Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Concord's Colonial Inn 3 stars

48 Monument Square, Concord, MA 01742, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Concord

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not exactly welcoming or helpful on arrival.

    Lovely old building in a fantastic location, with good food in restaurants and for breakfast. Very nice waiting staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were talking originally put in was small, shabby, and completely different from any of the advertised pictures. Had we been forced to keep this room, my opinion of this property would not be good in the least. The front desk staff were able to switch us into a much more acceptable room.

    The restaurant inside was great, the Sunday brunch especially. The room was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The omelet station did not offer egg beaters.

    The location is excellent for shopping. The highlight is the Sunday brunch buffet that offered many selections of delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged.the bill came out to 199.the bill was 142.im waiting to see if the 50 dollars will be returned to my bank account

    Food was 5star.place so refreshing and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were end tables on both sides of the bed; the rates wildy fluctuated... stay for low one hundreds one day, close to two hundred the next.

    This place reeks of history! The room was small but very comfortable; ice machine was close and worked well; modern bathroom and shower was refreshing. Starbucks Cafe Verona in the room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in bar are very high.

    The Inn is historically old and one should expect there will be signs of age and drafts etc. This place is wonderful and so cosy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot ! We literally sweat all night ! And there was no hot water for a morning shower . Would have loved some coffee downstairs in the lobby but it was empty . A little bummer

    Hubby and I had a 1 night getaway . We decided to stay at the Colonial Inn because I have always driven by it and said “ I’m going to stay there one of these days “ We loves the d World charm and antiques throughout the Inn . It was clean as a whistle and the room was nice and big ! We ate in the restaurant and the food and drinks were great . It was a rainy night so we stayed in and enjoyed the place .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were put in a very small, very basic room above the parking lot and across from the loud notices of the tavern

    It was my husbands 70 th Birthday and I requested a very quiet location. 1. The room was across from the tavern. 2. We could hear the music. 3. The bed was not a queen or it was a pretty small queen. 4. I could smell cigarette smoke off and on in our awful room 5. My husband found and killed a bug with wings 6. In the early morning before sun rise a truck pulled into the back parking lot under our window, backed up and we awoke to the BEEPING of that back up noice. 7. The room was plain, clean 8. Extremely disappointed that my requests were acknowledged at all. 9. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable as well as the heat in the room being difficult to adjust. 10.Horrible overall. Finding the bug was the worst. 1. All night long people going back to their rooms had to walk by ours. Not their fault 2. The room next to us. We could hear them talking. Thankfully the were not extremely loud.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable Room could be updated Rail in bathtub is necessary to prevent falls. You do not have one Halllways in some areas stark. Need brightening up. Others are great with historic pictures

    Overlooked parking lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was horrid. Actually told to park on the street or across the street in church parking lot. Snow and ice made walking outside dangerous due to 18 inch snowfall two days before arrival. Delivery trucks at 6:30am outside my window both mornings. Very noisy music from lounge on Saturday night. Bathroom had cobwebs in the corners. Furniture looked like it came from Goodwill. It was old. Badly damaged and reflects poorly on this hotel. Lack of adequate signage caused us to get lost frequently moving from our room to dining rooms. They are proud that this is the oldest hotel in MA; however, it needs a lot of renovation. Wished I had stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn one mile away. Same price but I would have had a king room with a sofa instead of a small queen room with a chair. Front desk was often unattended as it had one person responsible for checking guests in and helping with luggage.

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    The room was excellent with two easy chairs and a big comfy bed. We liked the complimentary coffee both in the room and in reception, although the stairs were quite difficult with the cases. The food in the Liberty bars was also excellent and the bar staff friendly, and the breakfast on Sunday was one of the best we had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were in poor condition and the buildings are difficult to navigate. The location is good but overall it seems overrated and not particularly charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the basement- air conditioner did not work well so was hot and stuffy. Did not sleep well.

    The Inn had a lot of character. Good food at the Inn restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to park. Big event going on. Room on parking lot with noise of people and trucks right outside our ground floor window. Very crowded and noisy restaurant/bar. No breakfast included. Stairs to walk up. Will not stay there again. Stayed years ago when it was more comfortable, less noisy and crowded.

    Location great. Nice to walk around town from there. Real feeling of history.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WAS VERY LITTLE WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER!! And though there was a tub, I'm sure it would have never filled up.

    The bed very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Food at the bar/restaurant was very good. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed our room and supposedly upgraded us to a large suite ( room 16) that had an EXIT sign five feet away from our face shining light right into our eyes all night. The front desk/management could care less. Terrible customer service. I would NOT recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if the dining area in the front offered early breakfast ....we're very early risers and the buffet wasn't set to go yet in the back. Front area is far more inviting!

    The room was large with a huge bed (we only have a full size at home!) Slept great! Fully enjoyed the live music in the little tavern at the back of the Inn and friendly bartender! Yummy snacks! Would go again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been less bouncy when rolling over or getting out of bed during the night.

    The historic quality of both the inn and it's location. The food was divine!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was very weak. Room overlooked busy street, so was noisy especially in morning. Staff was very friendly.

    Right in heart if town.Within walking distance of several sights. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    HAD TO MANUALLY TURN ON AND OFF THE AC UNIT TO MAINTAIN A RELATIVELY EVEN ROOM TEMPERATURE. CONTROLLER RANGE WAS TOO WIDE. FIRST TOO HOT, THEN TOO COOL. THERE WAS NO SETTING WHERE AC WOULD CYCLE ON AN OFF TO MAINTAIN AN EVEN ROOM TEMPERATURE. ALSO DID NOT LIKE THE FLOOR UNEVENNESS IN OUR ROOM, ESPECIALLY AT ENTRANCE TO BATHROOM. BAD FOR OLDER PEOPLE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous outdoor lunch on the patio. We also ate in the pub and enjoyed the band. Place got lively and was so much fun! Easy walk to many of the historic sights in Concord and fascinating to learn the history of this old inn. Staff was very helpful and we were able to check in early on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Breakfast (only meal I ate there) was very good. Service could be a tad bit faster, but it was adequate. Room and bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bus service in town. The Liberty Ride tour leaves from Lexington, not Concord.

    The staff were extra helpful. Comcord itself is a national treasure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited for 50 minutes to get our breakfast in the hotel restaurant. They also charged $4 for a glass of orange juice.

    I could not find one of our room keys and was not charged for not turn it in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. We could and did walk everywhere in Concord though in our 60s, even to Walden Pond. Good food. Clean room. If you expect brand new this is not the place for you. But if you want atmosphere, you couldn't do better. Ghosts and Thoreau slept here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Inn needs to upgrade its bedding and pillows. The air conditioning units are clunky, noisy, inefficient and out of date.

    The location is very good since it is in downtown historic Concord. It is also extremely reasonably priced. The staff was very accommodating, but they were overstretched and the phone rang off the hook so it was hard to get attention.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet tank made an intermittent noise during the night. When I mentioned it on checkout, however, it was clear to me that the front desk would have sent someone up to fix it right away if I had let them know about it the night before.

    The staff was friendly. ... and I was thrilled to have gluten-free toast with my breakfast eggs!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost need a map (or even GPS) to find one's way from one part of the building to another - confusing maze of dining rooms between front desk and where most hotel rooms are.

    Beautiful historic inn, incredible location, very nice food and good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent...what a great chef and kitchen staff. Everybody we met was so friendly, helpful and professional. They all made for a wonderful experience at this lovely inn.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are several different buildings that are used by this hotel. The one we were in was an old wooden building that had no sound proofing and you could hear everyone moving around in the adjacent rooms. Not good enough for the price paid.

    Very nice old building in a great location near the centre of Concord. Our room was quite large and very well appointed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 20 a shambles. Bed creaked - mattress full of squealing cats. View of the roof and AC piping, which hummed all night - like sleeping on the runway at Logan Airport. Truly awful!

    Beautiful, character property. Excellent central location near historic square. Pub area very cozy and live band excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and we were at the back in the Prescott Wing so could hear delivery trucks coming and going. On a minor note, No shower caps in the room.

    The charm and ambience of this Inn cannot be beaten. The corn beef hash was excellent. We love the history of the Inn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent - close to almost all the local attractions, in fact, many could be walked to. Right on Monument Square. And the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual heat for the area made the front porch restaurant seating uncomfortable. Some fans would have been welcome to stir the air.

    Homemade corn beef hash was fantastic! Fascinating history!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A. Absolutely loved it there.

    Bed was so comfy, inside a room that made me feel like I was back in colonial times! The staff was extremely helpful! The hotel itself was beautiful. The train station was so close and the town fabulous! The price was extremely reasonable being so close to the city of Boston.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The shower was tiny. No fridge in the room and the matress was very bouncy. Every time my husband moved I almost bounced off the bed. Didn't sleep very well. Maybe coming from N.Y. Where we had a very big room and a big bathroom for much less, we were rather disappointed with our room. Like going there for the for but not to stay.Historic old inn.

    The hotel is very sweet and in a good location. The staff is lovely and the food brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant only opened at 7am for breakfast, a little underwhelmed with the quality of the breakfast to be honest ... Denny's like ...

    Lots of character, lots of atmosphere, great balance between tradition and history and modern convenience - highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Historical building. Very small rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location. Loved the history of this place. Very comfortable accomodations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, old, historic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There not much to do in the evenings in the area.

    The building was nice. I loved the History of the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful historical hotel in a beautiful New England town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm.

    I loved the city of the location, the history of the hotel, staff and dining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We come her often and it is a beautiful, historic place. Cozy fireplaces and wonderful dinner options!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, room on 3rd floor

    Staff, ambiance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location & staff & the history

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature

    Atmosphere, Staff & Food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner in my room and tiny shower.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft

    Food was good too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small

    Beautiful historic building with helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it rained the entire time we were there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms but that's part of the historic part

    Historic building with helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was atmospheric as was the whole establishment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and we were on the third floor.

    Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asthethics are lovely! My second time there and I've never been disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every aspect of this visit was excellent. Excellent Food and the room was so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of wine 🍷 is absurd given the quality

    Atmosphere location and excellent food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    your questions tone

    I went with my wife / spouse not a "partner" -- A partner is a business associate --

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi in room.

    Charming New England hotel. Colonial style and historically relevant. Cute town. Great bed. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External noise at night--bathroom too small .

    Good-- but getting a little tired.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful,great location and the room was cozy an clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit disappointing, cookie cutter compared to the eclectic public rooms.

    Really lovely restaurant staff, fantastic location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have felt more secure with a password-protected wifi.

    Very cozy and quiet, excellent location for anything in the village of Concord

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway from city hotels, great drive in the fall to the city also

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for price, breakfast not included, no fridge or microwave in room, substandard service in restaurant.

    Location, atmosphere, coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts and cozy hotel, great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prescott Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in the basement. No internet or text messages signal

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs more parking. Beds were very hard. The Inn was a bit complicated to get around in. It was a bit of a maze.

    The staff was very friendly. The Inn was gorgeous. The food was delicious. Great location. Small rooms, but, comfortable and attractive.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bath would have been nice

    Choice of restaurants and bars Central location in a picturesque town Cozy and warm when the temperature drops below zero (Fahrenheit)

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main negative thing was the cost. The room was a little small (but I understand it is an old hotel). The WIFI could have been faster but it worked without a hassle.

    I love the atmosphere - old fashion is good. The location can not be beat. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. The on-site restaurant was very good. The facility is well maintained despite its age. I like the feeling of mature but well maintained. The service was great; a competent, gracious staff. Overall I love this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love the location and I love that they have not spoiled the inn by fancifying it like so many other lovely old inns that have lost their appeal because of 'investments'. Friendly staff. Please pass on our appreciation.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived for our two night stay. we selected the Concord Inn because of it's location and recommendations from relatives who have stayed there. If you're looking for a historical place, one with real history and New England charm, then this is the place to go. Every area of the Inn is filled with history...and a brochure given to us upon arrival, lists many of the details. If you closed your eyes you could see The Inn and the city of Concord as it was at the start of the revolutionary war. A self-guided tour is possible with all of the information about The Inn and Town listed on an easy to follow 'tour of the town' brochure. In addition, the meals at the Inn are fantastic... the service is speedy and friendly and the portions served were incredibly large and presented in a manner that made us say "WOW!" We had lunches, dinners and breakfasts...all superb! The Sunday Brunch is also fantastic. The pastry chef is amazing...one could gain ten pounds just by looking at the large variety of pastries and breads. We opted for breakfast served to our table rather than the brunch...there were crowds of people doing the brunch...an obvious local choice on Sundays. We will return for the brunch someday...and another few days of relaxing at the Inn. If we had one (minor) negative, it was the physical warmth of the hallways and restaurants. We prefer cool temperatures... we live on a mountain top in Vermont and keep our house temperature low. Most people probably prefer the heat. Everything about The Inn Shouted history and charm...the staff was warm and welcoming, helpful in every way. Our breakfast server was obviously proud of The Inn...enjoying her job and happy to be helpful. What a great place!! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building was kind of a maze & our room was best entered through the lower level parking lot which we overlooked.

    The variety of bars & restaurants in the Inn was impressive. All seem to feature the same menu so you could pick the most comfortable one for you. Warm cookies & cider were available when we checked in!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because it's an older facility, there were a lot of steps and few electrical outlets.

    The cleanliness, the food in the restaurant, the staff were all outstanding.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Concord's Colonial Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: