Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4 stars

3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963, USA

#5 of 23 hotels in Vero Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    As nice as the Caribbean but closer and cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small complaint. Pool chairs are uncomfortable and placed tightly together making it a little awkward to get in and out of chair.

    Gorgeous area. Beach, views from rooms, pool area all fantastic. Family friendly without massive kid invasion. Town of Veronica Beach is cute and walkable. Hotel is a great size- not too big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    We live in Miami and was surprised to find out that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression that housekeeping would make up the room during each day of our stay... They did not

    We live in Miami and was surprised to find out that the Estefan's owned the hotel and on site restaurant. The Miami decor (the tiles around the pool area) and Cuban flare was a nice touch. The room reminded me of the hotel we stayed at in Cuba a couple years ago. Our room was located on the first floor in front of the pool. There were times we wanted to rest in the room but the music was a little loud. Luckily it was always off by 10pm. Paella night was DELICIOUS!! Every pool attendant was very friendly and attentive. Complimentary sunscreen was a nice touch. We'll definitely be back!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in vero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was so nice the only things that i can complain about are small like the fact that they're towels are rough and there's not a lot to do around the town.

    Staff was wonderful the place was beautiful i loved my room tge restaurant was to die for best cuban food i have ever had in my life top 3 best meals i have ever had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.5
    Beautiful weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were super flat...made it really hard to sleep, which was very disappointing

    Beautiful hotel...comfy beds, gorgeous pool area abs amazing food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Tub Ocean Front- Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors leading to the outside were always open at night, although signage indicated room keys were needed.

    Room was comfortable. Great location with easy access to the beach, shops, and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a parking spot could be difficult to find (if you opted not to do the valet parking) but we usually managed to find a spot after driving around a time or two!

    Beds were super comfy, staff was friendly and the pool and beach were wonderful! Had a great view of the pool and ocean! Lots of restaurants, shops, ice cream and parks within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Its very nice, but the nickle and dime for things are not to cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    DID NOT LIKE THE DAILY "RESORT FEE" $28.00 CHARGES ($140.00 for five days): VALET CAR SERVICE (not available if you come back after 11PM),OVERNIGHT PARKING (parking lot full), WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE (slow or off line), RESORT FITNESS CLASSES (only yoga), 2 BEACHFRONT LOUNGE CHAIRS DAILY (this was a joke. when you go to the beach they are wearing the "costa d Este" polo shirt and when you ask about the chairs and umbrellas yes they are SOLD SEPARATELY and that another $15. The food was not good. For late night food only pizza and few other items.

    The hotel is beautiful and is so close to the beach. The staff was nice and help us when we had a question. It was near a lot of other place to eat and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Most relaxing and enjoyable vacation while hunting for rental property.
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just wish we had a better view but didn't realize where our room was located when we were booking this reservation, no fault of the staff.

    Service was impeccable, staff very friendly and attentive .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It was the best mini Florida staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do away with Double Beds. Should be Queen Size.

    The Service and kindness of the staff. The hotel was updated and clean. Enjoyed the restaurant the food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax, have a cocktail and get some sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, great stay

    The personnel working at the main desk were great. We enjoyed the room itself with the beautiful view of the beach. The staff at this location were very warm and friendly. Stephanie, the waitress form the pool bar was very helpful and we do appreciate that. Both the pool and location to the beach was perfect. We could jump in the pool and run over to the beach in a blink of an eye. The staff on the beach were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a quiet stay on the East Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!! It rained a great deal of the time during our stay! Prices in the Spa were a little too expensive.

    Lovely hotel In a perfect location on the east coast. Probably more geared towards couples rather than families with small children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful resort! Located right on the beach across from cute shops and delicious eateries. The staff were all welcoming and kind. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. When they found out my husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary they sent a beautiful card of the resort with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! I’m looking forward to staying here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed my time at the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi and the TV in your room, and in the hotel are both in and out, and un-reliable. The air conditioning in the room along with the temperature in the refrigerator, never operated at a high level. Room was constantly humid, and refrigerator, always borderline warm. This property charges a premium rate, and they need to resolve these types of issues at these rates.

    The staff, especially Ellen at the pool, and John and Chad at the bar, do a great job. Everyone else super helpful, and always pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was okay but "cold" atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant serves nice food - however the staff wasnt very nice so we didnt feel welcome there at all. I wouldn't eat there again. Also, there was a wedding ceremony the day we arrived where we first were asked to leave the beach and then the poolbar - it felt like we are just in the way all the time when all we wanted to do is relax and unwind.

    Its a nice Hotel in Vero Beach - with a great Pool and live Music on the Sunday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great vist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights

    People above us seemed to be moving furniture constantly and were noisy. Might provide pads to legs to muffle the sounds against the tile floor.

    The pool bar was great and staff was excellent. Food was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Check-in and bell service was smooth and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to change rooms because first one was right above the pool bar / area with very loud live music in the afternoon! Went to the beach in the afternoon and were told there are no more beach towels. Chairs at pool were only refreshed (old towels removed after noone was there for hours) after pleading for it. Service at pool bar was lousy. Rooms felt very old / lived-in and cold. Huge bathroom with tiny sink.

    Check-in and bell service was smooth and efficient. Free coffee in the mornings. Beautiful sunrises over the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We were pampered and left so relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could possibly have been better was a slightly flatter pillow. Other than that, perfection!

    Everyone at Costa d' Este works hard to keep the resort immaculate. The service is top-notch. We have been two years in a row and plan to go back. It is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and we can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been improved was the location of our room. It was at eye level with part of the parking lot and people could see straight into our room. Not as much privacy as I would have liked.

    It was a top notch hotel! Very clean, beautiful, the staff was very attentive right down to offering the guests skewered frozen grapes while we lounged around and in the pool. The beds were the most comfortable we have experienced and the shower was a delight. The food was excellent and the beach lovely and within steps of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice stay, but for the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the pool was inconsistent. The women who handled the chairs and towels did and excellent job! However, no one even approached me for a food or beverage order the 1st 2 days that I was at the pool, and on the 3rd daY, the woman who did, seemed put out, then submitted my bill without ever showing it to me? When the staff does that an automatic gratuity of 18% gets added to the check. I was unhappy specifically with her service and how she handled the bill.

    Majority of the staff was super nice and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Memorable few days with my family that would last a lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Excellent bath enclosure with enough room to truly enjoy the experience. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and ensured that we had a wonderful time at the resort, even suggesting places of interest that may please us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 216 is directly over the bar and people could sit outside and see directly into my second story room!! Also the no-see-ems were an issue biting all night.

    On the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    Will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid $466.00 for a room on the beach, expecting a fabulous room with a view. Instead, we looked out over a roof. I was not happy and let the hotel know. They did nothing. Very unresponsive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    Way over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of roof/air conditioners Cold tile floors No room cleaning service Cheesy atmosphere Oder of cleaning fluids everywhere- could not stay for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful setting nice people- needs refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping a bit lax, had to call for toilet paper at 7am because none left. Then after room cleaned , still no extra roll. Rooms a bit tired.

    Wonderful staff at pool/beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location. Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets didn't fit the bed. Internet not good. Hotel way too cold in the common areas all the time. For the price we paid, I expect a nightly turn-down. No "slippers". The main blind in the room wouldn't close properly and there was a gap at the end it was attached at - light streaming in the morning at dawn. Just generally not to the standards I would expect from the type of hotel that was rated so highly. Also, why do I haver to pay $28 a day resort fee when we didn't use any of the facilities offered on the card? That's not what we were there for and that should be taken into account. More and more hotels are charging this fee for no good reason - just because they can. Getting really bad in Florida and the Caribbean. Some of those properties would be hard pressed to even be called a "resort".

    Location. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place to get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not like temperpedic beds. My back and knees hurt every morning. But the view upon waking helped. The last full day I had a disheartening experience at the spa. There is incense permeating the spa, which I did not know until walking in and having an asthma attack immediately. Then I went down to the beach to let the medication kick in and someone was smoking right by the gate so I had to leave. Not a good way to end my stay.

    The view was all and more of what it was touted! The pool is heated and lovely, as is the hot tub. The staff, especially the door and valet group, were so attentive and sweet. The staff by the pool were efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    I booked this last minute and got a great rate not really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this last minute and got a great rate not really expecting how great it would be! Classy, Miami like boutique hotel w/ great restaurant and amenities. Now that I know about it I plan to go back for a leisure trip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Overall, we were happy with our stay at the hotel .. nice amenities, great view, terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food took FOREVER to come out of the kitchen, despite the restaurant being only half full ..

    The restaurant was nice .. the server pleasant .. the food OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    First time in the area enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like low bed and low bed side tables.Would liked to have more comfortable setting chairs.

    Balcony and the ocean view,pool area and especially the chairs and personnel on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    It was absolutely wonderful and full of memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to offer any negative thoughts, I’d just say it was a bit price-y. But it was worth it!

    The room was beautiful. The shower was huge. The ocean view was great. We slept with our balcony door open and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep. If you don’t like the sounds of the ocean at night, the door is sound proof when closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay but let down by rude guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up by some guests who were trying to get in there room and shouting. This went on for about two hours until I called security.

    The hotel was excellent with good staff and great food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    We canceled our second night there because the room they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We canceled our second night there because the room they gave us was the only available and it was next to the parking of the hotel. No privacy and the view was sad and really bad. The hotel is small and it only has one nice pool and it is in front of the beach, besides that there is nothing else that's good. Don't recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Location and room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed xmas day and were disapointed that the hotel was not able to seat us for dinner. We had to eat in the room. We were disapointed that the room we ordered was not available.

    Location and room design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More fish and vegetarian dishes on the menu as we are non-meat eaters

    Luxurious value for money in the best beach-side location. Perfect for a great escape to this lovely sleepy seaside town, with extensive smooth sandy walks to peaceful parks and boardwalks. Pool and spa pool exceptional for all ages. All staff work as a team and hospitable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and great location in Vero Beach, FL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location between the beach and the shopping district in this cute town. Nice design aesthetic, comfortable four-star accommodations. Decent sized fitness room. Restaurant, bar and spa on site. Easy parking. Most rooms seem to have at least a sliver of ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Will not be staying here again because of our experience, did the hotel survey no results back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 1st floor across from the elevator, u could hear the motor all night long people getting in & out, very noisy .our room was by the door walking into the building, people would look in our room & wave, nice room location was horrific , front desk said I'm sorry❗️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great location and fab room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music by the pool.

    Great room. Terrific view of Atlantic. Huge walk in shower with dual shower head. Great large comfy bed wth nice linen and towels. Really good coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Mostly good, The young man that checked us in Zack, was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mostly good, The young man that checked us in Zack, was not very welcoming and when we asked what there was to do close to us he replied " nothing, your in Vero Beach! The other gentleman was much more friendly and offered us suggestions on dining and entertainment. cleaning staff was sub par. overall we have stayed at nicer places for less $$$

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and great location--the beaches need cleaning of sea weed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seaweed on beaches needs to be cleaned--not sure why this isn't done but it affects the views and access to the beach even if you're walking on the sand and not swimming. Hotel next door was noisy some nights due to the band but it's a vacation spot so we dealt with it ;)

    Bed was huge and comfy considering we have a toddler who needed to climb in and share a few nights. The early bird dinner was a great deal as well and happy hour at the bar was fantastic. The poolside service and parking were great inclusions and part of the resort fee-great deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room next to parking lot and dumpster type canister holding beach equipment. Employees talk on phone and hang out practically next to our balcony. I am a flight attendant for 28 years and have stayed at hotels all over and cannot believe the accommodations particularly for the price charged taxes and resort fees. When we checked out they dramatically increased the price and only with proof from booking.com was the price reduced so We ended up paying $389.00 total for 2 lousy nights with our shades closed constantly because we were next to the parking lot and people could see in room. Sugar ants everywhere and the room was basic and the resort was nothing special. I took photos as proof so consumers can see exactly what you get when you book the modern king room. The beach has been mostly washed away by hurricanes and it certainly was not worth the practically $200. 00 a night we paid.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    LOVE everything about this resort except not being able to breathe fresh ocean air due to smokers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    next door(very close) to resort is a resort with outdoor deck & live music- not too quiet & LOTS of smokers- smell blew to our area constantly & we couldn't even enjoy sitting on our balcony & breathing fresh ocean air due to cigarette smoke!. Pool deck of our resort had tables near & under our balcony that people at our resort would sit outside & smoke so we couldn't win! Love this place but prefer a smoke-free property. It wouldn't help this location due to the outdoor deck next door. I realize this is not anything the resort can control- sadly:(

    being able to bring our small dog with us & have oceanfront room. Also cute local businesses to shop & eat at all in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    For a two day stay totaling roughly 500 dollars, I expected more and it didn’t deliver
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was split, all were very young (early twenties) which I liked but half of them were clearly not happy to be there and it came out as snarky and bored. No effort at all to serve the guests. Yet, the other half were attentive, engaging and courteous. It really was a 50/50 split and it was detracting from the whole experience because the unhappy employees were in all areas of the hotel. I was disappointed that I was never asked if I liked the food (I ate dinner there) or how my stay was. It was very transactional, give me your money and goodbye. The food at the restaurant was the same, a split of 50/50 bring good and bad. The wine was great though 18 dollars a glass is a bit steep. The rib eye steak was good but it was served in a heated slab so what started out as medium rare turned into well done in the end....sad. The truffle fries were limp and slightly greasy and the bernaise sauce was indistinguishable ( you could have been blindfolded and could not guess what it was ). The wedge salad was well a wedge salad, hard to screw up and nice. I decided to not return because as a high end restaurant (with expensive prices) these were silly issues that could be easily fixed if the staff in the kitchen tasted their own food and thought about it.

    The shower was the best part. It was generous with a built in seat, very hot with great water pressure. It was like a private sauna. I loved that it was right on the beach. Really a lovely location and easy access to shops and restaurants. The room was very spacious and clean. I really liked the decorations all around the hotel, they did a very good job of giving an urban Miami feel to the place so it felt a little more special and upscale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    I'm going back again, again, again, and again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything!

    Bed was like an absolute cloud. I also could hear ocean hitting the shore even with the sliding glass door closed in the evening. Wonderful and more than I even expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect beach getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about at all.

    Clean, upscale property with the best service both inside the hotel, pool area & beach. Location is perfect with the feeling of being in Martha's Vineyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only went to east coast of Florida because of this hotel. It was our second stay there. We love the place! The design, style, staff! It's perfect , special thanks to Paul from the beach staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely a wonderful place. Beautiful design. Perfect amount of rooms so everyone feels special and taken care of. Staff were very attentive and friendly. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I really enjoyed myself. Very Pet friendly. The staff speak very highly of the Estefans.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Jackie at the pool, Paul at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the resorts fault obviously: Beach was very small, sand hard to walk on. Young girl at pool not as attentive as Jackie- left many sun beds for hours without turning over for next guest (Jackie was ON IT); just seemed a bit lazy- nothing like the others working there.

    Jackie at the pool, Paul at the beach! Drew the server at restaurant...the resort was lovely. It felt like staying at someone's home- they think of everything you might need and treat you like family. Very warm and very beautiful. Yeah pool was awesome! Our view from the room was awesome! Highly suggest to anyone to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great pet-friendly beach resort!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints at all other than the cost of breakfast too high in resort restaurant. My husband took our 11 year old granddaughter down to breakfast in the resort restaurant the first morning, while I stayed in room with dog because the advertised Bamboo patio that was supposed to be pet-friendly on site dining was not open or operating that morning.He spent $60 for s regular breakfast for 2 people! That seemed just a little silly. However, we found off-site restaurants within walking distance of resort that had outdoor pet-friendly seating so it was not any issue after that first morning. Other than that, the resort really was fantastic!

    Most of all , that it is pet-friendly.It is really nice to find an upscale resort that is pet-friendly. we just hope irresponsible pet- owners don't ruin it for the rest of us that follow the simple pet rules! It was a very nice privilege to be able to bring our fur-baby. The resort was wonderful & staff exceptionally friendly & helpful. Our oceanfront room had the perfect view! Beach was very nice & having the comfortable lounge chairs a plus. We will be back !The kayaking rentals being right there was awesome...we rented 2 times & saw so many sea turtles...was such a treat! We will definitely recommend this resort to friends & family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No little shop to buy personal goods, candy, etc. Also pool bar was expensive and charged us $29 for 2 pina coladas and when we went to other hotels drinks were priced much better.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Wow!!!! What a hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a thing. Everything was perfect. However, would have liked more Cuban food on the pool and room service menu.

    The property, beach, and room were all immaculate. The staff was extremely attentive and professional. Loved every minute of our stay. So did Louie...the wonder yorkie!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were very very rough...made sleeping almost impossible. Too bad as the mattress was very comfortable. Would suggest using a different blend of sheets that are not so scratchy.

    The ocean view was wonderful. It would have been nice if the rooms had a screen door so you could open the room at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely resort in laid-back Florida location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive Floor in room could have been swept more often Older retirement community where most restaurants close at 10 pm

    Staff are friendly. Felt special when door were constantly opened for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Be Resort Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. We will return this is the Place to be.

    The Bedding was Amazing,my girlfriend S.H.M Loved the location and the Way the hotel was so accommodating.Staff goes the extra mile to make your stay Amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning - rooms on weekend were cleaned later than my liking. On day it wasn't until 5:30pm. And I know sand get everywhere but use a vacuum instead of a straw broom.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to relax and renew...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Honestly, I can't think of anything.

    The rooms are beautiful with extra roomy showers and nice finishes. The service is excellent. Drinks are offered to you by both the pool and the bar. We appreciated the beach loungers, the morning yoga and the bicycles that were all included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    great hotel in right at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool area was very crowded, The hotel allows pets. We had a dog barking in the room next to us because it was left alone by its owner(although this is not allowed) . We had to call the front desk 4 times about this. The hotel compensated us with $ 50,- which is a nice gesture, but still we found it quite annoying

    very friendly, attentive and helpful staff, nice location on the beach, beautiful design hotel, with nice decorated rooms, we had an ocean view, but be aware that there are also rooms with a bad view on the ground floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Relaxed & Stylish Oceanfront Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the overall style of the property - the relaxed vibe poolside, the ocean front amenities, and all the dining spots - poolside, inside, and near the front fountain. We were greeted with friendly service throughout our stay. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the Cuban dishes and the desserts. The views couldn't be beat - from our arrival under the fountain, to our balcony, to the pool, and finally the beach - there wasn't a moment when we did not feel like relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    A touch of Miami atmosphere in laid back Vero Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and beach lovely. Restaurant fun and high quality food and wine. Pool bartender Karen is terrific. From Miami and first time in Vero Beach to ride in the 50 mile Hibiscus Bike Ride. A great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Higher end hotel for a cute seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint on toilet seat was peeling off. It's a simple and cheap item to fix so the guests paying for a high end hotel room feels like they're staying in one.

    Loved that you could walk to all restaurants. Beautiful hotel with a great atmosphere and live music by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.0
    Booking promoted views. There were none from any of my guest rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 3 rooms, 2 facing the parking lot on the lower level. 1 facing the pool lower level, but could not be seen, bushes blocked the view.Next to the elevator and entrance to the building. Lots of traffic. Very bad first impression. Never again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views from ocean view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't keen on the restaurant menu or the service therein. However, there are many other places within easy walking distance to eat although the good breakfast cafes get very busy. Everything is expensive.

    Second stay. This time ocean view which is stunning from the top floor, spectacular. Up market hotel with polite and helpful staff. Few short steps from poolside to private beach where beds and towels are included in resort fee. Bathroom in our room was fabulous with large shower area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Beauty and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu at onsite restaurant but many quality dining options close by

    Excellent beach and views, frozen grapes by the hotel and classic Sinatra somgs play at the property giving it a glamorous feel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    Fabulous location with all the best Vero has to offer within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs to be a bit larger. We had difficulty getting a lounger by the pool on more than one occasion. We had lunch poolside one day which was not a good experience. The chicken & avocado wrap was bland & I had asked for fresh fruit as my side but was given fries which were cold & hard. Our room was in the South Tower & to get to the reception, restaurant or bar you had to go outside. It would be good to access these areas without having to do so. Thought the hotel was devoid of any atmosphere, almost like a city business hotel.

    The room was a good size with a large walk in shower The property is in a good location beachside & walking distance to lovely independent shops & bars & restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super friendly and relaxed town. Great pool and ocean. Closeto 4-6 really nice restaurants ( budget friendly and chilled and relaxed). GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    There is an over charge to my account on the amount of $166.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an over charge to my account on the amount of $166.62 . Total charges were suppose to be $466.76, but I was charged $400 at the hotel and $233.38 at time of booking; adding to $633.38. Please, make the corresponding adjustments.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    I thought I has died and gone to heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that I had to leave. It is my new get away spot.

    I needed a reboot for the New Year, I picked this facility on a whim...wow, what a treat. It is beautiful, the staff is very user friendly, and their coffee is excellent. The bed was so comfortable that I took a photo of the tag on the mattress and I am going to buy one for my home. I went to the spa..excellent. l used the outdoor pool and hot tub, talk about the AAh factor. The ocean of course is stunning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Not worth staying!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the coffee!!!!

    The food maid us sick we ordered room service. I had the red snapper it was not fresh I got very sick. The in room dinning was very bad they have to teach there room service employees how to serve.No costumer service horrable!! I dont know how they got the Michelen award!!!!I would never recommend this hotel!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Costa d'este is the place to stay on florida's Atlantic coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.The whole experience was exceptional.

    Everything. Location, the service, the resort. Infinity pool was fab. We liked it that much we extended our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing Get-Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the spa-like decor of my room,, but the chair cushions looked a little worn out. Outlets for electronics were not well-placed.

    The staff was welcoming and informative. Spacious open room with fantastic view on the ocean. Decorated like a spa resort, relaxation begins from the moment to arrival, and continues in a well-appointed room. I loved the Voss waters and other little touches that made me feel pampered. The faint sound of ocean waves in the background while I slept lulled me to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    Not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view overlooking car oark.Hornets and bugs so couldn't open balcony window which was tiny.Lift lobby dark and dingy and needed painting.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Sensational Staff, sensational view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greater choice for breakfast but this did not detract from the whole experience. We only had 1 night here but would have preferred to spend longer.

    Had an ocean facing room. View was superb. Check in and out completed quickly by efficient and smiling staff. All staff were very pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast was limited in choice but tasty. Would definitely stay here again and for a longer length of time!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    I could have lived there 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our wedding night here, It was awesome. They allowed us an early check in so my husband could set it all up for me (awe). They also gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a card that said, "congratulations newlyweds!" I would stay there a thousand times again. Great staff, beautiful view, right on the ocean, very clean and pool and bar are great! Overall, amazing experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The wave has amazing food. The property is gorgeous and people friendly. Greeted with a glass of champaign. Highly recommend this beautiful resort. Location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Pool area and bar really nice and right on the beach so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sea view on second floor which was unfortunately blocked by 2 palm trees so ask for 3/4 floor where possible!

    Pool area and bar really nice and right on the beach so you can have the best of both worlds. Wish we had stayed 2 night to make the most of the facilities! Will definitely stay again as a stop over from Miami to Orlando!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    4 out of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that the breakfast was overpriced. A cup of coffee at $4.00 with breakfast, when right outside the dining room, the coffee was free. The breakfast for two with just coffee and eggs etc. was over $50,00

    Location is great! Staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: