Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn at Camden/Rockport 3 stars

8 Country Inn Way, Rockport, ME 04856, USA

#5 of 6 hotels in Rockport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a pet friendly room and the sofa had a stong pet smell odor.

    Rooms were large and comfortable. The pool was in excellent condition, bright and cheery. Breakfasts were delicious. Hotel was in a great location between Camden and Rockport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a luxury suite for 4 nights. It was a spacious, well appointed room. Nice sitting area with a fridge and coffee/tea maker. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and had lots of counter space. The king bed was very comfortable with pillows in different levels of firmness. The location was great, just outside of Camden. It was away from the road and quiet as could be. A grocery store was across the street and many restaurants close by. The County Inn was a great value for the area, especially for the quality and size of the room. The staff were all terrific, always inquiring if all was well. Our breakfast was included in the price. There was a pleasant breakfast room with a nice variety of options for breakfast. Would have liked to see scrambled and hard boiled eggs with bacon or sausage included in the selections. The quiche was not very flavorful. Overall, this was a great choice for our stay in the area and will definitely book again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a single thing I was denied or didn’t like. However the air conditioner in the room was older. It was very warm/hot in the room when we arrived so we turned it on to cool the room down. And it just was moving hot air around not really introducing cold air like it should. Other wise I have no complaints.

    I loved how comfortable I was. The decor made me feel right at home, safe and completely relaxed. The staff where very helpful. The rooms/whole hotel where immaculately clean. The beds where comfortable, amazing pilllows!! The complimentary breakfast was great plus it was offered until 10:30am so you don’t have to wake up sooo early like some other hotels that end breakfast at 8:30-9am. The pool was enormous & again very clean. Plus the sauna, hot tub, and Swedish massage room where just the cherry on top. We loved the Country Inn at Camden/Rockport!! We plan on staying here every time we visit the area of Rockport, Camden through Rockland. They are the best hotel in the area, hands down!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Televisions need to be replaced.

    Staff all kind and helpful and it’s a quiet and peaceful location. Our dog was super comfortable. There are sweet little cottages behind the inn so lots of space to walk the dog without traffic. My grandson loved the pool and the play area out back. And, there is a supermarket just a 3 minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, exceeding my expectations. Have recommended to friends already. Separate eating area with microwave and frig. Beds were fantastic. Very clean and organized. Breakfast was great. Will stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable & clean. The breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety to accommodate adults and children. Would absolutely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually stay at Hampton Inns and are used to having coffee at the ready any time of day in the lobby. Not a big deal, just a friendly suggestion.

    We loved the hotel’s amenities....pool, jacuzzi, gym. We also found our suite comfortable and attractive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairs and refurbishment needed in the pool area. Mold could be seen on trim by hot tub and pool shower was rigged with a wood shim to hold shower head. Pool also closed at 8:30 pm which was too early.

    Quaint Inn with New England charm. Pool is big and there is a sauna and hot tub. Breakfast provided more than your usual continental and staff was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast foods except for the waffles. Fruit (melon) is often not ripe and house-made quiche is bland.

    Beds are very comfortable though pillows a bit overstuffed. Breakfast highlight is make-it-yourself waffles with maple syrup. The place has a very home-y feeling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one thing......they even had sweets out on a counter with coffee and tea in the evening. It doesn't get any better than that.......does it.

    Very Clean Facility....liked the Country Décor....the breakfast was very nice. We didn't use the beautiful inside pool or the hot tub due to our short stay. Having said that, a family would have a great place to stay.Not one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was excellent.

    We had a suite like room with a gas fireplace. One twist of a knob and we had a nice fire behind a glass screen. They have a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub too. The breakfast was very good as well. We wish we could have stayed longer. The town was very clean and a typical beautiful New England village. There were exceptional homes and a small inlet with boats and restaurants. The tourist seasons would be the best time to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all great.

    The set up of each room is great with a separate sitting area that opens up to the outside! Nice light. Quiet. This time took our dog and they provided dog bed, dishes, towel, doggie bags, and Treat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mixup in my reservation. the room was supposed to have 2 beds and it only had one, but they quickly found me another room. Poor communication from Booking.com?

    Indoor pool and hot tub were great. Nice decor too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy area for breakfast, especially when lots of guests arrive at the same time. Not enough seating for everyone and bowls of fruit, yoghurts, etc. need to be refilled much more quickly.

    Nice comfortable place to stay, with indoor swimming pool. Had to drive into Camden or Rockport for restaurants, but they are only a few minutes away. Desk staff gave really good recommendation to go up Mt Battie for the views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially thought country/ flowery theme a bit overplayed but it grew on me and was different from the beige and grey theme omnipresent elsewhere

    Large living space with separate lounge area and kitchenette

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's difficult to say I didn't like anything but the sign was a little hard to read from the road as we were on a motorcycle and there was no sign Discerning office as to check in other than a small above the door sign that said Lobby but I would stay in this hotel again and recommend it to friends

    The beds were amazing and the pillows were so comfortable I actually took a picture of the tags so I can hopefully order some of those pillows from my home and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was wonderful and such a nice greeting from Wayne who had delicious brownies out and waiting along with cheese, crackers and veggies. So lovely and he was extremely helpful. The breakfast was good and healthy. The bed was amazingly comfortable and so nice to have a place to put things that need refrigeration. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have benefitted from having a more professional registration desk with more than one person handling the desk.

    Charming country decor. King bed very comfortable. Loved the first floor slider to our small backyard patio. Breakfasts included homemade breads and egg dishes. Our end unit was very quiet. Fireplace added ambiance. Great location between Camden and Rockport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I need to watch what I eat, the breakfast did not have a lot of options for me. However, the atmosphere of the breakfast area was lovely. I did find something I could eat, even though it was higher in sugar or fat then what I normally eat. I really appreciated that whole wheat was used in many of the baked goods.

    I felt like I was staying at a quaint inn. Overall, it was a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were terrible. I would compare them to a Days Inn at best. The quiche was cold & tasteless. What eggs are you referring to? They were non existant. Perhaps we were overwhelmed by the outstanding breakfasts at the MaineStay Inn in Kennebunkport where we stayed in June. It was unfortunate that the poor quality of the breakfasts clouded an otherwise very favorable experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area could use some updating

    The breakfast was fair, but the accommodations were excellent. Staff was excellent. Location was great, close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little dated but very clean. If you want a Camden harbour seaview and five star luxury this is not for you, but if you want somewhere clean, very affordable with a nice large room with breakfast included then you can't beat it in this location.

    Lovely large room with sofa area and fridge/microwave. Small outdoor patio which we didn't use due to the weather (cold & misty). Friendly staff and very good breakfast selection, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, homemade muffins, quiche and toast/bagels. There was also a snack available from 4pm - cookies, dips & crudites. We had stayed here before but only for a night and chose to stay longer on this trip. Accommodation in Camden is expensive in the summer and this is a less expensive option due to it being slightly out of town (not within walking distance), but if you have a car then it's not an issue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little old fashion but a value for the money

    Very quaint but old fashion. Pool okay but neede repair. Massage Therapist was very good and readonable priced. Breakfast great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location,staff and amenities were amazing. We would defintely stay here again. Staff was pleasant,answered all our questions and were on top of any minor issues we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool closed too early (9:30pm); thick, heavy, uncomfortable pillows; noisy ac unit; breakfast items were inconsistent (cinnamon rolls under-cooked/inedible one day but okay the next morning, banana bread turned to glue in my mouth, quiche was grainey); no staff on-site from 10 pm till 7 am.

    Spacious room (with separate sitting/sleeping area); warm indoor pool & jacuzzi; afternoon tea with yummy cupcakes & healthy veggie plate; room & inn were very quiet; designated pet-friendly rooms; central location; reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been hot. There was quiche on the buffet, but stone cold. We realized that quiche can be served at room temp, but this was frigid. Things were a bit short staffed...replenishment of depleted food did not happen quickly.

    Wayne was excellent with explaining things to do and see in the area and also the rules and regs of the facility. We felt very comfortable going to him for questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking with Booking.com did not allow us the offered discount. I would ha e preferred speaking to someone.

    It was convenient to gave a visit with family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and linens were very comfortable. Our room was super clean. It had all the amenities you need. Breakfast was delicious and we ate outside on the patio, which was very nice. I definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fair limited items last 30 minutes.Baked goods definitely need an upgrade.

    Booking .com had overbooked so we had to have a different room. Luckily a room was available and we paid a much lower rate. Staff friendly and helpful.Room comfortable. Breakfast fair but acceptable.Breakfast room and patio lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had mostly fresh foods that were homemade. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Spoiled us for the rest of our trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was superb. Great value for the money

    What a charming place! Country decor throughout, beautifully appointed. Room was spacious w balcony and good sized sitting area w upholstered love seat plus small table and two chairs and a second tv in this sitting area. Beds comfortable. All aspects were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Employees were awesome!! Welcoming. Felt like a family run hotel and everyone was gracious and helpful. Especially Wayne who checked us in.. Very friendly. Told us where to visit and go for site seeing. Good breakfast! Looked like everything was homemade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The residents were very loud. They were screaming up and down the halls until 10 pm. I think we would have liked the pool and sauna, but every time we wanted to use it, the pool was filled with little kids. I guess we picked the wrong week to come to this establishment. Next time we'll call and check in advance.

    The room was quiet and clean. Nice room and building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to everywhere since the inn is on the main route.

    The room was commodious and the decor homey. The room was more like a studio, our stay was quite comfortable. The breakfast was convenient and homemade. The staff were accommodating , knowledgeable and approachable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room thermostats were a bit "off".... and took a long time to get heated. I think they need new thermostats.

    The breakfast offerings were lovely and delicious.... esp liked the waffles we made ourselves! Tea/coffee and snacks in the after noon were lovely, too. LOVED having a pool and exercise room to work on fitness in the cold March week we were there. Very comfortable place to stay! Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our staff person was less than cordial. We tried to get our family rooms close together, and she commented that she didn't want children "socializing around" the property. When I asked for a recommendation for a family restaurant, her response was "just go to Camden."

    The size of the room was great, very spacious. The pool was larger than most hotel pools, and they provided toys for the children. Also loved the little playroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In most inns in this price range, the beds are far better than this. Try a Hampton Inn. The front desk person on Sat. PM covered all the questions and responded with all the correct answers in a manner that was scripted and delivered as quickly as possible. No personable effort to connect with the guest. Her boyfriend was sitting in the chair across from the desk texting at check in and 2 hours later.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping did not make the beds properly. The pool / pool room was moldy and pool was cloudy. The sauna dose not work. Breakfast was not what we had expected. Food was not labeled and there was hardly any choices. Not much to do near by.

    I liked that the Camden Snow Bowl was only 8 mins away. We had a safe place to stay at night. The room was relatively big.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks at 9. Had to use room key to unlock. It is the off season but I was glad to be traveling with my husband instead of alone.

    Loved the fresh breakfast and the accommodating staff. The pool was nice as well. Close to lots of great restaurants, drivable in 5-15 min. Also had a FABULOUS message booked st their spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great Location...right off Route 1 with plenty of businesses around and places to eat. the bathroom in the room was large and plenty of room to get ready

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, the guest in the adjoining room played his TV so loud we could hear every word clearly in our room both early a.m. and late at night! Perhaps place a little sign in each room near the TV asking that sound be kept at a modest level so as not to disturb the neighbors! We would choose a cottage on our next visit.

    All the amenities were above average and the staff was very helpful. We loved the afternoon tea and snacks each day. Very thoughtful. As a tea drinker, I would recommend the water be hotter for the breakfasts and afternoon and perhaps have little individual teapots in the dining room. Also tea bags in the rooms along with the coffee fixings. But then that's spoken as a tea lover!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice country hotel.seemed like being in someones country home. Not just a room, had a sitting area and mini kitchen, porch overlookong lawn. Play area for kids, but didn't see any.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the woman who works the front desk. I'm assuming she was the manager. She was very unfriendly to us when we checked in and out a bad taste in our mouth. We thought we made a mistake booking our stay there from our first impression checking in. On the contrary, we had a nice, relaxing stay. I never saw her smile to anyone the whole time we were there passing by . I also overheard her in the lobby at her desk loudly complaining about guests that were staying there.

    My family and I liked the pool and jacuzzi, sitting down for breakfast at the extra tables outside, we liked the simple breakfast offered by the inn, sitting on the balcony off our room, the consistent maid service every day, and the cleanliness of the whole place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served till 10:30. Eggs and hot food served before we ate at 8:00. No food warmers to keep food warm. No eggs, cold potatoes, no bread for toast. Coffee, juice good. Very disappointed.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely peaceful and quiet ( until the AC im the from next door was switched on). Very nice breakfast buffet which was set up in a quite different way. The living room could be used for working, having breakfast, reading - very charming!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door on the tv stand wouldn't stay open and I had to rig up a way to prop it open.

    It was a nice quiet area. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed eating outside on the patio. The man at the desk when we checked in made us feel very welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had a lot to be desired. I was looking out my sliding door and seen a rat come out of the foliage in the courtyard, was glad my room was on 2nd floor.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Someone should be stationed in the dining room at breakfast to help with how to use equipment, and where things are, etc. Otherwise very good.

    The room is more than adequate with a sitting area, patio, etc. Bed was a little hard. Everything is attractively decorated with "country" theme, which I liked. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK.

    Very close to downtown Camden. Warm and cozy. Comfortable, clean room with sink, mini fridge, and microwave. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of staff. Cleanliness of room and building. Nice country feel to the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceedingly welcoming. The light refreshments were good as well as breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality and freshness of the food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fireplace warmed us,as soon. As we walked in.loved the waffles

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room could have a better treadmill

    Excellent accommodations including a fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very country and comfortable place to stay, and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was no Front Desk person.

    Very homey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dog in next room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not eat breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost :)

    Clean quiet comfortable room. Very yummy breakfast. Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room/s. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were nice and clean but a bit rough. Wife had AC on max but wanted it cooler.

    It was clean and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and comfartable. breakfast was very good with eggs, pastries, yogurt, fruit salad and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and beds. Quiet and clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay, and extended it for two more days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very handy to see the Camden/rockland area but drive into town for dinner.easy to get to, easy to visit whole area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was more than adequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinks we're not draining at an acceptable rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was just ok ; the coffee was good tho. The pastries seemed like the came out of a box. Quiche tasted like powdered eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed country inn with delicious home made breakfast foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    selection of breakfast items could have been better

    balcony in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very sound proof.People next to us stayed up late and kept us awake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not well organized.

    The location was excellent for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    eggs and biscuits

    staff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, size and layout of room, grounds

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: