Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Columbus 3 stars

1690 Clara Street, Columbus, OH 43211, USA

#42 of 98 hotels in Columbus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold. The bathroom in the pool area was dirty. No toilet paper, no big towels to dry off The staff knew there were no towels and didn’t replace them. Pictures for the breakfast area were deceiving, it was small , no fruit , they never cleaned the waffle area. I had no sheets or blanket or pillows for the sofa bed, so I went to the front desk and he said , you can take them up now. The pillows were not normal size, they were square so 4 per bed .

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment process was expected up front. It was slow & frustrating. The room that we were assigned had not been cleaned and smelled terribly. We were assigned another room after bringing it to the staff’s attention, and it was better. I stayed 2 nights at the hotel, the second night I stayed alone and after getting back to my room after a long day, my keycards would no longer work, I had to wait in line 20 minutes to get that matter resolved. While waiting, other customers also seemed frustrated for various reasons. The surrounding area was very industrial and noisy.

    I was there to stay during my daughter’s college orientation. It was a few miles from the school

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tight with a big truck

    We love staying here when we show horses at the fairgrounds. Breakfast buffet is always good, the kids enjoy the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room, the carpet was sticky. we couldnt let the kids play on the floor. there was a beer cap on the floor. the bathroom was'nt real clean. there was a layer of dust on the shelf where the towels were stored in the bathroom. there was a clothing tag on the shelf in the bathroom.

    the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. the pool was nice. there were plenty of towels available in the pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was kind of off. Guys in the parking lot trying to get money off the visitors.

    The hotel was super clean and many options for breakfast. Front desk staff was courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a loft area near our room. Very noisy until late in the night.

    The location was convenient for OSU graduation and visiting downtown. Swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if bed was a bit softer. That is really my only suggestion.

    The place was very clean, staff was super friendly and nice, and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish it was closer to more restaurants or shops, so we could've walked there instead of driving everywhere.

    I Really enjoyed how clean our room looked, how nice the staff was, and how delicious the breakfast was every morning. Definitely will be booking this hotel when i go back to columbus !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be more friendlier ,won't hurt to smile as it goes a long way.

    Comfortable,very clean ,good breakfast,site is away from street noises

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    I needed two rooms, one for me and my daughter and another for my son and 2 grandsons. They gave us two rooms exactly across from each other! I really appreciated that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price given and booked on booking.com was not the price they wanted to charge me. After arguing with front desk for 15 minuets she finally gave to me for the price requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed the the pool wasn't available. I had my 13 year old granddaughter with me and she was very disappointed she couldn't swim. I picked this hotel because of the pool.

    The hotel was nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess my only flaw was there wasn't much to look at outside.

    I liked the space in the room. I also liked the fact that there was a sofa in the room so you wouldn't have to sit on the bed the whole time. It had a microwave and refrigerator which was a plus because the last couple of hotels I've stayed in didn't have either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The previous guest had left items in the drawers and housekeeping hadn't cleaned them, and one of the bed frames was broken in our room. The pillows were lumpy.

    The hotel smells nice, it's clean, everyone was nice and the breakfast was yummy. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only concern I had was the mop bucket full of cleaner was parked in the hallway for quite some time while they were cleaning other areas and we were in the lobby having breakfast. I have very adventurous two year old twins who could have gotten in to it. Otherwise, evertything about this place was fantastic!

    Hotel staff were all pleasant and the entire place was very clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in later at night, around 8pm. There was a sign that clearly said we could split the payment from cash and card. However, receptionist wouldn't allow us to do so. Aside from that, it was New Years eve. Younger teens? Or adults were loud and running up and down the halls. Also, the phone to call front desk didn't work.

    Room was more spacious than I anticipated. I usually stay with Comfort Suites, and really enjoy my stay there. Always love the speedy check out as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage from main road. Pool area needs a good cleaning and painting. No entry from parking lot to closest door. Must go through main lobby.

    Spacious with nice entry, easy access to elevator and plenty of room at breakfast. Overall pretty clean inside and out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some black mold around the window , room looked clean but smelled a little off. Beds were ok.

    Large rooms , friendly staff and only 10 min drive to downtown Columbus. Great shower and large bathroom!.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and the room was large. I brought my dog with me and the cost was only $20 more a night. Most places I looked at requires $30-$70 dollars a night and you fill out a contract. Even with this fee other hotels put you in a room that is subpar and meant for travelers with dogs. I highly recommend this place if you are traveling with a dog and the included breakfast is fantastic. You will not be disappointed with this hotel for the price you pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv, cable cut out a lot, bedding wasn’t the most comfortable, small shower, and the water in shower fluctuated a lot (sometimes burning hot and then it would change to lukewarm). Overall it was very clean:). Just not as nice for what we paid for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were old and lumpy and need replacing. There was a very heavy odor from air fresheners or deodorants in the room and throughout the property that was a little hard to take. The breakfast eggs were hard-fried, stacked vertically, and unappetizing.

    The room was average and clean. I liked the amenities of a mini-fridge and microwave. The property was very conveniently located to freeways and the OSU campus, and a good price for one night's stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were cold with only one thin blanket and no extras in either of the two rooms we reserved for the night!

    There was coffee and hot chocolate avalaible even though the eating area was closed! The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our dissatisfaction was when we asked for bedding for pull out couch bed in our suite and extra shampoo we where treated like this was such a big problem and told to find the cleaning staff ourselves. The breakfast had a great selection of food but they did have problems with flies!

    First time staying at this hotel, wanted something close to OSU campus. Pretty good location was able to drive on campus via back roads which was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection wasn't what I expected. It said there would be breakfast meat, and there was sausage. I was hoping for bacon. :) It was difficult to get the attention of the staff at the front desk as they seemed to be in the back room every time I went to the front desk. The traffic from the freeway was fairly loud. The carpets and walls in the common area were not clean. The janitorial staff seemed to bring their children to work with them. How clean were the rooms really if the little kids were in them laying on the beds after the new sheets were put on them?

    The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. There was ample parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband pulled up one of the folded towels from the shelf under the sink area and found poop smeared on the towel. He was horrified because he had just gotten out of the shower and was toweling himself off when he noticed the poop. When he showed the towel to the person behind the desk he didn't even want to touch the towel either. My husband asked for a discount on our hotel room and was told - he (the man behind the front desk) would have to talk to the manager! We never did get a discount!! We were very disgusted and disappointed to say the least! We were disappointed in the breakfast as well!

    The bed was fine and the room was nice and large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged more for room than what was quoted on booking conformation, this will be the last time our company uses booking.com

    Charged more for room than what was quoted on booking conformation, this will be the last time our company uses booking.com Nothing to like about this transaction!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was definitely not what I would have expected, given the rest of the accommodations. We should have gone to McDonald's next door.

    Very clean and neat, plenty of towels, etc. Easy to find and quick check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was crowded, more seating is needed. It's hard to relax and enjoy your meal when you see people waiting for your table.

    Our room was quite spacious with two queen beds and a sofa and desk. Even though the hotel was fully booked, it was extremely quiet at night. Breakfast was good, many choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not about this hotel, but next door is a bit of dump with some questionable people. Only noticed this because we walked.

    Newly renovated hotel - the open foyer was nice. Room was spacious and bed comfy, no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable especially the fold away couch bed. My 8 year old couldn't even make it through the night on the bed. He was crying in the middle of the night about how uncomfortable it was. So I switched places with him and he was 100% percent right. The bed was awful.

    Always love staying at a place that offers breakfast in the morning. It make like easier with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone in room didn't work; I assume they fixed the next day.

    Eggs were good, not powder dry eggs. Coffee was good too (much better than Marriott). The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day we were leaving discovered ants ont bedside table It rained on our visit and water was poring in on our floor outside the elevator When I looked over the the rail to the first floor very dirty and dusty didn't appear to be cleaned ever Stains on the pullout bed unable to use

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a joke. The first morning there was no meat..they had run out. The next two morning was supposed to be sausage patties but was more like rubbery fatty patties. I threw it away the first day they were so bad. The second day I didn't bother at all. The eggs were rubbery disks too. I ended up eating a bagel each day. The second day I spread my bagel with the peanut butter. It was stiff and not very good. Also not much room in the dining area. I ended up taking my food back to my room.

    -It was convenient to the Convention Center. Good to have a fridge and a microwave. Wish I had known about the microwave before coming there. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large. Lots of places to plug in your phone or iPad to charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast inedible. Bananas first day but none first thing either day after when I asked about them. We needed to eat first thing and couldn't wait for them if the were brought out later. Front desk attendant rushed with us and kept rushing onto phone behind the desk. Cars parked too long at the entrance...suspect cars belonged to workers.

    Proximity to OSU and casino. Free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seemed a little on the dirty side and in need of repair. The common area hallway carpets were extremely dirty, they could use a good cleaning. The stairwell carpet looked better but a dusting of the baseboards hasn't happened in quite awhile. The room we stayed in was a little better but I did have to wipe down surfaces on the side tables in the room which had sticky food still on them. The security door on the side entrance was always unlocked. I assume the card reader no longer works and the security camera in the lobby near the elevator was obviously broken. The area we were in seemed okay, but not great. Its right next door to the State fairground and on a street with industrial businesses. I would have felt more comfortable if the door locked and the cameras were working.

    The location while not a great area worked well for us as we went to Columbus specifically to see the Columbus Crew play at MAPFRE stadium. This hotel is across the road, we could have walked to the event from the hotel. The breakfast was adequate, the usual yogurt, cereal, breakfast breads as well as hard cooked eggs and sausage patties.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was still things left behind by the last people that stayed in the room. Deodorant, open pop bottles, and there was a substance on the dust ruffle of the bed:/.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. I traveled there with my 3 children. They played in the pool. After few minutes they started complaining that their eyes were burning which I thought expected result of swimming in the pool without googles. However, after 30 minutes my kids's hair turned into like plastic, their swim trunks turned into almost white as if they were dipped into bleach. I quickly got them out from the pool and bring into shower. Their skins were turned red and they were in pain because of the burn. When I talked to front desk employee she said that her manager wasn't there and she would have him call me as soon as he comes in. I made several other visits to the front desk never got an person in charge to talk to me. Next day when I was leaving the hotel I got chance to talk to assistant manager he simply said sorry and that was it. He said if I would like refund for the swimwears I should call the headquarters/main whatever. I was very disappointment with their irresponsibility. How come they treat health of other in such an awful manner!!!

    The breakfast was above expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room included a pull out couch bed but no bedding was left. After the second phone call to the front desk I had to pick up the bedding myself from the front desk.

    Location was convenient to our venue. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong odor of carpet fresh when we got there. After it dissipated there was a string mildew smell. The only restaurant or food place was a McDonald's. Other than that you had to get back on the freeway to find something....and that was what the front desk suggested.

    The staff was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were cheap and uncomfortable. The rooms, two of them, had TVs way to small fort the room. The premium channels constantly gliched out making the movies hard to watch. The couches in both the rooms we booked had stains on them, one a brown stain and one a whitish stain. The manager at the desk waffled under questions we had about the rate and hid behind booking.com. We ended up having to talk to booking.com to straighten it out when, had he just been honest with us, we could have worked it out at the desk.

    It wasn't terribly expensive and the breakfast was consistant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on the 3rd floor was pretty much non existent, had to go to the lobby to get reception. Continental breakfast was not the best. They charged us more than originally quoted through Booking.com because we were there on what is probably their busiest weekend for Rock on the Range.

    Bed was decent. We only stayed here due to the proximity to MAPFRE stadium.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Highway noise was noticeable at night.

    The breakfast was above average for a hotel breakfast! Desk staff friendly, helpful. Fairly close proximity to downtown / campus w/ cheap Uber rides if non peak hours. We would stay again as this place was convenient, clean. "

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am allergic to dogs, I understand you are a pet friendly hotel. I had a very rough time sleeping in the room due to something bothering my allergies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is not well-maintained. Hallways needed to be vacuumed. Floors looked dirty. Litter in hallway not picked up. Overall shabby around the edges

    Breakfast offered a good variety. Convenient to highway. Price was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I remember that was wrong

    Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good. I left I pad was very pleased that it was returned. Most of the time that wouldn't happen today I want to thank who ever found it and returned. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was there just to get paid to do the least possible. Parking lot is small, had hard time finding place to park. Room and facilities were out dated and not very clean. For example, baseboards and areas under vanities were very dusty and there was trash and debri in the common areas. Not what I typically expect or experience at a comfort suite hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    POOR MATTRESS, CLOCK AND PHONE DID NOT WORK AND STAFF DID NOT RESPOND TO FIXING EITHER DURING OUR STAY, DIFFICULT TO CONTROL THE HEATING / COOLING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kind of cool (temperature) and I had to go to desk for extra blankets. Staff was reluctant to give me 2 although there were 3 people and 2 beds in the room.

    Proximity to Ohio State University. It was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Suite was clean, spacious, had plenty of easy to reach electrical outlets, attractive and bright. One of the nicest places we've stayed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices were great. The entire facility was very clean, and smelled clean also. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable. And the receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The offered breakfast was adequate and had a small variety. For our purposes, it was a handy location and quite suitable. We will probably use it again on upcoming visits to OSU.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints!

    Everything was just perfect.... cleanliness, super soft bedding/pillows, and especially the staff, namely Majida. She was extremely nice, helped me find a great place to eat after I had arrived and was happy to answer any questions. She went above and beyond!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little pricey

    Helpful staff - they brought to our attention that we shouldn't have to pay state tax and helped us through the tax exemption process Good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed need replaced please..mattress very flat/old. Needed swept under there also. Parking is always awful :(

    Breakfast was very nice,& staff was also very courteous and helpful. Room was clean except for when we open the sofa couch...needed swept under.Bathroom nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had changed my reservation through you for Thursday night checking out Friday instead of Friday checking out Sunday. The hotel had no knowledge of this and still had me checking in on Friday. Luckily they still had a room available for us. You need to make sure that if we change our reservation online you communicate it to the hotel.

    It was close to our venue.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot chocolate and coffee was watery. Eggs look like they were reheated several times.

    Breakfast was not appetizing. Coffee was terrible and choices were poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should have been served til noon on NY day. 6-10 is too early when you are out partying til 3 am!

    The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong odor of marijuana in the 2nd floor hallway and it main floor lounge area quite often.

    Was there with friends visiting the Chinese lantern festival. Conveniently located for that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Price :-)

    The facilities were very clean, staff very accommodating. This location is located very close to a relative is easy to locate as a first-time driver from Maryland. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we ate before 8am the food was stale. There was a hair in the shower. The neighborhood was scary. There was a man chased down and apprehended by the police at gunpoint right next to the car less than a half mile from the hotel mid afternoon. Prostitutes. I wish we'd paid extra and driven across town. Didn't feel safe for two women traveling alone.

    Next door to the convention center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs, common area furniture, and parts of room were dirty. Sheets were not already on pull-out sofa. Breakfast lacked variety.

    Room was pretty large and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one told us when the breakfast ended,therefore we didn't get to eat. I came past the area earlier and it looked good I was disappointed we didn't get to eat.

    It was clean and close to the venue we were attending.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    We were given good directions about getting a bus to the OSU campus for the football game. We also learned about the Quarter Horse Congress just across the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very moldy smelling upon entering, the wifi didn't work very well and the mattress was VERY uncomfortable.

    The location was wonderful as it was close to everywhere we needed to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window shade was missing. Hotel was oversold so they couldn't move my room and did not even attempt to fix it during the day. They gave me 25% off my room but sleeping with no shades next to a highway sucks!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold and I wish they had a spa

    Pleased with this location for the purpose of my visit. Close to downtown and other area attractions that I have interest in. Also close by highway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked the willingness of employees to give basic information about the hotel and surroundings.

    The best value. I paid $6 for Uber and I soon arrived to the Center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pull out bed in the couch in the suite was not comfortable.

    Friendly staff. Convenient location. Equidistant between downtown and the airport, and easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints except that the sausage and eggs offered at breakfast were not very fresh - cold, pre-formed, and slimy.

    Overall, the price for our stay was a great deal!! Very impressed with the size of the room and the amenities in the room. Very clean and comfortable. The variety of things offered at breakfast was nice - something for everyone. Also like the location - we were on a road trip and this was not far off the main highway, and very close to where we needed to get back on in the morning. We were able to bypass all the in-town traffic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location It appears to be in a deserted part of town However. It's not very far from Ohio state university when you start driving around. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok. Area for breakfast small, tight getting around. Hallways were dirty. Tub drained slow when taking shower.

    Comfortable bed & pillows. Perfect size fridge (not too small). Variety of cable channels. AC cold.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find my reservation when I got there (which I had booked 8 months earlier) hotel was completely booked and all they said was sorry not our problem

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival was told we were only booked for 1 night. Showed the Front Desk Clerk my booking and she was able to correct it. Early Check In not available -- it happens Tub was clogged/ - Didn't have time to report it - Room 216

    Nice clean hotel 2 Queen Beds and a Sofa Bed -- Awesome Fridge, Microwave - Bonus Decent Breakfast - Hold and Cold Items Small Indoor Pool with Outdoor Patio Good location to Ohio State Stadium $7 Uber Ride -- Walk about 20 minutes Friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite withTwo Queen Beds- Sofa Bed/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants

    Somewhat isolated, limited restaurants in area. Otherwise very nice property and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: