Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of YVE Hotel Miami 3 stars

146 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132, USA

#135 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2174 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive- the stuff only shared the info of the valet parking ($25 a night) and didn't share any info about the more affordable parking that was less then 5 min away. We felt cheated after paying $25 and finding out there's a $5 overnight option across the street.

    The location was good. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Trendy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the breakfast let all the staff and the hotel down. The scrambled eggs were made from powdered eggs. The bacon was overcooked and left soaking in a tray of fat. The French Bread was glued together and was like leather. It defies me in 2018 why kitchens do not cook regular freshly cooked breakfasts, instead of in bulk at 6am !!

    The room was superb, with excellent views of the harbour. The decor was very calming and made for a good nights sleep. We also liked the City of Miami Fire Service because having enjoyed a sightseeing trip on the Metromover, we got stuck in the elevator on the First Street Platform for 45 minutes, and three very nice Fire Officers rescued us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no clarity about were the parking was located so I had to wander around until I finally found it only to realize that it was full. I had to park very far from the hotel and pay more money.

    The room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not know they offered breakfast, that wasn't really advertised or lack of paying attention but I do know for a fact nothing was said or discussed when it came to parking. Immediately the parking costed me $15 for a 5 min stop to get checked in; keep in mind that was not the hotels parking spot/lot.

    The only thing decent was the complementary drinks and that its located closer enough to CVS and other food location but the hotel itself was not worth it. I should have left the moment I got there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the construction. It disturbed my rest during the day.

    The location!! Close to Bayside. I vacation alone and felt comfortable moving to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and had to wait up to 15mins for an elevator, on most occasions we had to walk down to the floor below to get it. There was a lot of rust around our bathroom door frame, and the bathroom was very small

    The location and view from the room were really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked, breakfast was included but apparently didn't show up on hotel computer so no breakfast. Also advertised as free WIFI but had to pay $US40 extra for the 2 nights for WIFI. Apparently this included using the gym, which we had no intention of using, and a coffee machine in our room although we don't drink coffee. The actual room charge for 2 nights was $398 but with hidden costs it jumped to $494.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise in the hallway at all hours. Street construction began promptly at 5am and was very loud. I am a very deep sleeper but was woken up many times throughout the night.

    Great location if you are heading out on a cruise. You can book a shuttle to the port in the lobby. The staff are very nice and always calm even though the lobby can get quite hectic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They renovate the hotel now, so the area was too noisy. There were too much parfume in the lobby. The room is very dark, because it had a small window. The corridor floor was wavy. The elevator was work only with the key. The toilet and the bathroom were very dirty. The air condition was very noisy and blow to the bad directly. The room’s door wasn’t sound-proof. Everthing heard in the corridor. We never came back here...

    Near the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms small and could use more mirrors for guests getting ready for the wonderful things the city has

    I love the proximity to everything downtown. The view of the bay was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windiws are really small. Ask for second or higher floor. Thebroom number was not in the list of sign( how can you find it?). There are no plugs in the bathroom and close tonthe bed. You can't switch off the light from the bed.

    The hotel is located in the center of down town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet, overnight parking was full. I had to park 3 blocks away at parking garage. Inconvenience walking back and forth to get vehicle. The rooms are very small for this price range. Had a room with no sunlight, only view of the building next door. The room felt very claustrophobic like.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not one to write poor reviews but just want people to be able to make an informed decision. The elevators were unbelievably bad. I have never had such a bad experience due to elevators. I had be at my cruise at a certain time and did not account for the RIDICULOUS wait for the elevator. I waited almost 40 minutes before I gave up and had to drag my suitcase down the stairs. The wheels on my suitcase are now broken. It is unfair to the guests and to the staff to have poorly functioning, tiny, and slow elevators for a 17 floor hotel. I saw that a housekeeper had to move a wheeling bin full of towels into trash bags in order to transport by stairs because they could not get their work done due to the elevators not coming. Though it may not sound like a big deal, it definitely caused extreme anxiety when you have specific times you need to be somewhere and you do not account for the time waiting for the elevators. The room 418 was absolutely tiny. The toilet was almost right on top of the sink.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The y have a $20 extra charge for facilities,it is a tricky way to apelar cheaper at first. If on is not careful, it will be a suprime at the des when you arrive. I do not like hoteles that do that. Will not stay againg because of that

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elavator sucks big time, the hotel has approx 17 floors with only two elevators plus its very small and sometimes you’ll have to wait 10 minutes for the elevator.

    The reason I stayed at this hotel is the location, especially if you are not going to rent a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathrooms were quite small, perfect for one person, but a bit small for two or more people. There are two elevators, and they tend to be a bit slow, especially when it's busy at the hotel. Sometimes waiting can exceed 5 minutes, even on the lower floors. If you arrive by car, they have valet parking, but it costs 35$ a night, and it's not open 24hrs, meaning your car is locked in from 10pm until 8am. I decided not to use it at all, so I can't say anything about the service there. But the area has plenty of cheaper self-serve 24hr parking options, very close.

    This hotel is in a great location, right next to Bayfront Park, and with easy access to all of Miami with public transport. I was there for MMW and Ultra Music Festival, and it was a great place to stay. Keeping in mind that this hotel is placed in downtown Miami on Biscayne Boulevard, with very expensive hotels close, the value for money is quite fair. I had a corner room, and it was quite spacious even for two people. Rooms were very clean, and housekeeping did a great job everyday! Bed was very comfortable and very big. Biggest plus is definitely location, and that makes the price fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet service was always backed up and caused major inconveniences. Not a place to stay if you value a good night's rest. The room was too bright at night from hallway lights coming in beneath and around the door. Also, the noise levels were way too high and carried on until the early morning hours. A/C unit was loud and smelled a bit of mildew.

    Staff tried their best and were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the worst! They have no hospitality training whatsoever and zero attentive nor professional.

    The location great! The rooms nice and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker didnt work. The room wasnt cleaned, the staff knock on the door at 9 am to clean and didn't come back. Could be the language barrier, not sure if they spoke enough English to understand to come later. Parking is very expensive.

    Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, clean, beautiful and comfortable in a good price, Great service by staff members, specially room service by Belky and Indira those two housekeepers did an excellent job and where extremely friendly , slaavy King is a perfect size room for 2, walking distance to almost everything , NBA court ,big and small retaurants and cafe's , across the street to Bayside Park with stores and live music at nights , Weel definitely awesome place to stay ...... will visit again!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amenity fee is a foolish charge for two bottles of water and WiFI. The rooms are noisy -- next door loud music and bad language which required calling the desk twice. Tiny bathroom

    Location is near Port and cruise ships

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though all the rooms were non smoking at around 1am our room started to smell like cigarette smoke and got pretty strong for a while. You can also easily hear the people in the room next to you.

    It was clean. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, bathrooms, very small. There’s a timer on the blow dryer and you can hear other people from other rooms. There’s only 2 elevators for entire hotel, so when it’s full, they are slow.

    hotel itself is central and beds are comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tiny bathroom and no grab bars inside shower stall. No light in closet.

    Liked the location most of all - near the Metro Mover and the Mall by the water. Easy to get to Perez Museum and Theater. The staff were very helpful. Beds comfortable too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Did not like paying $20 at checkout for the coffee in the room and a bottle of water especially when coffee in the lobby was free for guests. Doesn't make sense. If I had known we would have not touched the coffee. There was no indication . 2. We drove to the hotel. Had never been in Miami before. Got lost and called the hotel...nobody answered...called Booking.com...they tried too with the same result. Took us an hour to find the hotel. Would be helpful if hotel promotion included a picture of the front entrance so you see what it looks like, and explained to guests how and where to find valet parking.

    Bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel across the street from the park was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexpected additional charges at check-out. My paid in full receipt said that I had paid my "Final Price" and yet when we checked out, I was charged additional fees. As well, the charges to my credit card did not match my invoice. And the amount is significant. Very, very disappointing. First and last time I ever use Booking.com and stay and the YVE hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much expensive for what it offers. mini-size rooms and bathroom. There was a cockroach in the room... Breakfast is really poor for the price charged. Staff is not at all considerate or caring, they give the impression we are disturbing them!

    Superb view of the bayfront

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t recommend this place, only for someone who needs a quick place for the night. A $300 for 2 nights turned into almost $600 with parking and “fee’s.” Front desk was friendly, but not valet. A bunch of beggers lounge around outside the building. Valet takes 45min to put away, and bring out your car. My truck was in the middle of the road, and waited for either of the 2 valet workers to put it away. When asked, the said “we’ll do it in a minute.” Either lazy, or just a bad day, either way it wasn’t acceptable. Not only that, there are 2 elevators that are TINY! One elevator was broken and being worked on (people stuck on it on the 5th floor for HOURS!) so the only working elevator took FOREVER! The next day, the OTHER elevator was broken (unsure if anyone was stuck on it). We didn’t want to take any risks on going on the “fixed” one because it was glitching when we got on, so we got off and walked 16 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS, with a 3 year old. Rooms are TINY, thin walls, and the bathroom is the same size as a airplane bathroom. Not to mention, there was no plugs in the drains or sink, so you can see inside the pipe which looked gross. Never again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator situation was horrendous, 2 tiny elevators does not support the number of rooms and since it is close to cruise everyone is leaving for a cruise at the same time, people ended up carrying luggage up and down 16 flights of stairs Bathroom was smaller than a cruise bathroom, husband hit his head on sink when he sat down on toilet

    cheapest room I could find close to port

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trendy Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast american-style, poor choice of healthy stuff like real eggs, fruits and juices and lots of fat and sugar. Low cost-benefit. Valet parking can be very annoying since you have to wait at least 15 minutes to more than an hour to get your car and the price is sky-high. Only two elevators for hundreds of rooms. This means waiting. Also, dry walls less privacy more noise but that's the way it is in american buildings.

    Excellent location! Comfortable apartment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one elevator to service the entire building and it took forever! Also, breakfast should have been included, or cheaper, but there are plenty of options in the area. The rooms are very very small, but for the location and price it was worth it.

    The location is the best!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only issue was doors were slamming all the time.

    I love the location. It was perfect walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. Near the water was a plus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The first room assigned to was the bed was dirty the room was not cleaned at all ! Had to run back down to the reception to get a new room assigned. The second room when I when to take a shower the cleaning staff had left a scrubbing sponge on the bathroom sink. I thought it was some sort of new decoration. ... nah. It was just a dirty nasty cleaning sponge they left behind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was a pleasure I was checked in by Gema she could not have been any nicer!~!! The Tavern was also a great experience with Gisselle and Jonathon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is a hot mess and parking was virtually impossible. The staff was great but there was not enough to handle the influx of guests. We paid 50 bucks to valet the car overnight too which was pretty insane.

    Neat and efficient room. Very simple...not super luxurious but met our needs. The location.is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevators didn't work and my coworker had to walk up 16 floors and I had to walk 14 floors. It would be one thing if the elevators were fixed immediatley but they were down for 3 days. I would never stay in a hotel with only 2 elevators--neither which functioned all the time. The wait to go up to your room could be 15-20 minutes. My first room was dirty and had a rip in the carpet. The carpet is stained and general cleanliness is not very good.

    The staff knocked off 50% from my bill based on the problems that were encountered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was mold in my bathtub. The elevator didn't work almost the whole time I was there - and I was on the 16th floor. The wallpaper was peeling off. Unexpected amenity fees that I have to explain to my employer.

    The room served its purpose. I had a nice view of the city. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of space in the room and the small bathroom. Also the smell of smoke getting in from other rooms was unpleasant. Could have done with tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was in a central area with lots to do and see. The view from the room was awesome. All the staff were so helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and it great condition. It had a nice view of downtown Miami and the location could not get better. Many places to walk around and enjoy the city. It is 5 minutes away from the port so it is a very good option if you are going on a cruise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Bathroom was so small I could barely brush my teeth with out kicking the toilet. English was not the first language for anyone I met, while every one was polite there were a few miscommunications. The room was so small that you couldn't open both the closet door and the bathroom door at the same time. All the doors slammed so loud that I could hear everyone in their rooms.

    Food at the restaurant was wonderful although service wasn't great. I like the design features. Very modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room. There was a bit of waiting time for the elevator in the morning, for such a large hotel with so many floors, the elevator system was inadequate

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were very uncomfortable and the view was terrible. also because of the renovations it was not clear where the entrance was

    the location was really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pet friendly or not? The first member of staff I spoke to had no idea that the hotel was pet friendly. Or that they marketed themselves as pet friendly on booking.com - and asked me for proof that I had booked a pet friendly hotel?? I was also asked to sign a document authorising them to take $250 from my credit card if I smoked in the room (that's fine - I am not a smoker) or if I brought a pet into the room? His manager then came over and was like "oh it's fine - we're a pet friendly hotel" just sign this and give us $50. I would not recommend for anyone travelling with a pet as it is obvious that the hotel policy isn't steamlined - I felt on edge throughout not knowing if they were going to charge me the extra $250 or not. No one to help us with luggage... As we were travelling with all our luggage (we were moving back to the BVI after evacuation from hurricane Irma so had loads of stuff) and our two pets - no one at the hotel offered to give us a hand, and it was impossible to use the lift due to everyone wanting to use it at the same time. Very stressful! What's up with the breakfast? Breakfast was pretty unexceptional and half the trays were empty by the time I came down. There was coffee and OJ but not glasses or mugs to drink it from? Think I ended up having a strange combo of bacon and melon - I've had far better breaskfasts at cheaper hotels tbh.

    Bed was comfy. Very good location if you are running the Miami marathon - right next to the finish line!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room look old. Rooms a very small and bathrooms way... to small, I could barely move around it... terrible. Doors hitches were rusty and corroded. Toilet was not properly installed, it come up every time you stood up. Shower knob came off.

    Bed mattress and pillows were the best

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived but there was no Valet room space for leaving our car and do the check in, we were stucked in traffic around the corner for about 25 minutes so we could park. We were charged a 20 USD fee daily PLUS tax for Wifi and cheap water bottles and the wifi was very slow and since day 2 there were no water bottles in our room unless we call guest services to request them. The Room was ok but too small and the bathroom is very tiny and the sides are rusty , for the price of this hotel room I would have stayed in a luxury Airbnb instead, never again. Its too pricy for what you get. During the night you can hear the doors slamming and a lot of noise coming from the hall. We were not happy with our overall experience it was unpleasant and we will definately not recommend this hotel to anyone. Be advised that we will upload this information to Booking.com and tripadvisor for incoming guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key failed a lot, so we had to come down to fix it many times.

    Location was perfect. It was right in front of the bayside, and right in front of the finish line of the marathon, which was the purpose of our trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge due to surrounding constriction, but no fault of hotel

    The toiletries in the shower were luxurious. Very spacious rooms. Great view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very small, way over priced, the pictures do not represent what it really looks like. Elevators tiny and were broken most of the time. 20 dollars for breakfast buffet which was crap, bathroom Is tiny , drain didn't work, knob fell off shower when turning on....c

    Do not stay here! Its Crap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff are unfriendly and they made my bed and didn’t put any pillows on them. They didn’t clean my room or leave new towels. My bed was the only thing cleaned my room also has a odor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $20 amenity fee/resort fee they charge - but I knew beforehand about it as it is clearly stated on the booking page.

    Hotel was very close to my destination in Miami and is located directly across from Bayside Market. The staff was very friendly and helpful and corner room was clean and had a great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible loud construction going on the entire time I was there. The bed had a giant sink hole on one side with loose springs. There was something wrong with the windows (maybe not properly sealed?) because they were covered in dripping, wet condensation the entire time I was there. The bathrooms are really tiny, which is fine, but made me wonder why the fan wasn’t ever able to do its job in such a small space and clear the heat fog after a shower.

    Good location, the staff is really friendly and wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 10 nights

    to get the car in the parking lot, I got to wait 1h in a few days. Need to improve this part of the hotel service. I understand that it was a busy schedule of entry and exit, but it waits 1hs to bring the vehicle is very bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not attentive and doesnt care much about customers. No greetings no goodbye. Getting to public toilets of hotel requires their card and line up?!?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fragrance in the lobby was overwhelming! I'm allergic to perfumes and I had a terrible sinus headache just sitting in the lobby waiting for our car to come around. The bathroom was very small. I didn't even try to take a shower. The remote didn't work properly in room 1603. We spent 45 minutes looking for the hotel! The name is at the very top of the building. There were no directions on the website. We asked several people for directions and they had no idea where you were! Perhaps you could plan to market the hotel better!

    The staff was very nice and helpful.The beds were clean and well made. The view from the room was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra service fee of 23 dollars per night. Hotels are expensive, the extra fees & taxes added at the end is annoying in the states. Generally traveling in the states is too expensive!

    Because of weather storm my flight got cancelled with 4 days. So I ended up staying here. And the manager felt sorry for me and upgraded my room to Pent House (last floor) with amazing view of the city! Yve has made an amazing job at making my stay comfortable as I became a victim of flight cancelation, without any $ help from American Airlines for accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d been there for 3 nights and paid up to that point. On the 4th night they phoned us up at 8pm demanding a credit card for incidentals....even though this room was already pre paid. We were already asleep but they made me come down to the lobby. It was very inconsiderate especially since we’d already been there and valet parked our car. After the second day we had to plead with them to clean our room and give us fresh towels.

    The view we had of the Miami Port. Also beautiful view of the New Years Eve Fireworks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe I had a weird room, but the wall seemed paper thin and I spent the night listening to next door's tv like it was in my room. There was also just a tiny thin slit of a window - so again, maybe I just had a weird room, but it felt pretty closed in and I'd have liked to been able to see Miami. Or anything, really. Sort of felt like the place was under construction, so if that's the case, then I understand the odd chemical smell and bareness of the room.

    Can't say too much - flew in at 11pm the night before leaving for a cruise. Great for staying before a cruise - very close to Port of Miami and the concierge desk was super easy and friendly for setting up a shuttle or taxi to the Port. Also, being next door to a CVS was handy for last minute travel supplies. Location seemed great, but I don't know much about Miami.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was clean on the surface, something felt really gritty about this place. The photos are also not representative of the venue. The staff were not terribly friendly and the free drink offered on arrival is for limited bar options that are awful - we abandoned ours. The rooms are tiny, with hardly any space for luggage storage. A small fridge would be helpful in a city renowned for its humidity. I know you get what you pay for, but somehow this still didn't feel like good value. We won't be staying here again.

    The location is opposite the Bay foreshore and within close proximity to Downtown Miami. There was a free Pitbull NYE concert across the street and lots of latino food options once you enter the harbour area. Everything is quite expensive though. Transport can be tricky in Miami on the whole, but once we discovered Uber Pool, we were very impressed. There is a supermarket next door, which is handy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved how it looked and felt like a boutique hotel on South Beach, but 1/10th the price and still literally 5 minutes away from all the action. I'd definitely stay here again if on a budget.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with this stay. I’m not sure if it was the busy season. 1. The elevator is an issue all the time. They only have one elevator and it takes forever to get whenever you need it 2. The front desk staff was good except for my departure morning.. I was almost charged for an extra night if valet even after I told the agent that I pre-paid she was insisting that I pay the charges.. she didn’t even look or investigate the bill I had prior to leaving.. THANK God I found the lady who checked me in and she advise the lady that they amount of nights were printed on the receipt. If she had looked when I gave it to her all of this bad taste in my mouth would of been avoided. At the end of my stay at YVE there’s always a suprise charge. Some of the front desk agent neeed Training. I work in the hospitality industry as Asst. HR manager and I would of discipline that agent on how she handled the situation.

    I like the fact that I was recognized and rewarded as a returning guest and the mirrors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort fee doesn’t really feel like you get any added value, as we were excited for our cocktails, to find out it was only basic mixed drinks and house wine, no draft beer. The pictures online were also pretty deceiving as to the size of the rooms, the bathroom was super tiny and I definitely expected a bit more space.

    The bed was outstanding, super comfy! Staff were great! Randy was unbelievably helpful booking our Everglades trip, AND getting the bus to turn around to pick us up when we were running late! We also got there early and were offered an upgraded option to be able to check in four hours early, which was a nice offering.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely cramped for a pent house for three individuals. The bathroom was even more cramped due to it's sizing and extremely hard to move around in.

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very noisy - the door didnt provide any insulation as there was a bit gap underneath them. also I could hear everything going in the adjacent rooms.

    bed was comfortable, and room was spacious. wifi worked well. near airport (10 min by taxi, 25 USD).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking 150 USD deposit/security on top of your pre-paid reservation is not of this time anymore. Bathroom was very small and no ventilation, moldy smell noticeable.

    Location is very central and close to restaurants/night life. Staff is friendly. Good bar with nice selection of beers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking is not very thorough on your website. When I did the booking I wasn't told about the break fast is not complimentary. Infact I asked for that facility which I was ready to pay in the first place when booking. The shuttle service is not accurate as the front desk provides you one information from the actual procedure.

    The room was excellent. The amenities in the room were really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, and the building seemed newer in appearance, but there were manythings which showed its age.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were extremely slow and very small. The room was small and crowded. There was construction all around and on the outside of the hotel, very hard to get to, no place to pull up and park. Parking was $ 35.00 per night and was 6 blocks away.

    The bed was very comfortable. The bar downstairs was nice, The employees were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extremely drunk man hanging out in the lobby harassed us on the way to the elevator. The security guard just stood there. We were fearful as the man kept getting closer and waa almost on top of us and poking my daughter in the chest. He kept touching my back. We couldn't wait to get in the elevator away from him. It was pretty scary. We also didn't need to check out until 11, but doors kept slamming starting really early. It was all up and down the hallway and sounded like it was housekeeping. They also tried to open our door around 9, but we had the latch on it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone line in the room is absolutely poor. The noise on the line makes it impossible to carry out a call’ Rooms should be clean much more ear

    Staff is pleasant and helpful’.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a nice room.. I was expected to pay at the hotel.. They cancelled my reservation, saying they had run my card, but hadn't, my funds were available and my bank showed no attempts to charge my account.. So the only room they had upon my arrival was a back room with no window, it was dark,cold and claustrophobic... I hated it and my night in it..

    Bed was comfortable..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal could have been stronger. Bathroom was so small it looked like a closet. Also the ac didn’t really make the room cold.

    Bed was comfy and staff was very friendly. So close to an open air shopping area with things like shopping, sight seeing tours and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was very poor and the breakfast was not up to expectations. It was only very basic for the high price charged. Although the rooms were large it had only the barest minimum furniture and it was poorly lit.

    The room was very large with comfortable bed and fresh linen. The front office staff were very cooperative and nice. The location is excellent for tourists being just opposite the Bayside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong odor on the entire floor I was on. An insane wait for valet to park my car. The sheets in my room had a moldy unwashed smell. Parking was difficult to figure out.

    The lobby looked nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classy Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I found out that the hotel cancelled my reservation and told me there weren't any rooms available. The night manager couldn't tell me why it was cancelled, then gave me real attitude about it, I was able to re book on the app at a much higher rate yet no one has fixed this.

    Nothing..... not one thing works. Needs major adjustment. Not ever stay In here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Savvy King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was that there were people that arrived late at night and were very loud and disruptive--shouting down the halls, and slamming doors, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel, and they stopped before I complained.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse YVE Hotel Miami traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: