Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA 3 stars

5975 Lusk Boulevard, Mira Mesa, CA 92121, USA

#1 of 4 hotels in Mira Mesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in business park area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great, the hotel has been remodeled. There were computers and printers for guest use that we took advantage of to print tickets. Close to beaches, a bit farther from the downtown area but we planned for that. Very close to breweries :D

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    I have never stayed at a Country Suite and Inn before. I liked the improvements, colors, design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being renovated now and doing some nice updating. It will look first class. We enjoyed their good breakfast with eggs, potatoes, bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, juice, coffee etc. served on white dishes. Very comfortable hotel and room especially once all the improvements are done. I would stay again. Great for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Elevator was extremely slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was extremely slow. Was traveling for the la Jolla half marathon and could not be given a late check out nor did breakfast hours accommodate this race participants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Take this hotel only when you have no other choices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the property entrance. The elevator is slow. Beddings were not so clean. Unbelievably high price for this kind of quality.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Slightly challenging without significantly disrupting my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was renovating, which is necessary, however it would have been nice to know. As it happened it didn't cause me any bother. The aircon at the end of the corridor outside my room door was ridiculously noisy, to the point you would struggle to talk over it. Fortunately the closed door, and presumably the next couple of rooms down the hall, blocked out the bulk of the noise and I was able to sleep. However, I trust the renovations will be replacing the aircon, it needs it.

    The hotel was convenient to my business meetings and at a reasonable price. The bed was comfortable and the staff tried quite hard. I liked and took advantage of the free cookies in the lobby, a nice touch...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    We had a very comfortable stay during our 3 day visit and would highly recommend to friends and fami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds that didn't shut and allowed light in the room as we slept.

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    ok for stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are not maintained well, i had a broken shower tap, and the shower head was in a bad condition Elevators are way too slow, i spend a lot of time waiting for them and inside them

    breakfast was rather good i liked the 24hrs coffee and treats at the reception Lobby area is nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The king suit was great, having two rooms was really nice, with a hot breakfast and lots of coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one thing that I didn't care for and that was the elevators, they are very slow with long waits.

    Breakfast was hot and plentiful, eggs, meat, and potatoes, the perfect breakfast, there was cereal and fresh fruit and lot and lots of hot coffee, check in was easy and fast, great service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    I booked directly with the hotel before & it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked w/ booking.come this time. I stayed at room #301. It was old, condition of the room was bad, noise at the bathroom. I think room assignment was depend on how you book your room (directly/not).

    I booked directly with the hotel before & it was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Classier hotel than the holiday inn or best western
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 528 and the toilet kept running off and on throughout the night. It would be wonderful to have this fixed, not only so your guests can sleep better, but to save water during a drought.

    I loved that you didn't serve breakfast with disposable plates, cups and cutlery!! Not only is this much classier than most of your competitors, but it is so much better for the environment -- and certainly much less wasteful. Thank you for having a nondairy option for the milk as well. Your staff at breakfast and the front desk were very helpful and kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a stay-cation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel uses genuine feather pillows, to which I have an allergy. I've slept on the manufactured alternatives for so many years, it didn't occur to me to ask. Just a reminder to me not to make assumptions.

    The complementary breakfast was excellent. Good selection and quite delicious. Staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Really comfortable beds! A fairly central location for exploring any direction in the county.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel elevators door closes very slow. The old elevator make me feel unsafe.

    Free coffee and candy bar at the lobby. Chilli's restaurant is just next door.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Be careful booking extra nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Booked 8 nights through booking.com not knowing if I was staying 7 or 8 nights. Found out that I had to pay for 8 even though I stayed for 7.... hotel or booking.com - don't know.

    Comfortable, great breakfast, nice bar area, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Loved It!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can think of! We had a great experience!

    Our bed was comfortable, the jacuzzi was perfect, breakfast was great, and most of all, the staff was wonderful, especially the Supervisor Alexis!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Good quality bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beth tub water draining was not good

    Good quality bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good. The rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Elevator

    We stayed there for 4 nights and every morning there was a new breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    They must let announce construction is going in.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must let announce construction is going in.. Also, close 1st floor completly.. customer inhall all concrete dust..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfy and room looked clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was super slow.

    Bed was comfy and room looked clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Heard car alarms going off at night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same

    Heard car alarms going off at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very friendly.Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in our room was not working, tried to connect a different sytem and still the picture of our tv wasn't working

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    But still good. Loved the white white sheets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many dogs around and their smells. I hope they separate the rooms they allow with dogs and no dogs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water for shower wasn't very hot, specially at night when temp. decreases

    Stuff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.4
    Budiness trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing stands out.

    Everything expected in a hotel room, for a night. Comfortable, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place has a lot parking space, a bar with restaurant and great breakfast. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast buffet was delish!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Best Stay for SeaWorld
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keeping all the breakfast food together. Making waffles was in a entire different area and hidden

    Breakfast was awesome. Beds cover so fluffy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Fruits
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruits

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The Bed was amazing, the pillows too!
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was amazing, the pillows too! I never had good breakfast at a hotel but your breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Too costly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too costly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy all around. Breakfast included which was very convenient?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice comfortable room, very clean, great hot breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Very nice staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Good promixity to coast with included breakfast and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, harder to sleep because mattress was springy. We could feel each coil on our backs.

    Close to Torrey Pines and UCSD.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    The room was not next the the elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't enough staff at breakfast. I had to clean off my on table before sitting down.

    The room was not next the the elevator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.0
    Staff on duty Would not allow use of the shuttle to drop me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff on duty Would not allow use of the shuttle to drop me off at the nearby enterprise car rental about half a mile away

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was great every day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At dinner the waiter/Bar staff changed tip amount. The dinner waiters were slow and non attentive to our needs.

    Breakfast was great every day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Hot buffet, great selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    EXTRA CHARGES FOR THINGS
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXTRA CHARGES FOR THINGS

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Every one was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I called to say we were bringing two dogs. When we got to the hotel, they told me there was an extra charge for my pets. Wish you had told me that when I called.

    Every one was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Super place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The food in the bar was a little bid plastic, common generally in hotels though. Opening hours there could be longer

    Super place. Comfortable beds. VFM

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    My room was very clean and the AC super quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was very clean and the AC super quiet. Perfect for a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. I had questions and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast offered many choices and was quite good. I plan to stay there again in June.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    Bed and in room comforts were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Rates are too high for the amenities/toiletries they provide, The bathroom is very basic and could be stocked and kept better.

    Bed and in room comforts were excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Good location for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning drove us nuts. You can’t turn it off, it comes back on in the middle of the night and you can’t open the window either. We hate processed air. It is a known contributor to allergies and other diseases. Every morning we woke up with sore throats and dry noses.

    Good location for our purposes. Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    2.5
    It was only 9am in the morning, but the cleaning crew were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was only 9am in the morning, but the cleaning crew were so loud n woke us all up. We asked them if they could keep it down, but they seemed to care. Not good!!! Also, the breakfast was ended too early.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    the carpet was very very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the carpet was very very dirty. The breakfast area did not stay clean. When I went to get my breakfast there was food all over the counters. The potatoes were cold

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.7
    Room fine after initial;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was warm - 77 - and AC did not let me adjust and fan very very loud; opening window didn't help because room located opposite Hotel Trane AC unit which cycled on and off all night and also very loud. No sleep on night one! Bathroom floor wasn't clean either. But a word to the staff the next morning and the AC was fixed, room a nice cool 69 and floors cleaned. So... just fine with everything in the end and yes I'd stay again, but would complain immediately instead of waiting.

    Room fine after initial; issues. Beds comfy; nice amenities; wifi fast.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.3
    Suite- Separated seating and sleeping areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was ready later than check in time. Lime buildup in shower head. Eating area gets crowded during breakfast.

    Suite- Separated seating and sleeping areas. 2 tvs. Hearty, decent, free breakfast. Comfortable bed. Free Wifi. Friendly staff. Plenty of free parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    Clean, pretty room with very comfortable bed and chairs.
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to open the window. Shower faucet needed to be fixed. Would appreciate places to recycle and signs asking us to save water. Not enough low flow plumbing

    Clean, pretty room with very comfortable bed and chairs. Huge choice of breakfast items, and free coffee in the lobby all day. Pool was large, unheated. Nice hot tub. Very convenient computer center with a printer.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Location, only reason I stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No room service, food is terrible, no draft beer at bar, slow service

    Location, only reason I stay there

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Room was clean, breakfast good, staff also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was satisfied

    Room was clean, breakfast good, staff also good. No problem. Very good hotel for that price.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    Food and commodities excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Food and commodities excellent!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Very clean. Wonderful breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    The woman who opens for breakfast and cleans up dishes, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman who opens for breakfast and cleans up dishes, etc., is such a positive personality. She does her job with good cheer.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff, they were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room while comfortable was in need of some rehabilitation, a number of ( small ) things needed attention.

    The staff, they were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    The window didn't have a curtain so was too bright for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The window didn't have a curtain so was too bright for early morning !!!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    Loved the service and the well rounded breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't think the bed was that comfy.

    Loved the service and the well rounded breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    Nice to be here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice to be here. Love it very much!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was very helpful! I'd stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Everything the rooms the staff and the breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything the rooms the staff and the breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so many food options nearby.

    Clean and comfortable room. Polite staffs.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: