Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Virginia hotel reviews
  4. Tysons Corner hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Quality Inn Tysons Corner

Reviews of Quality Inn Tysons Corner 3 stars

1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182, USA

#13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    6.3
    Tolerable for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the idea of my room facing outdoors.

    The room was close to the mall and other locations of interest, it was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    9.6
    I liked the place first time in quality inn i liked that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry amenities was outdated and (2.75$ ) per one load is a little bit over priced the vending machine had limited options no drinking water in room (impossible to make coffe in the room)

    I liked the place first time in quality inn i liked that motel atmosfer like a super clean sufficient big motel the hotel at a walking distance from walmart , resturants (ethnic food available) just 10 -15 min from Tyson corner mall

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    6.7
    will not recommend as they charge 50% of room charge for checking early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dint like they charging me 50% of the night charge for checking early. Till date I have visited so many hotels but no hotel charged 50% of the night stay for checking early. The hotel should give the room if available as we check out early and no one gives us refund for that. Very bad precedence set by hotel and is the only reason I will not stay in any quality hotels in the world

    breakfast and room facilities

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    7.5
    6hr Trek..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could've been cleaner and the outlet that the microwave and light are connected to had a short.

    The location was extremely close to my training, which made my trip from West Baltimore, pleasurable!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything that I don't like about this property.

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great free breakfast! This is an ideal location because of its proximity to the metro stations as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    4.6
    There was noise outside our room from 3:30 to 5 am, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise outside our room from 3:30 to 5 am, I mentioned it at check out and they said construction workers come in late. We should not have been assigned a room in the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Convenient Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint would be that the first two nights I stay there I was awoken around 3 am to the sound of people yelling and laughing outside my door. I'm not sure if it was guests or not, but they were loud. I think that there should have been some hotel staff checking on the situation as guests had to open their doors in the middle of the night to quiet the people outside.

    What I loved most about my stay here was the location. It's right next to the Spring Hill Metro. It took less than an hour to get into Downtown D.C. and it's about two stops away from the Tysons Corner Mall. It is also within short walking distance to a few restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Great location and comfort...well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass windows in the rooms which makes you feel there is no privacy and u hear all the noise outside. I hoped there was a hand held shower holder like Europe it would have been easier to shower.

    The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was nice. The staff was very friendly. I liked that u have a microwave and a fridge in the room. It was minutes away from Walmart 24 hours open and the metro.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    a funtional room with cost effectiveness
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place for breakfast was sometimes very crowded for group tours.

    Equipment: microwave, coffee maker, and air conditioner were nice. The room was clean even on the back side of furniture. A few minutes from Metro station and Walmart.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Better than an overpriced place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more outlets especially by the bed. Shower got very hot then very cold when I was in there as well as when my boyfriend was in there

    Everything. Staff was wonderful. Room was clean. Ac worked wonderfully

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Cheap, but not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire room was so damp, I felt like I was sleeping under wet sheets. The staff weren’t overly friendly, especially the breakfast staff. The breakfast was packed and the yogurts ran out within minutes both days and were never replenished.

    The property was inexpensive and was in a great location for talking the Metro into Washington. Just about a five-minute walk to the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drink machine I found was on the 3rd floor and was sold out of most items. The lady that was there when I was checking out was kinda rude and seemed bothered by me. The free breakfast was gross but hey it was free

    Close to the metro Pillows Good location in town Great value for location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing..

    Bed was wonderful; super breakfast; lovely garden and grounds/pool....just an overall super place to stay; close to Metro Rail to go into Washington to see the sights...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad place to stay if you have to visit the cess pool that is DC
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed could have been more comfortable

    This was a good place to stay if you have to be in the DC area. It was a good part of town and accessible to lots of things. Okay price for a good room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Our upcoming trip will be the third stay in less than a...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our upcoming trip will be the third stay in less than a month. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient; walking distance to a metro stop and just off the major roads.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good deal near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours. 10 to 8. We were there for site seeing in dc. Gone before 10 and barely getting back at 8 or if we were, we hadn't eaten yet. It would have been better if the hours were extended.

    Awesome that it was about a block to the metro, there were a couple of close by restaurants and the court yard was lovely. The breakfasts not bad either

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Affordable stay with everything you possibly need for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facililty needs more vending machines, preferably with snacks, since most places in the area aren't open late. Also, my shower curtain had a little bit of mold growing at the bottom. The bathroom exhaust fan could use an update to prevent further mold growth.

    Free continental breakfast. Free parking lot. In-room microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker. Pool! Easy drive to the mall. Affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location, mediocre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold under the bathroom sink. Property itself is old and shabby. Staff seemed uninterested, not even a "how was your stay?" at checkout.

    Comfortable bed, good options at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay. The best part was the very close location to the metro system. It was a lot closer than I expected. It was so nice to be able to walk to catch the train into DC. The room was excellent - very clean - and the bed was very comfortable. I will very definitely stay here again the next time I plan to visit DC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Upon checkout, staff refused to give me a receipt for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkout, staff refused to give me a receipt for my stay. They claimed that they had to email it. It’s been over a week, and I still have not received that email. I have no idea what they charged me for my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    I would consider staying again but have diffent expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made reservations in Feb for Memorial Day weekend for five rooms with certain requests to be on the first floor, rooms with two beds , and grouped together , however when we arrived, the room booking were all mixed up. And we were told we could not have specific room requests , you get what you get,,, as well we asked about the pool and we were told it would be open,,, it wasn’t , and when we asked about it, we were told it’s a maint problem, no life guard, weather, not operated by the hotel,,, when in reality the policy was to not open the pool until Saturday of the holiday weekend,,, should have just told us that in the first place. Rooms were not ready on time , I had to tip the maids to get my room set the first night didn’t get in till about 4 pm, shortly after check in , all the water was out in the hotel and we couldn’t use the facilities for several hours All in all not a bad stay , the staff worked things out after I suggested going else where,,but we were inconvenienced on the first day, which is always a tough way to start out.

    The breakfast was good, plenty-full and varied,, rooms were clean , had a very nice court yard and pavilion , staff was friendly and accommodating ,,, after having problems with the room locations the front desk staff worked things out to our satisfaction

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Location location location
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was that the glass windows from the room were not one way so people on the outside could see you on the inside, hence couldn’t open the curtain at all times

    Location location location Amazing staff Ample facilities Great value for money Lots of free parking in the busiest part of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Well maintained grounds and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maintained grounds and rooms. Breakfast was a great value and prevented us from having to go out every minute allowing us to relax and get ready for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place for breakfast may be crowded with people from excursions.

    Clean, confortable, good staff and breakfast with a lot of options. I strong’y recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    The room was fair, but in need of a carpet cleaning.
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet on the floor was gritty, wet, and soggy. The rooms are definitely in need of a carpet cleaning. I did not walk on the floor without shoes, because it felt nasty and sticky to my feet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location , overall good but could do with an upgraded breakfast and the shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs in the morning we’re like plastic plates and the fact that the breakfast had little variety if u stayed for multiple nights . Very disappointed that the advertised shuttle service to Tyson’s does not exist at all .

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Never coming back here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! The bed was hard and hurt my back when I woke up, there were stains on the carpet and on the wall, the air condition was so loud, the bathroom was dirty. Everything was wrong and it absolutely was not worth how much I paid for it.

    I didn't like anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a truck idling in the back parking lot which was a bit noisy. There were cobwebs in the corner of the room.

    It was in a good location. Quick walk to Metro which was good. Also quick drive to two major malls and easy access to major highways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location; reasonable hotel; not bad at all; but not star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV kept playing up, some channels were not working sometimes.

    Location was great, just minutes away from Spring Hill Metro and also close to Enterprise car hire. Neighbourhood was really nice & lots of restaurants around. 2 stops away is the Tyson Corner Centre Mall, very nice. Cleaning Staff were very nice, cleaned the room well. Reception staff were also helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Took some time for maintenance and had to be requested twice (light bulbs burned out, etc), television cable was erratic (staff said it was being repaired)

    Sausage at breakfasts, location near metro, overall very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    A clean friendly place to stay. Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a big fan of outside entrances while traveling alone but the area was very safe.

    I loved the tub. It was clean, deep, and a good place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    My stay was for business, I enjoyed the brief stay and the staffs were above and beyond top quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many smokers and cigarette butts were all over the ground which made the property less attractive place to walk around.

    Cleanliness, and the staffs was very polite and helpful. I had an issue trying to get the door opened with the card, but this staff, a guy, with a mustache, didn't catch a name was graceful in getting the card to work, and it did. Very happy with the overall helpfulness and quality of services by the staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cable TV was out for most of the 2 days of our stay. Very annoying! Desk clerk said they are working on it. Shower curtain too short resulting in huge amount of water on floor outside of the shower stall.

    close to metro. Bed comfortable. Parking free and next to our room on first floor. Staff very nice and room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    No other comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have to get picky to find any real faults. The desk in our room was too large and as a result, when we opened the door into the room, the door would hit the desk and could not open fully.

    Generally speaking, the hotel was good value for the money. The location was close to all of the amenities and family who live in the area. My compliments to the cleaning staff, the room was always well taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived after a long day and a long drive. It was raining/sleeting. I had to park too far from the room and it was a bit too dark and unlit. The door to the first room did not lock after shutting. The second room I was brought to the door would not open. The third room was were I settled but it wreaked of cigarette smoke. All in all the experience was not good. The staff was nice on the night I arrived but I had called to confirm my reservation the day before and was met with a very rude front desk clerk wanting to know why I was bothering her about a confirmation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Great price, great personnel, great place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not always working right. But for me that did not matter much because I do not watch TV much at all.

    Good hotel for the location I needed to be at. Great price and good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Last minute getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th bathrooms was small.

    Plenty of rooms, and location is close to everything in the center of Tysons Corner. Price was reasonable and breakfast was good too. I would stay again and recommended for short weekend stay/getaways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Power and heat when our house was out due to storm.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv signal could have been better, though after having a huge windstorm, that’s was out of the property’s control. Breakfast time could have been till noon.

    Breakfast options were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    A great option in Tyson’s corner walk to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fancy or big. Basic. Not cheap.

    Walk to good restaurants — multiple with good variety and selection. Kabob, Vietnamese, bakery, sandwiches, etc. Staff was super nice. Walk to metro to get anywhere in DC including one stop to giant shopping mall with excellent movie theater. Park for free. Very good bed and clean room no smell of smoke in non smoking room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Was lovely stay close to every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat it is so uncomfort. While setting water in the seat reach the occupant.

    Nice hotel, great breakfast,plenty of parking,nice and great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    It was fine for one night.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but sort of shabby, outdated, and a bit ugly. The phone jack panel thing was hanging off the wall, and the cord was going directly into a hole in the wall.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.8
    toxic experience. see plastic below stained with cigarette smoke tar...in non-smoking room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toxic smell from industrial deodorant poured over thick cigarette smoke residue in 20+ year old decor. Moved to other "non smoking" room which was equally disgusting.

    Staff tried to help but facility is a lost cause.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    I was so pleased with everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be non-dairy coffee creamer. The breakfast options, hours, comfort are great! The front staff was really friendly and helpful. The bed/room/air was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    the hotel partner with Crunch fitness, all guest are able to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    this hotel have guest from foreign tours group, and often they are loud and inconsiderate to other hotel guests (such as having conversation shouting across the court yard) especially late in the night.

    the hotel partner with Crunch fitness, all guest are able to partake the various fitness class from the gym free of charge. decent breakfast for someone on the go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Property was nice bed comfortable but the staff and service was very bad.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator was not working. Was not replaced for two days after my stuff was spoiled! Supplies were not replenished n the room. Room was not not cleaned the last day. When I went to front desk and asked why they were not nice and they brought supplies but did not clean.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel room for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very friendly. They weren't rude but also did not appear to be enthused at all to be there.

    Great hotel room for the price. Also liked that we could bring our cat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    probably will not go back, safety traveling alone is important
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt a bit unsafe- a lot of noise and door on outside of hotel was not desirable. Charge for old safe with key, automatically added to room and did not use, when questioned, they offered to remove dated accommodations but price was in line

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money -- safe and sound, but nothing fancy or particularly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were objects and corners in the room and bathroom that hadn't been properly cleaned since God knows how long ago. I'd go elsewhere next time.

    The room seemed like it had been loved a little, once. The overall look inspired a sense of comfort and security. The neighborhood itself was super safe and the metro was literally across the street. Also, there's a gas station with a mini market, Starbucks, and a couple restaurants in walkable distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value in an expensive city - you get a lot for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest doing a deep clean/service on rooms regularly. The vent on the heater/AC was almost completely covered over with debris(?) kinda gross and I wondered what I’m breathing. It was also really noisey (loose bits vibrating) which woke me several times thru night. Room was really really damp, you could feel it from floor carpet in bare feet... and I was on 2nd floor. Pretty sure it needs shampooing. So maybe Facilities could step things up a bit.

    Quick & easy walk to Metro Silver line which gets you to all you want to see & do in DC as well as airport. Breakfast was reasonable and a nice bonus. Location was quiet - no road, hwy, train noise. Matress & pillows were more comfortable than I’ve experienced at more expensive hotels. Room & linens were very clean. Big kudos to daily housekeeping staff. Didn’t have much interaction with staff in general (prolly a good sign) but they were pleasant. In-room safe was large! - able to fit my work MacBook and that was a great relief (and alternate to lugging it around every day). Also had a fridge & micro tho didn’t use. I visit DC every year for fun (and Dad runs the marathon here) and just want a clean, safe, inexpensive “homebase” from which I can explore the metro area. Very pleased.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short DC-visit!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit old and outdated. There was no key for the safe in our room and using it would have costed a bit.

    The hotel is located in a quiet corner but with a subway station a 5-minute-walk away which brings you directly to downtown DC. Comfort and the staff was very good, but you see that the rooms are a bit outdated. The price, compared to other hotels in the vicinity, is reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.8
    go somewhere else, pay the extra cash
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st room was filthy, questionable stains on walls, carpets; mildewed smell in bathroom; 2nd room at least carpet was not stained but mildewed smell was pervasive. hotel needs remodelling

    price, but then in Norva i got what I paid for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location -- short walk to a metro station to DC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was annoyed that it took a long time to find my reservation (turned out there was a mistake with my middle name). Also, I was given the wrong key to my room (the hotel was in the process of changing the keys in all rooms -- that's why a staff made a mistake).

    I loved the down pillows -- very soft and comfy. I much prefer european-style comforter covers to the flat sheets (but this is the case in most US hotels). I really appreciate that after a bit of a wrong start (problem with finding my reservation; wrong key to the room) I was given a free upgrade on my room. I love the location -- walking distance to a metro to DC!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    It was within walking distance to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard was unkept and pool was already closed even though temps were in the 90's.

    It was within walking distance to the metro. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    My new go to place when visiting DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Back parking lot could have been lighted better.

    Property was well maintained, and you can't beat the price for Tysons Corner, I will definitely stay again on my next trip to DC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning products used in rooms are overpowering! When you open your door you are hit with this overpowering scent! My friend could not stop sneezing and coughing.

    Wish they had multigrain bread and muffin option. Cranberry juice option would be good and better variety of tea bags.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Inexpensive but decent enough hotel with a good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not a fan of the campus motel room layout. I wish there were decent vending machines, but just some soda machines here and there. It is one of the more inexpensive hotels in the area, so don't expect much. But it does the job. And the breakfast is decent.

    Its the best consistently low-price and decent hotel in the Tysons Corner area. Rooms are clean and neat and everything is working. It has a decent hot breakfast in the lobby. Its not an outstanding hotel, but it does the job just fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have airport shuttle :( and I recommend to improve the wifi at the final rooms area.

    Great location, confort stay and very helpful staff! There's a nice social area with a beautiful garden, I loved to waked up with the birds singing. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    good price for the quality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some sketchy people

    Friendly staff with some exceptions, very close to metro station, loved the pool even though it is small, little park is nearby so one could easily go for a run, coffee available all the time at the reception, Walmart is walking distance, a few good restaurants nearby, easy access from all entrances, price is relatively low, access to parking, UBER is cheap in the neighborhood, microwave and coffee in the room, nice inner garden, will definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    The stay and motel were just what I was looking for, but no reservation from Bookin.com!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that booking.com apparently did not send my reservation to this motel.

    It was easy to make a reservation with this motel, which I had to do, because they had no reservation from booking.com in my name, nor conformation number.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Best location close to the metro station on silver line and free shuttle is the biggest advantage to easily move around within 5 mile radius. Awesome staff specially the receptionist Samar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money if looking to stay outside DC and travel in by metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No cutlery or crockery in the room and no kettle. Poor breakfast selection and can be very crowded.

    Very good location for Spring Hill Metro and Walmart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a basic hotel, so some renovation of rooms is I think a requirement...

    Location near to metro, near to Tyson Corner Mall, near to quite a number of eating places...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To make arrival a bit less stressful for new customers, have a map of the rooms to direct people when they get their key. It would avert confusion about room numbering and floors. It is a big place with different buildings! Maybe have an instruction sheet for TV, water, AC/heat, other easentials in the languages of people who tend to come. Evening staff only speak English so are limited in their ability to answer questions. Just a suggestion. Replace carts for moving suitcases to/from rooms. Wheels wobble and are very difficult to guide.it would improve first impression.

    Except for one person, friendly helpful staff. Room was clean though carpet had seen better days. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast options. Good "business center". Great eating area. Good basics. I loved the place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location and fair pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room and smelled kinda musky, staff were kind of short and the slightest question aggravated them definitely need retrying on customer service

    The breakfast was weak typical bagels and pastries but more tan made of for the metro one block away very convenient to lay your head. Price was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Short trip to Northern VA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is definitely older. My room was clean, but it felt like a trip back to the early 80s. Despite the relative cleanliness, everything was shabby, especially the carpet.

    Location right next to the Spring Hill metro stop was great. It allowed me to get where I needed to go quickly and efficiently. Relatively close to Dulles Airport, though the metro stops short and you have to get on a bus. Lots of restaurant options nearby and a cool biergarten just one stop down the metro line at Greensboro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. I think they could make the bathroom a little smaller & make the room a little bigger...that's just my opinion. But we were only there to sleep, not hang out in the room.

    I booked my reservation about a week before. Well when I got there, it wasn't in their system. I showed her the email from Booking.com & she gave me a room at the same price in my email with no problems! The breakfast was delicious! It had many items (waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, bread, etc) to choose from. I was a little disappointed that it didn't have bacon tho. The eating area was very nice & had plenty of room. The bed was comfy! The courtyard is beautiful! It's in walking distance to the Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    The stay was short , and that was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not ready at three pm and the room was just too small , the air conditioning blows directly onto the bed , will not book again. There was nothing in the room to tell about nearby restaurants. The staff was nice and helpful.

    It was close to the venue where our meeting were located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    For D.C. Price was good but----
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find outdoor elevator to third floor Poorly lighted and signed Bathroom had no grab bars or slip proof mat in show Older couples should not have been placed there

    Just a place to sleep for the night No frills

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    The Quality Inn with NO Quality just an Inn!
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a shuttle to/from the airport. The shuttle would take you somewhere and you would have to wait two hours after you called to be picked up and one time they did not even come. The staff was rude. The room smelled like cigarettes.

    The location was great. The train station was one block from the location. There were many restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Complimentary shuttle service was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning breakfasts did not have fruit or they took out some old apples and oranges but not during high time so when I was taking breakfast before work 7-8 am they were never there. Front staff a bit grumpy at times. And although I asked for a quite room they put me in the back where I guess all of the large travel buses park so during my entire stay there were huge buses parked in that area and noisy with people loading and unloading and walking across my window constantly. Also - still have not received receipt although have asked for it and was told it would be emailed to me.

    Complimentary shuttle service was very nice. Location was good. Bedding clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Nice place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the metro was within walking distance, the staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was nice and the price was right for us and we will be staying again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value and convenient location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy toilet and noisy ac that turned in and off all night long. (AC Automatic setting could not be turned off).

    Good location close to metro station; great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Room was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center is beyond a joke. In ancient Dell, out of date Explorer software. Useless.

    Room was OK. I did not expect the Ritz , so modest expectations…that were filled. Hilarious incident: I'm used to motel room art? Well our room had two of the exact same painting !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    2.9
    Anything is better than this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like cigarettes and animal urine. Had to switch rooms. But they all smell the same. Took four hours to get towels to my room. Staff is awkward and rude.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    For a one night stay it was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet in room so dirty when I walked on it in my socks they were black, walls in bathroom dirty, old and dated building, bed clean and comfortable, shower drained well and lots of hot water and pressure, breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: