Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Andover 3 stars

4 Riverside Drive, Andover, MA 01810, USA

#4 of 8 hotels in Andover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were in the area for a wedding. We were able to check in early without any problem and the front desk staff were super friendly, courteous and accommodating. The place was spotless. Definitely recommend it and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family reunion with my grandchildren and family.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am handicapped with 4 back problems. The only place I could sit to watch the Thanksgiving Day Parade was in your sturdy straight back chair. I needed a high stuffed chair The couch was great for children. Not for an 80 year old who couldn’t get up Suggestion! When staff takes leave please have them leave extra tea and coffee in room. Rest was great. The folks care.

    Terrific. Daryl, the receptionist, was fantastic. Breakfast superb. Loved everything excapting for ONE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable bed, good staff, location not really near anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The person who checked me in changed the rate I had gotten from booking.com. She said that was booking.com's rate and there was nothing she could do. I checked my receipt from booking.com and found that she had increased the rate by $20 per night. When I checked out, they corrected it without any problem whatsoever. Just beware that you should double check what you are signing when you check in and know what rate you are supposed to be getting.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Blackout shades worked great. They were very understanding about canceling the first night of my reservation when my flight was canceled. Very nice that they let me check in early as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone had a dog that was barking outside in the morning. That was a little annoying.

    The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I appreciate that check out is at noon as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room smelled like fish, specially when the A/C would kick in. I informed the front desk and they told me that housekeeping would do a deep cleaning. Unfortunately, my room was not made up. I was told that I had put a "Do not disturb" sign out - which I had not, and could not be reached on my phone because it was an international number - which it is not. I had to leave the windows open to try to have less of the fish smell.

    The staff was very friendly; the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice midway stop with our 2 dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was located in a very decent & wooded industrial complex. Not great for view or anything but good to walk dogs around. Breakfast was fair at best.

    Quiet clean facility with comfy bed & pillows. Did not use any kitchen amenities but guests can cook light meal if inclined to. Bathroom clean with nice toiletries and front desk gave us toothpaste.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I felt at ease and comfortable. It was like a mini apartment. I had options invmy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The property is welll maintained. Hotel representatives were very friendly and kind. My room was very nice and clean. The property had our room ready for earlycheck in at 9:30 am as previously requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hot tub was broken. Was a bummer when we got there to find this out.

    Room was clean, had big fridge and stove. Great to be able to bring back our food instead of eating out every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable & suitable. Staff was excellent and so very accommodating with everything.
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only had the outside pool not inside.

    The 1 bdrm was suitable for 5 of us w/the foldaway bed. Complimentary Breakfast was abundant & delicious... nice variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel accommodations for the Lawrence/Andover area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really weird. Can't see it from the main road and it is in an industrial area. The road/driveway to get to the hotel was horribly potholed.

    It was the closest hotel to the function facility that we were at and easily reached by Uber.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower/tub combination had some trouble. It did not inconvenience us.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the buffet breakfast. A lot of variety. Bed was very comfortable. I would recommend your hotel to a friend. The staff was most grateful when we pointed out a defect in the shower assembly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Pool was dirty and not usable Manger was not responsible for running a safe hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no security on while we were there. There were people from outside not customer who were using the pool and the pool was cloudy and buggy with pine needle in it that was on Saturday 7/23. On Sunday the pool was not usable due to not maintained it properly at all no one had come to check the pool water on such a hot weekend. I spoke to the Manager on the Phone at 12:30p and He shut the pool down. This was my husband birthday weekend and it was hot the only heat wave we have had this summer. The manager was very angry with me for asking him to come in deal with the pool issue he hung up the phone on me. He never even call when he got in at 3:00 pm. I purposely pick this hotel with the outside pool and I think I should be compensate for not having a pool to swim in on such a hot day it ruined our get away

    Employee were very polite and helpful Breakfast was good and rooms very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    perfect for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect for family. The breakfast was helpful and delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    So comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    It is clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    It is clean. Breakfast is including.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was great, comfortable, good size and a well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was all very poor quality. We ended up eating out most days.

    The room was great, comfortable, good size and a well stocked kitchenette.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Great!! love how clean it is and huge the room is.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing within walking distance (ie; restaurants, cafe, mall)

    Very clean and spacious!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The temperature in the room was comfortable esp coming from...
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was comfortable esp coming from CA weather in the middle of MA winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Most enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was friendly and breakfast service was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged our card but thankfully it was fixed by the end of the our stay.

    Breakfast was great!! Lovely staff too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    OK for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is pretty much sited on a business park.

    Everywhere was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Hotel staff cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel staff cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    I loved that everything was justed perfect
    • Family with young children
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that everything was justed perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very comforting
    • Group
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comforting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    I was in on business and was accomodated well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A convenient and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.5
    Very welcoming, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything

    Very welcoming, polite staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    THE BEST HOTEL FOR THIS PRICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    BIG ONE BEDROOM WITH KITCHEN. INTERNET REALLY FAST AND THE BEST SERVICE EVER ESPECIALLY THE WOMAN WHO'S WORKING IN DINING AREA.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Room super clean and well laid out. Breakfast and breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hideabed comfort. Bathroom amenities.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The room was a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a great size. Clean and the way its set up makes me feel like I am in the comfort of my own home. The lady at breakfast is such a sweetheart. The people at the front desk are super nice. The food was very good and overall, hI really enjoyed my stay and plan on going back again

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Room was nice and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller

    My room was on the first floor directly next to the elevator and a few steps from the entrance and front desk, i would've liked a room down the hall or on another floor

    Room was nice and comfortable. The price was well worth the quality and the staff was accomodating. . The woman at the breakfast Cafe was a sweetheart, her hospitality alone made me wish I booked another night just to chat with her the next day. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.6
    We rented two rooms for 3 nights my niece was charged twice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We rented two rooms for 3 nights my niece was charged twice for the room now has to wait 90 days for them to refund her money and when staff was questioned they were very rude and even hung up on her I will never return to this location

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    The service during our stay was very good.
    • Family with older children

    What I did not like was that the hotel location is really hidden, the GPS kept signaling that we were going inside a restricted area. Also that there are not enough lights to show where you are driving doing hard to find the hotel.

    The service during our stay was very good. Especially the hospitality of the receptionist. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts as very delicious.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    the TV in the room was nice as was the complimentary (that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At check in we were advised that we could have a cot delivered to our room. Returning to the hotel after dinner, not only was the cot not delivered, but the desk clerk on duty at that time (a different person) told us that there was no cot available and, even if there were, there was no one there to deliver it.

    the TV in the room was nice as was the complimentary (that means "free" I was told by the desk clerk) was also appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.9
    Hidden away in an office park might seem like a strange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At first the surrounding neighborhoods seemed a little sketchy, but once you get to the hotel you don't see them. Might make it challenging to go out locally for food of entertainment though.

    Hidden away in an office park might seem like a strange place for s hotel, but it gave this one a nice sense of privacy. The location is just 30 minutes from Boston so it is super convenient for access to the city, right up 93.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Couple

    Staff was excellent especially Nicole Bonjour her went out of her way to accommodate an unexpected change in the number of people in our party. Ms. Simas (first name?) who oversees the breakfast cafeteria provided outstanding service. The breakfast was very good!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    We actually had some close friends in the area and wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We actually had some close friends in the area and wanted to chat over breakfast. The staff invited us to come into the breakfast area. The guests didn't eat much, and it certainly was accommodating!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Housekeeping did not make up the room on the last evening of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping did not make up the room on the last evening of our stay. When I requested to speak to a Manager there was no one available and at checkout there was still no Manager there. I was told a Manager would contact me but that has not happened. Customer relations has to be improved.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Only thing we didn't like was too noisy early in the...
    • Couple

    Only thing we didn't like was too noisy early in the morning. we could hear people upstairs.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and large

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    The woman who supervised the breakfast area was enthusiastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman who supervised the breakfast area was enthusiastic, cheerful and personally helped everyone who arrived for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly lady at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Work out room equipment not all functional and pretty Spartan Hide-a-bed not very comfortable

    Very friendly lady at breakfast Staff all friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    4.2
    Surly service
    • Family with older children

    Surly service

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    I liked that we had a kitchen and living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked that we had a kitchen and living room.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room next to elevator...

    Room size...

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    They upgraded room at no extra cost when didn't have the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    They upgraded room at no extra cost when didn't have the room I had prebooked just a few hours before

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    It felt like home.
    • Family with older children

    It felt like home. staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Room was spacious;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was spacious; breakfast included more than just cereal bread and bagels.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel and we highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Everything specially kitchen items and linens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything specially kitchen items and linens

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was outstanding

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: