Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas 2 stars

10810 Battleview Parkway, Manassas, VA 20109, USA

#8 of 18 hotels in Manassas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit dated. Restroom wallpaper was torn/patched. Light fixture over Jacuzzi was missing a bulb.

    Jacuzzi was nice, but we had not requested it. Resersation was for $149, but when we got there, we were told they had no more rooms at the rate we reserved. Loved having a Keurig in the room. Did not see that in the notes about the room features.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to find parking. Our room had a very bad odor and the staff did try to help minimize it with Lysol but it did not go away

    The available breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor. Me being vegan, the only option was a banana. Even my husband as non vegan would have liked to have more choice than the unhealthy onces that were available.

    Beds were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a plus & we enjoyed it both mornings. I just wish it was a little later. 9:30 one morning & 10 am the other were a bit early to have to be up & dressed for breakfast. Should be at least until 11 am.Bed was very comfortable, & we enjoyed having a TV in both rooms with a door to the bedroom area. Would definately stay again. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Location to battlefield great and restaurants very close. Check-in/out very easy. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room delightful, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper plates at breakfast.

    Nice comfortable clean hotel. Average breakfast. Paper plates! Super friendly helpful staff. We stayed here due to flight cancellation. Not terribly close to Dulles but best price at last minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean facility, friendly staff. Just had an overnight stay, so we didn't have time to use the gym or pool, but they looked nice. A good looking area, but again, didn't get the time to check it out. We will definitely come back the next time we need to stay in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication of the front desk staff was an absolute struggle. I was traveling with my three girls ages 12, 14 and 16. We chose this hotel because #1 it had a pool and the price seemed reasonable for what we needed it for. Upon check in we had found out by chance that the pool had been out of service for a long time. We booked through booking.com and it was not on the site prior to reserving this room. This is an extremely important oversight when you are traveling with your children who look forward to it. We arrived at 530pm checked in used the bathroom and walked out of the hotel by 610pm. When we returned for the evening, approximately 930pm, I was approached by the front desk staff. She stated that we have been too loud and that several complaints about the noise level in our room. I informed her that we have not been in our room and that maybe this is a mistake. She stated no, room 303. I said oh ok, I am in room 313. She then said no it is 313 and that we need to keep it down. I explained again, we were not here to make any noise and that I am traveling with my 3 girls and my mother and we are more than respectful in any establishment we are in. I walked away and went up to my room. The vent did not work for the air conditioner in the front of the suite. This is where my mother was staying. We didn't realize this until we woke at about 2am sweating. I attempted a few things with the thermostat but to no avail. I reported the issue to the front desk in the morning. The woman stated we are here 24/7 you should have called. I responded that I knew staff was available but chose to trouble shoot this on my own as the time of night I didn't want to wake the entire room. She said, I can send someone up now. I told her not now because we are at breakfast and I didn't want anyone in my room without me and that I will call her when we are back upstairs.

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    juice machine in breakfast area not working. Drink machine on second floor not working. Bed clothing stained. Kids running up and down the hallway, riding on an office chair that was left in the hall for two nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right beside the plant room so was a bit noisy.

    Nice and new. Clean and comfortable. Great check in experience. Help given to print off boarding passes. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Good location right beside Cracker Barrel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small parking lot, so when it was full, we had to park across a double road and walk.

    It's really nice inside, the hotel clerk was very sweet, there was an issue with our room and she fixed it easily with no charge, accommodating our group. The employees are always very nice and make the stay enjoyable even if it's just for a night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how the bedroom was kinda separate from the other space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool. Breakfast. Bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in the lobby.

    Convenient clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more entertainment around the area.

    The room I stayed in (deluxe king w/ spa tub) was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC unit was very loud the rooms were not what we expect from HIE

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person on staff to help with extra towels and sheets. He was overwhelmed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch in the suite was very dirty.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bananas were over ripe

    Workout room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the rooms above.

    Comfortable bed. Nice TV. Nice variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only got it for one night and end up getting it for two,the room was everything i expected and much more,I can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its quite and the breakfast was good. Only stayed overnight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feather pillows gave us neck/back aches

    The bathroom was amazing, the spa was awesome, the kitchen area is wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend, in a separate room, found a bug in their coffee maker

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Nice and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 little water stains on the ceiling because I am a contractor.

    Carpet. Quite nice convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk seemed frazzled and not overly welcoming or helpful. We actually went to neighboring hotel to get a taxi and dinner.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was not that great n not a lie to of things to pick from

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    ROOM WASN'T THE CLEANEST. TRASH STILL ON THE FLOOR AND A CONTACT LENS WAS STUCK ON A MIRROR.

    GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs better variety

    Room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was awesome! Super clean, beds were super soft!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Big rooms and all clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one paper coffee cup in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were rude , room wasn't rite

    They messed up our room and had nothing to offer us to fix it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spotless, the beds comfy, and the staff was so pleasant! Breakfast provided many healthful options.... And the coffee was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner could not keep the room cool.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, cleaniness

    Thank you for my extended time would love to come back soon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The vending machine on the 3rd floor was out of ice and they only had a snack machine. I woke up with a headache at 6am and was looking for a cold beverage to take meds with. Also, my friend forgot to pack a toothbrush and when we asked the front desk they informed us they were all out.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facility is an older property and it shows. The security was very lax. At least one of the locks on the doors restricting access to the stairwells was broken allowing unrestricted access to the building at all times. The area around the door was smoking haunt for guests and it was probably more convenient for them to break the lock instead of using their key card access. Unfortunately we would not recommend this hotel to our friends.

    The staff were always warm and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located to the interstate exchange and there were a reasonable number of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Group

    The only issue was the pool was dirty and didnt seem to be cleaned very often.

    The beds were extremely comforatable and the hotel was very close to the event i was attenting at the jiffy libe live.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were told we could possibly get into room 1:30 - 2:00 but when we arrived at 3:10 our room wasnt ready We had to wait another 20 minutes to check in. The swimming pool was not swimable :(

    The jacuzzi tub! Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a bad experience. Just not what I was expecting. Rooms need to be updated. The desk chair was old and needed to be thrown out. Needs an upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Couple

    I loved that the staff was nice and friendly they went above and beyond for my wife and I anniversary. Ms.hamdi made sure all my wishes were filled. That was the best stay I had in all time.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    "Breakfast" consisted of bizarre-looking preformed eggs in the shape of small circles. Not sure that is supposed to exist in nature. Also, cleaning staff needs to understand what "do not disturb" sign means, and not call your room and wake you up when they can't get in to change your sheets.

    Great room for the price. Lots of space, fridge and microwave in room. Beautiful bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Nice TV, and even had a nice desk and a comfortable lounge chair with leg rest in room to do work on.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The decor needs to be updated and hallways cleaned

    The people

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Couple

    The parking lot

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water in the hot tub is not hot and water jets did not work

    It is close to our customers work site.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom door handle was broken and the bed sank in the middle.

    Great customer service and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be better (but this goes up for many US hotels)

    Spacious rooms Relatively close to shops Excellent beds

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    The young lady who checked us in was excellent - friendly and extremely helpful.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: