Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Austin Airport 3 stars

7501 East Ben White Boulevard, Austin, TX 78741, USA

#82 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and answered any questions I might have. Shuttle to the airport was very helpful. Overall, highly satisfied with my stay and will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that only 1 washer & dryer, but these were in good working condition. Having been a homeowner for 19 yrs., if this laundry room was mine, I would smooth the walls down, make an accent wall in paint with the other 3 walls a cheery color-not white! These walls have some serious issues in cleanliness and attractiveness. Also, the window ledge and blinds were dirty. Take the fake plants out!

    The bed, pillows and towels were soft and comfy. The breakfast was ok, but would have preferred variety. I do not recall any offering of cooked oats either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Eggs too hard, bread sometimes somewhat stale. The property is in need of a sprucing up. There is no pool at the property.

    Friendly staff. Accommodate requests for the use of their conference room at no charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was disgusting, the bathroom was cramped and paint was peeling, the furniture was horrible, the bed was uncomfortable and a fight or shouting match broke our around 9pm. Didn't feel safe. We've stayed at comfort suites before and NEVER had these issues. It will make me second guess whether or not to stay at another one.

    We had an early flight back home and it was close to the airport. That was the ONLY redeeming quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping stafff was awful! We stayed 4 days and our room was never thoroughly cleaned. The toilet was not wiped down or scrubbed after the first night, my wife had an upset stomach and had intestinal issues and the inside of the toilet was not cleaned well at all, I had to call the front desk an the afternoon to have someone come scrub it properly. The breakfast bar in the morning was poor, ham was dry, sausage was undercooked eggs were those powdered eggs that are watery and gross. If you are going to advertise a free breakfast make it worth eating, coffee was often cold and weak!

    The front desk people were friendly and very pleasant- especially Angel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The inside curtain on the window is to light, resulting in sunshine barrelling in on you first thing in the morning. We need an option to swing a darker curtain for better sleep.

    Love the breakfast,coffee, and i can adjust the temp. to relatively cold...great !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a little worn out, but was clean and the ac worked (that’s important in Texas heat.). Was fairly quiet.

    The location was good and the van took us right to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each morning during our 5-day stay, I would leave a note requesting 5 bath towels and one day the maid left only 4. On one day one of the trash cans was not thrown.

    Staff was welcoming and always personable. The bed was like sleeping on air, so comfortable. The room was clean. The size of the breakfast area was good. Hotel location was easy access from airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom did not have anyway to vent air, was very stuffy. The room air was on the opposite side of the room so it would be very cold on one side of the room before it reached the bathroom. A simple fan in the bathroom would have been helpful

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee and shuttle service to airport not available for our 4am departure.

    walking distance to Denny's after day on the road. leaving the car safely during our days away. reasonable charges for everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote did not work. I used the sofa bed and I had to make up the bed myself. Also, there was no blanket or pillow provided. There was a lot of noise from the traffic outside.

    The location was good and the breakfast items were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of handling everything through comfort suites (changing how long we were going to stay), they said they couldn’t make the changes & I had to call booking.com for them to make the changes. It sucked because the receptionist was busy dealing with the other customers & had to put Booking.com on hold. I had to wait around 20 minutes to find out if the changes can be made or not. If anything, let the hotel have full authorization to change what we request

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Summary: high C/P. This is the hotel beyond my expectation. We booked double room with two beds, the whole space is quite large. Environment is clean. You can book shuttle to airport even on 5:00 am. Staffs are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were greeted very cordially by Angel when we arrived and he was very helpful in finding a place to eat dinner and also in helping us arrange transportation to the airport early the next day. The room was comfortable and clean. It was a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I choose this hotel because I read reviews and every one was right.The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely nice. The food was excellent and the location and WiFi was even better. Thank you to Ruby and China for even finding a charger for my phone at the last minuet. I will be staying with them again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seemed a little high vs the amenities.

    Hotel was clean and comfortable and close to airport. The early morning shuttle to the airport was confident too. Staff was friendly. Did not have a chance to use workout facility or have continental breakfast due to leaving so early for my flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Great front desk service and shuttle bus driver to airport was very friendly! I was alone during this trip, however, felt quite secured in hotel, the free breakfast each morning was quite good and filling,, and my room offered everything I could possibly need during my short visit in Austin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no dislikes!

    Kind staff and excellent breakfast. Breakfast was ready on time. I liked the available snacks they had for purchase in the lobby. We stayed only one night but had no problems whatsoever with the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool !

    Beds were comfortable. A lot of space in the room and it was clean. AC didn't seem to work correctly because it was a little warm at times and that because we had it on High.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom did not have a fan in it. The bathroom became very warm/humid/stuffy. Please make sure every room has a functional fan in the bathroom. Also could have used a few extra hangers.

    The room was perfectly fine for what we needed. The breakfasts were good and very substantial. The beds very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Make the closet bigger and make sure the wi-fi works before a guest checks into a room

    The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean when I got there, and kept nice and clean by the staff during my stay. As it turns out, never got to take advantage of the breakfast, but that had nothing to do with them, that was a situation I was dealing with. Wi-Fi didn't work in my room, and the closet was so small, the doors wouldn't close after you hung your clothes up in it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knob on shower was hard to work...loose. Hard to figure out how to turn on shower. Disappointed that person at front desk could not recommend places close by to eat. The only place he knew was a Bar-B-Q place.

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forgot that Austin gave Uber and Lyft the boot which meant we were at the mercy of local taxis and ride sharing apps. The hotel's location was a bit far from downtown to make getting a ride downtown easy. That said, it's an airport hotel, not for those looking to be downtown. Generally smelled like smoke.

    This was a fine hotel for a single night stay near the airport. Friendly staff. Surprisingly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both plates of eggs had hair in them at breakfast. I would have preferred none. The room was supposed to have two beds but only had one and a couch.

    The coffee was acceptable. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday morning breakfast was not as good as Friday. Did not have sausage patties or hard boiled eggs. But this is personal preference or because I got there 30 minutes before breakfast finished.

    The beds were so comfortable and I liked the access to the 24/7 fitness center. Super friendly staff and very nice. Great price and overall very satisfied

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Should have checked first. Might have selected a nearby hotel.

    Convenient to airport. Breakfast was good. Loved the Texas themed waffle maker.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too pour. Not à réal breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was almost non existent--no pressure. And the water kept turning from hot to cold. I think I deserve a partial refund.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A blanket and pillow would have been nice for pull out.

    The night time person at desk was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on ceiling of shower, no ventilation in bathroom, hotel needs some maintaining of appearance on the inside.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff. Attentive housekeeping staff. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blackout curtains weren't enough to shield light.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very comfortable. It could be updated.

    Staff was very nice. The place needs to be spruced up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a bar to relax in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facilities and extra helpful friendly staff. Excellent airport shuttle service!! Highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby shops

    The staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just average. Cleaning staff was noisy in the morning talking outside my room.

    Hotel was well maintained, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfully comfortable bed. Especially friendly and helpful desk staff. Immaculate rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing wrong worth mentioning here.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable hotel bed I think I've ever slept in. Breakfast buffet was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much all

    The whole situation was perfect compare to what have been with others hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as near airport as you would think

    Nice welcoming staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Killer Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable.

    The room was a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restrooms a little small.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower fixtures and tub are dated.

    Friendly staff and clean facilities. Easy checkin and convenient to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs not real

    Waffles

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for the shuttle service but it only ran between 5 and 11 am flight was at 6 so had a 4 am arrival time.

    Close to airport and food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really expected a lot more for what we paid. Location was a bit dodgy.

    It was a stop through only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very stuffy and smelled like mold.

    Didn't get to try the breakfast. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower difficult to adjust and water wasn't that hot. Van driver for 5 am was a minute late showing up

    Early morning shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, decent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange, bad smell - like that of a dead mouse outside the elevator and our room

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Ruby was great at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started too late for my time line

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. They accommodated me very well. I find Tht to be very helpful and rare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to start at 6am

    Free shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle early morning helped me a lot. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ruby, at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Skipped day two of breakfast because the first day was blah.

    Bed was super comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell and rust on fixtures so it didn't look as nice or well kept as I was expecting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Shuttle to the airport and that we could park our car at your hotel while we were away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were particularly soft and comfortable. The breakfast included great yogurt options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    wifi speed excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great value, basic accommodations, need larger coffee cups.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything OK.

    Good value for your money. Excellent breakfast and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My whole existence

    All was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was professional as well as accommodating our needs and requests. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low flow shower was too low flow.

    Breakfast excellent. Bed very comfortable. Room spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: