Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copley Square Hotel 4 stars

47 Huntington Avenue, Back Bay, Boston, MA 02116, USA

#42 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 851 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was way too small. The room also had too much furniture for it's size which made it feel smaller.

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly. The rooms we had were nice but my bathroom was tiny.. I've never seen anything so small.. the shower door touched the toilet when open.. it resembled a closet.. other than that the hotel was well located but a good 20min walk to the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an AC unit making a shrill annoying sound, but the front desk immediately found another room for us.

    Staff was great. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location, adequate but nice exercise room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel centrally located with nice rooms, comfy beds and great service throughout. Staff are excellent. Exhale Restaurant offers delicious breakfast meals and Minibar lounge has evening fare and appys (all reasonable), in addition to good drinks and music. Close to great shopping restaurants and taverns/cocktails. Loved StarMarket next door beautiful grocery store and deli. Able to walk everywhere - Boston Common and Garden, Freedom Trail, Beacon Hill Fenway and more. Both Trolley Tour and Duck Tour stops right outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from a mini fridge and bigger bathroom.

    Hotel was clean. Coffee in the morning and wine in the afternoon! Staff was friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can definitely get better value for the money paid to this hotel. I can't believe a 4 star hotel got no fridge in the room, no coffee maker or complementary coffee in the room, room is too small to the value. You can get for the same price much better options in the same area, across the street 4 & 5 star hotels! When I was checking out, I told the receptionist how come you don't provide fridge in the room, he said "Ah, it is upon request"!!!! Please note also, no food room service, you gotta get your own food, strange for a 4 star hotel too! House keeping left shower gel small bottle only once during my 3 nights stay, changed soap only once, wouldn't make your room until 3:30 pm. Overall, disappointing, I wouldn't stay there again!

    Location, some staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have safety bar in the bath/shower. Very easy to fall. Air conditioning/heater is terrible. If the temperature in the room gets too cold the heater doesn’t adjust.

    Comfortable bed, good maid service and Jorge was very welcoming and a good resource.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable with the best curtains I have ever experienced. Therefore, the room was very dark, and with double glazed windows was also very quiet. The location is also very good to many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the smallest room in the hotel. My only window was blocked by the outside wall of the elevator so I couldn’t see the sky, the ground, very dark room. It was adequate for one person but for $300 a night it wasn’t a great value.

    The location was what I expected. The hotel is a nice place to stay, convenient to shops. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a fridge in the room but that’s my only complaint :)

    I loved everything about this hotel! The staff, the room, the price, the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a wonderful place to stay! Friendly and helpful staff, such a comfortable bed and high quality linens. Loved the location close to the convention center but still felt personal with special touches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Staff friendly welcoming and helpful. The bathroom was the best, large with a great shower. The common areas were clean with plenty of seating. The Sunday paper was there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in Boston for a work conference and stayed on for a few days at the Copley Square Plaza. I actually preferred this hotel to the conference hotel I stayed at. The room was much better than I thought it would be having looked at some of the customer photos. The bed was really comfortable and the location was amazing and was in easy walking condition to all the cool places in Back Bay and the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, great place to stay at Back Bay, I will certainly be back

    The interior is quite stylish, in old fashion New England manner, Hotel is nice and small. Every morning till 11 am or so you can get coffee, tea, and cacao free of charge in the lobby, and every evening they serve free wine. The Hotel has a cozy bar, that is popular among locals as well as among the guests and serve decent comfort food. The hotel is very close to the train station, Prudential mall and Boylston street. Overall great experience for the reasonable price. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room and some coffee. Also there is no mini bar in the room.

    Good value for the price. The bed, pillows and sheets are extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and check-in was super fast. They also storage our luggage the last day free of charge and called the cab for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely limited room service menu. Restaurant on property only serves breakfast. Fortunately, the location is very good, and there are plenty of dinning choices nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two small dislikes. Not enough closet storage or hangers for guest's clothes. Missed Tea and Coffee facilities in our room.

    Very central location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. We will stay in the Copley Square Hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The final "taxi" drive that was proposed from a hotel member... a trip to the airport. At first he said it was a hotel shuttle, so I thought no money needs to be paid. In the end I had to pay to the driver 35 USD and he didn't even had a receipt.

    I guess everything else was quite nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, too expensive and too limited on choice

    The staff and the bar, the staff were helpful and professional and the bar had a lovely vibe in the eve

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , but it look a bit old ,

    Location location location , great place to stay next to almost everything , you can have a great time just walking around , lots of good restaurant, a small shopping mall , just outstanding , staff very nice and helpful , would definitely stay there again and agaomy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty - my allergies started acting up after we slept one night in the room. There was dust everywhere. Even more painful - no coffee or tea in the room or the lobby. When we wanted water, we went out to buy a bottle. When I looked at my credit card the hotel charged me for the empty bottles in the trash claiming that it was theirs. How could I have taken water from the hotel if there was none available, no refrigerator, and no mini bar? Thankfully the accounting team was understanding.

    The location was ideal for walking and sightseeing. Newbury Street was close for great shopping and good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m very confused about the taxi that hotel called for me to Logan airport. Is that a real taxi? Seems just like a private car. And no taxi things inside, he only told us the price when we arrived at the destination. Cost 35 dollars to Hilton Logan Airport hotel. Room is small, no refrigerator.

    The location is just near the orange line Bayback and green line Copley, next to the Trinity Church and public library. Star market runs 24hrs on the side. And not that far from airport too, only 20mins driving. Cleaning lady helps me find my own stuff in trash bags,too. Very friendly. Staff allows me to keep the luggage there after check out for a long time. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the lobby were excellent. Water and fruit in the morning. Hot chocolate and sweets in the afternoon and wine and quiz in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a bit small. Could offer a rate including breakfast.

    Room is very well appointed and good size. Overall the hotel has a very nice decor. It is also not large so no excessive traffic in elevators and lobby. Excellent location for shopping and dining. Also close to two subway stations,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud HVAC system in room but you they can't help that it is what it is with mechanical equipment

    Parking attendants was awesome and very helpful and informative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no extra room amenities,like facial wash or moisturizer or robes. we were hoping for a jacuzzi or hot tub.

    coffee was great!rooms were exeptionally clean. concierge and valet attendants were helpful and curtious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 602 had no view to speak of. All night long, the drone of the heating system (I think) kept me awake. The temp in the room upon arrival was 76 degrees. We turned the heat off completely so that it wasn't roasting hot.

    Great staff. Great Location. On Saturday night, street parking was available right outside the door. We were able to park for free. Our room, 602, was clean and comfortable (except heat, see above). The bathrooms are on the small side, but considering the hotel age, just fine. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin and could hear music. Not sure where the music was coming from. Bathtub water was a yellowish color.

    Attached bar and night club below were convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have had a few more useful items (e.g. hot water boiler, humidifier). Also, the room itself was exceptionally dry and when my girlfriend got sick the environment was not conducive to making her feel comfortable. However, the staff did give us suggestions to remedy our issues.

    The design of the hotel overall and within the room was excellent. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful whenever we had questions. Within the room, the bed was nice and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Upon arriving the hotel lobby was decorated for Christmas and was warm and welcoming. Soon after we were upgraded from a Queen to a King size room, which was a nice touch for the Christmas holiday. The location was great, and it was easy to get around the Boston area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very firm, but other than that everything was wonderful.

    The staff was super friendly, the facility and room were very clean, the look of the hotel was very inviting and the location was in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar does not stock dairy products (another guest at the bar was a disappointed sombrero drinker).

    Comfortable clean and stylish room, clean and everything needed was there. Bar made great cocktails and appetisers. Perfect location, nice staff and car service to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first room I was given (on the third floor) was unfortunately close to some noisy vibrating heating machinery (though the second, much higher up, was fine.) Disappointed by the lack of in-room kettle/coffee machine. There's an overpowering cinnamon smell in the lobby.

    Staff were helpful, location is good, and I appreciated the complementary coffee, hot chocolate, and wine happy hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was extremely expensive! It costed something around $15 just for pancakes.

    The valet, doormen were helpful and friendly. Happy hour was a great surprise! Beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're on the second floor you get to enjoy the sounds from the downstairs club until 2 A.M.

    The staff were friendly and the property was very artsy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite expensive for the size of the rooms and without amenities. We were disturbed in two consecutive days by a fire alarm.

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for 2 people. Had to do a dance to get around each other.

    Grocery store right next door! Prudential Center was very close and could get food there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Edge King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. It basically around the corner from Copley Square and right next door to the sublime Boston Library. It was an easy walk to all of the shops and restaurants on Newbury Street. The hotel is nicely decorated in a modern glam style and the nightly wine reception was a very nice touch. The price was decent for Boston, especially since they upgraded us to a suite! Whoop whoop!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the size of the room/bathroom, it wasn't very spacious for 2 people however this didn't affect us too much.

    The location of the hotel is awesome, super easy to get around Boston. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Free tea/coffee every morning was a bonus :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect to see Boston. Close to the Common and the Prudential Tower and the river. They did a wine tasting session every evening which was lovely after a busy day site seeing and a great opportunity to chat to others guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed were a bit small, not much room if you had a bit of luggage. Would be good if at least a continental breakfast was included.

    Clean, modern, good location, trendy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive compared to our other accommodation including a comparative hotel in Manhattan. Breakfast in hotel was expensive. No free tea/coffee available. Again all other accommodation offered this. It was my birthday when we stayed here and a nice touch would have been recognition of this as part of good customer service.

    Helpful staff when dropping luggage off by rental car and needing to park up outside the front of the hotel for a short while. Free wine between 5pm and 6pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exhaust fan in the shower wasn't working so we had to shower with the bathroom door open to keep the steam circulating away.

    We got there and they were serving complimentary wine (yes, please!). They upgraded us from a queen boutique to a king, so that was a nice touch, too. We really liked the amenities and the room. Someone said that the bed was amazing, well, I think we like ours better than this one, but definitely we slept really well. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. We were looking for a somewhat fancier place since this was a combined birthday gift for my husband and I so we didn't mind splurging. In other circumstances and had we been spending more than one night in Boston, I don't know that I would have chosen the Copley. But like I said, we were treating ourselves. So mind that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny and did not have a refrigerator or coffee maker in the room. You had to go to the lobby for coffee. It is an old building so the heat is controlled from outside and our room got to 86 degrees two nights. Also there is a nightclub connected to the hotel. Be prepared for loud wall shaking music til about 2 a.m.

    The location was great. Staff was always friendly and helped with any questions. They have complimentary wine in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected more in the way of facilities - there was no fridge in the room, and we needed one, the bottled water was advertised in the room at 5 dollars a bottle. The towels were so small you couldn't wear them and stay decent. The place was tired and tatty - the rooms smelt damp and musty, the leather headboards were peeling, our room was on a slight slant which was bizarre

    The location was brilliant for exploring Boston on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small. Breakfast was very limited but we just wanted toast so it was OK. No tea/coffee in the room

    Staff were really helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Free wine at 5pm every evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound of plumbing from other rooms.

    A good hotel made outstanding by the friendly, helpful, efficient staff - nothing was too much trouble. Complenetary wine and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed in the size of the room. It was like a closet. I did take advantage of the special, but I never thought I'd get half a room by paying half the price. I'm glad I didn't pay full price, but if I did I would have requested a different room!

    The location and the hotel in general was very nice. Staff very nice/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom could have been bigger, the price was too high, our daughter's room was more than ours and I booked at the same time, and they could hear the booming of music from the lounge.

    Location was great, beds were comfy, staff was friendly, the happy hour, our room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 7th floor room we stayed in was similar to the one we had in 2000, quite small.When we had our luggage in the room it was rather cramped.

    The location of the hotel , this was our second visit within this holiday, we stayed for 4 nights before the cruise, must say the room on the 5th floor(1 night) was superior to the 7th floor room(4 nights).That said, the staff are attentive, the reception staff well informed and took time to ensure we had all the options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts were slow but to be expected in a building of this age.

    Great location with restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Quiet hotel in an old building which has been very well refurbished. Good size comfortable room. Trolley and duck tours leave from just down the road. Bar was very quiet, in fact seemed to be closed altogether some evenings? Complimentary coffee in the lobby in the mornings was much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out I was charged double ... spoke to manager he said he would call my credit card and have it taken off ... three days later double charge is still on my credit card... The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing .. very poor follow up with management!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet was a little pricey but the staff is so friendly and helpful.

    The staff were all extremely friendly, the hotel is very clean and trendy. The value for the hotel was good I'm just being picky and wanted complimentary breakfast 😂 but it was a great price compared to other hotels. My sister needed to print something and they were very accommodating and told her she could use the iPad's at the front desk and print off of them. Was like a 15min walk to Fenway, grocery store is right on the corner next to the hotel so convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the accommodation could be a little updated. Though recently painted, some of the woodwork etc. is showing its age! I liked the breakfast restaurant.

    Location, value for money, and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was the smallest we've ever had in a hotel!

    Great location and comfortable well appointed bedroom. Complimentary wine during happy hour every evening a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a bit small.

    The location of this property is brilliant. It is right next to the mall, and walking distance to plenty of restaurants and cafes. I appreciate there are stairs on the interior of the property that connects all of the floors and it's essentially part of the decor. Wifi is stable, which is great for business travelers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't prepared for 4 persons (parents and 2 children). The children's sofa-bed was very uncomfortable, so they preferred to sleep on the floor that in the sofa-bed (a very horrible uncomfortable mattress)

    The Xl bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room. No kettle - only received after repeated calla . Charged 250USD extra​ before I even went there. Hotel did not reply to queries and only resolved after I contacted Booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the smallest bathroom I've ever experienced in a hotel. I'm guessing because it was a historic hotel? Lovely finishes, just no way 2 people can get ready at the same time.

    Welcoming staff, excellent location, and nice amenities rounded out our stay. Wine served from 5-6 pm in the lobby, where we got a couple of thoughtful restaurant recommendations - our dinner was perfect. Breakfast in lobby restaurant was lovely, too. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had read the reviews and was pretty excited to stay, however the room was tiny and bathroom extremely under whelming. It felt like a small box and I was pretty disappointed to say the least. The staff on the front desk seemed worn out. Great location but for my first stay in Boston I wish I had stayed somewhere else for that price.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms left a lot to be desired. The rooms are very small & in need of a good face lift. They are used & tired looking.

    Location is excellent Staff are very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view out the window was a brick wall.

    The bed was great. We didn't eat at the hotel but they did provide water and granola bars in the early morning, and lemonade in the afternoon in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many hotels are going to a WiFi approach where I have to login multiple times a day (on multiple devices). It's a real hassle and my company laptop doesn't always work this way. It would be better to login once during your stay on each device (or just provide free WiFi).

    The hotel location is great. There are many niche restaurants in walking distance. The hotel is beautiful and the room was small but comfortable. It was nice having free coffee in the morning. If I were a wine drinker, the free wine bar in the early evening would be good, too. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know. Everything was fine!

    The location of the hotel is ideal and a good jumping off point for Boston activities. The room was smallish, but just the right size for 1 or 2 people, and it was clean with pleasing decor. I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not available at 3:00, and then we were put in a handicap room for 3 nights which was unfortunate. In the bathroom there was no place to put any personal items. No room on the sink, or even a small shelf. There was a small metal stand with 3 glass shelves 1 foot X 1 foot, which held two extra towels. We put those on the dresser so we could at least have a small shaving kit and toothbrushes in the bathroom. AND the two drinking glasses were located near the floor every day on the same paper doilies, on a worn metal tray on the bottom shelf of the bedside stand. (How could someone in a wheelchair even reach them down by the floor!).

    The hotel staff and the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel bill by email exceeded booking.com agreed price and charged for car parking despite having no car. No reply from hotel and thankfully Booking.com is sorting out. Please accept paper invoice upon checking out and obtain positive confirmation that is final bill

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service including one of the managers we got there early he told us that they didn't have any clean rooms wish I can understand that,but we didn't have any place to go he told us that he will call us when he would have a room ready so by 5:30 he didn't call we went to the hotel to check on our room he said that he had forgotten to call us and then he change it that he call us but got the wrong number so I asked him what number that he dial he told me my number and it was the write number his name is Mike and then he tells me that if I wanted to cancelled my reservation I will never stay there again I'm also going to write a email to the general manager.probably buy an add on the news paper to complain,real bed experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Everyone was helpful it was the 1st time wife and I have seen Boston and entire staff was eager and helpful with directions hotel was super clean friendly all great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I did have trouble trying to adjust the aircon, but, then again, I didn't ask either, so maybe it's easy. Not sure.

    While a lovely hotel overall, my favourite features were the staff and the location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and the bed was ok. Every time I tried to call the front desk it was busy, I tried for over a half hour.

    The pillows were great, loved the shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report really.

    The location is unbeatable : 5 minutes from Copley Square if that and from the Logan express that runs every 20 minutes to the airport. The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean. It might be a bit expensive for what it is though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price! When I book the room I thought parking and breakfast was included in the price. And they were not. When we got there, on motorcycles, we were told we could not park them in "there garage" I said were are we suppose to park?they let us park in one spot. But when we left we had to pay for two spots. $78.00. Unfair. When we were pulling out the gate hit my friend in the mouth. Very unhappy!

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was so small we could barely move about with the two of us. Bathroom was the tiniest I've ever been in. Knees hit the wall when on toilet.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard and the pillows were terrible. The room was really small. My bathroom was so small I could barely squeeze in between the toilet and shower because the door was in between and came all the way to the sink. No restaurant to eat lunch or dinner. For the price, you might want to find something better!

    Nice location downtown. Nice room decorations. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Premier Edge King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty the tub I had to clean there curtains were very dirty. The room service food was burnt and the fries over salted. There bed was so uncomfortable that we didn't even sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not comfortable--pillows too soft and flat, mattresses too hard. Also, the bathroom was very small and the toilet was practically touching the wall. It was awkward to move.

    The location of the hotel was great--next door to a grocery store, right by the Duck Tours, and close to lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Edge King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud night club directly beneath, staff moved us to a higher floor and left the door open, new room smelled like vomit.

    location was central and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: