Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Suites Chicago - Oakbrook Terrace 3 stars

17 West 445 Roosevelt Road, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181, USA

#6 of 8 hotels in Oakbrook Terrace

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    room
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was paid for a month in advance with no mention of a $50 deposit once i checked in.That was not explained to me at all.I will not be booking again

    room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Parking was terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was terrible......staff not friendly or helpful.......water pressure very low, especially shower......internet very weak and sporadic......had to use my jet-pack hot spot most of the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    I will stay here again, I was recently at a Hyatt Suite, Comfort Suites was far better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were doing renovation while we were there (Christmas 2017 weekend) So some areas of hallway and vending were in disarray, but overall when the work is completed it should look very nice.

    The Location was good with easy access to main travel routes, The layout of the suite was very comfortable and had a studio apartment feel to it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Considering the renos happening at this hotel, staff did a great job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know it's a widespread issue, but would it be possible to eliminate disposable utensils from breakfast room and rooms? I am concerned about the amount of garbage created by a typical hotel stay, and would be willing to pay more for reusables.

    Breakfast offered lots of choice. Room was spacious and comfortable. Front desk employees were very helpful re. public transportation and shopping in the area. Special kudos to front desk employees Dalia and Mo for answering our many questions, and making everything easier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I ENJOYED MY STAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    THAT I COULDN'T CHECK IN UNTIL 3P... BUT, THAT IS THE POLICY. SO ITS NOT THERE FAULT IS WAS MINES FOR BEING THERE SO EARLY...

    THE STAFF WAS GREAT. I AM PERSON THAT LOVES GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is a disaster and I will never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 6 yo child, bit by a bed bug. We took her swimming the night before and the pool was dirty, green in color and burnt her eyes after 5 minutes. The room smelled like old and of smoke from years past. The check in process is a pain. The front desk clerk seemed disinterested in us being there.

    Easy in and out and nice central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove for 12 hours to get here & the person working the front desk seemed to be on a personal phone call. We were standing there for 15 mins waiting to check in, meanwhile had 2 other people line up behind us. We finally get checked in & we moved our vehicle closer to an entrance.....on our way in, we notice a sign stating that if we're parking overnight, our license plate must be registered at the front desk so it wouldn't get towed!!! The man working the front desk failed to tell us this important piece of information & luckily we saw this sign! Because of the poor service, we will not be coming back here or recommending this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location and easy check-in/out service from professional desk staff people.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A male staff person; who duties were not housekeeping entered our room. We happened to be in the room and he backed out upon seeing my husband. The carpet in the livingroom was dirty and stained. Room 236 carpet should be cleaned..

    Breakfast staff were courteous and kept area clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big drug problem!! That's all you smell staff did nothing to make it better!! This was 2nd Tim staying with same problem do not think I will stay again

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice rooms, big bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely thin walls. I could hear the person above me peeing. Kids screaming at 8:30 am was very hard to sleep through.

    Very nice rooms, big bathroom! Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    The size of the room was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The size of the room was awesome. The location in regards to a Giordano's was perfect (about a mile away). We were there to visit the aquarium and the planetarium. To no fault of the hotel, the 20 mile drive took over an hour due to traffic. The price of the property offset the traffic delay. For the rate I got, I was not expecting the quality of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Conner and the Front Desk staff ROCK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there would a been more than sausage links for the breakfast buffet (3 days in a row). Not a big fan of instant scrambled eggs. But there was plenty of other things to choose from.

    Conner and the Front Desk staff ROCK!! We had several special request and they really came through for me. The hotel itself was clean and well kept. Great Value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Ple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything to complain about....

    Seems like an older property that has gone through several updates. For the money it was overall one of the nicer stays I have had. We usually stay at higher level hotels and I was worried, but this place really medelivered.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast much better than the average hotel breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise in rooms at the front. Not overwhelmingly bad, however, and not sure what hotel would be able to do about it. Parking somewhat limited but I always found a spot.

    Breakfast much better than the average hotel breakfast. Wide variety of offerings, from eggs and either ham or sausage to fruits and yogurt. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Location on Roosevelt Road right next to Rt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Streetview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on Roosevelt Road right next to Rt. 83, not far from I-s94, so easy to reach many destinations by car. Gullivers is restaurant/bar next door (2-minute walk) and has good pizza and large beer selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The cleanliness is a 10 & Staff are always there to help...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is a 10 & Staff are always there to help, im coming back for good price & value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Putting your address into google maps led me to a false...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Putting your address into google maps led me to a false location ..... the hotel was actually a half mile away !!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    I really enjoyed staying there. I believe i got more than i paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard.

    It was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Could hear the person next door stool being flush.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the person next door stool being flush. Could hear people loudly in the hall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    My stay was ok for the little time I was there. I checked in late and left before checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation and the person next to my room knocking on the wall at 3 in the morning.

    The room are very comfortable and roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    I must admit I have been at this hotel before and although of the construction I like the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Currently under construction, dust and debris everywhere. Kids playing in hallways all night could not rest.

    The rooms were okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very accommodating with
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Accommodating us in a very unplanned reservation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Little pricey for the location
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area, the parking lot was too narrow. Hotel seemed well used.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, highly recommend
    • People with friends
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had kids over my head who made a lot of no use at night

    Close to Mall

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and quite. Room very nice and clean.
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel price was fair and convenient to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Rooms were not too clean, no clean towels at the pool, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were not too clean, no clean towels at the pool, had to call twice to get them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not help when. People in rooms next to and across had party going on at one in the morning we had to check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Yummy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lady on reception she was so rude

    Every thing was more then expectations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Pool was green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was green. Didn't look inviting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.5
    Traffic noise all day and night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise all day and night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Room& bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, slow elevator, noisy shower

    Room& bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    stay in comfort..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    good clean and friendly people with fresh breakfast option and 12.00 O'clock check out time...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing/Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only have Good things to say about my stay..I will definitely be back!!!😃😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    My stay there was awesome and I will definitely be back for another weekend get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking, and there was no jacuzzi

    I love that we can take our children along with us and still have privacy in our suite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable for the price and location. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Unclean sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean sheets

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Availability of public access computers and printers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Availability of public access computers and printers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The over all service was excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK; parking is different

    Property was clean and most staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding & Comfortable at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a nice size. Beds were great as were the pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.5
    I don´t recomend this hotel, bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise in the hotel and outside The sofa was horrible I can´t obtain a invoice as I want

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower faucet not working good

    Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice for the $50.00 fee and was told it was my bank that was holding the money when it clearly says the name of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff took great care of my family

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    CLOSE TO DUNKIN DONUTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLOSE TO DUNKIN DONUTS

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfort/relaxing day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Comfort/relaxing day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    The suite was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the road could be heard in the bedroom.

    The suite was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Desk staff was very polite and called to check on us after we checked in.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.4
    I loved the breakfast and some of the staff.
    • Family with young children

    Tge housekeeper was rude didnt want to give me anytging i asked for like towels shampoo and blanket for the let out couch. There was one lady in the breakfast room she just was staring and givivg a mean glare anytime i was up there fixing plates for my kids. And while i was fixing food one lady start taking things away saying that breakfast was over.

    I loved the breakfast and some of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    That I could sit on a couch to watch TV not just lay in bed.
    • Couple

    traffic noise. Key cards were flaky. sometimes they worked other times had to reinsert them 3-4 times before working

    That I could sit on a couch to watch TV not just lay in bed. The extra room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    room was comfortable , best to have room on back away from...
    • Family with older children

    not from this town , was bit uncertain of the location , but easy access to ohare

    room was comfortable , best to have room on back away from main road noise , staff were friendly and helpful tho

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    4.6
    The room size was nice, and location was conveinant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After a long night of meetings I returned to my room and my door would not open even with a master key. I was given another room but with an attitude from the staff. On top of that I was charged twice with a safety deposit once the day before check in and once day of and my room minus my laptop toiletries etc had no hot water.

    The room size was nice, and location was conveinant.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.8
    Iron did not work and had to ask for replacement two times...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Iron did not work and had to ask for replacement two times and wait about 30 minutes - key card did not work to access exercise facility and man at front desk could not help much because he was dealing with police - seemed to lack organization

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    8.3
    I liked the price for what you offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    that for some reason if I adjusted the heat to where I was turning it up, it was like it was being controlled from the front desk ,I don't know was going on

    I liked the price for what you offered

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable, good nite of Skee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Very comfortable, good nite of Skee

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Very comfy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price for size and location

    Very comfy place

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    A little more variety on the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little more variety on the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was a little mad

    It was ok

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    Nice pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice pool and gym.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    Fitness room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fitness room

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    How big the room was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was bland

    How big the room was

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.6
    Noise from the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from the street Weird scent from the carpet Noise from the airconditioner

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Quality vs cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea making machine , the breakfast need more improvement

    Quality vs cost

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff, location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is the same every day

    Staff, location, pool

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    The toilet broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The toilet broke

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location Easy access to route 83 and close to many restaurants. Staff is friendly and room is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Quite, friendly place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    Quite, friendly place! Relaxing, always get nice comfortable sleep

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.1
    Bed was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not that good!

    Bed was great!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice, very relaxing & comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice, very relaxing & comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They did't have a jacuzzi in the swimming area.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    Very close to Oakbrook area with many restaurant and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to Oakbrook area with many restaurant and shopping options.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Cleaniess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaniess

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING WASFANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I LIKED EVERYTHING

    EVERYTHING WASFANTASTIC

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    5.8
    Traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Traffic noise. Looked like a bullet hole in the windowby the bathroom??!!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: