Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn University 3 stars

1 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226, USA

#10 of 17 hotels in Amherst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great, close parking always available, close...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room seemed damp, stained carpets in room and hallway.

    Breakfast was great, close parking always available, close to major roads, nice lobby lounge area. Awesome staff, always nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Ok, may look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms looked tired. The shower was not that good. It was hard to control the temperature on the water in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was pretty good. The location is excellent, right next to the UB campus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I had not had a vacation in 5 years. We were really looking forward to the pool. No pool.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Always someone at the desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    We drove a long way to visit the college and didn't have a restful night sleep.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter and I stayed over on Easter Sunday so we could tour the school the next day as an admitted student. We were awoken at 4 a.m. by another guest who was yelling on his cell phone with the speaker on outside our door. I spoke to the guest myself and then called downstairs and someone came up immediately and took care of it. While it was nothing you could've controlled, it was still a negative experience.

    Price and proximity to the college.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Very Nice!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little worried when it took aprox 5 min for the shower to warm up. Shower did not disappoint once it got warm, great power and refreshing.

    Amazing value! Very clean and comfortable! Wishes we could stay longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Over all stay was wonderful, did not get to try breakfast, next time :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows for king size bed were very uncomfortable. Vending machine prices where TO expensive.

    The bed was very comfortable, very happy with how clean it was!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in our room. The lobby and breakfast area too crowded in the morning. Not enough room for everyone to sit down.

    The staff were really great and the desk attendant was able to get us in before our actual check in time. Very fast workers and Clean facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    This was my first time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need ice machines on EVERY floor!

    This was my first time here. This is a great place and exceeded my expectations for a great price! Great location, room was very comfortable and clean. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly and willing to make your stay wonderfull! The breakfast was an added bonus. A lot of variety, eggs and bacon were fresh, hot and plentiful. And then the waffle, wow! Will most definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it for travelers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice. Would stay again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quick check in and out, clean room. Beds were comfortable, Quiet. They were updating the hallways during the morning but were not in the way, quiet as can be. Nice selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall good stay but won’t return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls. Could here the people in the next room. The area for the breakfast. It should be in it own and bigger area. When it was busy. You are standing waiting to get in the fridge. Very tight corner. Also when ever the entrance door opens, cold air comes in and isn’t pleaseant. Which happened quit frequently during our stay. Furniture is too big in the rooms making the room feel small. Referring to the cabinet around the fridge. Overkill.

    The staff quickly dealt with the children’ running up and down the hallways after I called the front desk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    What makes this hotel particularly enjoyable is the hospitality of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are nice and equipped with a refrigerator which is helpful. I like having access to the onsite laundry facilities. It's also quite close to numerous restaurants. The hotel staff are attentive, making sure guests are comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Easy to find, not too much traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C unit worked well but was loud. Shower head had 6 or 8 different settings but all were exactly the same.

    Easy to find, not too much traffic noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    It was comfortable and a convenient location and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lighting outside at all. It was very dark. Even the sign wasn't lit up,

    It was comfortable and a convenient location and the room was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast are too small it was full when we when down for breakfast and we have to stand there weren't enough space to sit

    The staff were very friedly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thursday check in lady was not friendly no interested in my needs, eg. looking for milk. Pool was incredibly small.

    Staff on desk Fri. and Sat. were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Nice place.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning housekeeper played music in the hall and room across the hall with the door open. It woke me up when I was trying to sleep.

    Seating area in the lobby with convienent microwave. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Stay was good but found others places nicer for same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was good. Hotel was clean and staff were helpful. Costly for a motel. Food was standard motel fare. You can walk to UB north campus which was helpful. Long walk though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.2
    Unfortunately, I won't be booking at this particular hotel due to the air quality.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air quality of the hotel was not good. The air quality in the room was so bad it hurt my lungs to breathe. I believed it was either a freon leak from the air conditioner or mold in the air conditioner's line. I asked to be switched to another room. Notified the front desk as to why I wanted a different room. She complied with my request but did little to assure me the condition be corrected for any other guests.

    The free breakfast had a good variety of items to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    the rooms were very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a gentleman in the lobby for many hours downloading pornography. plus someone was smoking marijuana in the hotel.

    the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall the breakfast made up for the short comings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Washroom and the guy in reception was not welcoming at all.

    The best part of the stay was the breakfast and coffee. the bed was good but only issue is the washroom tidiness ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.9
    That is was close to University at Buffalo
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property looked nice on the outside. The inside was another story. The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. Our bathroom was not clean. Smelled like urine and there were hairs in the shower. I brought it to the attention of the front desk. My concerns were met with blank stares. I asked for cleaning supplies and they were given to me. I cleaned the bathroom myself! Couldn't wait to check out two days later. I just cancelled my booking for August 24th. We will never return!

    That is was close to University at Buffalo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    The hotel was rundown and smelled. The beds were very uncomfortable. Not a good experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was sub-par and the beds were old and uncomfortable. I also left an expensive electronic device in the room and was not able to get it back. Their justification for the staff being unable to find the device was unacceptable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Nice Stay...comfy cozy clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking right outside one of the card entry doors. Was inconvenient as guests stood under doorway awning smoking...yes it was raining/sprinkling...but it was so crowded and a very Condensed area...large smoking apperatus was also in need of disposal...smelled bad, inside and outside of doorway. Should have separate pergola or something for peeps that smoke...I get it...but it jus Smells at that entrance. Nerd something to accommodate smoking guests if u r going to allow smoking. And We Don't smoke. Just saying...

    Everything. Clean comfortable awesome staff great place right off 90 close to everything buffalo Niagara Falls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Seriously Disappointed . It ruined our first trip to Buffalo . We won't be coming back .
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom the toilet seat was up as if a male had recently used it and there was a 6 to 8 inch long black hair visible to the eye when the seat was up or down . Patrons stand and smoke directly outside the entrance and parking lot doors . For folks/kids with asthma that is a health risk. The luggage carts were 1/2 size and still we couldn't get it beyond the door so we unloaded our stuff beside the desk . For a king room it was postage stamp sized . There was a small occasional chair by the window . It had a large stain the size of a grapefruit on it so we placed my suit case across the arms of the chair and set loose items in the open suit case.This was not anywhere near a $170.00 US room

    Suprisingly enough breakfast was good. I have eaten the equivalent at 3 and 4 star facilities. The room was clean but the bathroom wasn't and we were on a short schedule so we couldn't look elsewhere . Wake-up calls were on time. The fridge was clean and without odour

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Noel and Latasha went extra mile to make our stay great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices during this particular weekend were a bit higher than anticipated.

    Noel and Latasha went extra mile to make our stay great. They have provided excellent costumer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    I loved the location because I could run over to UB and do a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is silly but I needed more room around the sink. I was afraid I was going to knock something into the toilet.

    I loved the location because I could run over to UB and do a few laps on the track. It was fine. I just needed a place to lay my head while I was in town for a family funeral. I really appreciated having breakfast available at the hotel. That got my day off to a good start.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    housekeeping was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i booked the room price was 576 when i came to hotel price was 605 . occupancy tax . i didnt understand that tax , before i never met that tax in this hotel

    housekeeping was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Bed was great, Noise level great
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in bathroom awful...very dim. Husband couldn't shave in there. Exhaust not strong at all. Breakfast was a nightmare both mornings. No place to sit either day. Second morning people were using the counter you would use to prepare your food as an eating place and you couldn't get to the toaster or coffee etc.. Very displeased with that and told staff at desk who just shrugged. Need much bigger area. We just left and ate elsewhere.

    Bed was great, Noise level great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Great, relatively inexpensive place to stay just outside of Buffalo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a little cleaner to say the least. Not quite enough power outlets for our needs, but it wasn't a huge concern.

    The shower was spectacular and the beds were comfortable enough. Acceptable location, maybe 10-15 minutes out of downtown Buffalo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were not in as good of shape as the room. I was a little worried as we were on our way to the room.

    The room was clean and modern. Very comfortable. I was very happy with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    I won't be staying there again! 😕
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled...the toilet seat was dirty... I felt like the tolietries in the room shampoo, conditioner lotion, may have been used already...

    The continental breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Yaycomf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked sink ridiculously long wait at 2 AM Only 1 person in front of me

    Super friendly accommodating staff The Best! Comfortable bedding soft New towels. Proximity to campus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    A weekend in Buffalo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold even if the temperature was 70, there wasn't a warm blanket in the room. Not even one! Other hotels I've visited have at least one in each room. The eggs and bacon were pretty bad too. The pool was visibly dirty the second day of our visit so it was disappointing that it wasn't appealing to go in.

    I liked the location, it was just outside of UB which is where we needed to go. I liked how much variety they have at breakfast and that they had a waffle maker and a pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work very well. No other problems.

    It was an excellent location. The breakfast was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. The pool didn't look too clean but the place was packed so it might have been from a lot of use. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast selections where were good on numbers of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selections where were good on numbers of choices. But some of the baked good items appeared to be not very fresh, didn't even try. Waffles, eggs, and sausage where fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    March break madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guess there was a hockey tournament going on so there were lots of energetic young boys running the halls and our rooms were right across from the meeting room where they gathered to eat and socialize so it was a bit noisy - but I have been there and done that so it wasn't intolerable. Parking was also an issue. I realize there was a huge dump of snow just prior to our arrival but available spaces were not fully cleared so unless you were driving a big SUV - you had to park in the boonies.

    I didn't have breakfast but the girls said it was good. I appreciated the coffee in the room. The two clerks at the desk worked very hard to arrange an extra room on arrival. That was awesome. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Nice quiet place, service was great, would recommend it to others, great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't even look at the pool. Can't rate it.

    Breakfast was very nice. Room attendants were very good. Everything was great. Great job to the ladies.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was super friendly and considerate for other the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a coffee cup under the bed from the previous people in the room before me

    Everyone was super friendly and considerate for other the staff went above and beyond for the customers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time maybe a little later , was woken up early by the maid .

    The bed was super comfy & the tv had a flat screen with movies to watch. The room was a good size for two people and the bed was a queen. The bathroom was tighty and came with shampoo and conditioner. Will stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    My stay at Comfort Inn University was more that home away from home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very soft and comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. The fridge was a good size for three days of meals. I would highly recommend this hotel. I will also stay again if needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    4.2
    We won't be staying there again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was to small, the breakfast was lousy, the lighting was terrible, and the room was cold.

    Wasn't to crazy about anything there. It was a last minute booking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    comfortable stay at a good place
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Few more varieties for vegetarians in the breakfast would add a lot of value to the morning breakfast.

    Beds were comfortable however may require regular maintenance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for family worth UB student.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK not great, Oatmeal (even instant packets) would be nice as well as fresh fruit (not just bananas and apples).A guest tried to get into my room at 1:09 (wrong room, not your fault) and they were very loud.

    Staff are very polite and helpful, location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    I will stay somewhere else next time thee are plenty of other places to go
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping Knocked on door and walked into room at 9:00 am while I was in bed sleeping. Housekeeping then when down the hall knocking on every other door yelling "housekeeping" so there was no way to get back to sleep. Housekeeping should not be yelling in the hallway. Housekeeping should not be in the room before checkout time. the room was freezing cold when we got there someone had set the thermostat to 65 degrees. I only saw one computer in lobby a second one would be nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    There was a group of families with young children staying at...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a group of families with young children staying at this location at the same time my family was there. The families allowed the children to ride skateboards in the halls and let children run freely from swimming pool into fitness center. We were unable to use fitness center due to wet equipment and slippery, wet floors. Skateboarding also continued into parking lot in the evening. Was disappointed that staff at hotel did nothing to correct this situation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room's key card reader did not work well. Sometimes took up to 20 swipes to open. Breakfast area can be crowded if bus group is there together.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Personel, convenience, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs updating. Carpets throughout are worn, outdated (60-70's look) are dirty, and smell musty. Needs painting, bathroom fixture updates and increased lighting.

    Personel, convenience, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast buffet. Having a newspaper to read each morning was a nice feature of hotel. Staff was very pleasant including front end, housekeeping and maintenance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Resting for Daemen College in COMFORT, University
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived beyond check out time,staff courteously held our room!! Complimentary breakfast is a great bonus. Great location, near my son's school, Daemen College. I feel secure, safe, and near everything when I stay at Comfort University. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was convenient to every place we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the flies,gnat's, and ants in the room. Saw one roach in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Inn until....
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed on my last night, there were white stains on my comforter. I didn't make a big deal of it because I was tired. I took it off the bed. I forgot to mention it the front desk.

    Your staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff was great, especially the ladies at the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a strong perfume smell that wouldn't go away, even with the windows open.

    Staff was great, especially the ladies at the front desk Saturday night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and rooms are dated and could stand to be refreshed. Free WIFI kept cutting out and had to constantly log back in.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    The beds were really comfortable and having HBO on demand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really comfortable and having HBO on demand was also a plus. The breakfast buffet had a good selection and was all very good! We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst I can say is that the building itself, while clean, seemed a little tired and the elevator was the slowest ever. However, these are nitpicking comments and the experience was great.

    Staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    An ok place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter who had been eating the waffles at all the hotels during this college tour, did NOT like them. She said they had no taste? Also, they charged $1.50 for the safe in our room. We didn't need it, so I asked for a refund, which they gave at check-out.

    The hotel was fine as hotels go. It was clean and the beds comfortable. We just needed a stop-over while touring colleges for our son. The breakfast was so-so, but at least one was included:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had I found you years ago.

    This was the best stay I could have chosen. I used to stay at another brand and paid more. You should use this for training new managers on how to keep quest coming back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Slept well, beds and pilows very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slept well, beds and pilows very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is tiny.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    all in all great stay except for ant issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did have an issue with small black ants in our room on furniture , did let hotel clerk know about problem.

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    breakfast is nice
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found several ants in my room..even on my bed. And the highway outside is kind of noisy.

    breakfast is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Price and the quality are not matching
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price and the quality are not matching

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Best Place To Stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient to UB

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Had a great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was much nicer than at many hotels I’ve been to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to university
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated

    Proximity to university

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs as we were visiting the University at Buffalo. Will be staying again inJuly
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is very small.

    The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Overall the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Can’t beat the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t beat the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    We much enjoyed our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine didn’t work.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Worked for what I needed
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sad. Eggs were terrible. Pastry was stale.

    Room very clean and asst manager at checkout very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Overall, a very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many breakfast options for those with food allergies.

    Room was wonderful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Very close to UB;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very bad

    Very close to UB; great staff and very courteous service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable and room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.0
    We have stayed here a few times and have no hesitation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all that we expected

    We have stayed here a few times and have no hesitation in staying on our next visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay very economical good value for $$$
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly , clean, quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: