Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Downers Grove 2 stars

3010 Finley Road, Downers Grove, IL 60515, USA

#2 of 6 hotels in Downers Grove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Checking in is always a hassle because the computer program...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in is always a hassle because the computer program is slow and glitches. Only1 out of 4-5 times did it go smoothly. Not a big deal but with today’s technology...? Shouldn”t take 10 minutes. And it has been 3 different ppl, so not the user.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a tile on the ceiling with stains in the hallway. The bed was damp when we got there. You could hear everyone around you because the walls were thin. Pool wasn’t open. They cleaned the room at 3pm.

    Location was good. It was by serval nice restaurants and not a too far of a drive to Chicago. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was beyond friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.5
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband, our son and I had bug bites last night of our stay in Room 122. We have to catch an early flight that we didn't get the chance to complain about the problem. So disappointed

    Convenient to restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean,wifi worked strong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed. It was hard to find the entrance for the parking place. The sign was way too small, hard to find it.

    Room was clean,wifi worked strong. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Nice and quiet.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place could use a little updating. But nice other than that. We couldn't hear any noise from outside of our room

    Nice and quiet. The clerks at the desk was very helpful. Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    The best part about our stay was when we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went down for breakfast first thing in the morning. The eggs and ham was just brought out to serving table. They were cold. Why would you bring out cold food first thing in the morning. Our room never got cleaned. Went to notify management and they said they only clean rooms every 3rd day. So apparently people have to go down to front desk to get anything replenished from what was used the day before, coffee, cups, towels etc. We had our room on other side of hotel on 3rd floor. We parked next to back entrance for shorted route to room. We still had to walk all way back up front to get to elevator and then walk back to other side of hotel just to get back to our room. Mgt said to just walk up the stairs. I am not walking up 3 flights of stairs. Upon checking out, mgt asked how the stay was and told them I will not be staying here again. All they said was " Sorry " no compensation or any words of trying to encourage us to want to stay again. So best part of our stay was leaving.

    The best part about our stay was when we left. Best part about the breakfast was the bananas. Plenty of parking in the lot. Probably because nobody would want to stay here twic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Older Comfort Inn but it's a good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It shared a parking lot with one huge steakhouse and another across a street. Too much smoke got into the first room I had but the room we moved to had better a/c and wasn't smelling of steakhouse! Thanks to Sandy and Laura at reception for taking care of us!

    Easy access in and out and a lot of restaurant choices!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Quality of extra bedding was terrible, airco did not cool...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of extra bedding was terrible, airco did not cool for the longest time, shower was clogged... the smell at the lobby was not nice like old fat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I did not like was there is no elevator in the back section where I was and going up 3 flights of stairs with luggage was not fun. Also the toilet seat was too small for my 6'3 350 pound body.

    Very good location. Easy access to many places to eat and shop. Also not far from parks and downtown Downers Grove. Good free breakfast every morning and the hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It's second time stay here, my supervisor had very good impression and very satisfied to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, bright breakfast area with several choices food. Rooms are clean and lobby area is quite big, always feel like been at home. WiFi is stable. Location is close to the highway, within 5 minutes can find Walmart for daily necessities supplement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety at breakfast. Maybe a couple brands of yogurt, including Greek, more fresh fruit, raisin toast, etc

    I loved the 2 pillows soft, 2 pillows firmer. And the sheets smelled great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant place to stay overnight.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loud noise from adjoining room till late. rest of night was good. Breakfast was ok but very crowded. all the tables full and I was on a tight schedule. More room and more than one toaster or waffle maker might make sense.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    A great value if you just need a clean place to sleep in the Chicago area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was always crowded, so it was hard to find a seat. The eggs were gross - rubbery-looking and not at all appealing to even try. The lobby area lacked any kind of appeal for gathering/visiting.

    The rooms were clean and adequate. It's a great value for Chicago-area accommodations. The location is convenient to the western suburbs and the interstate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom facility was difficult however the bed was comfortable I did rest well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet ran and I had to shut it off to sleep. The first night the water would not go down the drain in the tub properly. That was fixed. The shower was weak because the water did not come through the shower head all the way. The tub was really narrow as well.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    I was happy to get a room with short notice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were comfortable, bed could be better. I kept hearing a spring when I’d move around while sleeping.

    The rooms were clean, smelled nice and temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what we needed. Close to the function we attended and easy to find.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the snow storm!

    Had a problem with the refrigerator not working...we called the front desk and within 5 minutes they brought a different one up and replaced the bad one. Everyone we dealt with was very courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Very clean the blankets and the pillows were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I got the right size bed

    Very clean the blankets and the pillows were very comfortable. And I was surprised of the breakfast they had hot food I thought it would be all cold food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    First time at a comfort inn and will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Halls were quiet, room was clean on arrival but missing runner at end of bed. I could never get clean towels and housekeeping seemed annoyed that I asked for it. Water was leaking from upstairs in the bathroom over the light. Breakfast was decent.

    Halls were quiet, room was clean on arrival but missing runner at end of bed. I could never get clean towels and housekeeping seemed annoyed that I asked for it. I had to buy towels for a 3 night stay that had 2 washcloths on arrival. Water was leaking from upstairs in the bathroom over the light. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Only if You Don't Care About Breakfast & Access
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stated it above...getting TO it and WHAT THEY CALLED BREAKFAST

    It WAS clean and the location suited me. ..however, it was situated almost on a corner BUT IMPOSSIBLE to access except when heading south. It's actress is Finley FACING NORTH ON BUTTERFIELD ROAD. ..but coming from the south you have to to turn wrest, go 2 blocks down, taking a u turn and come back and head south to get into the lot. AND BREAKFAST WAS HORRIBLE. NOTHING BUT FAT AND CARBS. They DID have one attempt at protein. .a cubby side up egg HARD as a rock. Every morning it was the sane thing. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.5
    Very bad experience and do not recommend this facility.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management ... especially did not appreciate the rude attitude of the management when dealing with my concerns.

    Noisy party all night long. Mattresses springs broken and need to be replaced. Mold in the bathroom. Rude management ... doesn't give a crap about your concerns.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    This is a busy location that we have stayed at multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a busy location that we have stayed at multiple times. Each time we have been very pleased. The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast changes daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Wont stay again due to lack of responsiveness from management concerning bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed bug I found in my grandson's bed and the lack of care from management. Still have not heard from a manager. Front desk associate was very nice and concerned- kept promising manager would call me- Never did.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel staff nice, rooms comfortable, location good. Breakfast is minimal. I had trouble w/cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appears there was a group in the hotel. Were a lot of people trying to get food when I got there at 8:00am on Sunday morning. Breakfast was very sparse and there didn't seem to be anyone really working to keep food/hot water/etc refreshed. I grabbed some instant oatmeal and a tea bag and did the rest on my own in my room. I didn't like that I had received a price reduction from Booking.com (after making my original reservation) - and had a new confirmation (which was great!) - which I printed and had in my hand. But the hotel could not honor it as all they had in the system was the original rate for the room and said I would have to pay the higher amount. He said he could have worked within the system if I booked through the hotel but that this happens all the time with Booking.com and he has no way to correct it. My only option would be to cancel the reservation, rebook on Booking.com and hope to get the lower rate (his current front desk rate was $18 more than my higher rate). I was clearly not going to do that. It was not a great introduction to the property or my visit. And I have had to go through MULTIPLE back and forth emails with Booking.com to request a refund of the difference.

    Front desk staff was very personable even when telling me my bill would be higher than anticipated. Room was very comfortable. No complaints.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant and comfort to exceed my expectation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accounting records were out-date and reflected with numerous unwanted business charges on my credit card causing an obscene amount of charges with my institution. My recommendation is to confirm charges with business partners before seeking charges from the customer. It will prevent loss of customers and attract addition business in the future. At the end of each business transaction, the customer is always right!

    Courteous staff greeting you during your stay to ensure the service received exceeded your expectation. Manager on site to readily willing to handle any discrepancies, if warranted. Healthy choice complimentary breakfast for all ages guaranteed to prepare you for your busy day. Thank you for all accommodation made during my stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect for shopping, dining and hopping on...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being right next to a busy restaurant, their patrons were parking in the hotel lot, making find spaces difficult

    The location is perfect for shopping, dining and hopping on the expressway to get to downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called @ 4pm on day we were to arrive & desk attendant couldn't find reservation. Had to call you to call them to confirm. Card key had to be rekeyed everyday to work. Night desk attendant couldn't be found on 10/1 - was on break & was only person on duty. Had to call corporate c/s to send her a message that help was needed by 4 customers. Same thing happened on 10-2 but I went out & found her in her car to get help.

    Room was nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Couldn't wait to leave
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to identify main entrance to parking lot and main door at hotel. Map found in rooms is wrong as far as vending machines on what floors. Didn't stick around for breakfast.

    Bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    These folks at Comfort Inn Downers Grove could just plain be scammers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why did this Comfort Inn charge me an additional $100 under the guise of "reserve for incidentals" which they have not refunded? Believe me, not a cookie from the mini bar was taken or a phone call made. This is highly irregular. If I don't get the $100 back, it changes this survey to "not a happy camper" across the board!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    3.8
    Find somewhere else to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk clerk at check in was completely inept. There was one guest checking in before us but she was trying to check in under a reservation someone else had booked (block of rooms for a wedding). This took over 1/2 hour to resolve, which is too long to wait. I felt this could have gone smoother if the clerk was empowered in any way to make decisions. Once it was our turn to book in, it turns out the clerk booked us into the same room as the guest before us, which then had to get sorted out. The clerk was in no way ready to be working on his own. Our friends had a worse time booking in later that evening, having to change rooms twice due to the disgusting shape the rooms were in. We stayed for several days, and having to get the attention of the clerk to buzz us into the building after 10 pm is a stupid system. Key card access should be installed. The morning we were checking out, housekeeping began knocking on our door at 8:00 am (we were still sleeping). I had a few choice words for her and the front desk. Housekeeping proceeded to go knock on all the doors on our floor at that hour.

    Not much at all. It would be hard to have had a worse experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    The maid service needs improvement.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft. Our room was not touched till the last evening of our three night stay.

    The receptionist was very welcoming, a very nice young lady .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think they were a little understaffed in the evening. We had trouble getting in touch with the front desk but no major problem

    I was extremely please at the provisions for the cost. It was an excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice property. I will definitely stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested two beds and second floor. Received 1 bed on 1st floor. There was nothing else available.

    The property was clean, staff was efficient. My kids loved swimming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room the carpet by the AC unit was soaking wet and it smelled like mold. Second room was much better, still a bit of an odd scent. Breakfast was okay, same thing every day I was there. They didn't do a great job of keeping up with the hot food or the coffee.

    Beds were comfortable. Black out curtains were really helpful. Bathroom was remodeled and looked very nice. Water pressure was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    I would stay here again! Great value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service. It was busy coming down at 8 AM and they were out of eggs & sausage which is what I'm guessing was in the service trays. Also, milk needs to be kept cold submerged in ice would help or served from a cooler.

    Just overall a great value considering the price. Clean rooms; excellent WIFI connection; nicely equipped gym and close proximity to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    There was problem with the room key but after an hour it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a second key that didn't work but the desk clerk used the master to let me into the room. She tried to reset the code numerous times without success. To be honest it almost became a joke therefore I just took it in stride. Once the manage returned to the building about an hour or so later he helped to get the key card recoded. Good Trip to the

    There was problem with the room key but after an hour it was corrected. The young lady that worked on it was very polite. She even lent me her own bottle opener from her keychain so I could open my beverage. I had my own food for breakfast in my room but I did go to the breakfast area to get coffee. The pool area was a pleasant place to just chill out and enjoy the sunshine. Yes, the complex is old, my room was recently redecorated and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    A great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were professional and very helpful. The facilities were overall good. The breakfast was very basic. The cereals and cold foods were good, but the warm foods (eggs, biscuits, gravy) were medium quality. There was a waffle maker and that was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    I think there was a group of 40 kids that were in a dance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was a group of 40 kids that were in a dance team- they were running up and down the halls until 2 in the morning- I think there should be a time where people are in the room and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one thing. They need more luggage carts. They only have one. I'm a lady and that luggage was heavy, I literally had to make two trips to my car. I was on the 3rd floor.

    The staff at the front desk was so professional. The Manager Kristi and her new associate was very accommodating! I had a minor issue with a bug that flew in my room and Facilities was there to rectify the situation right on spot! Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Quick trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a quiet room and was right off the elevator. Crazy loud and hard to get any work done with the noise. My previous front desk experience was to assign rooms after acknowledging requests.

    It was close to where I was attending a meeting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Glad it was on the lower end of the price structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin. You could hear almost everything. The wake up calls we requested never happened - told the front desk about that - they said, sorry. The entry into the motel is very difficult to see if you are going by address. The street address enters into a Brazilian Steak House and we went by the supposed address 3 times before we realized where we were - very confusing.

    The breakfast was good. The Belgian waffle machines actually worked the way they are supposed to work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    The experience was convient and easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was convient and easy. The bed was comfortable and it did the job it needed to. The excellent part was by the staff in the morning when I woke to my car battery being dead! The staff was wonderful and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    For the money, the room was clean and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area could have been kept cleaner. The tables were never bussed as people left.

    For the money, the room was clean and quiet. The staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Owners need to get better maintenance, and better staffing.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the phone or the fridge fixed or replaced all weekend. Sunday's breakfast bar staff was nowhere to be seen.

    Saturday's breakfast bar staff. -

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Hard to find, but decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the parking lot entrance the first time because it wasn't well-marked. Needs a larger sign.

    Breakfast was amazing. Different hot meals every day, good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have had a larger bathroom, but I understand that they can't be that big in a value hotel. A bigger television in the room :)

    One of the ladies at the front desk was very helpful. She was a young, Hispanic lady with long black hair. We checked in on Sunday and booked the wrong day, but she did everything she could to help us resolve the conflict. The breakfast was good. The restrooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    $59 bucks for a queen bed & awesome location? Yes please!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are really dry and rough. When the neighbor ran the shower it sounded like the water was running in our own bathroom which was a little annoying.

    The room is small but very cozy. The shower tiles are modern and the bathroom was really clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    The front desk people were so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our four night stay, housekeeping only cleaned our room once. It wasn't until our last morning there had they knocked on our door 3 times.

    The front desk people were so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    They had a great breakfast in the mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv did not work. Walls very thin. Listened to another couple having sex both nights.

    They had a great breakfast in the mornings. Staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of outlets in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Clean room bed was ok as far as comfy goes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like same breakfast every morning ...no menu for TV channel lineup up staff had no idea how to access or if it even existed.

    Clean room bed was ok as far as comfy goes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was cleaned every detail, some details were not paid attention to (trash left under the table).

    The staff was helpful, room spacious and clean, bed comfortable, amenities (fridge, microwave, hair drier...) available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value, updated, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, but so much sugar & gluten. A less sugary yogurt would be good. Some granola. I had boiled eggs, a plain donut, orange juice, coffee. The cooked eggs were strange looking. I must eat differently than most!

    They had obviously renovated in the last few years; the bathroom had the most gorgeous granite. Very quiet & comfortable. Nice staff. Would recommend it to anyone needing a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was good and staff kept the food items stocked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some minor repairs are needed. Our closet door would not open and the exit door near our room scraped the overhang.

    The breakfast was good and staff kept the food items stocked well. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    OK....good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed to service my room......so difficult to get an explanation......promise to leave one on my mobile......none left.

    Breakfast good......young lady at reception helpful....(Shirhken?)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Little pillows but no problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit too small...and the bed was a little on the tough side. I know the bed is just personal preference though.

    Location was very convenient. A lot right around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi password was incorrect in the room guest book, and it was late when we discovered it so didn't call the front desk.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was good - especially the belgian waffles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking rooms I did not mine smoking outside because the weather was great

    Employees made my stay very comfortable.housekeeping,front desk service,breakfast host they were above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Do not recommend. Rude staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host during out check in was very rude and disrespectful. He had no name tag and his shirt unbuttoned half way down to his chest. When asking for the wifi password I got a reply as follows,"it's on the room key, I should read before I ask." Will never stay here again. As a young couple we felt very unwelcomed, may be because we are a minority. The room was on the 3rd floor and vending machine was broken. The air condition made loud noises throughout the nighta. But that's where it ends. I hope someone at comfort inn or choice hotel would take notice of this.

    The bed Water pressure in bathroom Room size was decent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good location and people were nice and plenty of places to go to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The bed was sooooo comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sooooo comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great time and a great staff😃
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door needs to be a double door for ease of entry with multiple suitcases.

    The staff were wonderful and helpful and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness and comfort were very good.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crowded on Saturday and Sunday.

    Cleanliness and comfort were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Tween convenient inexpensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are teeny tiny, in some of the rooms the mattresses are needing replacement.

    Tween convenient inexpensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Didn’t see any eggs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was an okay experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were dull and drab.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    All in all it was an ok hotel for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room smelled like stale smoke, and had black mold on the ceiling.

    The staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its in a great location close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great! will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast ok.

    Room nice and clean, staff great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very cozy easy to navigate and good lil breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing it was great

    Very cozy easy to navigate and good lil breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    My stay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast that Saturday morning not everyone eat ham.

    The staff most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Room and bathroom were very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to highway, so it is loud.

    Room and bathroom were very clean. Also breakfast was appropriate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    N/A
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room and the phone was not working, the front desk girl

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Stay was pleasent. Quite rooms never heard any noise from other guest.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little cold. Did have a lot to choose from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean....nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Real fast could use a little more attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real fast could use a little more attention.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: