1 month old baby and they told me they only have one and somebody was using it. My husband and I had to sleep with my baby on bed and it is not safe.

    Breakfast is good, my room was clean, good location, parking is free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ate dinner at the restaurant at 10 PM. a 2 star restaurant

    Unbelievable that breakfast was served only til 0900. Never heard of that before anywhere in the world. I got there at 0905.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It only had one entrance and every time we called for an uber they got lost. Also if we choose to walk we had to walk all around the hotel to be able to enter .

    It was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was great but the layout was poor. Had to wait in line to get drinks because of the line of people waiting for waffles

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a lot of people staying for spring break the water was cold for our morning showers.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FRONT DESK STAFF WHERE NOT HELPFUL AT ALL. DID NOT KNOW HOW AND WHAT TRANSPORT TO THE DULLES AIRPORT, NOT GOOD ENOUGH

    The breakfast were good, staff in the dinning room were great. BUT STAFF AT FRONT DESK, NOT HELPFUL, COULD NOT TELL US HOW OR WHERE TO GET TRANSPORT TO DULLES AIRPORT,Staff should know there town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. It's all good.

    My sister, who was the guest at Comfort Inn Pentagon was gushing with praises about the staff, the restaurant, the folks at front desk, the excellent winter weather pretreatment of parking lot and area streets at this motel during snowstorm Toby. She was so enjoying her stay here that she didn't want to come home!Thanks you all up at this location-- for turning her canceled concert disappointment into a wonderful getaway just the same.We will make this place our regular rendezvous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Shuttle was terrible. Driving to Pentagon City metro station is OK, but when returning from the station, I had a big problem. Shuttle was too small to take all of waiting guests, so several guests including me could not ride on. The driver said to us, ”Wait just for 15 minutes”, but we had to wait for almost an hour. I had a cold in that cold weather.

    Just like the hotel name, this is Comfortable Inn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Frree shuttle service was wonderful. Mr. Robert Fereno, asst. General Mgr was very helpful in getting my boarding pass printed. He also helped in the restaurant when it became very crowded. Good job!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was unwatchable, hd TV's with sd channels, even in lobby. These days that is a red flag on the rest of the place. Clean room but very dated and in need of upgrade. Poor internet and no accessible plugs for gadgets

    Basic room, easy access on first floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not great but think this a problem with the hotels we stayed in generally rather than this one specifically.

    Beds were really comfy. Location great particularly with free shuttle to Pentagon City mall so we could go out to eat and hook up onto trains into DC easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the Restaurant, the coke dispensing hoses probably needs cleaning because the coke has a terrible taste. The food was good (dinner) and the waitress was very professional and friendly. She was on duty Saturday, 3-10-18. A good employee representing your business.

    Location near to meeting site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Beds were comfortable, but apparently due to my own mistake or one on the part of the booking site we ended up with 2 full beds instead 2 queen beds as I expected. The room was kept nice and clean but they ran out of wash rags on 2 days. The person o the desk did not tell us about the great restaurant, we had to ask them if there was a close place to eat. The shuttle was great for getting our day going and ending each day. We would definitely recommend this to anybody.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The wake up call service failed twice. One of those times I depended on it. The property is a bit out of the way, tucked in behind a Best Western. Extra explanations were routinely needed for Uber and Lyft drivers. On site restaurant blah at best. General manager went above and beyond to clear up some reservation confusion and saved me some penalty dollars. Housekeeping staff amazing. Cleanliness of my room and the common areas impeccable. For the cost an excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing getting to the hotel cause it's right behind Best western so we couldn't figure it out when GPS said we had arrived at location. Also heard slamming of doors which woke me up a couple of times during the night. Was there for 3 nights n every night there was slamming of doors.

    Very easy to get to n very close to highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was most uncomfortable bed ever and ac didn’t work. Had to change rooms. Also booking . Com wouldn’t let me change my stay because of how rare was booked and never knew it. Won’t use booking . Com again

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was extremely un friendly and they don’t no rule about check in. Manager was really nice and he helped us at the end. I won’t go there again because of Staff. Hotel is really clean and nice.

    Room was Clean and they offers free Shuttle Bus Service to Metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No key for the safe. When the front desk was asked about it, they said they would get back with me. They never did. Fan in the bathroom ran continuously.

    Nice breakfast. Overall cleanliness was great. Very roomy. Quite close to Arlington National Cemetary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convector (heater) was making an unpleasant noise from time to time at night.

    Nice breakfast including yogurts and fruits. Comfortable tranfer to metro Pentagon City.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaint.

    Liked the location a lot with shuttle to my conference centre. Very nice staff, Reception, Breakfast, Cleaners and the Drivers. Room was very clean. It is certainly my first choice now in Washington.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the laminate flooring had separation in it and I cut my toe, they had some kind of party or something with loud music and we were in the furtherest building from it and still heard it

    Close to mall and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mysterious red stains on the wall; the room smelled like it had been drenched in my grandmother's rose water; the bathroom was moldy and disgusting; heater/air conditioner hardly worked. The hotel itself just looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's. Gross.

    The customer service was nice. That's about it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation for 7 rooms was messed up. The Asst Mgr I talked to on the phone was rude, not courteous and would not listen to me at all. We had 15 coming from all over, and she was not concerned. By the way,the stay was for a funeral at Arlington, so it was very important we had the rooms we reserved.

    Staff so friendly. We had a large group, and the staff met all of our needs and were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of choice of eateries within walking distance

    Clean rooms, strong Wifi, good location (short drive to Washington DC), good breakfast, 24-hour coffee & hot chocolate at the lobby, swift check-in & out process

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quite mediocre attitude of the female desk clerks. like they were there for the paycheck only and not the customers. Saw and heard off-hand remarks on several occasions. Pretty hard to get to town. The shuttle was ok, but we had to wait alot at the drop-off sites.

    facilities, restaurant staff, room cleaners

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to property and no baggage service but baggage carts.

    Spacious room, with microwave and refrig. Helpful front desk. Very early departure so missed breakfast. We needed those baggage carts. We had a late arrival but dinner on property still available. Computer and printer for airline check-in was a blessing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Breakfast starts at 630am, so if it could be earlier then could help people who catch earlier flights.

    The courtesy airport shuttle (DCA airport) arrived within 15 minutes and dropped us to the hotel. The staff was extra helpful and courteous. The room was functional and clean. The location was nice as it was a few miles from the airport. The courtesy shuttle every 30 minutes also took you from the hotel to Pentagon City which is a huge mall with lots of dining options. There is also a metro station at Pentagon City, so this can help you get around the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture worn and needs to be replaced. Refrigerator needed in all rooms not just a few. Website pictures showed refrigerator and microwave in rooms but that is not the case.

    Hot breakfast was good. Free Suttle to airport and metro station added value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the shuttle to and from the metro was outstanding. The shuttle drivers were always friendly and punctual. While we were there to tour DC, we didn’t spend much time in the neighborhood. The breakfast and morning staff were always helpful and kept the breakfast bar filled. Would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner worked poorly-kept shutting off in the night, had to get up several times to fiddle with it. Switched to second room and same situation prevailed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Van drivers were a bit lacking in personality and customer service skills..... ride to the Metro subway station was a bit long..... went right by us while we were waiting at the Pentagon City pickup point....

    Good breakfast! Nice large room..... air conditioning worked well... clean......quiet room....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk chair was too large for room size -was in the way. Armchair had several stains on the seat and was quite disgusting.

    The beds and bed linens were nice. Shuttle to airport, metro and local shopping was a great convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Great to have free on site parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to know up front when you arrive at the Airport contact the hotel in order to be picked up. That's what was told by the clerk after I called the hotel. I was under the impression the shuttle ran every 30 minutes.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant was slightly canteen like but clean.. Little bit restricted for entertainment at night time,

    convenience of travel, rooms were comfortable, staff very helpful. Food was not exactly to my taste but this may be due to being from elsewhere. However food was plentiful and tasty. Excellent shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not located in the best area in terms of public transportation; hard to get to, difficult to find when driving to site.

    Very clean and quiet property. Very good shuttle service to airport. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was advertised as "on demand" but it is NOT on demand 24/7 - it does not start until 6 AM and since I had an early flight I had to take a taxi instead. The good part of this was that the staff was very helpful in arranging the taxi and the fare was only $11.

    Nice to have a good restaurant with many choices right inside the hotel. Very clean Short ride to Reagan Airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle Van driver(s) gave appearance of "not liking their job"; rude/abrupt to a "fault" and not friendly at all. Had to be "pushed" to get a step stool, due to the height of the van step, for one of the obviously elderly passengers! A lower "threshold" van would have been much better. Breakfast could have used "fresher bananas" Elevator acted "weird" on Monday & had to take steps to 4th floor for my own peace of mind of not getting stuck; vending machine didn't have the "usual" chips, crackers type food. No close places to eat dinner/lunch as an alternative to hotel

    Hotel staff at registration desk were most helpful & professional. Bar tender/waiter on Monday night was extremely friendly & courteous & apologetic for lack of "real liquor" Maids were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was infested with ants. We woke to find the trash covered. Gross!

    My kids got a kick out of the hot cocoa machine in the lobby. Shuttle to the metro was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a complete remodel, filthy, broken down, pool not on premesis, outdated room.

    Manager was very helpful and accommodating with refund and allowing us to change hotels. Driver was exceptional and took us and our 9 pieces of luggage to our next hotel. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel shuttle, metro shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking was advertised online, I called to make sure it was free while we traveled. I was told yes on the phone, then when we arrived found out parking was not free and the cars would be taken off site. I'm assuming offsite due to the nature of the neighborhood, which seemed quite sketchy. So we were scrambling last minute to find a safe place to leave our cars till we flew back into town, something affordable because we had not budgeted for parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At times the shuttle was not the most accommodating- had to wait longer then desired to be picked up or wait till the next shuttle because of amount of people needing shuttle back to the hotel at high commuter times.

    We loved that there was breakfast available as well as a shuttle to the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was too isolated from Pentagon city. I thought it was closer. But shuttle service was frequent. The swimming pool was shared with Best Western, next door.

    The manager arranged adjoining rooms for us the second and third nights. I assumed that this is what I'd reserved when I booked. The desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although food was decent at the restaurant in the evening, the service was very slow due to only one server working. Hotel is hidden from road behind the Best Western Hotel furnishings could use updating.

    staff was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find anything wrong with our stay. Thanks for great stay!

    My wife and I both commented on how comfortable the bed was. We want to get a new bed at home now just like that one. We also love the breakfast. The lady working the breakfast was working very hard to keep everyone happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only difficulty is finding the building. It is slightly hidden behind the Best Western. Signage could be a little better.

    They run a shuttle to the Metro and shopping areas the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their staff on the from desks was so nice very respect and great I was arrive at 11:30 in the charter pick me up Airport it took me to the hotel and they give me the room right away thanks you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!

    There was a great selection for breakfast. It was excellent every morning. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a great location. Just 12 minutes from National Mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Inn Pentagon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: