Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fort Worth, TX 3 stars

2200 Mercado Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76106, USA

#55 of 90 hotels in Fort Worth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was lacking eggs were cold sausage was under cooked i prefer bacon and the area is too small also the bread was a little stale

    location was great and price was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was just ok. We stuck to bagels and cream cheese.

    The hotel meet our needs but there is nothing around it except for the restaurant across the street. I thought it would be much closer to the stockyards. The shuttle to the stockyards is nice and the driver was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub would not drain, the walls were warped, the staff was rude, the place was old and falling apart, pool was dirty overall horrible.

    Parking was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was awful and the signal was analogue. Analogue was switched off in the UK years ago!

    Location of hotel was convenient for visits to the Stockades area. Hotel has a shuttle bus but we drove and parked in town for $7. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dingy and outdated. In the middle of the night the A/C didn’t cool well.

    The staff was friendly and helpful! The breakfast was not very good. Eggs in pancake shaped patties were dry and unappealing. Everything else looked ok but I couldn’t eat anything but eggs and fruit because I must eat gluten-free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening desk woman called our room and accused us of smoking marijuana. When we told her we were not, she insisted we were. I asked her to come to our room and see for herself, and she refused. Instead, she accused us of smoking marijuana in our room again. I told her once again we weren't, then she hung up on me. She called back approximately 10 minutes later and stated since she made the call to our room, the marijuana smell was gone. I asked her what she meant by that, and she again accused us and stated we had stopped smoking since she knew we had been smoking "weed" in the room. I asked her once again to come to our room and see for herself and "sniff to her heart's desire". Her response, "I'm not coming to your room, and just don't light up again." By this point I was furious. I do not appreciate being accused of something, trying to prove my innocence, and essentially being called a liar. My husband went to the front desk and talked to Nancy, I believe her name was, in person. She was accusatory towards him as well. We will be traveling to the Fort Worth area twice a month for the next four years, and we will never stay at your hotel again.

    Pets are allowed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lotion in the bathroom had obviously been used by the previous people that stayed in the room. the room also needed a few cosmetic lifts; paint, new carpet..a working fridge..the fridge was in the room, but didnt work. luckily we brought a cooler. we didnt spend much time in the room, so these were minor inconveniences for a one night stay.

    the staff was very polite and helpful and the breakfast was really great! the building was also easy to find and a short uber to downtown and nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked nothing like the internet picture. Bed was squeaky, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. Had to change rooms when we arrived because TVs didn’t work. Outside access door did not work, it took the toilet 15 minutes to refill after a flush (so forget the double flush!).

    Breakfast was good, Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure what happened but i was called asking if i checked out on Tuesday when we have the hotel till Friday. I had to get new cards for the door as mine were deactivated. was a hassle but didn't really cause any issues in the end.

    The breakfast was well above par and really made this one of the better country inns i have stayed at. Nice place to stay and the beds were nice. Big TV's in the rooms like 50 or so, with fridge and microwaves. Shuttle was nice going to the convention center every morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel web page photo of the room looks "suite type", but it was one-room type I stayed. this very disappointed me. Wanted to have more meals selection, such as soup, at the breakfast.

    Birds sound was very good for wake-up call. Good shuttle service for convention center. appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was hard, the pillows went flat, the cleaning lady was very rude. There wasn't enough soap, shampoo and conditioner for 2 people. Pictures on site showed one thing but once there the pictures lied. The queen beds was actually full size. Our queen bed isn't anything specialty and yet our bed here at home is bigger than these 2 so called queen. The gym room is very small, TV hardly works, no remote, equipment not up to date. Pool nor hot tub clean, full of leaves and other things. Towels was very scratchy and rough. Air conditioning wasnt cold, it mostly ran on fan. Also there was plumbing issues. Will not stay here again.

    The breakfast was really more than expected. Shower was powerful and nice. That's all I have to say on what we liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    The breakfast was not good . Mold was the bath ceiling shower. The sofa all mess up and up. The Tv in the bedroom would not work and I told them twice. It a one star not a 3 star.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing were the vending machines were terrible. One wouldn't take cash so i was only able to use the credit card swipe and the soda wasn't cold at all. Also some updates to the change of technology times in the room wouldn't hurt.

    It was really cute on the outside when we pulled up. I was excited and once we entered to check in I almost had forgot we were in a major city because it was like a little cottage inside. And the breakfast was really good too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a key when I first got there went to the room. To find it was already occupied by someone else.

    The breakfast was decent and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom door hinges were loose not allowing for proper closure and the door strike plate was removed to, perhaps, allow the door to close better. The bathroom faucet sprayed water to the side of the sink and not straight down. The TV picture quality was so degraded that we were unable to watch TV. We would have left the night we arrived but were too tired from our drive. When we checked out the desk person was having a conversation on his cell phone and didn’t say one word to us. We will think twice before using Bookings again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road construction on I35. Closed the exit to the hotel. Ugh.

    The desk clerks were very helpful. They answered a lot of questions and found transportation and helped with finding locations. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was analog, and picture was fuzzy.

    The shower was one of the best. Good hot water quick. The bed was be comfortable. The double room was clean and large. And breakfast area was clean and food was kept replenished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not kept restocked and staff was snippy. Pool area will need a tremendous amount of work.

    Dustin, (shuttle driver) was awesome,courteous and very expedient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was below par. I ended up only having an apple and a cup of coffee for breakfast both days due to lack of variety and quality. The hallways and stayways were not cleaned during my two days stay (...the same breakfast cereals were on the carpet throughout).

    Very reasonable priced hotel with the expected facilities. The staff in the reception was very kind and swift both at check-inn and -out. The room was both comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    business center computer did not work to print out boarding pass, desk clerk offered to let me use the one behind the counter, but it did not work either.

    breakfast selections the best anywhere, something for every choice, bed comfortable, clean, I felt safe at this property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on duty was terrible, he made us wait for 30 minutes while on phone before serving the line that was getting past the entrance door. There was no place to park for unloading luggage!

    Probably the availability of an ironing ability to press my clothes before heading to my conference.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in and was told we didn’t have reservations. And put us in a room with two beds. Not what we booked. Did this to everyone that booked online

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door would not shut, so you could not use the rest room with out have your friend hearing you. Super awkward if we weren't really good friends.

    NIce beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit outdated and smelled funny. Breakfast was not the best.

    All together the hotel was good for the money. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud sound every night like a motor that would start up and stop - water heater pump not sure. Getting awaken at 1am by drunk people in the hallway being loud, playing in the fitness room, and then banging on the wall

    Liked that every day the room was cleaned & stocked. We've stayed at other suites & there isn't daily housecleaning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Country Inn is in need of an update. Simple things would help like getting rid of plastic and silk flowers with dust accumulated on them. Old furniture that has no purpose could just be taken out.

    Staff was friendly and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Hair on the floors, cracks in the garden whirlpool tub big enough that should have been fixed, layers of dust in the interior doors. The room was dirty period. For $200 I expected at least a clean room

    Location by the stockyards

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location that was so close to the Stockyards. Very friendly and inviting lobby and staff. The best part was the great shuttle bus provided by the hotel. The driver, Dustin, was a true delight. The shuttle is complimentary and you just tip the driver. He dropped us off, and gave us instructions on where to meet him when we were ready to return. It only took a text and he arrived in 5 minutes. Fantastic perk! Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable remotes both didn't work. Room was low budget and run down. All Ac's outside window. Something made extra loud noise every 5 minutes all night long. Was not given access code to internet. Waffle maker was broken. Ham for breakfast was disgusting. Extra long waite for staff to return to front desk when checking out. Location/road construction was horrible.

    The main entrance was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down. Old hotel updated years ago. First room we had to change, toilet kept running and faucet continued to leak. Furniture in living area stained in both rooms. Refrigerator in rooms not that cold and dirty. Multiple areas in the parking lot had broken glass in parking lot. Which would tell me a lot of cars being broke into. Not to mention all the signs saying they’re not responsible for cars being broke into. If your looking for a hotel to sleep for the night and leave, you’ll be fine. Anything more than that not comfortable stay. I’ve stayed w/ this chain of hotels before and this is the dirtiest one for sure

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel looks great from the outside; that's where it ends. The room STUNK like baby diapers the first day, we had to leave both windows open for our entire stay which made it tolerable. The next day it smelled just like someone urinated on the carpet. Nasty. The sink looked like it was 30 years old- tarnished, the drain plug had the finish worn out. The elevator up and down arrows were falling out. The breakfast bacon was good. The eggs were covered in some nasty fake orange cheese making them inedible. I would not recommend this place to ANYONE.

    Location was good, place was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed to be stressed and tired. The facilities themselves were fine. You Need to have your own car to see the city.

    Near downtown, near the old stockyard eating area and also near the museum district without being in downtown. Access to points of interest was available freeway or local streets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from locations Road noise

    We booked this as it was the only hotel available for the date close to the Stock Yards This was due to an annual event taking place that we were unaware of. The hotel itself was very pretty and clean but being next to the Interstate made for over average traffic noise. You do require a car as both downtown and the Stock Yards are a drive away but still a pretty good location overall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud party one night which went very late. Sink and tub poorly drained.

    Breakfast good. Bed and pillows comfortable. A/C could be improved. Loved the warm cookies every afternoon. Really loved the shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there are road works on the main road near by causing some disruption but this was my second visit there and I was not put off by that... Great value for money.

    The property is in a good location easy to find and the Stockyards are nearby with a good shuttle service. The Mexican Restaurant across the road is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at the front counter wasn't the friendliest, had an attitude that he didn't want to be there. Pool scum lines need a good scrub!

    Breakfast had a great choice. Plenty of parking with only a short drive to downtown and Stockyards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waffles were fluffy and there was a lemon flavored pastry that I just loved with my coffee. Also, we evacuated our home due to Hurricane Harvey and had to stay longer than anticipated because of flooding in the Houston area. The hotel staff accommodated our need to extend our stay without making us feel like it was only about the money/charge card. They were very personable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone on their staff that we were in contact with was warm, welcoming, and helpful. The free shuttle they provide to downtown and the stockyards was the best! We texted to be picked up at 1 am and her was there within 8 minutes! We were very impressed. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Hair on sheet and left over food from precious guest in cabinet. Guest services needs to smile. He was not friendly at all.

    The shuttle drivers were wonderful!! They did hold our luggage after checking out for a few hours before we boarded train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast lady could smile a bit or at least say "Good morning". Besides some minor issues with the cleanliness inside the rooms (squirt at the doors) - overall it's really clean.

    It's very close to the famous Stockyards and to Downtown Fort Worth. Parking space is ample (and free). The WiFi is fast and free of charge. The rooms are really nice and huge. Quite homely! The staff at the front desk is really nice (we got an complimentary upgrade).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed is directly next to the pool area, it was quite loud when there are people using it.

    The free shuttle service is great for when trying to go places that are no so far. The free breakfast included a waffle maker, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was loud. Room door didn't shut easily...misaligned with door jam. Road construction and noise was loud.

    Food was good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that you only got 3 small pillows. Because when you went to put your head down the pillow went flat. I also had booked a queen room with 2 queen beds and ended up getting 2 full size beds instead.

    I liked how clean it was inside and out, didnt make you feel like you were staying in chlorine. It had that nice warm home vibe as you were walking up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hours for the shuttle in the evening and limited places to park a truck pulling a boat.

    Hotel was clean and updated. It is in a great location close to the Stockyards and the free shuttle was great to get us into town to a car rental as we were driving a camper and pulling a boat. Will stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice hotel. My first concern was, that the hotel is a little bit away from the town. However free hotel shuttles to the Fort Worth are pretty convenient. Hotel staff is very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like all the construction dust blowing around outside but that's no fault of country inn. Interstate construction has to happen!

    The chicken tenders at breakfast was good with my waffle. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. There isn't much around the hotel accept a restaurant but I wasn't there for the scenery.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the expressway and nearby was TERRIBLE! Of course that isn't the fault of the hotel, but should be considered when choosing a place to stay. Thank goodness for GPS!

    Room was nice size, clean, comfortable beds. Bathroom was ok, nothing special, but clean. Fresh calk around the tub, no mold in sight! Pool and hot tub were refreshing and clean. Felt private but you could hear highway noise. (Not a big deal for us.). Breakfast was the usual waffles, coffee, cereal, fruit and oatmeal. Short drive to The Stockyards. .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C unit automatically turned off in the middle of the night and would not restart even manually. This happened all 4 nights!

    Location and price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way over priced, obviously there as a few big events going on and the jacked the rates up. No way is this hotel worth what I paid.

    I like the location and ease of access

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seal around the door was not tight and hall light entered the room

    The choice of 4 pillows is nice. The beds are comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door poorly patched. Inferior paint repair. Room had an unpleasant odor that was different from the pleasant odor in the hallway. Could not control room air conditioner/was turned off at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is fairly run down. Really needs to have some work done. Paint. Floors. Bathrooms.

    Room pretty comfortable and clean which are most important. Felt safe. Staff was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would suggest is have the hot water in the lobby all day long. We went to make us some hot tea and the water was cold for tea and coffee

    Everyone was very nice the food was delicious at breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is very old & basic in style and décor. Probably could do with an injection of cash but then that might drive up the prices so it is what it is and it was fine overall but have definitely stayed in better. Nice outside just a pitty so close to the highway.

    The best thing about this Hotel is the amazing Shuttle Service offered in and out to The Stockyards. The Driver was super accommodating and friendly and was always available to pick us up and drop off when ever we needed. Also, Breakfast is worth a mention, very pleasantly surprised for a 3 star hotel. Would we stay here again? For the staff and the overall homely, cozy atmosphere, yes we would, inspite of the grubby décor....the hotel was full, we met lots of lovely people, all there to have a good time . We had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly but not rude either. Never greeted with a smile.

    They make free homade cookies!! The free shuttle was awesome. The breakfast was also well done. Really close to Billy Bobs and downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere - nothing much to do except mexican restaurant next door which closes the doors at 9-10 p.m.

    Nice room and all the other hotel space was clean and lovely. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy air-conditioner .We laughed about having U2 in the room (Rattle and Hum) and Johnny Cash outside (train whistle blowing). Towels were not changed until the 3rd morning.

    Staff were great. Shuttle bus drivers were very helpful and friendly. have the shuttle run you downtown and to stockyards was a bonus. Being able to Having the Mexican restaurant next to the motel was very handy. Sat at the bar before having the dinner. Pool and spa were clean and a welcome relief on a hot afternoon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We waited for 15 minutes to check in. There was no one at the front desk and the guy seemed irritated once he finally showed up to check us in - The elevator was broken for an entire day. The cleaning staff had to carry their large carts up the stairs, and the guests had to carry all their luggage up and down the stairs - The card reader to get in the side door facing Mercado Juarez broke on the 2nd day and you couldn't get in/ had to walk all the way around the property.

    Easy to get to other places on our trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I had was the construction...which the hotel couldn't help. It made it very confusing to find the hotel and to get downtown.

    The breakfast was very good! Staff very helpful and friendly. The beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to check in the staff at the desk were not nice, however when checking out the staff on duty then were very nice. The shuttle not running later on Sundays.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repairs right next to our room were going on starting at 7am. When I asked the front desk when they will finish they answered they have no idea. air conditioning was blowing directly on bed.

    Bed was comfy, room clean, location very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wish the shuttle ran past 4:00 on weekdays

    the staff was so friendly and went out of their way to take care of us! breakfast was super yummy, the pool was refreshing, and the shuttle was very convenient! we will definitely stay there again! Thanks to Barry and the rest of the staff for making us feel at home! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub jets barely put out and the water didn't seem to be as clean as it should.

    I liked the big breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. The use of the shuttle to downtown sites was appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service never came to our room and we did not have a "do not disturb" sign hanging on our door. The room was a little musty smelling and the a/c was very loud.

    The breakfast was alright, kids liked the waffles! It was convenient to have breakfast. It was a convenient location to the places we wanted to visit. There is nothing within walking distance, but they do have a shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor in rooms it took our breath Durty clothes left in room from customers before us Beds should have been replace 5 years ago soft isn't a word for it

    NONE

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had damp feeling, the bed and towels were damp from the moisture in the air. My room also had ants and overall the bathroom didn't feel that clean.

    The free breakfast and coffee were great! The location had easy access to downtown which is what I needed for work!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wants close to anything. But a great stay

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Room cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean. Blood on the bathroom wall

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the staff is not so friendly

    breakfast is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was excellent close to attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at nite very rude

    Nice,cean,close to stockyards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Loved the shuttle services on Friday and Saturday nights to Stockyards. Nice breakfast and pool was open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have been more serviceminded people in the reception .

    Perfect with the free shuttle from the hotel to stockyards :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: