Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN 3 stars

2221 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425, USA

#9 of 41 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    We’d go back if in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub was slow to drain water accumulated when showering. Dead bolt on door was hard to engage/disengage.

    Staff was great, especially the front desk. Location was good, parking provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The Big Smile From Kentucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi worked about 20% for me! not enough.

    The receptionist when we got there, his name was Pierrie, the perfect person for the front desk or for greeting your guests. He gave a smile every morning, answered all our questions. I will be back, and will recommend this hotel just because of him. Without a rental car, the location couldn't get any better. Restaurants were in walking distance, Mall of America was Right Across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Crappy I actually went next door to home wood suites for the rest of the week and love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was poor more variety needed

    I found the staff not so efficient during the day shift ,the young lady that check us in was great but the next day the reception staff were rude and unwilling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    My first stay in Minnesota
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked us in was a little rude. But the gentleman that checked us out was fantastic.

    I loved the location. I also like that the breakfast changed. Also everything seemed very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    The rooms are clean and the location is good and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was not that helpful, especially when we reported an incident that happened in their parking lot. We expected a little more hospitality from them.

    The rooms are clean and the location is good and very convenient if you want to be close to the Mall of America.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was right across from the mall of America.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures online were not exactly how the facility was.

    It was right across from the mall of America.. the staff was very friendly and helpful! There were 2 pools and hot tubs. This was a beautiful facility!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    This is an excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price was steep - though it was over a holiday weekend (4th of July), so I suppose I understand why it was higher than I expected. It was lower than places that were not as nice (according to colleagues) at an equal or greater price.

    The staff - they were incredibly helpful to me in finding the Metro stop to get to a concert, where to find dinner (without going to the Mall of America) and were extremely helpful throughout my entire visit! I would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Roll-in Shower - Disablity Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the perfect location. It was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly. The Continental Breakfast was the best I have seen at any of the places I have stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for an MOA trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite some hustle at check in time so some of the employees seemed rushed or pressed for time but that was understandable. Also, the shower is quite short for anyone over 5'9".

    The room was very clean and comfortable!! Also the proximity to MOA was great - with the skywalk it was possible to make it to MOA without needing a shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Nice staff, good location, awesome breakfast, clean building... just perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit in the room was a little loud when it turns on. There are “no smoking” signs all over the outside of the front area, yet you see everybody outside next to the signs holding a cigarette.

    The breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Location to theMall of America was very convenient and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers for clothes in the room Breakfast was pretty much the same everyday. Poor choices of cereal. The pool was a bit small.

    Location to theMall of America was very convenient and the fact that you could accesS IHOP and TGIF from the hotel was also very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Lost jackets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has nothing to do with the property itself, but after we got about 3 hours from the location, we realized that we had left our jackets behind. We called the hotel. The first time we called ( the day we checked out), the staff that answered the phone told us that If they located the jackets, they would ship them to our house. We were then transferred to the housekeeping department. They took our phone number and said they would call us back ( this was a Tuesday.) We didn’t hear back from them that day. We called them on the next day (Wednesday.) Once again we were transferred to the housekeeping department. They didn’t answer their phone but we were able to leave a message. Again, no return call. On Thursday, we called on Thursday. The manager told us that they had found the jackets, but that the person that takes care of the shipping wasn’t in and they would call us back when they came in. We didn’t receive a call back. Today is Friday, and we’re going to have to call them again. This is why I gave them a low grade on staff.

    This location was great. We weren’t able to walk to the Mall of America in under 5 minutes. There was even a cover walkway most of the walk. Breakfast was great, with many choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, I did not find this hotel to be clean, which is my biggest factor. There were two dirty forks outside the door when we checked in. There was hair on the bathroom floor and toilet. There was something gross on the outside of the tub under the shower curtain. When we showed, the tub clogged so much that water was up to my ankle. The food was awful for breakfast and the entry way was also dirty.

    I was happy that he front desk clerk checked us in early, the evening front desk clerk offered helpful food suggestions and I appreciated the airport shuttle. It’s as close as you can get to the Mall if America, which is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn’t work properly, and we had maintenance personnel in our room twice. The last time they didn’t leave until after midnight! Didn’t get any sleep.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was decent with different options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was poor. Skipped cleaning despite seeing us leave and there was no do not disturb sign on our door. Strongly disliked the bedding.

    Breakfast was decent with different options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    I was very happy with the entire stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everyt aspect of the stay.

    Everything was fresh and hot/cold. There was also a small change in the breakfast from day-to-day. I was very happy wth the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    My family has stayed here a few times and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the towels had stains on them and they forgot to replace sum of them. Left dirty ones hanging in the shower.

    My family has stayed here a few times and the location is great for us cus we go to the mall n the aquarium. Staff r nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean. Very helpful and happy staff. Accessible to Mall of America. Joined inside with two restaurants for easier access on rainy or cold days and others nearby. Loved being able to have coffee at any time as well as better coffee pot in room than most places. You had FOX News channel . Your number 16. I actually look for that in a hotel. If we come with family for the mall we definitely will stay with you. Shuttle very handy as well. We had been to the Mayo clinic in Rochester so was nice to have a great place to stay. Thank you Lois and Richard Swayne.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The location of our rooms was perfect, we appreciate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pools and hot tubs could use an update and bit of sparkle ... they appear a little worn and uninviting.

    The location of our rooms was perfect, we appreciate the staff took the time to read our requests and accommodate us to the best of the hotel's availability.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been ready earlier. Having some protein options available for flights that require you to be at the airport before 6 am would be nice.

    Convenience to the airport. Made our early flight manageable. The room was very comfortable, staff was friendly & helpful. Will return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we wanted for a get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was ok, but could have had more for the kids. The pillows on the beds were too small, need full size.

    Everything on the breakfast was very good. Close to the mall skywalk, which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean. Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more fresh fruit or better apples at the continental breakfast.

    The beds, pillows and linens were very comfortable. Nice smelling bath products, ample clean towels, fresh, good tasting tap water. Trendy design, great entry way seating area with fireplace. Quality continental breakfast. Perfectly located across the street from Mall of America - easy to walk to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    King bed was wonderful with super comfortable pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was wonderful with super comfortable pillows. Bathroom was a little tight and smaller than expected but everything was just fine and we would come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Stay was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using booking.com months before trip , when me and my family arrived and tried to check in and they didn’t see that I booked with you guys. And it took about 15mons for them to figure it out ! It was very embarrassing to me and my family!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It was a excellent stay and we will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were small but that was about it!

    The people that worked there were extremely nice and willing to help at anytime. The free breakfast was the best free breakfast we have ever had. We were so impressed with everything from the time we walked in to the time we left. EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    It had it's ups and downs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. It was a little on the expensive side.

    The daily breakfast was very good. The airport and mall shuttles were very helpful. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay at a reasonable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the breakfast cereals or the eggs.

    The pool and hot tub were very nice on day one of our stay. The staff were awesome the entire stay and it was very nice to have the shuttle to get us to the airport. It was a treat to be able to walk over to the Mall of America and not have to park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    We won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was dirty... hair and finger/toenail floating in water, floor was filthy Our room needed a thorough cleaning

    Location Continental breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    This is the perfect place to stay for a Mall of American getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Roll-in Shower - Disablity Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awesome, location to the mall was perfect and the pool was a great place to spend time after a busy day of shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excelent stay and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Exceptional personnel. I specially remember Mr. Elliot who drove us to the Mall and thereafter met when he was cleaning the elevator, committed 100% to his work, happy and nice, a true asset that projects an excelent image of your hotel. Great, great breakfast, walking distance to the Mall and also by shuttle, convenient TGI Fridays and IHOP beside the hotel and with internal communication. Nice coffee and cookies 24 hours, newspaper, good selection of TV channels, nice pool. Excelent price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Had an awesome time. Hotels close to everything. Staff is very nice and the place was very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the cleaning ladies we didn’t need our room serviced and they did it anyway and we had money missing afterwards. The rooms were clean just make sure you hide your valuables when you leave.

    The front desk staff were so nice and accommodating. It was a 5 min walk to Mall of America. Close to everything. IHOP and TGIF connected to the hotel. Really no need to drive anywhere. Rooms were clean and roomy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area was dark and the water was kind of cloudy. Make showers available for people to get wet before they enter the pool. The one that was available was in a single bathroom and not labeled very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    great location and ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    heater in room maybe a little quieter but not that big of a deal

    different selections for breakfast everyday, great location for restaurants and mall of america, very clean, staff was very friendly, quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed and Bathtub - Disablity Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows and bed were horrible. The pillows were hard and the bed was hard.

    the location to the mall of America is perfect. The gal at the front desk said she wouldn't wait for the shuttle because just walking over was much more convenient and you would spend less time outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    we always stay here and will continue to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little better. I suggest some bacon!

    The staff were excellent and so nice. We stayed for 3 days and our room was cleaned every day we left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. We have a reservation there again on March 12/18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the “do not disturb” sign on the outside of our door while we went to IHOP to eat and came back to find housekeeping had made up our room while we were gone. We had concerns about prescription medications and personal items that we had left out. There was a mixup with the front desk about our check out time and our key cards had to be reprogrammed. Nothing was missing from our room.

    Location, value, complimentary breakfast,the two restaurants attached and the airport shuttle. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    I would come back. But it was stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel called me telling me that I had to check out because I booked 1 night and not 2. When I returned to the hotel I proved that I booked 2 nights. I then panicked all day about this. The hotel staff didn't say thank you or have a nice day when I checked out. The sheets were on upside down.

    I liked that it was right next to the mall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Peirre at the front desk needs a promotion 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and area where dirty, along with way over chlorinated. No one told me there was a $200.00 deposit needed if you pay in cash but you get it back at the end of the stay it just would be nice to know.

    The free breakfast was good enough that you didn’t have to worry about finding somewhere else to go. Also It’s basically right next to the mall of America so you can walk there quickly and your not paying too much for a room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was excellent the room was very clean and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub wasn't very hot and the pool was too cold for this time of year.

    The staff was excellent the room was very clean and the bed was very comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    You can't go wrong choosing to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything I would have you change.

    The location, shuttle to airport, room, continental breakfast, pool and hot tub were all great but I especially appreciated the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with how nice the staff was to our huge group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The automatic front doors open up every time someone walks by and is very slow to close. No way to walk by without opening them. They might need the sensitivity turned down. Minnesota is very cold this time of year.

    Very happy with how nice the staff was to our huge group. We probably had close to 100 people staying in the hotel from our group. They were ready and calm when we arrived and nice throughout our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price seemed a bit high. I realize the location being next to the mall of America hikes the price up but when other hotels have a shuttle service to the mall the price is too high.

    I liked the location which is close to the mall of America and had a TGIF next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was more firm then I care for. The pillows were very small.

    Great location. Parking was free. Near a couple restaurants and the Mall of America. Nice clean rooms that far exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    I loved the comfort of the room and the convenience of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the comfort of the room and the convenience of the location. We traveled with 3 kids under the age 14 and it was very nice to be able to relax once we got to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    All my needs were met and the cancellation policy gave me ease of mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worker front desk who checked me in was clearly not interested in her job. I didn't let this bother me, but she really should be supervised and coached a bit, or else find a different job. Other staff was fine.

    Pretty good breakfast, and it's available very early, which is important to me. Room and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Within walking distance to MOA. Great value for convenience of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had only a shower and no tub. Would have have been a problem if we stayed more than one night and needed to give the kids a bath. Wish the walk to the mall could have been all indoors, but still not terrible

    The hotel is within walking distance of the Mall of America and still a great price for the convenience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Made our travel easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged to leave our car when the booking advertised free parking and free shuttle. The staff did compromise though.

    Accommodation and transport to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding should be updated and more beds are uncomfortable

    Very nice atmosphere. Very good choice of breakfast close to mall and highway. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    I really loved the hotel. It had a very comfortable bed and pillows and was very clean. I used the fitness center and it was perfect for a quick workout! Also the breakfast is amazing!!! So much to choose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    My two teen age duaghters found the pull out sofa bed comfortable and the hotel breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My king suite didn't have a sink; only the queens suites have a sink and they are larger too.

    The hotel location is great because its across the street for Mall of America and close to the Metro Transit Station for light rail and buses. Additionally, two restaurants are available that connect to the hotel. Lastly, the hotel staff keeps the hotel clean and safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I'm country
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't come for 2 days. We had to ask for towels, tissue and garbage was piling up.

    Everything was great. Parking, rooms, breakfast buffet free, staff. Walking distance to mall. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall, it was a very nice hotel, and we would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra towels in the rooms would be great. The guy at the counter when we checked in could have been nicer.

    The free breakfast was awesome! A lot of choices! The bed was good and the room was clean. Very quiet....didn’t hear people coming off the elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    If your looking for a clean updated hotel, convenient to MOA, DT and airport. Great experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just what I needed at the time. This for the most part wasn't a pleasure stay. If there was one thing adding a bar would be nice. But TGIF is right next door or the MOA is another option, but I was content for the most part.

    I was traveling due to my fathers surgery. It was great location. Convenient to everything including his home and hospital. Clean, nice fireplace area where I met a girlfriend, bed was comfy and bathroom nice size. Perfect for what I needed at the time. I was even able to take the skyway to the mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    ENJOYABLE STAY AWAY FROM THE COMFORTS OF HOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THAT I DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO ENJOY THE 2 POOLS OR 2 HOT TUBS

    VERY CLEAN GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY LOVED THE BREAKFAST TOOK ADVANTAGE OF DISCOUNTED AREA ATTRACTION TICKETS AT FRONT DESK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and Comfy place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites could be a little bigger but they are so clean.

    The process of checking in and out at Country Inn was a breeze. No long waits at all. The front desk staff were friendly. The waffles at breakfast were excellent. The breakfast variety was great because there was something for everyone. You can walk through the hotel for access to iHop or TGI Fridays. Shopping was a breeze as the Mall of America was only a 5-8minute walk across the street via skywalk access. I'd definitely stay here again and I've recommended Country INN to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    This hotel was welcoming, clean and the shuttle service unexpectedly useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot breakfast was excellent. The hotel shuttle to the mall and to the airport was extremely welcome and useful; the driver was friendly and very concerned about the timeliness of their service. The room heating/ac was very quiet, the bathroom towels white and fluffy and lamps had usb ports.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome staff at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very very little that I did not like about our stay. Could hear a little too much from our neighbors at times. All in all very good, keep up the good work.

    Awesome staff at this hotel. They were all very accommodating and friendly. From the front desk to the cleaning people to the workers in the breakfast area, they were all awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    I had a very relaxing overnight stay. Great recovery after travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t drink tea or coffee so would appreciate a hot chocolate satchet.

    Prompt airport pick up, efficient check in, had been traveling 24 hours. Welcoming spotless room, Pool and spa great to stretch out the body, then very comfortable bed. Breakfast good variety, loved the fresh fruit. Luggage held and Transport to my afternoon shuttle pick up at Mall. Friendly efficient staff at all encounters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay and could walk to Mall of America (over pass to get over the busy road).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They inputted the reservation with the name out of order. We were tired and we did NOT think they had the reservation and had no rooms. Another staff member helped find it.

    They keep the place very clean. Staff was good. Hot water and pressure for the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming! Very clean. I would recommend and stay again. About a 3-5 minute walk from MOA. A lot to do in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a family-friendly long weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great. A matter of personal taste. They had a lot to offer but I would prefer less with higher quality.

    I was pleasantly surprised with these facilities. 2 pools and hot tubs accommodated hotel guests comfortably. Very quick walk to the mall. Every staff member we encountered was helpful. Little things like the guest laundry that supplied free detergent and machines that took cards instead of coins and a "business center" that made printing our boarding passes easy, were nice bonuses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little dirty. I kicked a half-full bottle of water when I stepped up to my bed. It was just under the bed.

    It was very quiet at night and there was a wide variety of breakfast items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Everything was fine, although was charged immediately upon...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting to see if Canadian quote was honoured

    Everything was fine, although was charged immediately upon checking. Upon checking checkout invoice... was correct... except when I booked it, and secured it it was quoted in Canadian currency, and hopefully that was correct...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have included grits and more meat options for guest that do not eat pork or beef.

    The rooms were clean, the staff helpful, and the location was great for the price. The walk across the street for the bridge to the mall was convenient. The cooked to order breakfast was a plus as well as the free cookies in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Value for money and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic, across from MOA, few minuates away from MSP and a lot of restaurants with in few miles. Breakfast að really good and staff very helpful. Rooms very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    See above
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ????

    My husband has Parkinson's and he had flown home with my niece a few days earlier. I was at the tail end of quitting my jog, selling our house, and moving home to NC. Staying at your property was like a bit of heaven in a chaotic world. The desk forgot my wake up, but I really needed the few minutes extra sleep! It was such a peaceful, clean place to rest my weary bones. During the move I have often thought longingly of that bed and those pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than being more expensive than I usually spend, there wasn't anything I was unhappy with.

    It was very close to the mall. The amenities were excellent. Breakfast was the best I'd ever had in a hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We actually had an overall great experience and will stay there again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being next to two bars, I would suggest a little more outside surveillance because both nights my husband was awakened by fighting outside by people who were intoxicated.

    Excellent staff and the outside accommodations for smokers was really nice. TGI Fridays and IHOP are attached to the hotel and there is a convenient skywalk to the Mall of America which is also a station for the rail link system. Really good hotel shuttle from and to the airport and great location if you are flying in to go to the US Bank Stadium.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great Service and Location Near the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somewhat difficult to locate given that there is another Comfort Inn nearby. We were confused at first regarding location and almost drove to the other hotel by mistake. We oberved another guest at the front desk who mistakenly arrived at the hotel when his reservation was actually for the other nearby Comfort Inn.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Got late checkout with little difficulty. Very good breakfast but no bacon. Only a few miles to MSP. They have a regular shuttle to the airport and you can walk to the Mall of the Americas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed the pools, breakfast and the location was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was quick and accurate. We had 3 rooms and they were able to accommodate our request to have the rooms next to each other, which was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very nice for a quick airport hotel stopover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, extremely clean. Staff were really friendly. The hotel is walking distance to Mall of America. Having a TGI Fridays adjoining the hotel was a plus for me. The breakfast had a decent selection, bagels, pastries, toast, cereal, fruit juices. If you're for something more substantial, there is also an iHop on joint the hotel. The free shuttle bus to the airport is also a plus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Just GREAT, that's it, GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my stay couldn't have been longer.

    The room was VERY nice, it had 2 TV's so our son could watch his and we ours he loved that. Room was very clean first day to last day. The bed was sooooo inviting, you could really lose yourself in it. Breckfast was VERY good, there was hot-cold dayly. The biscuit & gravy, well, was just OMG yummy good, then take egg and meat with the biscuit and ladle the mouth watering gravy over it all, close to what the angels must have. There was fresh fruit and berries, yogurt. Walking distance to Mall of America, restaurants, bus, train and GREAT times. A MUST place to stay if your in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    The floor was wet by the air conditioning unit by the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was wet by the air conditioning unit by the bed next to window. We had a toddler crawling and floor was cold & wet, just by the air unit :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Okay, good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the A/C sucked, the smell that came from it was horrible and it was SO LOUD also it was so humid that the carpet on the floor was almost wet and it was not nice to walk on it

    the beds were so comfy, the pool amazing, the staff great and a free airport shuttle was nice, the room was large and comfy and the wifi really good, the shower was really nice, will be staying again if i plan to shop in Mall of America again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    It was an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since this was an end of the summer event for the family, I had stayed at Country Inn & Suites before and was impressed with location and the friendly staff. The rooms were excellent and the beds were awesome. I would highly recommend Country Inn & Suites to anyone who has plans to visit for either business or vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: