Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cornell Hotel de France 3 stars

715 Bush Street, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94108, USA

#8 of 19 B&Bs and Inns in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1704 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was occasional noise from the hallways/adjacent spaces, this can't be helped in a historic building and is common to many hotels in San Francisco.

    This is my favorite hotel in San Francisco! If you want the wonderful experience of staying in a boutique hotel that is authentic to the experience of a small hotel in France, I highly recommend staying at Cornell. The building is beautiful inside and the rooms have amazing artistic detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you book the hotel with the Booking, you have to pay the breakfast. I didn't know that. If you book through their website, the breakfast is included.

    Charming place to stay close to Union Square. It's a very San Francisco old style building, with a gorgeous elevator (like Wes Anderson movies), beautiful bathroom and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old furniture, small room, bath needs to be renewed.

    Frendly and helpful staff, coffe and tea at any time. The situation, very good. Remarcable breakfast !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing...I heard each person going to the lavatory and their ablutions at night...My coffee maker needed to be plugged in at the sink....Very very tight quarters ....

    Frank ...the person in reception...was welcoming and personable...the toiletries were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was too small for a laptop and near the floor in the bottom of a tiny closet. They were renovating next room’s carpet, started very early in the morning with hammering, and loud talk, plus the noise they made moving all furniture to the hallway. Room was very cold, since it doesn’t has climate control or a fan you have leave the window open. Heat didn’t work. Bathroom was recently renovated, but not very clean (a hair stuck in the shower floor) and the toilet screws were loose so it clacked when you took a seat. To ventilate the bathroom, it has a window with an opening you can’t close, this makes it really cold in there. Shower head was too low for me (I’m tall ). Slow and noisy elevator. Front desk, Joan, dismissed my comments saying “you got a nice room” and was a bit rude when I decided to leave the next day after a very bad night, instead of staying the week.

    Manager and almost all staff are nice. Well kept, great decor if classic French is your thing. Friendly small boutique hotel with atmosphere. Great smell in hallways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did get very warm at night even with the window open.

    The hotel is charming and cozy. Sometimes when people use those words, they’re using euphemisms for dinky and dirty. But no, this hotel was clean, adorable, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was polite and helpful. The hotel is very centrally located yet quiet given its proximity to Powell Street. I wish it had worked out for us to eat at the restaurant, it looked charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side but quite adequate

    The unique painted walls and ceilings. The ambiance of the place. Loved the location. Loved the restaurant for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    San Fran hotels are pricey but you get your value for money given the location, room, cleanliness, staff etc

    Beautiful hotel - especially if you appreciate something different from a standard commercial chain - so many characteristics - staff were very friendly - always smiling and inviting - 2 min walk from Union Square- I usually staff in SF for one night before travelling for work - I will defintely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small No parking space

    Friendly staff, very adorable French style design and decorations. Clean and sparkling, great cleaning supplies. Cute and classic elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, no deadbolt on door, front desk area was small and awkward, the desk staff had no idea about any rates at the garage other than the 24 hr, didn’t know name or phone number.

    The parking garage was close. They stowed my suitcase for an hr while I ran an errand after checking out. The elevator was cool although ancient. I need to increase my hotel budget - so I guess it was ok for the price, just wasn’t prepared for the level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lot of food and we had to let quite a bit go to waste because there isn't a fridge or microwave in the hotel room.

    They have a very nice 4 course pre fix menu for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old wooden building you could hear neighboring room and the people of the top floor walking. Bed and pillow were not the most comfortable.

    The location was good very central. The decoration was hilarious. Kitch ugly but hilarious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm and the heater centrally controlled so they did nothing about it

    Location, breakfast value for money (great deal at 12$), originality of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the room was small.

    The quirky atmosphere. Really liked the Joan of Arc theme. It was a bit overwhelmingly French, but for a one night stay in SFO it was perfect. Just 2 blocks off Union square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, but the sheets had a few old stains on them.

    Small, quaint room - but served it's purpose at half the cost of the big chain hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was bigger than what I expected for San Francisco. We were not disturbed by noise from other clients or street noise. We were really well welcomed on arrival by Grace, who showed us the room. The breakfast ($12) offers a choice between eggs/French toast/pancakes/omelette with bacon, potatoes and toast. In addition, you can choose more from the buffet: yogourt, fruits, cereal. The hotel is quite well situated, near Union station (Bart, muni, buses, cable car), chinatown, SoMa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absutely nothing negative to report. Staff was always very helpful!

    Great Location, Great staff, Great Rooms: we were in the Klimt room and the decoration on the ceiling reflected Klimt's work - very lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel changes without any notice for the entire stay for 3 nights. No explanation for the secure charge while check in. No memo pad and pen, garbage bin in the room (only one bin at the bathroom)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wished breakfast was still included.

    One of my favorite slightly off the beaten path hotels in SF. Superior service, close enough to Union Square , Chinatown and the other touristy areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personnel not friendly when asked for directions. Room smelled like a Chinese restaurant.

    Great location. Great French restaurant in House.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system.

    I loved the staff at the front desk, they are polite, precise and prompt. They always go that extra mile to answer questions and accommodate requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold inside the room. I asked for an extra blanket but they forgot. They compensate me with a breakfast, that was not really good.

    Comfortable beds. Everything was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filled with amazing art, including hand painted murals that have been added over the past 25 years—and counting. The entire place could qualify as a museum exhibition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heating did not work during the night. (February was quite warm, but nights were cold. The heating was set to maximum, but it remained cold during all night, started heating at 8am for about 1 hour)

    Good budget hotel, clean rooms, good room service, friendly staff, quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and a bonus was it felt like a wonderful Left Bank of Paris Hotel..if want want large splashy rooms this is not for you..if you love Paris you'll love this and great location in SF

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locked door on the street. Often times, upon entering, the door would be locked and guests on the inside would ignore you as you tried to enter. The key-fob system is a bit wonky!

    Very polite staff : )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived past midnight at the hotel, later than we expected. We were welcomed with tea, Fresca water and cookies with the same smile and patience as it if was 3pm. The decoration and hand done paintings everywhere give this place a really unique personality and a french flair I loved to find. I thought I had stepped back in my native France for a while. My friend and I loved it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were excellent. They tended to all needs. The facility has a great restaurant. Location on Bush and Powell is excellent for transportation to all parts of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice personnel (good advice on Japanese restaurant Ryoko's, expensive but great !) Very central location too. Comfortable, and not too much noise (not completely silent, but not noisy either)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a great deal of noise. You can everyone on the floor, each time someone get out of his room qnd closes the door. Very hard to get a quit sleep

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with the ceiling fan on high, the room was a bit stuffy. I opened the window which helped but then it felt less private. Maybe putting a window/box fan in the closet for the guest to use when needed? Or, maybe a roller shade that could cover the top of the window while letting air through the open lower area?

    Good value; clean; great location; efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Felt like I walked into Europe. Old building, gated elevator, tiny hallways, beautiful decor. Room was small and perfect for one. Bed was comfy and clean. Didn't try food, but there isn't free breakfast anymore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is really dated (as most of the hotels in the region I guess). However it doesn't make it easier the fact the the elevator is the gated one from 1920's (I was stuck there twice) and it didn't work for hours on Monday, making me go up and down 5 floors on dated carpeted stairs.

    Staff is really helpful, happy and respectful at all times. My last couple of trips involved very upsetting and short tempered staffs. At Cornell it was a delightful surprise to find desk and cleaning teams happy and dedicated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife was in a wheelchair and the facility was completely unable to accomodate the wheelchair. Does not meet us ada standards -- I knew that the facility did not meet ada standards before we stayed at the facility -but I wanted to see how far from compliant the propoerty was

    Much like a modest hotel in Paris

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite hot in the room at night. The breakfast was served (no buffet), which took extra time.

    Nice atmosphere in the hotel, good overall quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very stuffy. Window looked out onto wall of building so no air flow. Had to ask for a fan, which did help a bit. Minimal towels and toiletries, 1 tiny bar of soap for 2 people. Skimpy amount of food for the $12 breakfast. Nice staff, but would not stay here again.

    Hotel had charming decor and was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion over breakfast whether included. It was the first day but the next I was asked to go upstairs to get a coupon for breakfast. So I walked out and did not return. The time to ask is before you sit down.

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the hardest part about this place but after the first couple days got used to it wasn't that bad once you get the hang of it

    The way the property was old style but yet it felt like it was new how close everything was to it good little pizza shop right across the street best coffee I had ever directly across the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a 24 hours front desk but for me it was even better for privacy.

    The size of the room, the fact that all the rooms are fully furnished (better than my own home) and decorated with excellent taste, the breakfast, the service, the hygiene products provided, the bed, the location, the privacy...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really wanted to eat dinner in the restaurant, but they were booked solid. Perhaps upon booking, a recommendation is made to make a reservation for the restaurant ahead of time?

    Staff was overly accommodating. Room was clean, comfortable, and quite. Hotel was within walking distance of my destinations. Wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how nice the staff is. They are very attentive and amicable. The breakfast was very tasty and the service is great. Our room had a small vanity that I highly appreciated and the decoration is very unique. We felt welcomed by all the staff and cery comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kept trying to open our doors to clean the room, only happened a few times. We mentioned to the manager we found blood stains on our sheet after it had been changed and we think he charged us $25 for it.

    Loved the decor of the hotel, it was very beautifully decorated. Even our room was tastefully decorated. It was simple yet felt like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room and very quiet. I did not realize how loud my neighbors were until I got out of the room to get breakfast. Breakfast is decent but a little boring, not change much every morning. The Chinese lady worked in the dinner was so passionate and the guy was polite.I moved to this hotel because my last hotel sucked, and moving to this hotel was probably one of the best choice I made during my trip in SF.The first day I moved in, the front desk lady was a little reluctant when I requested help for my luggages yet polite. The last day there was a tall guy helped me get all my luggage when I left, he was very nice. I really appreciated it especially after a long day of walking in the windy city. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is not suitable for people who are afraid of elevators and it’s probably one of the flaws of the structure: it’s definitely nice from a historical point of view but not functional. It got stuck upon checking out and the receptionist was nice as he came and took down all our luggage. The stairs are very steep: it would have been a nightmare to carry them down. Our two rooms were both roomy and they seemed clean. Only, two of our party were not sure their towels got changed in spite of the fact that they left them on the floor. Let’s say that maybe cleaning could be improved.

    We stayed at Hotel de France for four nights before Christmas (2017) and all in all we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is centrally located and - in spite of the steep walk we had to take with all our luggage from Union Square metro stop - it’s easily accessible. Without the luggage it was a 5 minutes walk from Union square and all the entertainment, dining and shopping options it offers. The hotel was amazingly decorated for Christmas and the atmosphere was just magical. Home made cookies (50c each) and hot water and tea were always available on front of the reception and in general it was all very cozy. Breakfast was amazing, especially if you consider that it was included in the rate. We downright loved it and was one of the highlight of the stay. It’s a pity they are not including it anymore from 2018.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel with gorgeous holiday decorations and delicious chocolates 🍫 and ☕️ tearoom Great 3 course dinner in the gorgeous and well appointted restaurant with lovely china.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no gym and the dining room was decorated in a predominantly christian style with paintings and sculpture of jesus everywhere

    The breakfast was freshly prepared and was a bonus with the room rate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not by any means an issue for us in December, but we didn't notice any air conditioning. There was a fan though, and we were very comfortable.

    The location was perfect! We took the BART from the international terminal at SFO to Powell Street and walked for a few minutes. The hotel is located right in Union Square near multiple restaurants and right on the trolley line. I recommend the Pinecrest Diner (it's open 24 hours). You're within a $10 Lyft ride to anywhere and walking distance from many attractions. For example, we walked back from the pier through Little Italy and Chinatown very easily. While breakfast was served during our stay, the hotel staff mentioned that they are stopping the breakfast service in 2018. Even without breakfast, this hotel is a great value. Speaking of the staff, they were extremely friendly. We were happy to give them our business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to Union Square. Very polite and helpful staff. Happy to store our luggage when we took a trip to Yosemite National Park. We stayed in two rooms, one was very small but Ok. Great restaurant and breakfast was included in the price, (I believe this will be discontinued in 2018 though if the same breakfast is offered for the $12 mentioned it will be very good value))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a bit more attention to detail, such as during cleaning. For instance, I was with a friend and each morning all of our towels were put back together so we didn’t know anymore who was using which towel. Either exchange them all or leave them where they were.

    The location is really great, and it’s a nice hotel for a short stay in the city especially if tourism is your primary focus. Depends what you like, it’s definitely not a high-end hotel, but rather a quirky, family-owned one, also good value for money. Good breakfast too, which is always a huge plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, beautifully furnished and decorated - an unusual place. Nice little tea/coffee room and another separate sitting area, so comfortable and welcoming. Soft background music playing - carols mostly as it is Christmas - and all in French. Created the perfect atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bread at breakfast poor. Why not serve French baton or croissants ?

    Unusual hotel with European feel. Staff lovely Breakfast included in price Free tea and coffee throughout day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is popular and it can be difficult to book a room as they fill up fast.

    Loved the old style elevator and the fact that you can love up the dog that loves there. The hotel is clean and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Parking is in a garage across the street (you drive and drop off the car) at a very reasonable rate for San Francisco. Breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is has literally no pressure and was very annoying (building is old and It may have just been my room). No air con however it was winter so didn't need it.

    The charm and age of the property giving a French country theme. Great breakfast in the restaurant provides alongside a good value carpal opposite. Location is great directly in union square and close to a local shop. Was nice to see free coffee and chocolate for guests throughout the day. Staff very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is basic. Bathroom needs and upgrade - there was only a fixed shower head, which is acceptable only in a dormitory.

    Great location within 5 minutes to Union Square. Very attentive staff who were happy to help. Nice atmosphere inside the lobby. Breakfast was good and included in the room rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very decorative for the holidays. Good value for breakfast. Our favorite restaurant in the city is there (Jean d'Arc). Extremely artistic throughout with numerous prints of famous French artists on each floor. Just quaint in every way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE CORNELL IS VERY MUCH LIKE A SMALL EUROPEAN HOTEL ONE MIGHT EXPERIENCE IN FRANCE. I ESPECIALLY LIKED ALL THE HAND PAINTED ARTWORK ADORNING THE HOTEL EVERYWHERE. I VERY MUCH ENJOY THE JEAN D'ARC THEME IN THE RESTAURANT AND THROUGHOUT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel will no longer have a free breakfast included - effective January 1 2018. The hotel is about 1/2 way up one of the larger hills in San Francisco. So you will need to take the cable car up Powell to get to the hotel if you have any mobility issues. The lobby is small - but as I said above - that is normal for the European style hotels and the older sections of San Fran.

    Like many hotels in San Francisco, it is a historic building, but well renovated and maintained. It has great Euro-charm - with a cool Paris feel. The staff were excellent - very friendly and always helpful. The french restaurant on the lower level has great European décor and great food. The breakfast was excellent every day and dinner menu had great variety. The cable car stops about 20 meters away and is about a 10 minute walk uphill from the Market - Powell BART subway stop. We got to the hotel by taking BART from the airport and then walking. It was very simple. Rooms were not huge - but they were definitely a decent size and we were very comfortable. Within 5 minutes you can walk to China Town or Union Square. There is a car rental place right across the street. It is about a 10 minute walk to Market Street and add another 5 minutes to get to the Ferry Building. It is about a 20 minute walk due North to the waterfront downtown area. it was about a 20 minute walk to City Hall area. We walked to most places form the hotel. Uber is everywhere. The most expensive Uber trip we took in the city was about $9.00 if the destination was not walkable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no individual temperature control and was VERY hot. The staff tried to turn it down from central location, but had to leave the window open and use the ceiling fan to get temperature down.

    Overall, a very nice stay. I loved the decor and great location to Union Square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues.

    First, the staff. Helpful, they remember repeat guests, and I like having real owners around who care about what happens. Second the food. We always book a dinner the arrival night and it was outstanding (lamb shank). Then the complimentary breakfast. Third, the quality of the room. For a slight upgraded queen room, had a street view and a remodeled bathroom with great water pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, helpful, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, (we stayed in two), hotel held one of our bags while we went to Yosemite for two nights, breakfast!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does need a bit of sprucing up - some modernizing - decluttering. Room was small as expected - ...but bathroom was clean and bed very comfortable with nice linens. the room lacks any refrig . Breakfast is ok - great as it's included but signs say that ends in 2018...That's a big loss...

    Nice small boutique hotel feel. Well decorated for the holidays. Did not get to try dinner in the restaurant which looks very well rated and guests get 15% discount. All in all a unique find if you get a competitive price... might be more for older set and not hipsters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is so quaint and extraordinarily decorated for Christmas.... very festive. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Loved this boutique hotel with a French flair. Free breakfast included but as of January 2018, it will no longer be available. It was a plus and delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always struggle to find somewhere that offers real milk to have with tea. Its not really a negative, just an annoyance that is typical all US hotels.

    Great location. Nice secure building right in the busy Union Square district. Rooms are a good size and bathroom is comfortable too. Queen bed was firm and really comfortable, while the pillows were soft and not lumpy. It is a busy district, our room was to the rear of the property and we had no issue with street noise at all. This is an old building with character decorated to theme. It is a lovely change from faceless chain hotels. We really enjoyed our stay here and in San Francisco this is great value, we would stay here again for sure. There is coffee & a tea selection during the day in a little room off the main hall and a lovely sitting room at the front too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I first arrived the heating was working a little to well. I spoke to someone at the front desk and they fixed the problem.

    This place was a gem. Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and the overall charm of the hotel was amazing. The price point we very reasonable. Couldn't ask for a better location, if you like to shop, Cornell de France is 2 blocks from Union Square, less than a mile from Nordstroms and Bloomingdales and tons of stores in between. We are already talking about booking for next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of water pressure in the shower and the hot water was not hot.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room clean and charming. Location excellent, staff friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay here and would return in an heartbeat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and old, so was the bathroom. The price was to high, concerning conditions and breakfast (very limited and starting to late, at 7:30).

    Nice and friendly as well as helpful staff. Cozy and nostalgic accommodation in the very heart of downtown San Francisco.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the breakfast are really good and I appreciated ordering shuttle bus for us. The hotel contact me in time to let us know that we have something left over, it was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the shower, didn’t look clean, the decoration, the breakfast (all in microwave), parking is on a building across the street. I could have paid the same money to a way better hotel. But the pictures of this one is convinced until you see it in person

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast can be better. It is OK but it can be improved.

    The hotel has a great location, just 3 blocks from Union Square, excellent! It is a very nice french stylish hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with private bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and charming French style hotel with perfect location. Okey room but the water in the shower was running very slowly. Nice and good products in the bathroom. Breakfast room was amazing and the service great. All the staff were very helpful and service minded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was slightly cool and I would have preferred if the room was slightly warmer. I did not find a thermostat in the room. However, I did not bother checking with staff about this. I think the window for breakfast is a bit short; it was 7:30am to 9am (weekdays) or 9:30am (weekends). Ideally it should be from 7am to 10:30am. There should be more flexibility with the shower curtain in the bathtub. I would have liked to take a bath but the shower curtain was in the way.

    The staff was very friendly and all spoke French. There is a great ambiance to the hotel. There was French music in the lobby. The room was very clean and nice, and there was enough storage space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a historical part of San Francisco, built in 1910. Each floor of the hotel is artist themed in French tradition. The rooms are decorated nicely and I had the best sleep ever on the bed, it was so quiet, I loved it and I will definitely rebook there when I go to San Francisco!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small. TV resolution was low def. There's no exercise facility and no bar. Room could have been a little cleaner.

    Hot breakfast included, e.g., omelettes or French toast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place to stay, ideally located near Union Square, fantastic hospitality, all in a very pleasant French atmosphere from the decoration to the music and the possibility to speak French (and English) with everyone

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cornell Hotel de France traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: