Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Pomona Near FairPlex 3 stars

1421 South Garey Avenue, Pomona, CA 91766, USA

#2 of 10 hotels in Pomona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The room and bathroom was always cleaned fairly well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cleaning lady in particular would come in the morning every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday occasionally and asked if she could clean the room. If the answer was anything other than yes immediately she would complain saying that is was getting late in the day, and sometimes when I ask her to come back later she would immediately come back after 5 minutes that it’s almost pestering at that point. One of the days she didn’t knock and went into the room and I was still in bed without any cloths under the sheets and when she realized she apologized, but didn’t proceed to leave but ask if I wanted the room cleaned. When I said yes but on a later date, she sigh loudly and pointed to the clock saying it’s almost 11 (I had slept due to a long day previously) and proceeded to ask again if I wanted the room cleaned and I ahin said yes. This repeated 3x before she left grudgingly only to come back 5 minutes later. This was the worst part of my stay, having to deal with her.

    The room and bathroom was always cleaned fairly well. The reception desk was very professional and friendly, and the some of the Room Service staff was friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is on street, but no places to park while checking in. The spots by the side of the building were occupied though there was no one about or checking in. All parking is in the rear. Have to park and walk around building to enter to check in. Signs by each parking spot stating guests park at their own risk is a red flag and not a comforting indicator. There was no security apparently present, but there were no incidents the nights I parked there. Lot was small. Navigating it was not convenient. Overgrowth along back fence (where I parked opposite the rear entrance) needs to be trimmed back so it doesn’t block or hang on top of the vehicle. A/C was not evident in lobby or hallways. It was hot. Room A/C was a typical noisy window unit preset at 72 but the room was much warmer and had a dank smell to it. Bathroom was even warmer than the bedroom and didn’t appear to be adequately ventilated. Had to set and leave the A/C at 68 to get the room reasonably comfortable. Property was not as close to the Fairplex as I was lead to believe, but was reasonably situated between I-60 and I-10. Felt the price was high for the location and conditions. They wanted me to prepay for both nights, something I’m not accustomed to (I’ve traveled extensively for over 40 years). I generally don’t prepay for services not yet rendered. Ymmv.

    Attentive front desk. Comfortable bed (once room cooled to an acceptable temperature).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    It's A-OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit off the beaten path. It's not the most aesthetically pleasing, but for quick stay, it's fine. The noise of other guests in the hallway was a bit loud. Based on the age, it may have been prom season.

    The room was clean. There were no bells and whistles. However, it does the job for a good night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very pleasant especially Angel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our allocated room had set carpets but we were given another bigger room with no quibble. Probably due to the carpet cleaner, but not good.

    Staff were very pleasant especially Angel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not always work, unable to order movies, not in a very nice area of town, no restaurant or room service and no options to eat nearby.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very small. The location was convenient, but it was a little depressing.

    The room was clean and had all the basics. Staff was very nice, and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.5
    In spite of disappointments this time would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Long-term guests made a mess in the breakfast area on Sunday evening and it hadn't been cleaned by opening on Monday morning. Also, food stuff was left out overnight so there was stale bread and bagels and muffins. Long-term guests decimated the fresh fruit each morning. Juice machine had juice other than that labeled and it ran out quickly.

    Location is convenient to our activities. Rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Breakfast bar offers good food choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    subpar or less
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t run hot water for two nights and had to eventually switch rooms. Was told we would get emailed a receipt and receive a discount for the inconvenience, however no email was ever emailed and they proceeded to charge me the original rate without any receipt or notifications.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Na
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    I love the girls who Help us. I believe there name where Juana and Diana they work the front desk when I was there. I was there on wed&thurs night. They have a wonderful personality and made us feel welcome!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room does not have a darkening curtain. Curtains does not totally cover the window (room 211).

    The staff are very accomodating. The housekeepers are very helpful and always kept the place clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Not what I was expecting
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not as clean as I was anticipating and the neighborhood was a little sketchy.

    The breakfast was good and it was close to WesternU, which was the reason I stayed there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a pleasant facility.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the bathroom sink smell terrible. It had a bad odor every time it gets turned on. Mentioned it to the morning clerk.

    There were a lot of choices of places to get food...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean but bring earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, I heard neighboring rooms TV, conversations from the hall and room doors closing all night.

    Great staff, clean room, nice breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great stay and experience, me and the GF will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The king size bed felt amazing! Was in town for a friend's Halloween Party in the area so after coming back from drinking to catching only 5hrs of sleep we were both still very well rested. TV was nice and room was very clean and nice! Great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    It was fine. No complaints.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm for us.

    Staff was great. I did like that they had plugs next to the bed. The room was fine. This is the third time we’ve stayed here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    I would be happy to stay again.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV remote. Newer ones have lighted buttons. The entrance to the reception area--not really identified from the street.

    Mattress was great. Pillows a little too full, but great for sitting up in bed to watch TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great location for attending events at the Fairplex!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was an incident with an elderly man who kept moving from one table to the next leaving "messes" on each table as he continued eating. He kept saying things as if we were part of his conversation. We felt somewhat uncomfortable.

    There was a variety of breakfast foods to enjoy. So glad that it was ready and at the right temperature. There was opportunity to make a waffle and enjoy it with the eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall my stay was good except for the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in room 102. I had no way of controlling the temperature in the room. The air conditioner was on and I actually had to wear a pull over to be comfortable. The hot side of the breakfast was horrible.

    Everything but the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff was not informed regarding earlier breakfast start on Saturday due to the Pomona Roadster show, so we had to wait awhile for him to finish setting up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    WORTH THE PRICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very nice. The breakfast accommodations were plentiful, of good variety and well prepared. I liked that the main building was a 130 year old winery and in the recent renovation this was respected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was within walking distance of the Fox Theater!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When night comes around, lots of people in this area will give you weird looks. Can be uncomfortable.

    The hotel was within walking distance of the Fox Theater!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice facility, but bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Homeless and vagrants congregating directly across street, Overall run down area. Also the breakfast area is too small, very crowded in the morning.

    Nicely appointed and clean, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    A great value for the price if visiting Downtown Pomona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit shady at night and not in the nicest neighborhood even though it is only a stone's throw from the downtown area. Additionally, the AC unit in the room had to run constantly in order to keep the room cool (though this may be a good thing for anyone who likes background noise).

    The overall value for the price was great. The breakfast was good (albeit a bit standard for continental breakfasts), the room was very spacious and clean, and the location was great for attending concerts in the downtown area (about a 15-minute walk). In addition, the lobby staff was very friendly and helpful and they even had a security guard in the parking lot outside during the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Charged me a higher price than on what I booked through...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged me a higher price than on what I booked through Booking.com. Had to wait until the morning to talk to a manager who wasn't there before we checked out. She did however contact me. The refund will take 5-7 business days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    After a mess at the car rental place it was nice to walk in...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a mess at the car rental place it was nice to walk in to a clean,comfortable room.It was 3am and the girl behind the counter was very nice and quick.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Overall fine for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hall ways had a very moldy smell. The exercise room's tv could not be changed to another channel (News, news and right now I needed a break from it). The staff tried three remotes and couldn't change it, plus she was detained at the desk frequently while trying to find the right remote - appeared she was the only night staff. Eggs on Friday morning (look of being fried) were terrible. They weren't really fried but some of the egg yolks were brown.

    Bedroom was very clean and smelled fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, best value for your money
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast variety could've been a bit better

    Excellent value for the money, clean, comfortable, free wifi, free parking, free breakfast. Near lots of restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway smelled pretty bad. Not sure if it was just a one time thing or if it's constantly like that.

    Customer Service was amazing. Our TV stopped working around midnight/1am, when we called the front desk guy came right up to fix it. After it went out a second time, he offered us a new room with a working TV, no hassle whatsoever. It was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't really smile or act all that friendly, bed was super uncomfortable, every night within a couple hours of being in the roim my husband and I were horribly congested, room was right behind the elevator which was obnoxiously loud, and cleaning staff turned off our ac and left open a window so it was warm in the room when we got back. Also the fitness room was terrible. There was maybe 2 pieces of equippment in it that were old and out dated. Thankfully my husband and I are members at Planet Fitness so we just went there.

    The room was spacious and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Spur of the moment getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was spotty. Sheets looked old and sort of dingy. Room keys "demagnitized" right after we entered our room. Neighborhood looked a little on the sketchy side. Slight musty smell in the building.

    BEDS were super comfortable and the room was huge! Close to stores and freeways. Breakfast was better than average continental spreads. They served some hot food items. Front desk staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    excellent bedding, cleanliness great daily, staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was good but needed more trash containers.....they were full quickly...needed to be attended to........

    excellent bedding, cleanliness great daily, staff very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    I was there for 4 days, and the staff did a good job of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Korean Baseball team. Poor manners,, took over the lobby. Stunk the lobby up with cooking their own food.

    I was there for 4 days, and the staff did a good job of keeping my room pick-up and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Surprisingly great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really surprisingly comfortable. The check in was very friendly. The room was super clean. The bed comfortable. The room was very quiet. I was surprised by how nice this experience was, especially for the price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    A good experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV satellite didn't work. But at least WiFi was working.

    The front person was VERY NICE, big smile on her face and when I asked a question about the location of the place I was going to next morning, she was really helpful on giving me directions to it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value if needing to be near the area, L.A. traffic bad though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off the main highways but really nothing to complain about, LA traffic horrid still, keep this in mind when booking

    Very clean, newly painted, good hot breakfast, location about a mile in from closest freeway but good if needing to stay near Diamond Bar area, spacious room and overall excellent value, great with small kids. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Provides amenities of a more upscale hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign hard to read on a rainy night.

    Provides amenities of a more upscale hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at every turn. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast options great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    We had a great although short time at this motel. The breakfast met all of our needs and to spare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife looked for a room blanket but found nothing. We could have phoned the front desk, but we didn't so I am sure Comfort Inn would have found us an extra blanket had we asked for one. The eating area was small compared with the room capacity. If many people had wanted to eat all at once, there would be those who would have to wait. I don't see a way to resolve this matter, however. At the time we ate, there were plenty of tables.

    Breakfast was great - there was a full range of all types of food: bacon, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, sweet rolls, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt. Nothing was left out. I need protein in the morning, and my wife prefers the cereals. The king-size bed was very nice and the room was large. The closet accommodated all our clothing. There was room in the bathroom for us to lay out our personal care items. The parking area was well-lit at night. The halls were quiet. There was free wi-fi, two phones, a desk, and a large flat screen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    4.6
    Hotel unable to control Guests!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few things actually... No mention that the hotel was under construction. The WORST was that the staff was not able to handle a "party room" in the next room. Called the front desk several times (11:30 pm, 2:30 am, 3:00 am, 4:30 am - which at 4:30 am I made 3 calls before getting anyone to pick up!) and the party never stopped until the party animals decided to go to sleep at 5:30 AM! The hotel should have been able to control the hotel guests!

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    Not impressed pictures online very misleading
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed breakfast by two minutes and They gated off the complimentary breakfast and didn't acknowledge us or even offer to let us in to eat . Also elevator was scary and the license was expired for maintenance.

    My husband thought bed was comfortable. It was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    I'd give it a solid okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was pretty overpriced honestly. Pillow had a red stain on it and just felt kind of uncomfortable. Wish it was about $30 cheaper.

    The employees were nice and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothi g

    I use it everytime i come to pomona for business. Its close, clean,quiet, and free wifi. The big plus is a full hot breakfast...awesome thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fruit on the menu. The tub in the shower was very slippery

    The young lady that checked us in greeted us with a smile. She checked us out the following day and smiled the whole time. Breakfast was average, food was fresh

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.0
    Not for me......
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpets looked terribly old and worn, closet door was made of raw plywood, TV didn't work. The location is in the wrong part of town

    The only positive I can think of is that the bed appeared to be clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    We had a nice stay at the Comfort Inn. Pomona sucks and have never like that place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower tub was very slippery!

    The eggs were too salty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    First time in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool and location was so so.

    It was clean and close enough to the fairgrounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything met or exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything met or exceeded my expectations! If I am ever in the area, I will be sure to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Wi-Fi was inconsistent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was inconsistent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Good value for this trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not use the wifi. The breakfast was much better than I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Expected better....very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't work in my room...changed rooms. I still haven't received a bill for my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was literally like 3 mins from downtown it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was literally like 3 mins from downtown it was clean and the staff was really nice ;) would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a bigger bathtub preferably, however I think that may be an extra charge.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow uncomfortable. Noisy air conditioning.

    Quiet. Clean. Safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I Liked staying there, It will be my place to stay at every time I visit Pomona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs more parking

    I liked everything, the location, the price, the service..etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay for events at the Pomona Fairplex
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovation in older part of downtown Pomona. Must drive to dinning or stores.

    Very unique (old winery) and clean facility and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Elevator is kind of old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is kind of old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (weekend?) male receptionist was very nive and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The front desk man was AMAZING!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk man was AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    one of our lights didnt work, other than that everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of our lights didnt work, other than that everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    Room not as booked. One bed for 3 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    The name is enough “Comfort”!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a microwave inside the room, but that wasn’t a big deal to be honest.

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfortable all items functioned well
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    The room was clean and comfortable all items functioned well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Other than the tv issue, it was a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV kept disconnecting from cable box.

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    We left 2 days early and booked somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rough neighborhood!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.5
    My stay was alright but probably would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard for me

    The hotel was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    IT WAS A GOOD STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were hard

    easy check in and check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice. Checking in/out was a breeze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    This was a very nice hotel and the staff was friendly an helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Comfortable bed and great location to the LA fairplex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    The elevator floor was really dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator floor was really dirty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price on the high side of acceptable.

    Breakfast very good, room clean and comfortable, bathroom spotless, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    It worked for us
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was muggy. By morning our fortune cookies were soggy. Couldn't get it to cool down.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access

    Unique

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were extremely hot.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was overall clean. Will definetly be staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75