Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Kings Bay 3 stars

1322 Hospitality Avenue, Kingsland, GA 31548, USA

#9 of 21 hotels in Kingsland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Content
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners needs improvement. It was very hot in our room. Bed was a bit uncomfortable and room could be a bit cleaner. Can get a bit expensive if staying longer then a few days. Not pet friendly.

    The staff was amazing as well as the breakfast. (Make your own waffles.) Very friendly atmosphere. Easy pay. Indoor pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff was excellent and helpful.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building rundown facility needs updating. Walls between rooms paper thin. Had to listen to people next door talking and snoring!!

    Staff was excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Booked this property for a quick trip to visit my Sailor Son. I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smelled musty. The carpet is badly stained and dirty. There was a hair tie on the floor in the room, and crumbs under the sheets in one of the queen beds. I wouldn't stay at this property again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall was an okay stay. Breakfast was decent. Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spots on carpets in hallway and in room.

    Staff was friendly, a little out dated but was under renovations when we went. Pool was small. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We will be back, again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in time. The pool was a mess, towels thrown everywhere.

    The beds are comfy and the breakfast is good. This was our 3rd stay at this location in a year. We liked it so much the first time we just kept coming back. We have brought friends back to stay with us too. Its family budget friendly and not lacking on amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Location right off the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rundown. Carpets had stains. Walls needed painting. Breakfast was meh. Breakfast area had a water leak from a room above when they used the shower.

    Location right off the highway. Lots of food options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Quality of service was not up to normal hotel standards.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of service was not up to normal hotel standards. The gym equipment was in poor condition. The cleaning services were weak. Breakfast was below average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, my family loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception on the tv wasn’t always good on certain channels.

    The staff was very very nice to the lady that checked us in to the ladies that made complementary breakfast in the morning. Everyone was very nice. The room was wonderful and big. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was great! It was small and only went to 5ft but that was very nice with having kids. Very clean from our room to the pool to the bathrooms. The breakfast was great lots to choose from to eat like cereal, waffles, eggs, biscuits, sausage etc. Also the hotel is very close to Florida so it is a great place to stay if you are going there. My family really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok, will not be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the hallways or elevator. Georgia in May- not,ok. Rooms smelled like must covered with cheap cleaning products. No water pressure in the shower. And there was a small cockroach that made an appearance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    We travel six months a year this was the worst motel I stayed in in the last 15 years!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility was filthy, the hallway carpet was so dirty it should be removed and burned. walls and wall coverings dirty and damaged. Room smelled like cat urine, despite having to sign a pledge I didn't have a pet. Grounds and landscaping in poor repair. parking lot had a crater size pothole. The breakfast was awful. We travel six months a year and motel breakfast is not expected to be gourmet, however if you train the staff how to prepare and present it can meet expectations. This site would be better off without breakfast. Major repairs required on the outside of the structure, Start by picking up refuse and broken chairs from the parking lot. My name is Terry Mixer you have my phone number and yes I should have taken pictures

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.5
    The carpet had awful stains in most all hallways not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet had awful stains in most all hallways not clean. The coffee pot was in the bathroom really? The breakfast was not the best. When I went down to eat most everthing was gone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The bathroom was nasty. The room and sofa smelled smoky or musty. The a/c was noisy and didn't cool all that well. The place overall was just tired and beat up and in desperate need of a renovation. The rate was extremely overpriced for what we got. I've never left a negative review before but this place inspired me.

    The breakfast was good. The front desk lady was helpful. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    Not at all what the pictures show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading over the reviews is typically what sells me on a place to stay. So I was SHOCKED to see how run down and neglected this place was. The first thing I noticed was the duck tape holding one of the chairs together in the lobby. Something had been spilled on the elevator walls and left to dry. The carpeting was absolutely gross. As we walked down the hall, and I started to see more and more large brown stains all over the carpeting, I realized something and looked up. Sure enough, old water stains on the ceiling. They have had major water leaks. And unsurprisingly, the rooms smelled damp. The front desk staff was very nice, and showed us another room, but it was worse. The windows did not open, and that left us no option but to decide not to stay and they assured us they would refund our money. But instead, they charged us again, and then gave me the run around. It was quite a nightmare getting our money back. I would say a change in management would fix this, but this place needs a major makeover. .

    The man at the front desk was pleasant and as accommodating as he could be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Not the most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local phone book. No instructions on TV controls. No don't disturb sign for door. Door did not close itself (safety). Light on desk kept blinking on and,off. Carpeting on main floor is in bad need of cleaning or replacing. Parking lot was in need of policing (cigarette buts)lying around.I worked in motel maintenance for several years and we would not be allowed to let maintenance to be lacking that way. The manager,head of housekeeping,and head of maintenance would pick out 3 or 4 rooms on each floor and make routine inspections to make sure things were correct if not room would be closed until problems corrected. We stay at the Comfort Inn in Augusta by the Fort Gorden exit and have enjoyed that motel for the past several years. Things look presentable and the staff are GREAT. Not had any problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very quick check in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were out of milk for breakfast. But the staff was very apologetic and mentioned they tried to borrow some from a neighboring hotel.

    Very quick check in and out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was attractive, we liked that it had a sofa sitting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water!!! It smelled! It wasn't too bad for showering, but for brushing teeth, or if you want to make coffee, please, please, please bring bottled water with you. Also the room itself was clean and well appointed, but the hallway carpet was terribly stained and needs to be replaced.

    The room was attractive, we liked that it had a sofa sitting area separate from the bed area. It was attractive and clean. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Over all comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice/clean but I think the hallway rugs need to be updated, wear in tear/stain. The hallway as a hole looked nice, paint choice and furniture.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect spot for family get away !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The beds was extra comfortable and the the little ones enjoyed their sofa bed in our king suite...,would definitely be visiting again great value ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.3
    Place is dirty, needs up dating,they don’t clean rooms, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is dirty, needs up dating,they don’t clean rooms, had to go to front desk for towels soap, tolit paper, front desk clerk was always texting on phone. Clerk said rooms are only cleaned every three days, includes no trash pickup no beds made, and nothing supplied unless you made a request. I missed that when reservation were made and information was not posted. Three day stay was awfull.awfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    We won't go there again!
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fixing the problems before renting rooms !

    The first room we were given had a horrible smell. The second room was dirty as were the common areas. When we first requested a different room, we were told there were no more rooms. However, a room was finally available-without an apology for having to move to " the better room"! The safes in both rooms did not work. The ice machine on the floor did not work, the refrigerator did not work. Our experience was a very unpleasant one and we would be uncomfortable using Booking.com again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable TV was ancient poor picture quality and small screen compared to other hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath fixtures old and nasty looking Carpet in corridors filthy Walls need paint ceiling needs repair In general, needs new carpet paint and plumbing fixtures

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    It got us close to our destination on a very busy weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was shabby and possibly grubby in places. Needs a refurbishment. The scrambled eggs had an artificial taste and texture.

    The room was adequate and the motel location convenient to I-95.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    For a comfort suites I was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra to have daily basic room service this includes having fresh towels and trash taken out. If you did not pay extra you had room service once every 3 days

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    This motel needs to be refurnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner/heating unit was old, very noisy, chair and other upholstery was worn, carpets were worn. Breakfast was barely OK, yogurt was a Walmart brand, scrambled eggs were barely warm. The coffee was good, but the cups were smaller than previous Comfort Inn that we stayed at the night before. I would not stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    definitely worth it, I'd stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    vent fan in bathroom was too loud, came on when light was turned on. If I was traveling with someone it woulda woke her up. Hotel was a little hard to find, better signage maybe.

    easy check-in, easy parking, seemed safe, clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Unless they update their hotel we'll stay elsewhere. There are more hotels off that exit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't seem to care about the appearance of the place. They use the cheapest pastic utensils an the food was cold.

    The location. But now there are more hotels to choose from in that area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveled 13 hours and dealt with a dead car battery. Opened the door in our room and it was like a freezer. Turned the heat on and jumped under the covers. Woke at 4 a.m. to beat the ice storm out of town - headed south on I-95. Night person was delivering the invoices - and I commented the room was the worst I have stayed in for 30 years (still very cold). She acted like I stuck a knife in her and started telling me to quiet down (I was talking calmly in my normal voice). And said, why didn't you tell us immediately. DUH - we turned the heat on, jumped in bed and assumed all would be well. ATTITUDE and verbal assault on me was not appreciated. She needs more training - a lot more. Last time we will stay there (a regular when traveling south last 4 or so years). GOODBYE.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel was completely run down. Our room was less than desirable and looked like it had not been taken care of. The bathroom sink took forever to drain anytime you turned the water on and the carpet was coming up in a few places. The air/heater was extremely noisy and our telephone in the room did not work. Honestly I could go on and on. We left as soon as possible the next day and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Easy, clean, friendly, and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was seamless, and with Kens help we were able to transfer rooms when our keyed entry door wasn't workin properly. He upgraded us at no cost and was very pleasant. The room has a nice amount of living space, and a closet for hanging necessities. The water pressure in the shower was great, and the over all look of the room was fresh and classic. Will definitely spend the night again here in my future travels!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Our stay otherwise was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeting in the hallways as you got off elevator on our floor(2nd) was all stained and dirty. As you continue to walk down hallway the rug was stained in many areas. It makes the appearance very unappealing. It really needs a professional cleaning or replacement.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    Very unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved 4 times. First room had other guests checked in. Second room the door did not lock. The third room smelled and the air conditioning did not work. The entire property is in disrepair. Your rating as very good is way off. If I hadn’t already paid through Booking.com I would have left

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The sausage gravy was awesome :) the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This does not apply. I was very pleased with everything

    The sausage gravy was awesome :) the staff were so accommodating with my 8 month old grandson. I would go back for sure. Loved the indoor pool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.0
    Not a pleasant stay. We were exhausted so we did sleep a few hours other other than I would not rec
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't have a pleasant experience with our stay there. When we went to take a shower, the water was cold. We had to move late that night. The next day we were gone all day. We were there due to a death in the family and to attend the funeral. We came back late that evening and found that our room was not cleaned. No clean towels, etc. We asked that the manager call us only never to a receive a call. The customer service person said she changed her phone number like folks change their ... I repeatedly tried to reach out after my stay and didn't receive a return call.

    I wasn't impressed at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    good hotel for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy air conditioner. late at night I heard water dripping in the bathtub. went in to discover that ceiling was leaking from upstairs bathroom. told front desk and they offered to move us but husband was already asleep and the leak was confined to tub. in morning we did see a plumber's van parked in front of hotel lobby. did not eat breakfast as we were in a hurry.

    bed good. restaurants close by. clean, safe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Highly disappointed, will not return.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids and I got stuck in the elevator. No apologizes. I was on the third floor and no one offered to help with bags. Even though my daughter has a broken arm. Charged my credit card even though I specified that I wanted to pay in cash. No one told me I had to pay at night. Evening check in staff not hospitable, specifically a person with name tag "Doctor". Morning staff was good. But too late to change my stay. Morning staff was

    The beds were comfortable and clean Room was fair overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Smells
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old halls and furniture, but it's better in the rooms. Smells not very nice. I can close my eyes for a lot of things, but smell.

    Stuff was very nice, breakfast was good. Family friendly, most rooms have sofa bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Probably the best spot in thr area. I will certainly be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a little more lighting otherwise I loved everything

    The room was lovely and the bed was super comfy! It was quiet and the perfect spot for a weekend get away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    the bed was comfortable and hot breakfast was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place over all clean but a little dated. the hall carpet really needed to be cleaned but the room was clean. I would stay again.

    the bed was comfortable and hot breakfast was a nice surprise and good tasting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good experience - very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with our two grandkids. Having 2 queen beds in the same suite, with ample room for suitcases and a roomy bathroom made it perfect for our situation. Good experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    After getting rooms right was great , excellent breakfast and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com for giving us the wrong set up , Beds . Need to upgrade their system. Asked for queen rooms and got king so not enough beds for all of us had to get a extra room at a different hotel

    The staff , the help when our Booking.com got our rooms wrong . A very uncomfortable first night . The staff helped us the next day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stop off for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool is a fair distance from the hotel across the car park.

    There was an error in the rate charged initially - I was treated with respect during conversations and the error was promptly corrected. Reception staff were efficient and customer orientated. Breakfast options are very good and lady working in this area was friendly and very watchful of her patch to ensure it was up to a high standard. The family suite was a decent size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Go try the Fairfield Inn, just a stones throw away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eric.the desk clerk on duty the 24th of June

    June 15th visit was ok......just ok. came back on June 24th and ask for a room and was told that the room price would be $139.00 NO LESS...... by the desk clerk who said that his name was Eric......who seemed to be in a bad mood. Went to the Fairfield Inn about 500 yards away and got a room for $74.00. Will not be back until the halls, elevator and common area are cleaned up and someone more pleasant than Eric is on duty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to and charged me twice for room on my c.c. when pointed out to the clerk all she wanted to do was say they had corrected the error but it is still showing on my card two days later...I always book thru Booking, I travel two or three times a week...stay at lots of Comfort Inns and would NOT recommend this property

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker in room had wrong filter drawer so did not work, apparently entire hotel incorrectly equipped. Located in the middle of a large cluster of similar motels but the signage for this one was awful and made the motel very difficult to find. The extra outlets on the bedside table should have been available for customer use but were used for room appliances, so no bedside outlets available to guests.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Many nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Overhall good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was out and didn't come back on until late that evening.

    The Staff was very accommodating and polite. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, we will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find some garbage from a previous guest when we first arrived. Just a small box but in plain vision at the edge of the bed. The furniture was a little dated and our refrigerator was wobbly.

    The beds were comfy, the pillows were great. The Staff was extremely kind. Plenty of towels and even extra pillow and blankets in the closet. The breakfast was very nice, biscuits and gravy, the eggs tasted like eggs, and my kids loved the fresh waffles. We didn't use the pool but it was beautiful. Very convenient to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    🤔🤔🤔🤔
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of interest..

    Felt deceived since photos of property looked great and review scored high but i missed that it was based on only 2 reviews It needs soap and water to freshing things up , carpets cleaned thru out building..A well kept front entrance helps pull in the business. And better smelling..even the staff dress wear was un kept...i consider 94 $ to be not something to throw away... maybe I'll try again in near future.. Property at end of road can be the Best quiet spot if attended to correctly.. Soap & Water does wonders.. Thank you , vfrance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. There was no meat.Eggs was powdered & over cooked.Not much too chose from.

    The staff was friendly.The room was clean & tidy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Very nice staff, very accommodating. The only thing we didn't like about our stay was the breakfast provided other than that it was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic roomy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater for the indoor pool was broken.

    The breakfast was pretty decent. The room was very large and roomy. The staff were amazing. This hotel was close to everything. Grateful they also shared an outdoor pool with the hotel next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor and carpet dirty. Staff clueless. No do not disturb cards. Breakfast bad waffle maker not working. Staff in front of coffee for 5 minutes or more talking to each other in Spanish. Checked in around 5 pm the lady at the desk was very rude and indifferent. Would not stay there again or recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Not quite clean enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was food left in the frige from previous tenants and washcloths in the shower. USED! So one would assume that the shower had not been cleaned?

    Cassadara the night clerk was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable She welcomed us and gave us info on dinner and discounts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Just ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property and not in good condition. A wall in our room was actually crumbling. The bathtub was old and very rust stained.

    Staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay, Amazing Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Those carpet stains on the second floor are atrocious.

    We had a bit of a mix up with our reservations. There were four of us but the suite I booked only slept two. The staff was incredibly accommodating and took great care of us. We were able to stay in a suite where we slept comfortably.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room needs to be more flush to the edge ,- could see outside near the bottom.

    Liked that we could park right outside our room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The lady who works in the breakfast room obviously enjoys her job and was so lovely, welcoming, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good. The front desk personnel were very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    A pleasant motel with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was clean, but very cold. I selected that motel because it had an indoor pool, but it was the coldest indoor pool I've ever been in & I exercise in a pool almost every day.

    The staff was very helpful and unusually nice. The room was pleasant, roomy, and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    A good night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs were not eggs...made from liquid and most people cannot tolerate them due to the chemicals. Everyone was throwing them away. In spite of the nice granite in the bathroom, etc., however there was rust on the bathroom drains and it appears that the tub and fixtures were not replaced. Carpet was torn in our room.

    Room was clean and bed comfortable. It is clear that some really nice renovations were done in the not so distant past. Front desk clerk at check in was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The little couch in the room- better than just a chair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be updated- toilet not working effiectiently. Would like skim milk available for breakfast.

    The little couch in the room- better than just a chair. So convenient for choosing a place to eat. Could walk to just about any type of restaurant / food choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.5
    Enjoyed the area.. Lot to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday..We were there 6 days The place just needs updating

    The staff was friendly. The 3pm to 11pm desk clerk was exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.6
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cook/Staff did not use gloves or utensils transporting food from packages to serving dishes. Also touch kitchen sponges and other things while toching good without washing hands.

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay . We were so happy we made reservations the night before., as when we arrived the rooms were all taken.. Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Get ready for a quality stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of a few breakfast foods. Lady at the front desk was not friendly. Didn't look like she was happy to be there. But the cleaning lady was very nice as was the lady in charge of the breakfast area.

    Eggs were extra fluffy. Lots of amenities. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    A travel stop with pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the loaction and the service. The lady in the reception was friendly and extremely helpful with answering our questions about the convenient location of stores in the neighbourhood as well as services.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly, comfortable bed, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ltitle difficult to find, pull-out sofa bed was damaged at the bottom and mattress was falling through.

    Staff was very friendly, comfortable bed, and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    The rooms are well-appointed, clean and comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The self-service counters in the breakfast room were very poorly arranged causing crowding and confusion when there were several people there. There are spots in the hallway carpet that need repair or replacement. Wallpaper is damaged and peeling around the elevator.

    The rooms are well-appointed, clean and comfortable and the breakfast menu was quite satisfactory. However, there are some problems that need attention that reduced my overall rating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Place to lay your head but would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, roach on floor, hair in bed. Bathroom fixtures green and worn. Entrance and floor did not smell fresh. Turn on the shower and you could smell the water. Asked for room to be thoroughly cleaned and much better, but did not receive a call to ask if done or if we were pleased.

    Good location, but a little hard to find behind so many other hotels off of main road.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    the beds are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms could be kept a little cleaner. Mirrors weren't shiny. Furniture was chipped and not dusted or waxed. The pool area was not in excellent condition.

    the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Fine but should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was startled when I got off the elevator to find the hallway carpet was filthy. There was a huge bleach stain about 18" in diameter right at the door to my room. I was actually apprehensive to open the door fearing that the room would be a disaster. I was pleased to find the room in good order. The carpet should be patched or replaced immediately.

    My room was comfortable and immaculate. The tub and surround need attention.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    overall cleanliness and a comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    being awakened at 3a.m..due to a faulty fire alarm system. I was told that the alarm went off 3 times that week. very fraightening

    overall cleanliness and a comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    No more comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unable to receive my aarp discount. Go to Kingsland, ga; Hotels - Comfort Suite. I am told "that is not Kings Bay wed site. You were routed to "Booking.com" not Comfort Suites wed site. Therefore, I cannot get an aarp hotel discount!!! Because I "Booked through Booking.Com.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Not a very relaxing day to the end of a 11 hour drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in extremely slow that day. Computer was the problem. Later that night the shower did not work. New room assigned, but the key did not work; had to go get another set made.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Adequate for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no sheets for the foldaway bed and they had to be requested. Also, the fire alarm went off both nights about 3 am. There was a sign in the bathroom that if you forgot or needed something to let the desk know. My daughter-in-law needed a tampon and was told it would be $3. Kind of ridiculous.

    The breakfast was fine. The staff was fine, not outgoing, but helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.7
    Staff tried to be as helpful as they could
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't ready after 3pm when we checked in. Once we got in the room, the hot water didn't work and the AC started making a terrible fuss. However, the staff was able to move us to another room (that had also had leaking problems earlier in the day)

    Staff tried to be as helpful as they could

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Not bad but not great!
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was hard to locate, the hallway carpets were discustingly dirty, way to much cover up spray

    Rack rate was good, room was nice except for the cover up spray, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    It was ok but at least it was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small for a suite, paint chipped on wall, drain in tub not working properly, water up to ankles when showering and tv screen had been wiped with something that left screen cloudy, you could see the streak marks.

    Food was like every other place that has free breakfast, it was ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: