Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Texas hotel reviews
  4. Houston hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Comfort Suites

Reviews of Comfort Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7111 Rancho Mission Drive, Houston, TX 77083, United States of America

#212 of 408 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast ended to soon.

    location was great! and room was clean. also breakfast ended ay 9am,but they still had coffee. room was nice and a/c worked great, bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is old and dated. Only one elevator. Stains on curtains and holes in furniture and doors.

    Staff was very friendly. Property close to many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    3.8
    Stains on comforter. Filthy windows. Random person given entry to my room. Dirty furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of issues with mis-issued room keys. Including someone else being given entry to my room who walked straight in.

    Outside window was covered in mold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    5.0
    Check in process
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I checked in at 1:20am but the entrance door was completely locked. I rang the bell and call the hotel front desk phone number for over 10 minutes but no one answered or responded. The front desk attendant finally showed up after 13 min. but without any greetings and he didn't even say a word to ask what I need. Looked like he just woke up hiding behind the desk somewhere and his attitude was rude for the entire check-in process. I can't believe this franchise hotel (or motel) would have such management to treat their customers. I also found a roach inside the bathroom. Disgusting as it is, I will never come again for sure.

    Spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    Location is good , room was neat but Still they mess it up :(((
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had booked through booking.com and when i went to check in , someone had already been checked in under my name and we had to wait in the middle of the night for 2 hours until the receptionist tried to fix it. Then finally he gave a card to our room and when we tried to go to our room, the horror was there was already some guest in the room that we were given. Again we waited for more time to get this all fixed and it was early in the morning. WIth kids in tow it was horrible. Booking.com customer service was horrible too and the lady who spoke was telling us that since we came in late, that it was a mistake. How could we avoid it when our flight got delayed...horrible experience. Will call the hotel directly and book next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    apart from my experience with the staff my stay was good
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oh my experience with your front desk staff is not good at all. He did not welcome me ,he attended to me with attitude, it was bad. Probably because I am an African man some don't like Africans but I paid but I paid for your service it wasn't free. He need to be trained and made to understand that without customer's money he can't get a pay check.

    The bedroom met my expectation but the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    7.5
    well I am ok with the receptionist but i don,t like the fact that they are messing with my account.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don,t like the cleaning, the cleaner pretend to clean the rooms while they only lay the beds and not hovering the floor.

    the kitchen staff is very rude no customer relation, always behaving irrational

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    5.8
    My event in Sugarland was cancelled due to Hurricane Harvey but my overnight stay was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were other guests who were very loud causing a cacophony of sounds in the lobby/dining area.

    My room had an interesting layout and was very spacious for the price! had a nice chat with the front desk staff and the manager - they were always down to earth, understanding, willing to listen, and give assistance and advice and cared about my welfare and others. The manager wished me luck to get my flight the next day before the worst of Harvey had come and I did get out. I hope his and the staff homes and their hotel property is okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. The location was great! now the only thing was the toilet was cracked at the bottom and the shower had a little mold around the bath tub, and did notify staff at front desk. but overall it was nice. thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay once again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tub in our room (320) wouldn't drain! So we basically stood in our own bath water. Also the alarm clock in the room was set an hr ahead and checkout is at 11am. Luckily we pay attention to our phones clocks more than anything else so it wasn't a problem. I told the front desk lady about the issue and she said she'd let the needed people know. *** Also the free breakfast is between 6-9am. If you come to eat at 9 it'll already be gone. *** *** Don't let your cell phone near the room keys because it will deactivate your keys and you will have to have the front desk reprogram them.***

    Location is right by Chinatown, the staff is very friendly and helpful, it's also very quiet! The beds are amazing, the a.c. is the best I've used in a hotel! The rooms are very nice and roomy! Lots of space to move around in! The hotel was very clean and smelled nice. My boyfriend and I here were here for Memorial Day weekend and they had a few people staying in the hotel and I never would have guessed there was anyone else there if we hadn't seen them in passing or their cars in the parking lot. We have stayed at this hotel the last 2 times we have been to Houston and we plan on always staying here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    9.6
    Send your friends here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lousy TV reception.

    Big thirsty towels, very friendly and helpful staff, good variety of breakfast items, very clean rooms, easy check in and check out, both hard and soft pillows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soap in the bathroom. And the shower head appeared to have mildew

    Complementary breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    The location of Comfort Suites was very good, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of Comfort Suites was very good, the staff are friendly and helpful. Very suitable, value for money, and nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ice machine broke had go find and buy ice and a cooler, some doors didn’t work with a key they were broken

    The breakfast and the staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    3.3
    Wasn't nothing like the reviews and ratings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stains on the carpet. Hallway needed vacuuming

    The mattress on the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Clean, location, great staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    I will book this hotel same time next year.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean. Staff was good. Not a bad location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    all
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like...

    Nice beddings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    Comfort suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is below expectation.

    Lovely location. Staff are customer friendly..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was sometimes slow

    Room was very big, bed very comfortable and staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    9.6
    Good for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location

    Staffs n hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Room and comfort were of same high quality as many of the more expensive options. Very pleased.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleased with my stay. Won't hesitate to book here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Every thing was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great great great

    Every thing was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell of marijuana!

    Value for money and room size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful Staffing everyday!!
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Staff was so friendly that's what I loved the most.,..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    The hotel was good but the so called breakfast was appalling to say the least
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was appalling this area let the hotel down

    The property was fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    9.2
    Just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The down button on the elevator didn't work.

    Hot breakfast!! Great shower pressure!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    10
    I booked this hotel for my family to stay near my home for...
    • Group

    I booked this hotel for my family to stay near my home for my wedding. This is the closest and nicest hotel near my home without going into sugar land.

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2015

    10
    The breakfast was fresh daily, our room was cleaned and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wished we stay longer no comments of anything bad

    The breakfast was fresh daily, our room was cleaned and smelled great after house keeping was done, the staff was very nice and helping, the rooms look exactly like the hotel pictures new and clean

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    7.9
    I like the comforted of the room, the room 's big and...
    • Solo traveler

    I like the comforted of the room, the room 's big and very clean.

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    9.6
    Shower head flow weak hard to adjust
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Shower head flow weak hard to adjust

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    8.8
    really nice, clean, big and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    really nice, clean, big and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    Accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more variety of breakfast, not everyone eats pork.

    Accessibility

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    8.3
    Room was spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Couch was slightly stained in my room.

    Room was spacious. Bed had pillows of varying firmness. AC worked well.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: