Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Shady Grove 3 stars

16216 Frederick Rd., Gaithersburg, MD 20877, USA

#7 of 14 hotels in Gaithersburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was lacking.

    The staff was so nice, breakfast had so many choices, and the shuttle service was prompt. The manager was always present and assuring of a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay at a well managed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shuttle vehicle is just a van and can only take six people at a time and not easy for older guests to get in and out of.

    The staff were the most friendly and helpful that I have ever encountered and I have traveled to 26 countries and every state in the USA. The hotel is very well managed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location and comfort
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool was only open 3-8. I had specifically looked for a hotel with an outdoor pool to enjoy the warm weather with my daughter while my son was at baseball camp. The pool was the only part of the hotel that I didn't care for. The light from inside pool was sitting on ledge of pool and a hose was running across putting water in. Not the safest two things. It also was the cleanest looking pool. Regardless my kids enjoyed it in the evening to cool down n relax.

    Very clean hotel, very comfortable beds and pillows, AMAZING location. EVERYTHING was near by. Great value. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not up to the mark and fell short of even minimum expectations.

    The staff at the reception (especially Lilly) were very good and helpful. They also kindly provided shuttle ride to shady groove metro station which made the stay very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    It's okey for one night stay, if that location is what you are looking for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was very loud, I had to turn it off to sleep (which made the room too warm). Breakfast could be better and served on real plates instead of paper plates and with plastic utensils.

    Complimentary parking. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud air conditioner.

    Location is very close to the metro station. Hotel provides the shuttle to the station and back upon request. The room was quite big as for two persons. Bathroom was clean and big as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    mediocre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the sink was lukewarm; Breakfast was not hot and they did not have sugar-free syrup considering the amount of diabetics that stay there. I asked for a wake-up call for 4:00 AM; it came at 4:35 AM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    More than meets the eye. There’s still value in older properties that remain well kept
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first glance the property appears as older. However, the rooms and accommodations were an excellent value for the money for business or an overnight stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, can not go wrong for the price. A definite stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the breakfast had a greater selection of fresh fruit, and the breakfast room is relatively small. It's very near one of the main roads, and walking on the sidewalk felt precarious (use a car or the shuttle).

    Great location as it's close to the metro station (about 20 min walk), with the option of a free shuttle TO and FROM said Metro. Staff were accommodating and super nice, room was very clean, spacious, and amply stocked. Very comfortable facilities and cost of the room was very fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Good comfort & value choice in expensive area. I'd return but plan breakfast elsewhere,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast disappointing. Need more protein choices. fried eggs unappetizing.

    Very nice hotel. Don't let the dated exterior deter you. Nicely dated interior. Beds really comfy. Staff accommodating. Close to several restaurants. Easy on/off highway. Near Metro stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great Stay - Will Return
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need more seating at breakfast :)

    We stayed here overnight because of a power outage. The woman at the front desk was extremely kind and accommodating! Room/Hallways were clean Useful toiletries in the room and a microwave Staff were kind large yard area for a walk in the morning - very nice! Breakfast was great - needs more seating Overall, great stay. We plan to return for leisure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    There was the room next too the Stairs on my floor I liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "There was a safe in the closet I did not care fore. No room to hang Coats and things

    There was the room next too the Stairs on my floor I liked that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    A great place for an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    This is a quality hotel with every convenience a traveller requires. The staff are welcoming, helpful and quick to respond to every need. The rooms are serviced by an efficient elevator and the hotel is sparkling clean with wide corridors and attractively decorated. The rooms are excellent and so clean and comfortable. We appreciated the shuttle service which conveyed us to the station every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Maryland, Shady Grove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV reception was very bad. Couldn't watch a movie or show because the the screen and sound kept dissolving and cutting in and out. Couldn't take a shower in the morning no water. Couldn't turn it on. We told the front desk when we left and they apologized.

    Was very clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel now for the past 3 years. The gentleman who ck us in is a big reason why we stay here. He is always good spirited, Helpful and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast always warm and clean. The price is also a welcome for working people looking to go on vacation to stay at a nice hotel but not kill the budget at the same time. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient for parking my car and visiting friends and seeing museums in Washington, DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far for walking to the Metro.

    Good breakfast. Highway location but you could walk to some restaurants. Free parking. Excellent shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    will stay there again if needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing i didn't like.

    Room was nice and updated. Bed and linens were comfortable. Parking was more than adequate. Check in was fast and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    beds very restful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't like my card be'n charged 4.70 extra for nothing or having to scan again when my bill was paid in full a month ago when I booked - it won't happen again

    beds very restful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like.

    This hotel has a great location. We stopped here several times already, and always like it. Hotel personnel is friendly, room is clean, very decent breakfast. Local restaurants giving 10% off, lots of different options for dinner. Outdoor pool is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We arrived earlier than expected and requested to get into our room early. The gentleman at the front desk gave us the room early. This was big because we had a very early flight in.

    Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the coffee, eggs, sausage and rolls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    We like the convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get up around 3:00am and there was no hot water. It took a long time for the water to get hot around 6:00am.

    We like the convenience of the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Easy to find But there it ends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower controls broken. Air conditioning VERY noisy and inefficient. Breakfast awful with little choice and stale products/ still frozen bread. Virtually no restaurants within walking distance and the one there was was an appalling Indian one with dreadful service, cold food and they had failed to renew their licence.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we find that wasn't to our liking was the bathtub faucet didn't work well.

    Every year we stay there for shamrock fest. The people who work there are always so friendly 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall, it was good. Property a little dated, but the staff was helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress too hard for my liking. Didn't care for the eggs. Not a fan of sausage and no other breakfast meat was offered.

    Liked the waffle maker and variety of breakfast drinks and the fresh fruit. Took advantage of the free shuttle every day to and from the subway. That saved money and walking to the bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming staff and comfortable rooms
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find entry driveway. Suggest better sign or lighting. Entry road and address of property combined with busy roadways made start of our stay a frustrating mess. I guess arriving in day time would help!

    Staff and over all atmosphere very pleasant.Would return on another trip

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    To me the best aspect of this INN and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs at breakfast were horrific. They are processed to look like fried eggs but yuck. Not only did they taste raunchy, gave me indigestion all day. All other food great.

    To me the best aspect of this INN and location.. very near the Shady Grove Metro line station. A breeze to get to downtown DC without the driving or parking hassles.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    This hotel was above and beyond amazing.
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was above and beyond amazing. Breakfast selection was amazing and the overall environment was clean and inviting. Staff was exceptionally nice and courteous. Room offered a tub/shower combo with a bathroom door for privacy. We will definitely be using this company again on our next stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heat wasn't working the first couple of days although I told the staff immediately. Only started working on my third day there

    Staff were friendly, parking close to the building, free treats on Tuesday evenings, variety of breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfort Inn Shady Grove
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work and we called the first night but did not get fixed after a 2 night stay..

    Was close to family and was able to relax and enjoy the time there. Being able to take pets was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice facility and near super people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eggs in morning were like cardboard. That is an exaggeration, but it was the thought at the time. Could have had some moisture

    Nice facility and near super people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, attractive and very clean!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived late and the front desk person was so welcoming that I forgot about the difficult drive. My room was spotless and the linens were in excellent condition.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    New remodel makes this hotel top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect.

    This hotel is almost done remodeling and it is a beautiful update. The staff is so friendly and always happy to shuttle you to the nearby Shady Maple metro stop for a quick trip to DC!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Comfort, location & value all in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althoug there is variety, some of the breakfast choices could change a tad from day to day; same display every day... Some of us have to fight the urge to go for the donuts... Totally lost the battle with the waffles though.

    Staff very friendly and attentive. Hotel quiet and comfortable. walking distance from Metro and restaurants. Green space with picnic tables to smoke cigars away from other guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't much you can walk to around the hotel, and the traffic can be awful. Best not to arrive during rush hour.

    Very comfy bed and pillows. Pleasant desk staff. Plenty of options in the breakfast provided. One of the cheaper places to stay in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    hotel very clean modern comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Double Room, Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no restaurant or vending services on site. no desirable restaurants on walking, distance only fast food. no bar on premisis

    hotel very clean modern comfortable. spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole complex seems a bit dated, but well-maintained

    Decent breakfast Clean Very friendly and helpful personnel Child-friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stay near Washington D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water spray coming from shower head was too fine.

    Free shuttle to Metro. Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed our entire trip

    Good breakfast and shuttle to metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Shuttle to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV kept turning off every few minutes and at times wouldn’t go back on for several minutes.

    Shuttle to the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is good and perfect for a starting of the day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little far from the metro station, it takes about 20 to 30 minutes walk.

    The breakfast is good and perfect for a starting of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good one night stand close to Washington DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not wonderfully easy to find, the photo in the description was inappropriate.

    Just fine for a stopover visiting friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was a little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a little disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well maintained and up to date. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like a cloud

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    No issues. Good room-Good breakfast. Will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small.

    Generally the room fit my purpose. It was what I was looking for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay! Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel super clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to make U-turn to go left when leaving.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good location. Restaurants in walking distance, metro nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    I didn't get an opportunity to spend much time there to adequately access or utilize many services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    The staff was exceptional! The facility was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, but I wish they would have changed it up a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good restaurants in walking distance.

    Good breakfast, but I wish they would have changed it up a little. Same offering all 5 days of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A great sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids were rather noisy in the hallway from 8:30 a.m. on.

    The beds were SO comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. I'll stay there again.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful and very helpful front desk clerks. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Good location. Shuttle to Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    My stay was wonderful and what i expected because i have been there before
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I loved the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the breakfast and the accommodate your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Beyond my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior high school students staying next to my room were noisy.

    The staffs were very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    The heavy scent of cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heavy scent of cleaning products

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    We have been staying here once a year for over 10 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been staying here once a year for over 10 years. It is always friendly and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Good and comfortable with nice staff.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the place a little more (older doors & bathroom floor looked older) for a complete looking update.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot/cold in the shower was super sensitive and backwards

    Close to metro, 2 waffle makers in breakfast area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was a little loud. Breakfast items were a little limited.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    All staff were friendly and most accommodating. The shuttle bus to and from the Metro stop was GREAT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't eat any breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water a little slow to the seventh floor.

    Shuttle service excellent. Convenient restaurants comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The staff is great, the room clean and comfortable and the location worked very well for me.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very attentive. They also had welcome refreshments for all guests on Tuesday evening which was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean and secure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and secure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Staff are always friendly, and the rooms clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are always friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Same breakfast options every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same breakfast options every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    I will keep returning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    barking dog, felt bad for it whining and barking - obviously left alone and upset.

    Nice staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    "
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Convenient to whare i needed too be

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not great , noisy air conditioning units

    Comfortable clean rooms, friendly reception staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to metro station to travel into Washington DC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro station to travel into Washington DC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer has virus which needs to be checked and updated

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: