Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Novi, MI 2 stars

21625 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375, USA

#5 of 11 hotels in Novi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Bright side of my business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. I got in late and was a bit of a grump and they took it in stride and l left the counter feeling better. The room was very clean and the breakfast had real fresh fruit and oatmeal with all of the fixings in addition to continental breakfast, which is a plus for me. I enjoyed the cookie when I arrived too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly, efficient, clean and new: perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was vacuuming near where we were eating breakfast around 8:30 or 9 in the morning. Did not like the noise or the idea if dust being airborne while eating.

    Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Those eggs!!! Very nicefacility: new, clean, comfortable. Liked the decor a LOT!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Not too pleasing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Discrimination and unhelpful attitude. I made a suggestive need but he failed in his response to that. I am not you!!! So i can make such decision for you.

    The Manager duty on my second night was so unskilled and unreasonable. It could have handled sensitive matter professionally.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We had great experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Novi, MI
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative

    Everything was great. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the location is very convenient. It is clean, with nice spacious rooms. The kids have enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was delicious and offered different meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfasts were quite good.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet paper holder was hanging by a screw. Had to ask 3 times before it was repaired. Manager actually went up and repaired it on the third time. That was nice.

    Breakfasts were quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.5
    The staff went the extra mile.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    My pearl earring went down the sink and was visible. I told the staff upon check out. Being a weekend the maintenance guy was off. The hotel would not rent my room??? Got a call on Monday from desk. Thanks Bob for retrieving it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good facility and location, good staff and Great coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathtub's floor surface was dirty, I guessed because there was a 'sticky' mat down at one time and the adhesive wasn't fully removed.

    We were not there very often, just a nesting spot, but it was comfortable and generally clean (my wife is an infection control nurse, so she notices things.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn't get this hotel again
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of noise in the hallway early morning. Sofa bed was too close to the door. I heard all the noise and couldn't get enough sleep. I came to the hotel to relax after stressful day. I didn't get what I expected

    Sofa bed was okay. But pillows, blanket were uncomfortable The property should have extra comforters while using AC in a hot humid night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was short and uneventful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested and was given a handicapped room. I was happy to see a shower chair supplied but when I went to use it, the legs could not be adjusted and sat at an angle. It needed replaced, badly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall fine. Price was good but the housekeeping was not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very well insulated from outside noise. Dead bugs in the corners and found a blood stain on the comforter.

    Excellent staff and breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice- quick in and out for my nieces graduation- lots of driving! I appreciated the morning breakfas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Commotion at night from other customers- not your fault I understand! :( I would have liked the option of a roll away or at least couch in the room for my teen

    Front lobby and breakfast- room and bed were comfirtable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and peaceful.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Coffee and ice water available 24/7, and fresh cookies. The breakfast Buffett girl in the morning of Saturday, June 9 was very helpful and attentive. The property was very clean and neat. I want to thank the staff for a great job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    The beds was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nasty and cold. In my room the tub was starting to peel away at the bottom; it looked like grime

    The beds was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Sleepless and dissatisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey. You could hear every other person in the building. Kids running up and down the halls after 10pm. Someone was smoking a cigarette in the room Next door. I’m pregnant, all I could smell while getting ready in the bathroom was cigarette smoke. And the thermostat would not work correctly.

    The building and rooms look nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Upgraded room for my daughter and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to use pay per view for movies, setvice was down. Hot tub was broken. MANY screaming kids running around, very loud!!!

    Upgraded room for my daughter and I. Nice breakfast in morning. Appreciate what appeared to be recent updates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Some of the staff were very helpful but several were not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very helpful but several were not. The jets for the hot tub were not working and the woman on duty said she didn’t know how to fix and would not call maintenance to come look at it. One of the reasons we picked the hotel was for hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    My 2-day stay was quiet and relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I have to be Petty and say the garbage cans in the room are too small for takeout containers. You can also hear people going up the staircase even at three or four rooms away

    The staff was wonderful very accommodating. Love those cookies... My family and I enjoyed turning their common sitting area into an escape room. It has a relaxed vibe even for those trying to escape! The breakfast experience was typical of Hotel offerings with waffles Hot and Cold Cereal fruit and yogurt. The coffee had an unexpectedly robust flavor. The beds are comfortable but could have used a couple more pillows as I recall three to each bed. The pool area stays open later than most hotels which was a definite plus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Loved everything & everyone there , will definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything and everyone was amazing

    The breakfast was the best we have had in a hotel before , loved the fact that the hotel was modernized and didn’t look like a hotel , felt like home , the staff was amazing and sooo nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too hot and I couldn't make it any cooler; tried to open the window without success. Very loud at night, I slept poorly. When I checked in, the clerk said I could access my room from an exterior door that would be closer than entering through the lobby by using my key card but the door didn't work so even though I parked closer to my room I had to return to the lobby to enter. That closer entrance had smokers congregating around it so it was noxious!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Hire better housekeepers who clean the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights and our sheets on our beds were NEVER changed and our floor was never vacuumed. The sheets and floor were visibly dirty from food but we're never cleaned.

    The breakfast was nice each morning. They has a little variety in their warm meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was great, rooms were nice, updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub were full of a sand or salt. It wad in piles all around the bottom of hot tub. Pool bottom was all gritty also

    Breakfast was great, rooms were nice, updated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird bit of water damage by the window but it wasnt a big deal.

    It was pretty basic but nice and clean. The breakfast was really good and the attendant was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay but don't have the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfeast was terrible. Eggs, sausage and potatoes were like rubber... only thing that was good was the coffee and cereal.

    Staff was great. Understanding with you needs and willing to help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant 2 night stay. Room very comfortable with excellent temperature control - quiet fan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toasters in the buffet area are terrible - not an exaggeration! They look new but take forever to make even the palest toast. If they are under warranty, the should be replaced. Actually they should be replaced in any case.

    Rooms are spacious and updated. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The lady who helped with the breakfast buffet was exceptional. She kept food supply fresh and kept used dishes removed from tables all with a smile and cheerful conversation. Quality of the food selections was good and the best waffles ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, as soon as we walked into our room there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke. We thought we may have gotten a smoking room by accident. When we went to the front desk, they said the whole property was smoke free. They offered us a room freshener to cover up the smell. Once you were in the room for a while you got use to the smell. Maybe it was the location of our room since we were on the ground floor by the door. The rest of the property was nice.

    Property was in a good location. There are plenty of restaurant options, shopping, and gas stations nearby. The room was updated except for the actual shower. Bed was comfortable and nice big tv to lay down and relax. Breakfast had a fair assortment of hot and cold food. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for a quick stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed very hollow. You could hear every sound made in the building. The bed was super hard and the pillows had ZERO support. I had requests on my reservation that were not met when I checked in, but they did accommodate when I brought it up. The night attendant was not too welcoming.

    The entrance was very nice and welcoming. The breakfast was great, good selection. Nice hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that didn't work well, was the toilet. Last morning there, it wouldn't flush right.

    Everything was great! My husband hardly snored, so I could get some good sleep. Breakfast was good. Forgot my swimsuit, but pool was rather busy that weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    The stay was pleasant and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems like they would have checked to ensure that the heat was on and not cold air blowing in the room. Also the heat only goes up to 78 degrees.

    The Stay during New Years Eve/New Years day overall was a decent stay, only issue that i had was the heat in the room was not getting warm. I had to contact the front desk 3 times for assistance. Also Kids running up and down the hall, i asked the front desk to investigate but it doesn't seem as if that made a difference. I am looking to get a credit of some sort on my room, waiting to hear back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Loved my stay! Beautifully decorated hotel. Comfortable bed, great gourmet coffee,& friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean & well maintained. It offered hot Bigelow teas, gourmet coffee with fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies, & fresh fruit 24 hours a day in the lobby. The breakfast offered a few low carb options like boiled eggs, scrambled eggs-which I was happy about. Yogurt, make your own waffles, fruit, & Quaker oatmeal were also options. Small pool & hot tub were also on site. Staff was very friendly during the busy Xmas rush of guests. We will stay here again on our next visit from DC when we come to visit family in Michigan. As a librarian I loved the idea of the lending book library-selections were great-they even had board books for babies and fiction for children like Magic Tree house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    The carpet had stains on it, and a stench as if someone had...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet had stains on it, and a stench as if someone had just spilled soup or something before they checked out of the room. The guest services team were great with addressing the need, yet a faint smell did linger for 1st day of stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa was closed, beds were a bit hard and we had no smoke detectors in out rooms.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff was super nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    This was 2nd visit. I'll try someplace else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirlpool was out of order. Pipes were loud and clunky. Several attemts to reach front desk, then housekeeping, then maintenance were not answered. Attempts to request a wake up call were not answered.

    Miranda was a great breakfast host.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    A very good value for a very comfortable room in good condition.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The eggs at breakfast need improving, I'm not sure if they are made from powdered eggs, but the texture and flavor wasn't up to par. The eggs were the one thing out of keeping with the quality of everything else.

    Very comfortable bed. Quiet and pleasant room. A reasonable variety of restaurants withing a mile or two. Easy freeway access. Nice price point for the quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    My stay was comfortable and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave! :( Loved my visit.

    Walking into the hotel the staff was so friendly and informative. They gave us great tips as to where to eat and visit. Loved , Loved Loved the fresh baked cookies! 24 hour coffee and fresh flavored water was an extra bonus. I would go back to this hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Hotel facilities and the room were very clean and modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and windows seemed thin. Noise really travelled from neighboring rooms above and outside. Also the AC system was noisy and made it hard the sleep at night

    Hotel facilities and the room were very clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Busy hotel, good place to stsy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had 1 person at the desk at check in. I first came at 3:30 and stood in a line for 5 minutes that didn't move, then came back an hour later only to stand in another long line. It was at least 20 minutes before I got checked in. I believe the poor clerk did the best he could. There was a large wedding party staying at the hotel. By the time I got my turn in line, the poor guy just gave me the rehearsed information so quickly I don't remember what he said. With room number on key card packet I proceeded to my room and figured everything else out myself. He was NOT rude, nor inefficient, just needed at least 1 other person to handle the busy check in time.

    Clean and modern hotel, great breakfast monitored by a friendly hostess.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Could have been really awesome but for the room temperature control issue.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air flow situation in both of the rooms that we were in was deplorable. We were moved after the first night as it was impossible to get a comfortable temperature in the room. They moved us to a suite and that was even worse as there was no airflow in the main room but a ceiling fan which was old and made a lot of noise. The bathroom was also without airflow. We finally just gave up. All three nights were sleepless as we were either freezing or sweating. The front desk said that is was the new energy efficient climate control system.

    The breakfast was a full meal instead of continental but the eggs were not good as they were powdered eggs. The hotel was well maintained and nicely updated. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The location good for our purposes. Overall the hotel was very nice and accommodating with the below exception which proved to be a deal breaker for any return for this traveler to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    At first our room was right over the entrance in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe look into soft closing doors for the guestrooms--the doors SLAM very loudly and people are too lazy to close them quietly!

    At first our room was right over the entrance in the lobby--we could hear AND feel the doors opening and closing all night! I asked to move the next day and they accommodated me no problem which was great! HOWEVER! They need to make this guest room a meeting room and/or LOCK the front doors from 11PM to 7AM or some reasonable hours so that people staying in this room aren't woken up at 5AM with thumpthump...thumpthump from the doors!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Skip the breakfast. Enjoy everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful. I don't expect much when it's free, but the quality was inexcusable.

    Very clean in lobby and guest room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Good price for a nice hotel but the most of the staff doesn't seem to care about doing their jobs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little dirt on the bathroom wall and the ceiling vent in the bedroom part of the suite was covered in dust. On the first morning, I slipped right in front of the front desk and almost feel because someone mopped the whole area but did not put out a wet floor sign. Later that evening we came back from our days activities to find that housekeeping did not clean the room. It turns out that they do not come back around if you have the Do Not Disturb sign up when they come by at 9am. So If you want service you need to either be up, showered and out by (am or know they are coming in while you are there. I have never stayed in a hotel that simply did not check back later on when they go through and clean the rooms after checkout time. These people are done and gone by 3pm, so no housekeeping after that and if you are not ready when they come by you are out of luck. I called to get towels because of this issue and after 15 minutes of waiting for them to "bring them right up," I went downstairs to the front desk to find the employee on duty standing there talking to another employee. I had to ask for my towels, and then he argued with me about how no hotel sends housekeeping up a second time and how he knows because he has "worked in hotels for 5 years". He was rude, and couldn't even be bothered to bring us new towels. Then the stack he gave us had no washcloths, and 2 shower gels and no shampoo. There was no creamer in the room for coffee and only 2 sugars for the 4 coffee packs and2 bags of tea. Had to supply myself from the stuff downstairs. There was a promotion from the hotel that if you stayed 2 nights you get a $30 amazon gift card. I only know because it was on the booking ad on booking.com....no one in the hotel told me when I checked in or when I checked out...I had to ask about it. Also didn;t find out until we were checking out that after breakfast there is a complimentary breakfast to go bag.

    Nice room, and really it is a good value for the price. Loved the suits having the bedroom be separate since traveling with a teenager, and both the bedroom and the living room area had TV's so he could do his own things. Hottub was nice as well. Air worked very well, and the shower has good water pressure. The Breakfast was good but if you want the eggs to be fresh you best get there an hour before breakfast is done. The waffles were yummy though. The first front desk person was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    the hotel was better in 2014 when we stayed a week. This year was a bust
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed two nights. Our room was not serviced, and we were disapointed. The desk was not helpful, had to ask for clean towels twice and then stand at front desk until someone went and got them. (room was so humid towels we used that morning had not dried.) The front desk was not helpful, and even a bit testy with us.

    liked to breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Good and bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to see if I could get early check in. I called at 7:03 and spoke to Cynthia. She put me on hold to see if there was anything available. I was on hold for 16 min. I had to hang up because I had to get out of my car. I decided to go to the hotel and just see. When I told her that I had called earlier and spoke to her she acted surprised. Her attitude was not very friendly. I was able to check in early and she waived the fee.

    The room was nice and comfortable. It was quiet. The lady that worked over night, I'm sorry I don't know her name, was so nice! She was very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    First time at this property...nice
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only noticeable flaw was a dirty drinking fountain & slightly discolored stainless brite-work in pool area.

    Newly furnished & re-decorated in a clean uncluttered country / beach style with almost spotless facilities. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Nice, updated, clean rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were strange, maybe boxed/artificial eggs? Shower could have better pressure.

    Nice, updated, clean rooms and facilities. Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Not the best
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and mirrors of the room were dirty upon arrival, breakfast options were not all great, and had a really hard time trying to communicate with one of the staff members. I could not get a hold of front desk multiple times because of the phone in the room and the room wifi wasnt at all good signal.

    Comfortable and clean bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, so so breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe our timing was bad, but buffet breakfast staff was way behind the demand. Eggs were gone, fruit bowl empty, no cream cheese, and yogurt bowl empty. Breakfast room is too small for the hotel's capacity.

    Newly renovated hotel, and it shows. Nice room furnishings, comfortable bed, numerous power outlets, lots of tv channels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay, would come again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel sign needs a better view , it is blocked by the landscape foliage, trees. Would be helpful if it were larger. We didn't see it until we were right on it. It would be nice to have local restaurant listings available.

    The breakfast was satisfying, The staff was very helpful and pleasant .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    I'd stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was really slow and then we heard from another guest that it hadn't worked for several days. My husband was in a boot and using a knee wheeler. With our room on the 4th floor, it could have been a disaster. Breakfast was good, but crowded. Seemed short-staffed on Saturday, but she did a good job trying to keep up. Little things like no regular coffee pack in the room the first day, no sleeves for the coffee to take with us, etc. But staff that was there was very friendly and welcoming. Also guests sitting outside the first night left a real mess. It was cleaned up by mid-morning, but somewhat unsightly in the early morning. That is on those guests; not the poor hotel staff.

    They seemed understaffed - housekeeping didn't ever come to our floor until very late afternoon, we put do not disturb at that point. However, we were able to get fresh coffee packs from the desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    My review would have been better were it not for the broken elevator.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed to learn AFTER I checked in that the elevator wasn't working. I have bad knees and although they helped me with my luggage, had I known before I checked in I would have stayed elsewhere. I was also disappointed that I wasn't offered something for the inconvenience. I met a guy on the way down the stairs the next morning and he had been there for two weeks for business. He said the elevator only worked once in the time he's been there. Why does its take WEEKS to get an elevator repaired?

    The hotel was very nice and clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Unhappy with location
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very unhappy with booking . Com.It says free cancellation and we would have had to pay over $200 to cancel this motel.This motel was way miles from our family.Also, our bed was not made the next day.

    The breakfast was fair.Everything was neat and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    You won't find a nicer hotel in this area for the cost. Outstanding value!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was problematic due to the fact the parking lot was being repaved. It was completed during my stay and it ultimately wasn't an issue.

    The newness of virtually everything in this hotel including bedding, linen, furniture, etc. the decor and colors have been tastefully selected. I have paid much more at hotels that don't come close to the attractiveness and pleasantness of the ambience. Personnel were quite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.8
    The staff is so rude and unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, spotless, super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was very nice

    Comfortable, spotless, super friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was only average

    Room was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was dirty, and bathroom tile wasn’t as clean as it should have been.

    Affordable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were not friendly. Bed was not comfortable.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Very clean, excellent breakfast (one of the best I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not walking distance to the Mall

    Very clean, excellent breakfast (one of the best I have ever had at a hotel).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room for the price paid. Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was clean and met if not exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Quietest a/c unit ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was really badic

    Quietest a/c unit ever!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was ok, I have had better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Everyone was very friendly and it was a nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly and it was a nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was awesome! Free chocolate chip cookies!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    I booked online and got to the property and they said they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and got to the property and they said they were booked! then I see they charged my card. SMH come on dude!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not stable. Little far from supermarkets

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed and clean room.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pipe was being repaired so we didn’t have water for several hours.

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Also, a good complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet plugged not much pressure in shower

    Safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near Detroit airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, big and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Good stay exept for door issue
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance door to room would not latch shut unless pulled shut. ( Was left open after room cleaned one day of 4 day stay )

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to dverything
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Close to dverything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    I booked two queen beds and was given a king with a pullout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two queen beds and was given a king with a pullout. II was not refunded for the extra money I paid for that room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    We switched rooms and had another person walk in on us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV kept cutting out ,satellite. And ice machine didnt work.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff glassware for breakfast cleanliness

    swimming pool had way too much chlorine. could not swim as it was irritating eyes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythung was great

    Breakfaat was awesome!! Staff very friendly. Definitely will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the price and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    general maintenance of the elevator and building overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    general maintenance of the elevator and building overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75