Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Collins Apartments by Design Suites

5445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140, USA

#293 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel we’ve stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked drab and unwelcoming. The bedroom had whitewashed walls, a mobile coffee shop that closed mid afternoon, all in all very poor quality for the high price bracket. We booked out 4 nights early and got another hotel. Would not recommend to anyone.

    No much to write home about. The staff were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the eyebrow height window should have been disclosed for this room, it felt like I was in an inner city office from the 1970s.

    The proximity to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities look absolutely nothing like the pictures. The rooms are rusty, dirty and everything looks old. Really hard mattress and poor quality pillows. The windows haven't been cleaned up who knows for how long, so you won't enjoy the view no matter how pretty it might be. That's a shame. I asked them to move me to a different room. It was a little better (at least the floor was clean and the bathroom wasn't as rusty as the previous one) but still not worthy the money. We never got our room cleaned up. They said we didn't pay for that even though I was charged for cleaning fees and other "hotel fees" First hotel I didn't get housekeeping service. The fitness center wasn't open at 4:30 pm when I went, and since the hotel doesn't work with magnetic keys (you get a regular key for your room) the key room doesn't open any other amenities. Meaning you have to go to the lobby I guess every time you want to use any other facility. The pool is basic and looks like a community pool. The only reason I decided to stay is because booking.com was clear about the no refunding policy. Won't use the app again, because I don't wanna be forced to stay in a place like this anymore. This was for far the worst hotel I have ever stayed, worst than cheaper motels I have seen. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures because I tried to make the most of my two days trip in Miami, and I I didn't think about this review. But please if you're reading this, DON'T stay here. The hotel DOES NOT look like the pictures.

    The location is excellent. The staff was overall helpful. The beach is really close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.5
    BAD experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Lack of information upon arrival about everything: Pool rules, beach entrance, towels, room cleaning system, etc . No phone in the room Beds in bad shape Mold in the restroom Swimming pool in bag shape Bad quality of bracelet to identify the passengers Very Bad internet signal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Beach view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always out of beach towels. Also thought they did house keeping very day but we stayed for a week and no one ever cleaned. I had to use old shower towels to get sand off of the floor because there's no brooms in the room or any cleaning supplies! The view is great 100%, comfy beds

    Located right on the beach! About 10 minute bike ride to a grocery store or take the uber, the drivers were great! Definitely recommend! The only problem was, they never had beach towels available but that gives you a reason to get a vacation towel and there's many cute ones!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    2.5
    1 aparment 3 different check in you did not or they did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 aparment 3 different check in you did not or they did not know whom you book with .non information given by front desk We had design aparment old and skinny lady at front desk she does not helpful at all It was a castle hotel anymore since its very old they made it aparment style room was okay cleaning lady was excellent but rest I did not like it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cloudy, room floor was very dirty, bathtub clogged, no bell man to carry luggage, very few carts for luggage, elevators slow, no way to call front desk, no cleaning service, misleading on room size, no tissue in room, kitchen has no stove so don't call it a full apt. I was over priced and lied to. You can hear neighbor as outside door is one foot away from other guest. Pool closes at 7 pm, non heated, lounge chairs in pool area are limited people sitting on floor. Food in restaurant is horrible.

    Turkish spa not part of the hotel is very good worth every cent, outside Tiki bar food is good and nice to hangout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    En känsla av lyx mötte oss vid mottagandet när vår bil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vi bodde på 5 våningen och vid rumsdörren började skavankerna. Två lås som bara det ena fungerade... Väl inne i rummet var första intrycket, oj det känns bekant IKEA...tavlorna var väl ganska nya men allt annat möblemang var sliten och ranglig från ca 1990 talet. (kräver inga nya möbler men trasiga och slitna var det). Kylskåpet hade en rostig kant på 2-3 cm på nedre dörren. Badrummet var visserligen ok i storleken men det rann vatten oavbruten i toastolen, kranen till duschen var också defekt och hårtorken var av mycket gammal modell, tog lite tid att fatta hur man skulle starta den..... På byrån låg en infoskylt (ej sängklädes byte) att lägga i sängen och spara miljön, vilket kändes olustig med tanke på hur vattenkranarna slösade med vatten... Jag hade inte kollat ett dricksglas när jag fyllde på vatten och drack, så fanns det en bottensats med gammal tandkräm, blä......Det är verkligen dags att renovera!!!!!! Boendet finns på norra Miami Beach, ingen strandpromenad eller några restauranger förutom i hotellen längs gatan, där man kände, det var bara för hotellets egna gäster. Jag kommer inte att bo här igen!

    En känsla av lyx mötte oss vid mottagandet när vår bil kördes av personal in i bilgarage. Entrén var stor och rymlig. Personalen var vänlig och serviceinriktat. Stora rum, sängen ok, fast den kändes plastig...knarrade. Men vad skulle detta unkna klädrummet användas till???? Inte mina kläder ska vara DÄR!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    Be prepared to pay for water in restaurants & ice for your coolers or room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not updated the furniture was old and worn poor quality no phone in room and front desk will not answeryour constant calls from your cell phones... had to leave room from 17th floor to get wash clother! Old key entry into rooms walls so thin you can hear neighbors conversations

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.3
    The facilities of the hotel and the beach entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was completely horrible. I felt like I had to thank you guys to let me buy services from the Hotel. The $60 late Check out fee, even though I checked in at 1:00am

    The facilities of the hotel and the beach entrance

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.0
    I did not like the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already written above

    I did not like the room. Too much white. And the corner of the kitchen leading to the bathroom was a big wasted ugly white space No coffee provided in room which I always expect. Also you added a resort fee that I was not told of beforehand

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good beach and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from restaurants if you want to walk there but these is free ride trolley that you can always use.

    Good beach and swimming pool. Room was big enough. Small kitchenette was also helpful. Everything was clean. It is good for money that we paid for it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    2.5
    Worst experience ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all they don't give you a receipt, they don't tell you how much they are charging and at the end I ended up paying so much more than I thought I had to pay because they had my credit card and now they are saying that they charge this and that...., Booking.com is a mock. I'll never ever again book anything with you guys... your "deals" are more expensive because at the end you pay double the price. I was told $370 with a confirmation and I ended up paying $650 simple unbelievable. But don't worry I'll never use it again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    First trip to Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a little cleaner. The floor wasn't very clean The AC did not work.

    Valet parking - it is a huge bonus. Great access to a private beach. Free beach towels was extremely useful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    2 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had almost all basic, bed, TV, microwave, plates, free Wifi, unfortunately no complimentary coffee or tea, or normal kettle to boil water. Walls plain white, not really make you feel comfortable. As well when I was making booking it said freeparking, but on arrival I still had to pay additional $20 per night for beach towels and parking (If I known before I would choose another hotel) +20% taxes and instead of $100 per 2 nights we end up with $200.

    Beach was literally 10m from hotel, nice swim pool and bar. Not to far from Ocean Drive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location, access to the beach/pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated, need a proper repairs.

    Good location, access to the beach/pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Not happy left a day early
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach in my room, and was not picture I was sent from booking also left day early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to valet no option, difficult it coming and going a lot.

    Clean and polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    The view to the Ocean is amaizing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They made extra charge withouth inform me. I feel very upset with this fact.

    The view to the Ocean is amaizing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Ocean view room and apartment like rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view room and apartment like rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.3
    Close to the beach and Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was of very low quality

    Close to the beach and Miami

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value nothibg fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was poor and furniture was old and dated

    Location on beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.8
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Limited View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and fablous view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location room needing a copleted make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need a complete remodelation

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Pool was closed the full day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed the full day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    Bang for your buck if you don't expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bay View Apartment, Kitchenette, 2 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet service was painfully slow, room was dirty, AC broke during our stay.

    The hotel was right by the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    2.5
    Beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionists where rude, the whole building was having work done so we were woke up every morning from drills in the room above. Massive leak (caused by builders maybe?!) through our roof and we were refused to move rooms. Pool was ruined by security.. No drinking by the pool, no music, no jumping in, no toys for the kids that were there, no coolboxes allowed?? I could go on, it's supposed to be a holiday not a prison! And our room was very unclean when checked in, hairs everywhere, and the housekeepers didn't clean the floor once in two weeks. Big hole in duvet so feathers were flying all over everytime we moved and the corridors looked like something of the shining.

    Beach access

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    4.2
    had clean and the view of the rooms are very nice , I think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no chairs where senatrse or to lie down on the beach or the pool , in fact not even have umbrella where evade the sun at times of intense light ... I could not do stay at any of these sites homeless unless you want die burned, I think they should think , to invest in furniture.

    had clean and the view of the rooms are very nice , I think esdonde unic is puee to stay around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    The view was absolutely awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like being compelled to use vallet parking when normally was the bottle neck and implied a wait of over 10 minutes. Self parking should be an option.

    The view was absolutely awsome. We had a suite with view to the sea. Also the size of the appartment. By the sea!!. The size of the swimming pool was huge.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    Pool and Beach Area is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are over priced for the condition they're in, Valet parking takes 45 minutes to get your car out, you call the front desk they tell you; you can bring your cooler and food to the pool area when you get there you're harassed by the security guard and the security supervisor about having food and your cooler with you. The hotel employees and security are not on the same page and provide you with different information.

    Pool and Beach Area is great!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    Our family booked 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I booked I was "guaranteed"for 2 ocean view rooms but only got 1. 1 room was recently renovated and very nice. The other room we rented was old and not very appealing. Furniture seen better days. The washroom was pretty gross, especially the old bath tub.

    Our family booked 2 rooms. 1 room was recently renovated and was very nice. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.4
    Mid beach, so you're near cheaper food than if you stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel rooms needs remodeling. Room was not very clean.Entire hotels needs work.

    Mid beach, so you're near cheaper food than if you stay in south beach. Right off the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.8
    Room relative quite huge also with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I will expect more helpfull stuff at lobby. We was need simply print boarding tickets, but not possible anywhere.

    Room relative quite huge also with kitchen. Nice pool. Very close to Beach. Small shops inside the building (food market, tourist atractions,..)

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    3.8
    Valet parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was outdated and the bed was very noise and uncomfortable. No face towels and no one to provide towels until 7am. Room was very dirty around the base of the walls and floor paint pelling. Ac vents was rusty.

    Valet parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.5
    The location was excellent and the room size was good.
    • Couple

    First room was dreadful as it had a connecting room with a very poor sound insulation making it impossible to stay in could hear everything from next door. They were very loud but it would still have been unbearable with a normal occupant. They moved us to a new room that was fine except that the hotel itself is very noisy, the type of guest that stays does not seem to think that after midnight they should keep the noise down especially when returning to their rooms. Kitchenette very small and some of the electrics especially around it (kitchenette) were scary! Whilst pool area very good there are very few sun beds available to use. Wi Fi signal not very strong.

    The location was excellent and the room size was good. The pool area was large , clean and had a bar / snack bar. Good to have a kitchenette . Maid service very good as was cleaning. Free Wi Fi.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.2
    I went to this location because of the Russian Bath house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upon arrival, the key to our room did not work, four of the employees could not figure out why, and we had to wait an hour for them to install a new doorknob. Opening the closet in the room made it smell like a very potent sock. The sheets were made out of what looked and felt like canvas paper, and the pillow cases had blood stains on them. We did not have room service, and the Valet lost our car keys 3 times. The Valet told me that I needed to bring my ticket back each time I needed my car, but then took the ticket and told me I only needed to show my room key. Then, when I returned to pick it up, they told me they lost my car key because I didn't give them a valet ticket and only showed them my room key. When I dropped off my car the 3rd time, I asked for my ticket back, so I could use it again without them losing my car key, and explained my frustration with waiting 30 minutes+ for a communication mistake they made. All they said in return was, "Well... Did we eventually find your car?" At that point I went into a rage black out.

    I went to this location because of the Russian Bath house. Also because it looked like a quality hotel. The view was also amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    3.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very rude. They barely spoke English and were not helpful. We asked to be called when the room was ready for check-in and we got no call. There was no wifi, and when I called the phone number on the reservation, nobody answered to give any information. The bathroom was dirty. The bathtub was gross. There was dirt and rust all in the tub. The doors to the shower were off the tracks and did not close. I would not even want to walk barefoot into the shower, that's how disgusted I was. Again, when I called the number, no answer. Really disappointing for the $222 I paid for the room. I would NOT stay here ever again.

    The location was great. The beach access was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    4.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi signal was very weak-practically no Wifi. No place to eat- staff in restoran and pool bar were rude and apathetic. It is impossible to have breakfast or quick snack in this hotel.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    I really like the style & where its located with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There's no phones in the room's and the faucet in the bathroom need to be updated. I also got it running around trying to get face rags to wash my face.

    I really like the style & where its located with the beach in the back of it and there in the nice pool. The free valet service was great!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    2.9
    Price but not worth it
    • Couple

    facilities are old, filthy and rooms are boxy like jails. The doors are seriously damaged, no balcony, bathroom was barely clean

    Price but not worth it

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    nice view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaking water from AC , low water force in bathroom, no fan in bathroom , no breakfast available for 5$ per person !! turkish Sauna is not included!!

    nice view . Good location. Parking was free

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.2
    It was right on the beach, and close to reaturaunt etcs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms run down, needed some work. Tvs were messed up had to fix my own Internet in room. Seemed like the hotel was just milking the location.

    It was right on the beach, and close to reaturaunt etcs. Kitchenette in room.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dirty. Would not have stayed if we could have gotten a full refund. We were on our honeymoon and on a budget. The whole place was old and out dated. There was mold in the bathroom and the carpet was filthy and had permanent stains. Staff was rude. Esp the security staff. The only part that was decent was the valet parking. They were super nice and friendly.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    In room 1018 where we lived this time, I really like the...
    • Family with young children

    The only thing that was not working properly is the glass slide door on the partition wall that separates sleeping area of parents and children. It is very important that this door slides very easily as the glass panel in the bathroom in order to facilitate someone of going to the bathroom when he wakes up in the night.

    In room 1018 where we lived this time, I really like the partition made to provide a privacy between the parents bed or the sleeping area of parents and children's.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    4.2
    The room we stayed in was dilapidated and there was a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we stayed in was dilapidated and there was a huge queue of cars entering the property meaning a long wait before we could unload and check-in.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    4.0
    ocean view n second room was bigger
    • Group

    1st night my sister killed 7 roaches at one time literally the front desk switched our room immediately but still seen a roach in the new room

    ocean view n second room was bigger

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.7
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's very 'self service' - with no consierge or bell boys. Room servicing is mid-afternoon (so no siesta!). No shops nearby and a $20 taxi ride to North or South Miami beach.

    Helpful staff. Mini supermarket on site. Poolside snack bar with reasonable prices. Right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    The room and location are good but it has all these weird...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk was very rude and not helpful at all

    The room and location are good but it has all these weird notes saying what you can and cannot do or you will be charged I find that distracting and tacky and the lobby needs to be updated

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    600 sq ft room with great views of Miami and Biscayne Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi on 11th floor. Valet for car took 25-30 min each time

    600 sq ft room with great views of Miami and Biscayne Bay. Comfortable and clean. Large pool. Easy check in/out. Very enjoyable stay .Bus stop right in front of hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    5.0
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Found a roach in the room. Bed was very uncomfortable, woke up with a back ache. Not enough, soaps, blankets and towels. I had to bring down to the lobby the used towels before I got clean towels, not very accommodating.

    Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    4.2
    Poor understanding of English by staff, terrible service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor understanding of English by staff, terrible service, took an hour to get someone to stop the roomsmoke detector from beeping, and still waiting for the hotel to e-mail my receipt (that I asked for three times).

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    3.3
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception staff never knew the answer to any of our questions (relating to the hotel), wifi wasn't connected to our room, lots of things broken in room, worst place we have ever stayed in

    the view

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    2.9
    The security personal was the only people that were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the lady at the front desk was so rude. She was giving me attitude the whole time and arguing with me about how much the roll away bed was. When clearly on booking.com says 15 and there it's 25. After all of that I had to go down 4 times to ask where it was. I didn't get it until 9pm. I checked in at 3pm. They gave me a key that didn't work. So I had to wait until housekeeping came back 4pm. Then the valet couldnt find the keys to the car. That took 1 hour, because they had to go looking for the car in the garage which they left the keys in the car. There are not enough poolside chairs we had to sit on the ground. The wifi doesn't work we tried all of them. And then at 10am which is checkout time is sitting at our front door. I would never come here again and I suggest everyone does the same. You can find something better. This customer service is unacceptable for people who are on vacation.

    The security personal was the only people that were nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.2
    Location location Except
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy Someone felt it appropriate to have nitely bowel movents on the 9 th floor 3 days in a row and reported it to security and he felt i wasnt telling the truth

    Location location Except

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    I liked the view from the balcony and how close it was to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I didn't like that they charged for parking the day of checkout so I was not able to enjoy the day I checked out by being able to leave my car there

    I liked the view from the balcony and how close it was to everything

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    6.3
    valet parking - even though slow and very busy the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was our first time and we received no information about breakfast opportunities in the hotel. Did not even realize that there was a restaurant in the hotel till our check out when others were getting their breakfast vouchers. Front Desk staff was very rude and slow - as if they did not know what they were doing. Not welcoming at all.They seemed very miserable that they have to work there.

    valet parking - even though slow and very busy the staff was very friendly at all times. Travel agent, store, gift shop very convenient!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    2.5
    The beach access was nice but the beach was closed the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel should be condemned. The roaches were everywhere. Lobby was run down and smelled of mildew, carpet disgusting. Room had junk yard furniture and was just gross.

    The beach access was nice but the beach was closed the day of our visit.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    4.6
    Close to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its somebody's apartment. No daily cleaning. Very rude personnel at the reception. Vallet parking only. Takes forever. Took us 15 min in average to get our car every time.

    Close to the ocean

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    5.8
    Nice place right on the beach with amazing sand, pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No service, old room, problem with toilet flashing (leaks), kitchen sink (leaks), no cleaning service offered, no any broom to sweep floor from sand. Sand on the tile makes not good rasp.

    Nice place right on the beach with amazing sand, pool and lobby are great, Wi-Fi is very fast.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    7.9
    Beach access, swimming pool, free valet parking, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi seems not that stable.

    Beach access, swimming pool, free valet parking, and very friendly stuff. One security officer in site to help me print my boarding pass necessary for next day early flight. That is exceptional nice, thanks. I will stay there again next time.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    3.3
    Wifi super fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no cleaning in rooms with "yellow key". How do you know your room will be this type? You don't! You will discover whenever you check in. There is no safe in the rooms. You cannot turn the AC off, even if it's freaking cold. And the staff? Oh my!!! There are all unpleasant and very rude with guests. You have to go down with used towels to get new ones. Got a rented car? Yes, they offer free valet parking. Leave 1 hour before your schedule. You will wait around 40 to 50 minutes for your car. Try to complain: the drivers become even slower and will yell at you in Spanish.

    Wifi super fast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No possibility to open the windows The wifi quality was very poor ( almost inexistant) The housekeeping didn't clean our studio during our whole 9 nights stay!

    Location Pool Hospitality of the front desk F&B offer Due to a maintenance operation, there were no electricity and water during one day but the hotel proposed a good compensation and, even if I didnt go for it, I thought it was a good idea!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    2.5
    It charged you for all The stay as soon as you arrived then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It charged you for all The stay as soon as you arrived then if you didnt like it or you have to leave early they wont give you any refound really bad experience One day somebody knock the door he was going to show The Room to a guest which he was interested in buy that Room Bad experience

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.8
    - location to easily to access the beach (it's not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No cleaning in the room (I complained, but nobody cared). - There were weird smells in the room. It seems like being old one or cleaning materials. - Too many people are waiting to pick up their own car by valet. - Check-out is 10 AM (Very early). So, many people are in the line not to pay the late check-out penalty at close 10 am. - Without rental car, hard to be accessed well. - Staffs are not friendly.

    - location to easily to access the beach (it's not that big, but very good) - Big facility including arcades - Room is spacious and nice view.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    7.9
    Well appointed apartment, very spacious with good simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Valet parking only and there were sometimes queues but you learn quite quickly to avoid the main check out times.

    Well appointed apartment, very spacious with good simple decor. Pool and beach right on the spot. Mini supermarket for basics was very useful. Tiki bar cafe by the pool was great and the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Very nice view the room was really clean the pool and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad was the bathtub got clogged

    Very nice view the room was really clean the pool and the beach were great very close to everything

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    5.8
    Beach front, valet parking, great city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old building, poor cleaning, needs maintenance

    Beach front, valet parking, great city view.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was horrible

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Strange ambience, too many people and too massive. Bizare looking lobby from 70's

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    2.5
    My stay was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

    My stay was horrible. Dirty rooms and the pictures online are not what you get. Completely misleading. Worst place ever

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    4.6
    view of the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    valet parking is too slow

    view of the bay

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.5
    wonderfull location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have stayed longer if they had room

    wonderfull location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.5
    Very big pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very big pool

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    2.5
    This place is bad, I would never go back even if they paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is bad, I would never go back even if they paid me to stay there. This is not a hotel, don't book it.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: