Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Medical Center 3 stars

4 Piano Place, San Antonio, TX 78228, USA

#224 of 301 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the lighting was terrible -the air was very stuffy -the bathroom was disgusting -the shower water pressure was extra hard -A man walked into my room (assuming it was a facility team member) while I was showering a full 45 minutes before my checkout time

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the room was not properly cleaned. There was a very weird smell, the fridge was set on low so it was packed with water. Overall the cleanliness of the room just wasn't there.

    Breakfast in the morning although I didn't try it myself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an extra hour to checkout.

    Room & Staff were friendly and gave excellent customer service with recommendations. Pool was nice.Room was clean & spacious. Tried the breakfast it was good with plenty of choices. Over all a comfortable place to stay. I definitely would recommend this Quality inn location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine.

    The beds were so comfy, we loved the room and had a very lovely two weeks there. Lovely, happy times at the pool. Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty one towel was used and the floor was dirty needed vacuuming badly. also mirrors needed cleaning ,sink area was also not well. shower curtain stunk .breakfast area is small not enough seating , too many people for only one waffle maker and they only had one tray of eggs and one of sausage ,u had to stand in line for every thing

    Bed was nice and pillows were fluffy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price the Jacuzzi rooms lower😂

    Customer service was a 10. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone who needs somewhere to stay in San Antonio. Ask for Nick or Yesh they are the best at and they know how to treat their guest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not a good experience. The room smelled badly, it was wore down and not very clean. I also seen a roach walking across the t.v. screen. I booked with another place by 9 pm. For the next morning. The bed was as hard as a rock and the pillows were very small.

    The person that checked me in was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing our stay was very comfortable

    Clean, no trash on the premises as we were checking out the owners were trimming the trees and cleaning the area that didn't even belong to them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this room because I could "pay at the property" when I checked in. Wrong. They immediately deducted the money from my account when I made the reservation. It would've been easier because I split the cost with a friend. There were roaches in our room. There were pest control equipment stored outside near my room. Also, I noticed last night a couple bags of trash on top of some bushes near our room. When I came outside this morning at 10 am, they were still there. I told them when I checked out and the guy didn't seem to care. I have pictures of everything.

    Close to destinations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty,AC not working properly,beds poor shape, room was wet from humidity, staff unfriended, and unhelpful, his clothes were unkept and looked dirty, vending machines not working, They finally gave us one bottle of water. Breakfast was one of the worse I have ever had. Poor quality of food products.

    Nothing on this property is worth the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    People were loud and rude day and night and probably won't stay here again. Managers did nothing about the noise and I was forced to ask people sitting outside my door to please be quieter at 11:30 at night and that was after asking manager to do it at 10:30 Then the next morning some idiot pulls up to my door with boom box blasting and again management did nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheets were clean but stained, towels a little dingy. I rather have a small room than dingy towels/sheets.

    The location was good , parking area had good lighting for security. Front desk made change on our accommodations (we stayed 1 extra day).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not flush well. Not clogged, just difficult to get it to flush. Shower water only warm, not hot. We asked for extra towels, and were told they don't have any more. Really?!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk was rude, the room key envelope was dirty, the room stunk and the bed looked like it had been slept in and had stains on the sheets

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Poor Customer Service rude the attendant threw me back my ID and Bank Card

    I really don't have any good things to say about the stay at this Hotel OI have stayed at many hotels and this one was by far the worst possible

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit uncomfortable. Microwave broke down after warming up the second dinner plate.

    Had a fridge and microwave inside the room.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have given better rating for staff until clerk started BANGING on my door. He wasn't knocking, he was BANGING.  Check out is 11am, I as running behind. It was about 11:35. When he BANGED on my door, I said one moment as I didn't have any clothes on.  By the time I put on shorts he BANGED again. I repeated, one moment I'm putting my clothes on. I put on my bra, had my shirt half on and he BANGED again. I was upset by that point and opened the door with my shirt half on and asked if he was satisfied. I told him I said one moment I was dressing. He proceeded to tell me what time it was and that I had 5 minutes.  I was treated with such disrespect I would never go back. I HAVE NEVER STAYED AT A HOTEL AND TREATED THIS WAY!  I told him not to treat me like I was renting that room by the hour. He said the room needed to be cleaned but in reality the people doing the renovating were all standing there ready to do my room. Even the worker asked me how much longer I needed. I'm sure my room was NOT the last to be done. He continued giving me lip service clearly needing the last word. He needs training in hospitality, customer service, how to treat guests AND how to treat a 62 year old woman. I always leave my room clean, used towels gathered, trashed picked up and a tip. I was there several days with Do Not Disturb on the door as I don't need housekeeping to make my bed or clean up after me until the room needs to be prepared for the next guest.  ****$25 per day for a pet is too much.

    Bed comfortable. Variety of pillow types. Hotel being renovated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we are a senior couple the only thing we found was that the commode in the bathroom was too low. Also no handbars in the shower. We had request a king bed and we're told all kings are on the second floor which makes no since.

    Easy access. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy.Terrible room,the other guest themselves walking huge pitbulls.Our room door frames looked like an animal had chewed it all up. The adjoining door was broken in once & we had to put the chair the ottoman & an iron just to keep it closed for our security at night. A fight occurred right outside our room. It was too late to book anywhere else & my family was forced to stay there due to the rain. I will never book with the quality inn ever again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had requested a 1st floor room (physically challenged spouse), but had to take the 2nd floor. Checked in around 6:30pm, probably a bit late for 1st floor. I wish their location was outside the loop (a few sketchy characters here & there). I didn't have time to try the free breakfast.

    The bed was very comfy, the room was clean. Small fridge & microwave in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs remodeling

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean,nice size tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower

    The price was exceptional for the quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast,and neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub wasn't quite clean. The bed bumpy. No breakfast at t0:30. The clerk told me they start serving at 9:30.

    The. room location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The visit was Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not flush properly. Reported it and not fixed until the second day.

    Good breakfast. Nice size room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to get to

    Room was non smoking and cooled down very quickly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in the bathroom

    It was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like I was drifting of in a cloud the air conditioning was so cold just the way I like it at home greatest experience at a hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and Breakfast

    Price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. Same as super 8 with breakfast.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flush button in the toilet didn't working properly. Need to use it 3 or 4 times to flush it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coach had few stains OTHERWISE very clean very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not clean like our previous stay

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bed sheet poor dirty stained no couch as advertised towels poor conditions no tissue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where hard and room wouldnt get cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was horrible and the ac was very loud the fan was making way to much noise.

    It was close to the university hospital.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel have bed bugs!! Do not stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels needed to be changed out

    Having shampoo soap and conditioner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken locks, no water pressure, water was room temperature, cold breakfast,hard towels and old furniture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you ask for towels and they refuse to give you towels as if I would steal the towels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room still smelled HEAVILY of smoke and people smoking under us. Bathroom was cloudy and smelled like ash tray.

    Good value and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and location was close to my appointments

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron was kind of old needed new one.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanees of the room in terms of Lenin and carpet

    Size of the room was big.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water pressure could have been better.

    it was clean, well maintained. I did not do partake of their breakfast, but from what I saw, it was a Clean intimate breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Alittle smell, but nothing to complain about for the price!! Do recommend this motel!!

    The attention from the employees,breakfast was great,nice and clean, atmosphere was great, parking was always in front of room. Will come again!! ThanKS to the staff!!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Front desk staffer went into my room and blatantly stole several hundred dollars cash from me. I saw him and there was a security camera right outside m6 door. Apparently others had similar experience. Do not go to this hotel

    Housekeeping very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    Microwave didn't work. Room smelled horrible! Room was muggy and air conditioner had worried smell

    Breakfast was good. Location was what we were looking for

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No vending machines, the only ice maker on property didn't work, rude customer service , phone in room didn't work and no effort was made to replace with working phone ...HORRIBLE DON'T STAY HERE ..

    The location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking....not enough of it....

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was not good. Property is a bit dated

    Bed was fine good value

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Couple

    Lobby had a smell of a sour mop.

    Breakfast could be better for people that need to take it to go. Other wise suited our needs well.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    I like the price

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was cold and no flavor.. Excellent survice...

    Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady at the front desk isn't very friendly. Kinda rude.

    Everything was clean and comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean & quiet.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed, very comfortable, the shower.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: