Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Maingate East 3 stars

2775 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Celebration, Orlando, FL 34746, USA

#32 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about the place!

    Beds were very comfortable, room very clean, and breakfast was fantastic. The area is a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pair of socks (from the previous inhabitants) in between the sheets of the made-up the bed; plastic cups that were stacked in the room by the coffee maker were all pre-used. General room cleanliness was pretty poor

    Location was very convenient; staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was terrible. Always full. Waiting too long for just 7 floors. Got tired of waiting one day and decided to take the stairs instead, but the stairs don't let you go to the first floor only outside.

    Eggs were cold 3 out of the 4 days we were there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sad to report that I can't find some of my jewelry... 3 rings and a pair of my favorite earrings. Believe it was stolen out of my suite while I was away. It's ok... there are thieves everywhere and God knows all.

    The Front Desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towards the end of my stay I noticed a big yellow stain on the sheets of my bed. Thankfully we had double beds and I was able to sleep in the other one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner in the room needed work. I thought it was just me having a personal summer, but then I realized having the air set to 66 and it was still hot in the room until early in the morning.

    I loved the breakfast and the choices. The beds were comfortable and the amenities in the room were excellent! My rrom overlooked the pool and that was a nice perk! The location to ESPN WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS, and the Disney parks were amazing!! I couldn't have asked for a better location. I was able to get in and out of the park and bypass traffic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, everything was as expected or better

    Great breakfast choice including mickey mouse waffles - great for kids. Veggie options etc and plenty of fresh fruit choices. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, also easy to get a food delivery even in the early hours, so useful if you’ve had a very late check in. Staff/cleaners all friendly and welcoming. Have stayed before and would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more elevators especially for families with small kids. Two elevators that are really slow and everyone waiting for two elevators with small children.

    The pillows were soft

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grits were instant (yuk) Pillows were not good-very uncomfortable - had a very hard time falling asleep No sausage links as a choice for breakfast Carpet in room could have been cleaner

    The room was spacious Many choices for breakfast Coffee was good Enjoyed Old Town in the evening

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What they should urgently change is the horrible plastic dishes and cutlery at the breakfast buffet. Really environmentally unfriendly, so much waste!

    Nice heated pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast met expectations, off the foam plates was a shame, as it does not present well and it’s not environmentally friendly

    Good location for the amusement parks. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were too small and with only 2 for the size of hotel, we always had to wait. At least there were soft benches to sit and wait. Having to go to second desk for a parking pass is not appreciated by guests especially when on line reviews say it is a time share sales pitch yet checkin rep says if you have any Disney questions they will assist at other desk. Payment for room took way too long to process.

    Having lots of room. Table and chair area to eat was a bonus. Also the area around sunk, fridge and microwave was handy to have. My biggest like was the big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked months in advance and could not get higher than the 3rd floor, but may have had something to do with booking on 3rd party site..

    Breakfast has a wow factor. Rooms were spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t crazy about the location. It was very convenient but surrounded by some seedy hotels and also literally right next to Olde Towne which wasn’t optimal for us. A little hard to get out onto the main hwy.

    Great room! The size of the suite was excellent. And it was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little stiff other then that everything was great.

    The free breakfast was great and the location too walking distance from a lot of fun stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such friendly, courteous staff. Room was spacious and spotless. Will definitely stay there again. Good proximity to theme parks. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    only one elevator worked for 2 days of our stay,very bad for a resort the size of yours. impossible to use stairs for 6 flights of stairs at our age. Ants on the counter by coffee pot. Bathroon sink faucet was very hard to stop from running all the time. Toilet did not flush properly

    Was not impressed with eggs toaster toasted only one side of bread

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators were very slow.

    The breakfast was included which was a plus. Overall good breakfast and variety. Very clean room and very spacious for the price. Will stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt very good and one of the elevators was out of order.

    Parking was great and the room was very nice and comfy. The location was great as it was near many restaurants, shopping and the Fun Spot, which is like a permanent fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe an extra 30-60 minutes for breakfast buffet. Seating area always full. Had to bring back up to room or eat in lobby. Faster elevator service.

    Great location. Kids loved the heated pool. Exceptionally friendly staff. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not easy to get to from the highway. It was very congested with having the small amusement park and shopping area across from it.

    The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very nice with a lot of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this is the best hotel in its class! you can see the management thinks on every little detail: the big breakfast before heading to the parks, large enough dining area, clean rooms and the stuff does everything very quickly and efficiently!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little load at night due to a couple tour busses arriving. overall we were pleased

    beds are super soft, room is huge and clean and the breakfast in the morning is 2nd to none.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean enough. Front desk staff was very rude. Food was awful. It is like going to a hellhole in another planet.

    Staff at restaurant and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room I stayed was very noisy because (1) It is located just in front of elevators. You can hear happy laughing voice from 7 to 22 o'clock every day. That is NOT because of the hotel. That is because Disney world makes people happy. (2) It is located on the parking lot side. You can hear happy yelling voice from the old town until 23 o'clock every day. That is also not the fault of the hotel. The old town makes people happy. So I will ask a quiet room when I stay here next time. That is the other side of the parking lot side, and far from elevators.

    Big room size. Excellent housekeeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright Hotel parking lights beamed into the room at night.nice for lot security..bad for sleeping....you could close shades, I prefer mine open for natural light. Elevator seemed really slow and stairwells to walk were not as convenient as I would have liked to avoid the wait. Minor stuff and nothing that would prevent rebooking if needed.

    Close to highway and major roads, very nice diverse breakfast. Every possible dining and shopping option was a short drive away. Room was clean spacious. Overall, good room and value for this Orlando area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “shuttle to Disney Parks” was actually just a limited shuttle to only three places (not to all the parks or the transportation center) and same with the return, it only picked up once or twice, and from only a few parks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very busy hotel, we don't usually stay in the tourist parts of town but it was easy access for us on this trip. The breakfast was always cold and just crowds of noisy kids!! Its close to disney so we didn't expect much else. Hotel was clean but I used the gym during my stay and asked for the TV remote but no member of staff could find it.

    Very clean hotel and rooms were a good size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little softer but none the less, slept great!

    Breakfast was great, staff friendly and helpful, rooms and facility very clean, proximity to parks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded at breakfast but it was free!

    Close to Disney, good value, clean property! No resort or parking fees and great breakfast with fresh Mike Mouse waffles!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At one point there were ants in the kitchen area. We alerted our housekeeper Julia who immediately took care of it. The first two days of our stay all the handicapped spaces in front were blocked off and we had to walk quite a ways. When asked the desk clerk didn’t seem to know why only saying “It is the powers that be” which I thought was an odd statement. Later we noticed the trees had been trimmed and the spaces reopened.

    When we arrived a little goodies basket and a note thanking us for our return visit (we had stayed in May of 2017 for night before moving to a Disney resort) was waiting in the room! Our room (king suite) was quite spacious. It was nice to have the separate areas. We were so impressed by how clean our housekeeper Julia left our room every day. We loved having a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, and small coffee pot. My daughter slept on the pull out sofa and proclaimed it “more comfie than my bed at home”. She also loved the seated vanity area. We appreciated that it was separate from the toilet/shower area so we could use these areas while she primped😉. The free breakfast saved us lots of time and money. It was always very busy but there were plenty of tables and the staff kept everything well stocked. Every morning there was a new protein offered along with lots of eggs, beans, biscuits and gravy, breads, yogurts, fruit, and, of course, Mickey waffles. While we never went swimming as it was cold, the pool area looked inviting. My daughter used the gym and although she said it was small the equipment was good. Overall all the common areas here are spotless and well maintained. We usually stay on Disney properties but because it was Run Disney weekend we couldn’t get a room but we were very pleased with our choice to stay here. It was a great price and very close to each park. We would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault ......Air conditioning units rather noisy.

    The breakfast was very good indeed, varied and well stocked The position of the hotel was very pleasing close to all amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the pull out couch wasn't to comfy, but the kids did get a good night sleep, not a big issue but you asked.

    As other customers mentioned yes the breakfast was excellent. Plenty of food on hand, no waiting , good variety and the kids loved the Mickey waffles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the guests who were not very courteous.

    Everything was very good. The breakfast had a lot of variety to choose from. There was something for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to dislike about this property. If we ever go back to Orlando this is definitely a place we will consider staying again.

    Good breakfast each morning. Clean room. Quiet. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub. Booking.com advertised a spa tub in the bathroom. Comfort suites informed me that they renovated and got rid of them. They wondered why booking.com hasn't updated their site.

    Nice staff. Good breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would thoroughly enjoy bigger coffee cups ;) But, overall, there was nothing we didn’t like about our stay.

    Tons of space!! Perfect for families. One king bed and sofa bed, but tons of room for air mattresses or pallets on the floor. Two bathrooms!! Such a great deal for the money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to run more times during the day. It left the hotel at 8am. I would have liked to have left a little later some days.

    I liked everything!!!! Coffee, breakfast, beds, pillows, shuttle to and from parks and cleanliness!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    The front desk manager was exelent very nice. I was a few hours early getting in and it was not a issue at all. He took care of us and even gave us a upgrade. My advice to anyone reading this. If you're looking for a good place to stay in Orlando and for a great price start here you'll love it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby smelled, never saw staff in the evening , elevators much too slow. Had to take the stairs a few times luckily we where in the 2nd floor.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there are no negatives about this hotel.

    we stayed there last year and greatly impressed. recommended to our friends. the breakfasts were delicious and filling. the rooms very clean. excellent admenities in the room. I can not say enough good things about our stays there. close driving to all parks. rental scooter co. dropped off the scooter and picked it up. what a great convenience for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle time selections for the parks. You were usually stuck at a park for 10-12 hours and they only took you back and forth to the parks - no shopping or anything else.

    Hotel was overall great and would definitely recommend if you’re looking for something near the parks because of the free shuttle back and forth. Breakfast had a great selection if you were staying to eat or to take something to-go. Staff was great - especially the housekeeping for making sure our room was serviced while we were out. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was lovely! The rooms were comfortable and clean and room service was great. Breakfast was really nice, there were many options to choose from. My kids loved the Mickey waffles. We spent 5 days at Disney World and the location of the hotel was only about 10-15 minutes from the parks, I was happy with the proximity to Disney. The area right around the hotel is a little sketchy, but I never felt unsafe going in and out of the hotel. Overall it was wonderful and I would definitely stay here again! I looked at so many hotels when I was planning our trip and wasn't sure what to think when I booked this one but I read all the positive reviews and it turned out great. Thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Close to the Magic Kingdom (only 8 minutes from the Disney property line), a Publix, & restaurants. Large, wide clean updated room. Well appointed complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 6 in a suite with two queen beds that were fine and a couch that was not good for sleeping at all. So, if you are more than four, you need to be aware that the couch is not comfortable.

    I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get a new shampoo for our second day and ran out with our family of 4.

    The pillows were very comfortable and the option of a kitchenette sink and couch was very helpful to allow for extra room for the family. Breakfast room size was large and loved the waffles were made fresh for you. Excellent selection of protein and options at breakfast before a day at the parks. Wifi connection was great. We will be back. My kids loved the Disney info channel was available here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses are very hard. Other than removing smoking all together from the pool & hot tub area, our stay was fine. Elevators are a little slow.

    We didn't have any bacon since it wasn't on the bar while we were there. The eggs aren't fresh eggs, but they tasted like dehydrated eggs but were fine. The muffins were tasty, the sausage was good, the choices were numerous. All in all, good bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the pool bar didn’t open until 3pm which is fine, but they do really good food and drinks and it would be nice to eat a little earlier before going out for the afternoon.

    Mickey Mouse waffles were great! The cleaners were so nice and efficient!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were nice and soft along with the pillows. I really liked that we never ran out of hot water with 6 of us in our room and the water pressure was excellent. I personally didn't like the eggs but the rest of my family did. The gravy was very good but the biscuits were super hard. But definitely loved that there were lots of options for breakfast. We will definitely be back for our next Disney vacation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a small issue with random bugs. But nothing horrible. Could possibly been the people that was in the room before us.

    Loved how close it is to old town and the view from my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shuttle Service.

    Beds =great, Breakfast good, and filling., shuttle service to theme parks ,not frequent enough, but public trans nearby. Also a small amusement park outside the front door was nice..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the concierge provided the tickets we wished to purchase, they always seemed to be trying to sell something more than requested.

    Breakfast was good and changed daily. There was a lot of variety.The pool area was attractive and kept very clean. Overall, the hotel was great for the cost. The shuttles to the parks were convenient and saved the aggravation of driving and parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shuttle to & from the airport. The air conditioner fogged up the window. I'm struggling to find things I don't like 🤔

    I liked the breakfast each morning, the landscaping was beautiful, the hotel was clean and the room was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a baseball tournament going on and a lot of young kids running around playing on the elavator

    How clean the room was, and the staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    We travel alot and we were overly satisfied with our whole experience. The price for such an experience was awesome. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub bar and snack bar. We felt prices were fair. The Old Town next to the hotel was an added bonus to our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any issues with the property. Everything was good. Good location. Very close to Disney parks.

    Great location. Very good staff. Good breakfast. Great atmosphere. Very comfortable beds. Clean rooms and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! No complaints!

    staff is friendly and helpful, clean hotel, great location, very accommodating, good breakfast...will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub jets weren't all working. It was a bit of a bummer.

    It was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the suites were perfect. The staff were very helpful and kind. The breakfast buffet was really much better than I expected. The tiki bar was nice too. The pool was lovely and open 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location right across from Fun Spot was fantastic. Also huge choice of restaurants within 5 minute drive of the hotel. Breakfast had a lot of choice but i felt the cooked section wasn't of the best quality. Waffles, cereal, fruit etc all great options though and it's free! Close location to Disney, would definitely stay here again when returning to Orlando.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you want to change towels every day you need to ask on front desk. If not, they will be changed only once in 3 days. Air-conditioner was a little bit old. Save box in the room wasn't free.

    Very good simple hotel with free parking and internet, close to theme parks, specially to Disney parks. Simple breakfast, but good. There are fruits, but no vegetables. Two kind of eggs every day. There is outside water pool and Jacuzzi. You can take free towels at the pool and chairs. There are vending machines on each floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar - asked for white wine but only Pinot Grigo available Went 2nd night asked if they managed to get any other option and the bar man realised that I was a returning customer and went off in the back and came back with 4 other options, obviously the first night he couldn't be bothered as all the wines he brought back were chilled so not just been delivered. Maybe be too busy with his phone and looking in the mirror at his hair!!!

    Good selection of facilities and GREAT SPACIOUS ROOM, tried to book again before flying home but unfortunately was fully booked, signs of a good hotel .Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our tv remote wasn't working... but a quick call to the front desk and batteries were brought up within minutes.

    Our room was huge! It was actually two different rooms. One for a livingroom with a pull out couch, then the entry way with the kitchen and dinning table, next to the huge bathroom with a shower no tube ( as requested ) and lastly the bedroom which had its own sink with vanity area ( perfect for our late night diaper changes ) and doors that closed you off to the rest of the hotel room. Which also had a tv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have the kitchenette come with a little larger trash can. ( minor irritant ). Wish the coffee pot actually worked with the in-room coffee machine.

    Quick and easy check-in with staff very helpful with dining options. Took advantage on the poolside, late night, bar and grill still open and was very happy with service and food. Liked how the check out procedures were delivered to our room with a receipt and check out options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in October of last year and in November they remodeled the bathroom and replaced the "jacuzzi" tub with just a shower. The shower is stark white, the shelf to hold your things is small so that it will barely hold a bar of full sized soap, I bumped my head on it a couple of times because it is located at just the height you would hit coming up from bending over to wash your legs and feet. Since I booked this room specifically for the jetted tub this was a big let down, there is a hot tub on by the pool but every time we went it was being used by several people.

    We stayed here in October of last year. We had a suite on the first floor. Refrigerator, microwave, separate televisions in the bedroom as well as the living room (which has a pull out sofa). Two vanity areas. The location is very convenient for visiting the parks or walking to Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave could be a great addition in the room. The cooked breakfast wasn't of a good quality, but there are other nice options.

    Great, happy, very helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What? Egg omelettes and bacon with biscuits and gravy not to mention Oatmeal. A very friendly staff and a very efficient flow through breakfast serving area. By the way those micky mouse waffles with chocolate chips were terrific. Enjoyed they stay and will definately stay again. Mark

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location close to many restaurants. We asked for a 'quiet' room and were given one, on the 7th floor, with a nice view. The room was spacious, so was the bathroom, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included and quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CheckIn process: first the lady said there was no reservation and then she found it but said the room I booked was not available. Then she spoke to her manager who found one. I asked especifially for a quiet room, ours was right in front of service staff. Really noisy, you can hear all doors slamming when other guests enter or exit their rooms. There is a group selling vacation packages or something similar that stop you as you are walking around the like lobby to try to sell things, found it inappropriate. Traffic to get there after you leave the parks can be on the heavier side.

    Had a hard time checking in, staff not very friendly as I'm used to in the Orlando area. Nothing that I really liked. I guess parking space is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Our A/C unit was a little bit noisy for true comfortable sleep. Plastic tableware is maybe more practical but not comfortable to use during breakfast. There was a big delay on cleaning/washing tabletops between guests. On weekends breakfast room was a little busy so wake up early to not wait a free table.

    Very good location if you are travelling by car. You need not more than 25 mins to reach any of Orlando's amusement parks. Big enough free parking lot is available. There is also complementary shuttles for parks but it could be not very convenient to be tied to a some definitely timetable (especially after long day in the park). Nice choice (but maybe not very healthy) and tasty breakfast. Comfortable beds and clean spacious room. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in room. Self-service laundry on our floor is a very good option for family with children. Good pizzeria is located nearby (in Old Town) but many other dinner places are available in area (just check internet via good enough WiFi). Very friendly and helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good position, good American breakfast, very large and comfortable room. The hotel is close to the parks, and buses for the parks were available. The pool was open 24/7, and in the evening a bar were you can have something to eat was also available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is open 24 hours! The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. There is a great breakfast buffet available. There are shuttles that take you to all the parks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like how I was mislead by the people who were trying to sell "Time Sharing" at the hotel when purchasing Theme Park Tickets.

    Love the view from my room. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable, housekeeping was excellent and liked how the pool warmed up when it got cold outside. Also, staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Loved the fact we were on the main floor so we could grab breakfast and head back to the room. Was a bit worried about noise at first but it ended up being a non-issue. I would definitely stay here again. It's a hidden gem tucked away in Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids pool. Always having to ask for an extra towel since we are a family of 5 and they only supply a set of 4.

    I liked that there was free breakfast and free shuttle service to the amusement parks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to listen to a time share speech before getting your parking pass. Just shut up and let me get my kids and luggage so I can rest! The breakfast buffet was a nice gesture but instant eggs are gross. Ham was dried out. Vegetarians usually don't eat beans for breakfast. The mickey waffles were cute but made way too soon then left under heating lamp which made them chewy and hard in spots. We left not eating much from a buffet. How does that happen? When the food is gross.

    Clean room clean bathroom. Coffee was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: