Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Pennsylvania hotel reviews
  4. Lehighton hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe), PA This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1619 Interchange Road, Lehighton, PA 18235, United States of America

#3 of 4 hotels in Lehighton

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    7.1
    I stayed here for location, it is close to Blue Mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool. A bit pricey for a king suite

    I stayed here for location, it is close to Blue Mountain. The King suite was a little smaller than I expected, but adequate for a family although my 15yo slept on the sofa bed and I brought a separate blow up bed for my 11 yo. It is not a big enough bed for two tweens/teens. For the size and lack of any luxury, it was a bit pricey, but again I stayed there for the location. It is right off the highway, which is good and bad, didn't add to any noise level, but allowed me to get to skiing relatively quickly. My wife liked the little fitness center. The breakfast was great and an added bonus at hotels like this for families and skiers to get an early start. The pool was somewhat greyish water, many people swimming in it, but geez, I wouldn't let my kids in there.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    6.7
    A family hotel with ill-mannered kids running lose and oblivious staff. Not a place to go to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During check-in I specifically asked for a room away from children and the man said, "oh no worries, you are going to be on the 3rd floor, away from ALL of the noise and kids, because they are on the 1st and 2nd floors." Not true at all. Contrary to what we were promised and received, it was extremely noisy at night; obnoxiously noisy. The walls ARE VERY thin and you could hear kids jumping, screaming in their rooms around us and running up and down the hallways, screaming at midnight! Who knows where they were even going? (Parents: please teach your children some manners, how to act and you, yourselves, should be conscious and courteous of other travelers. In fact, they should not be running the hallways or wandering anywhere in a strange hotel without you! We love children and have 3 of our own and they would NEVER behave this way in public. We were amazed at how many children were running around at night, by themselves, in their pajamas, without shoes or socks and without an adult present. Disturbing). Cons: needed some updating; the pool and jacuzzi were nasty looking and filled with kids at all times, their were small children on the treadmill and using the gym facilities without any supervision; umm, I thought small children were not permitted in hot tubs/gyms due to health/safety/medical reasons and WHY, are their 5 and 6 year olds running amok, unsupervised by parents or staff ? Is the staff completely oblivious to what is going on in their hotel??? Moving on, there was no bathroom fan (this is essential imho at any modern hotel, or modern bathroom in the USA, the toilet appeared unclean when we arrived, the hotel is right near the toll booth so, that too can be loud and the toiletries are cheap; be sure to bring your own. The soap alone was the size of a Hershey's miniature, no kidding. This seems to be a place for families with children, not couples and because of the noise level, we will not be staying here again, ever.

    This was a nice hotel for the price. We chose the location because we had various day trips to take into Jim Thorpe, Blue Mountain and nearby so we wanted to enjoy a short drive to those places during our stay. We liked the complimentary breakfast. It was ample and there were plenty of choices. The Royal coffee is my favorite brand, which was served in the rooms and with breakfast, which was perfect., We had a queen size room. We liked the extra sitting room, gave us a place to put all our stuff for the weekend. Pros: bed was soft and comfortable, ample storage and space in the room, complimentary newspaper, coffee and cookies daily. Two tv's in our room, but we only used one. We also liked the bedroom door. It was most necessary due to the noise level on either side of us and below us. (We'll get to that in a moment). The staff was polite, friendly and courteous, even though they lied about the noise and did not maintain the quality of the premises...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    4.6
    Not worth the high price for an overnight trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible breakfast. Most everything was cold. Only one waffle maker ( there was a long line ) we were stuck on ground floor... not happy with that .. very moist. We could hear everybody walking by .... paid wAy way way too much money for the one night ! Booking.com was a disappointment. ...no great deals... not going to use it again... should have just went home (45 minutes away) ... sorry that we wasted our money... definitely overpriced for an old outdated hotel.

    Located near the concert venue

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.3
    It's a nice place for a families that is not looking for anything fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub was not hot and work out room very small but overall it worked for us. Wish it had massage services.

    I liked that it was only 18 minutes from blue mountain and it had a pool for the kids.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    6.7
    Good enough for a two night stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room seem a bit outdated , bathroom was not clean lots of rust near sink and shower head as well as rust on area that holds facial tissue

    Breakfast area was clean and welcoming. Food was very good and staff was helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    7.5
    Expected a little more from a Country Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels at the spa/pool, could be bigger, location is pretty far away from everything, no taxi or shuttle to Blue Mountain Ski Resort (would be a nice addition), closed the curtains in the room and there was a blood stain (gross), water in rooms would be nice, when we flushed the toilet the first times there was black stuff coming down from under the edge

    Nice spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, pretty clean room, quiet although on this junction, indoor pool and hot tub is nice to relax after skiing, WiFi was strong, breakfast was good, cookies and coffee all day long

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    The perfect place to stay for a day long mini vacation that certainly lives up to its "Country" name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything met my expectations, no complaints 😊

    The breakfast is amazing, particularly the muffins and fruit salad, and is just what I needed to get me started for the day before my 2 hour commute back to work in Jersey. Plus the free cookies at the front desk are always a plus, not to mention the complementary coffee!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Relaxing vacay with the boyfriend and pup!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It needs better lighting in both the bathroom and room itself. I would suggest bigger tvs especially for the size of the room. And lastly the pool needed cleaning.

    The rooms were really nice and clean. I loved having the ability to bring our dog, the outside area for him was awesome! We also really enjoyed the free breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.5
    The property seems properly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in our room smelled like sulfur.

    The property seems properly maintained. The complimentary breakfast was bountiful. The staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.3
    Location is great if you're heading to Blue Mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are VERY thin! If you have small kids it's very uncomfortable as you can hear everything going on in the room next door. Breakfast was fair, eggs seemed to be powered eggs and tasted somewhat like rubber. Aside from that it's a rather decent hotel.

    Location is great if you're heading to Blue Mountain Resort. Hotel is very standard, clean and good for a short stay. Staff at the Front Desk was friendly. Upon check-in we were offered coffee/tea and cookies.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay but need work in some areas.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too dusty and the low variety in breakfast. The staff was good . At night time was noisy and the management it was struggling to handle it.

    The bed was comfortable, the easy access for the in and out with my dogs.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.2
    Beds are so comfortable I had the best night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location itself is not bad it was just the entrance was hard to get to we missed it and ended up on the turnpike which took us a good 18 miles before the next exit. I think there was construction though so maybe that was the blame for the confusion on where the entrance was.

    Beds are so comfortable I had the best night sleep. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    It was ok wont say it was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heater was extremley loud,and when that finally shut off the walls are paper thin.So your sleep is not good since you hear everything,and I mean everything going on in the other rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows need to be replaced, very flat. The heater in the room was very noisy and the room was really hot, had to open the window.

    Great location, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, and convenient to Penn's Peak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of a musty smell in the room. Hard to shower without getting the bathroom floor wet. Should have fan in the bathroom.

    Sheets were very soft. Large room. Nice to have frig and microwave.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good size room close to highway private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink in bathroom was clogged and you could not adjust heat in room or open a window... overall ok value for money

    Good size room close to highway private

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    10
    Great location but quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location but quiet!!! Loved the restaurant close by Booked for one night and stayed an additional night. Loved the coffee and cookies available any time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Great Stay. Will continue to stay there when in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed; clean room and nice shower with high shower head so that a tall person like myself can fit under it without having to bend over.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Our bed was super comfortable for us, which is usually rare...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head could use an update and could have better water pressure. I really can not think of anything else in particular that I really disliked. We were pretty much satisfied with our stay.

    Our bed was super comfortable for us, which is usually rare for our hotel stays! I also liked that late night hours were offered for the pool and hot tub. Breakfast offered a nice variety too which was great. I will definitely book another stay with Country Inn & Suites!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    A comfortable relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Room was roomy. Had a jacuzzi. a plus we did not request. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was fantastic and very accommodating. Breakfast had lots of variety. We would stay at a Radisson again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    4.6
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the room was subpar. The bathroom could really use comet. The sink had black around the drain, there was tooth paste stains on the mirror frame, the mirror on the door was heavily spotted with hairspray, we think. We went out bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the bathroom. I don't think that tub saw a good scrubbing since it was installed. Access to and from the motel is a headache, its only one way and you have to drive all around to get to it.

    The only thing that was good about this motel was the young lady at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay at the Country Inn in Lehighton was everthing that it should have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have family in the area that we visit several times a year. A reduced payment plan for multiple stays would be appreciated.

    Breakfast sausages were excellent. There was an ample supply of everything. The little lady that services the breakfast area really knows how to hustle. She was always in motion regardless of how many people were eating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air smelled very musty in the room, probably from the air conditioning unit. When mentioned to staff, they said probably because it's been very humid out...??? Also water in sink smelled like rotten eggs. Pool water was dirty looking. Sign on door said it is because they have well water.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.6
    Decent value but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were upset upon arrival when we discovered we were unable to make a small partial payment on credit card to cover the deposit. We had brought cash for the trip and instead had to make full payment on our card which we did not have the funds for. Cleanliness was not up to par. There was a lack of ventilation in the room which led to it smelling like a locker room.

    We loved the cookies, the hot breakfast was decent and enjoyed the pool and hot tub being open late.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    4.2
    Liked Overall feel and most staff was friendly, jeanliness of parts in room
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The overall cleanliness of the room. Felt it was rushed to be ready as we reserved the room. Going in room was nice till bathroom was seen. Toilet had a yelllow ring color to it where the water in the bowl comeup to. The sinks clog stopper was pulled out of drain and covered in a thick layer of mildew and buildup. In order to use it was necessary to clean the stopper or the buildup would overflow in sink. Not usually a complainer plus had 4 children with so it was last on mind of necessecitys. When giving daughter a shower later it was noticed the drain was barley draining and a filmy layer was forming in tub. Had to remove my 7yr old (special needs) daughter mid shower which set off her anxiousness and open up drain cover to find it full of hair and grime buildup. It looks like the bathroom could use a good bleaching edpecially down the drains. Also the fridge had no freezer cover like other rooms in building so could not keep childrens ice creams frozen. Something was wrong with water so using well water at moment and pool was brown looking so children could not enjoy as well and was harder to keep entertained. Stayed 5 days so had to ask multiple times for extra towles or blankets and one women was very snippy as if she wS being bothered. I guess that pretty much sumed up the things that upset my stay.

    I enjoyed that breakfast was included and enjoyed the over all layout and feel of the room and building. I liked that they had cofee available throughout the day and night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    The bef and pillows were hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bef and pillows were hard. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rugs needed cleaning. The property is 8mes from Jim Thorpe. The value for money was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.4
    For Just One Night... It Was Okay, But Definitely NOT a Vacation Hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled really bad of a combination of mold and smoke... it was a pet friendly room, so maybe that is why it was not very nice to stay in. The bed was way to soft (personal preference) and the location is literally on the highway exit. I thought from the description that it was in a better location with places to walk to and enjoy the nature. All in all... we were just passing through and needed a place to sleep... so for that, it was okay.

    The breakfast was good with oatmeal, yogurt, eggs and a waffle machine. The reception area was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    6.3
    Close to the exit off the turnpike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets in elevator and hallway were stained and elevator was smelly and hot — no air circulation. toilet and bathtub were not clean. Breakfast “hot” food was cold and there was a dog in the eating area! Just needs a little special attention! It was quiet in spite of being surrounded by highways!

    Close to the exit off the turnpike. Found it a little difficult to get to because of Road construction in the area but, of course, this is probably a temporary situation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    The hostess for the morning was wonderful very pleasant I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trim was dirty the bathroom sink was dirty the bathroom mirror had soap scuds on it especially the area where the sink was right above it the bathtub had hair in it and it was here all over the shower curtain

    The hostess for the morning was wonderful very pleasant I left at 6: 30 a. M.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, breakfast , comfort beds and delicious coffee
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way all the people was looking at us, maybe cause we were the only Spanish on that place

    Good location, breakfast , comfort beds and delicious coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Nice room. Great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above comment explains

    Bfst was very good. My main issue was the bed. The comforter had big clumps in it. Like fabric was wadded up. It didn’t really effect me once I fell asleep. The room however had a slightly musty smell/felt a tad damp even after cranking up the AC. I wonder if perhaps the comforter was still damp when taken out of the dryer?? (Wasn’t damp on the bed tho).., just a thought. Otherwise stay was all good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    Stayed only one night, had to cut it short because of the flooding in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool water seemed green or gray, I think it was because of the color of the concrete. It looked funny but I think it was clean.

    The free breakfast was good, The coffee was perfect. The staff at the front desk were very easy to get along with. The outside seating area in front of the hotel was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    4.2
    sub par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ask for room not on turnpike side did not want it noisy. at checkin she said it was not but the engine braking semis keeped waking us up

    kathy the worker for breakfast was the hardest worker we saw. everything was fresh and hot did not have to wait for anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good spot for where we’re gonna be, which is Jim-Thorpe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same as above. Need more wholesome food choices in the area restaurants. Most are just pubs that offer burgers and fries ☹️

    Breakfast was good, but our first breakfast, there was no meat(like sausage). The bed is pillow soft, the pillows itself though, I need it to be more stronger (?). My head sinks in it and I couldn’t sleep good. I need more support, I guess is the word, for my neck and shoulders...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Great stay except for "included" breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked part of breakfast offered was poorest I've experienced in similar properties I've visited over the years. Very disappointing. Eggs were dry and grainy as if scrambled eggs were from an instant mix and/or microwaved. No meat offerings at all like standard bacon or sausage. Pastry selection was also lacking. Other items such as yogurt, fruit, Coffee, juices, cereal, waffles, were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the advertised check-in time but were told the room wasn't ready -- and "there's really nothing we can do about it." We only had to wait 20 minutes, but it could have been handled better.

    Good breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at Jim Thorpe but for the price this place needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a light bulb out in the bathroom & the sink has a hard time draining. Not a big deal but should have been fixed

    Location, breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, comfortable, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not enough outlets in convenient locations (nightstands/desk) for using/charging personal electronic devices - phones, computers, sleep apnea equipment.

    comfortable bed, convenient location to event, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    Location,location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entry driveway is hard to spot until the last moment when approaching from the west. Also cannot make a left out of driveway due to divided highway. Back side of the hotel looks out on the turnpike exchange.

    Clean and nicely kept grounds. The staff is friendly The hot tub was helpful after a day of walking nearby Jim Thorpe. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room bedroom windows were on the turnpike entrance side so there was periodic truck/traffic noise.

    Staff was friendly. Parking lot and entrance was easy to access, safe, and well lit. I was a female traveling alone so that was a plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.8
    The little extras, such as the popcorn, lemon water and 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sufficient. Other than that we enjoyed the experience.

    The little extras, such as the popcorn, lemon water and 24 hour coffee. We liked the outdoor patio next to the pool. Location was great, close to food outlets and 5 minutes to downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.8
    This is a great and peaceful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we did not like was that we had to drive 40 minutes or more to get to the fun things we had planned, such as zip lining, horseback riding, hiking, etc.

    The hotel was clean, beds were comfy, and the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    We were upgraded to a suite which made our two nights a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was stained/dirty and needed a good bleaching, as did the entire bath. We figured by letting them clean the room the toilet was be scrubbed - not the case. It smelled like urine and it wasn't us.

    We were upgraded to a suite which made our two nights a lot more comfortable! Everyone was friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay and within great distance of activities and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the night stand's light was out. Also, one or our clean towels had a stain on it.

    Breakfast was good! Liked the location and how it felt cozy. Staff was helpful and articulate. Afforable and close to activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed it!!! We’d stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, clean & spacious room (King bed), great free breakfast, pool was a hit with my kid who swam any chance he got - even after we returned at 11pm from a late night out!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.7
    Just OK for the price up front knowledge about pool and gym would have been good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had three rooms one did not have soap, shampoo etc. on arrival. On second day nothing was replenished for empty shampoo etc. Pool not available, both treadmills were in operative for the two days we were in residence, when mentioned the first day to the clerk it was not corrected on the second.

    Great breakfast and supporting staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    I was happy and impressed at the value of my stay at your hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels a bit 'hard' Not your fault, but road construction made navigating your loaction a bit challenging

    Breakfast variety Comfortable bed Tub in bedroom(though we didn't use it) Nice TV with many channels Good price for room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    Overall, pleasant property. Call to see if pool is open first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was closed for 'renovations'..? Well, then they decided to open it up for a couple days since nothing was really happening and guests were complaining. Touch up painting of the walls does not constitute 'renovations' in my book. And, if you open up the pool, at least make sure the water isn't green...and if you close your pool, compensate your guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.7
    rooms clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    booked it for the pool which was only open the first 9 hours of our stay. the pool and spa were green. We only found out after settling in that the pool was closing the next day for renovations.

    rooms clean and nice. well equipped for a family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, allergy and asthma friendly, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have asthma and allergy issues. All the rooms are non smoking and the room we stayed in was very clean. I asked at check in if the hotel had down pillows and if they could be substituted for something allergen friendly. The woman there, Eva, said yes of course and had the new pillows in our room within 5 minutes. Wonderful staff and wonderful room. And...the pool and hot tub were open until midnight which was an added plus. Hotel curtains were also thick enough that they blocked out a lot of light in the morning. And we had a suite, so the bedroom was far enough back from the hallway that we couldn’t really hear anything from outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Folding door on closet keep getting stuck. One of the lightbulbs in the bathroom didn’t work until right before we checked out.

    Great breakfast, clean room, friendly staff, and great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.4
    If you want to find other people's fingernails on the floor in your room this is the place to go....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom carpets not vacuumed correctly. In one of our rooms we found lots of nicely painted fingernails 😡on the floor beside the bed as well as a bottle top on arrival. Dirty towel left in the bathroom after it was cleaned the first day. Breakfast really disappointing, no coffee left the first day, fruit juices full of sugar so we skipped breakfast the next day. Paint flaking off the wall in the pool area and towels left on the ground. Disinfectant wipe dispenser in the fitness room was not working.

    Close to Jim Thorpe. Pool even though the water was really cloudy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.0
    It was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was located on/near 2 major highways. There was no place to eat that wasn't a bar. They charge you a lot for long distance phone calls. I found a cigarette butt on the floor by the window in a non smoking room.

    It was very quiet. I liked the Beekman 1802 personal products for showering. Plenty of towels in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    My wife and I had a great stay with no issues. We will defentily come back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many other Hotels have charging ports in their rooms for your phone, this hotel did not. For customer convenience, they should put these in the rooms.

    Friendly staff, Clean Rooms and Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean and the checkin/checkout process was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was rusted on the bottom which affected the appearance. There weren’t enough towels in the pool area. Some of the kitchen staff was not the friendliest.

    The room was clean and the checkin/checkout process was simple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice decor (lobby, breakfast room) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put us in a handicap room so the bathroom wasn't to our liking since water would get everywhere.

    Very nice decor (lobby, breakfast room) and the complimentary breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.3
    Very good and very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showerhead was green with mold. The entire bottom of the pool was brown with crud. Bed was not that comfortable.

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Convenient location. Large room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.5
    We checked in and the room smelled lke pizza and the tables...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked in and the room smelled lke pizza and the tables were still not washed. The manager gave us a new room, clean and non smelly. But being right next to the pool meant we could hear the pumps coming on to heat the water every 20 minutes.....so had to get used to that. The cookies at night were good, the coffee was hot and the snacks at night were also appreciated! It is an older hotel and needs some renovation, and it looked like that was in progress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, convenient location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool looked dirty. I don't think it wasn't clean, but the bottom looks like it could be replaced or redone. Appears dirty. Not inviting to go in or we would have used it. Otherwise, our stay was fine. We would come back if need be.

    Atmosphere was inviting and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.5
    Awesome accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little egg omelettes had hard edges, no bananas, not much a variety in vending machines, and poor road access to opposite side of highway.

    Awesome accommodations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.7
    Won't stay here again, but staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise was terrible from the other rooms and traffic outside! Rust in the bathroom sick and shower. Not the cleanest place.

    The employees were all very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    good,clean, reasonable place to stay, not within walking distance to anything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    water had a lot of iron in it, bad tasting. made the pool look dirty, would not swim in it!

    beds were comfortable and breakfast was good, courteous staff at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    4.2
    Twilight zone!!! The end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in was ABSOLUTELY way too long and not one minute before 3:00. So a line of 15 people were standing waiting to check in with the one employee. The pool was so gross looking..dirty. The view from the room was of a fence and dog walking area. The breakfast, if you could call it that, was very poor... no eggs, no potatoes, no breakfast meats, no toast. Only waffles and oatmeal. Hotel was pet friendly, too. Something I didn't realize when booked....people next door to us had a bigger dog amd I could hear barking.

    Not too much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    I loved it there, I will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ice machine was broken. But it was being addressed by staff. No biggy

    The rooms were cozy and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was plentiful. I also liked the cart for the luggage, it made checking into our room very easy! We didn't have to lug our luggage all through the building!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Oatmeal wasn’t made when we got there for breakfast. Had to wait for that.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was wonderful - Jessica in particular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.8
    I placed a do not disturb sign on my door because I did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I placed a do not disturb sign on my door because I did not want the room cleaned and when I arrived back at my room they had cane inside anyway and cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel & room /just skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we went for breakfast most of the hot food was only slightly warm at best. Everything tasted good but wasn't heat up.

    The hotel in rooms were clean and well kept. The staff seemed friendly enough. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.0
    The hotel was very nice looking and decorated well induce...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool looked gross from the discolored floor. Hot tub wasn't working. Expensive for the type of room we had.

    The hotel was very nice looking and decorated well induce and out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    if you must stay in a hotel in leighton stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not like LOVED it all

    I have a muscle disease and find it hard to sleep in most hotel beds this hotels beds are fantastic. not to hard not to soft just GREAT. good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    My stay at country inn and suites
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was all good to me nothing to wriye bad about

    The hot tub was amazing the pool was awesome this place is amazing loved it here :) will come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.8
    Bad staff, bad breakfast, bad view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools were dirty looking. The staff was not friendly during check in or check out and the breakfast was horrible. The eggs didn't taste like eggs and they were cold and the Sausage was soft and disgusting when I bit into it..microwave boxed kind. If your looking for any kind of a view out your bedroom window...don't book here. Mine was watching the cars go through the tool plaza.

    It was easy to find. It had easy excess to the on ramp to get back on the highway. Had nice wicker furniture outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very accommodating. I was traveling with someone who needed a wheelchair. They put us in a room right next to the parking lot so coming in and out was very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Good Location But Not The Best Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel seems very old and dirty. Rugs were filthy. Lots of spiders on screens in Windows. Pillows were very uncomfortable. Breakfast offered was, breaded chicken and gravy and biscuits . Nothing normal like eggs and breakfast meats, yogurt, waffles or pancakes. Staff was very unfriendly. Very disappointed!

    Good Location and Parking, TV was good, refrigerator was nice and cold. Shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.3
    Facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was constant noise of doors slamming,people running on corridors. There happened to be 2 wedding parties booked at the hotel. They kept going from room to room, talking loudly and allowing doors to slam closed.Sound insulation is not good.

    Facilities were good. Room was large and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.6
    The experience was positive and I would stay again, without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost missed the entrance to the propertty, which is not well marked. If missed, it is difficult to backtrack to the entrance.

    Friendly staff, clean facility, comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: