Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3 stars

8600 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#91 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was okay. I give 5 stars for cleanliness and location, but that’s it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, no hot tub, charged an incidental fee that I was never informed about until I was alerted by my bank. It was hard to get in touch with front desk, they didn’t have the room that I requested with a full balcony. Check in took longer then expected.

    Location was convenient, rooms were clean, enjoyed the blackout curtains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    beds good cleaning help terrific ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no microwave pool out of commission frig too small

    beds good cleaning help terrific restaurant good quiet rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Made me feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went up and beyond to help us with anything we needed my daughter brought a cup and wanted to drink out of it the personally washed it for her then I had a charge to the room that was by mistake and they fixed it right away the room was very clean and spaces for me my daughter and my husband would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay at the same hotel again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    For a family this is not a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free breakfast had to pay for everything. I have always stayed at places that gave you at least free coffee and free breakfast. Could not use coffee maker in room as would have been extra charge.

    I liked the location of the property close to expressway and parks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING. Only that we had to leave. 🙁

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Friendly. Helpful. The facility was doing some remodeling but everyone made it ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The bed was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist never told me about the authorization holds PER PERSON. So I had a surprise charge on my card for $110 and after renewing they tried to take another $100 off without telling me so it declined and the maid threw away my groceries that wasn't open and I had just bought all of them

    The bed was AMAZING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    hard uncomfortable beds - do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were hard and very uncomfortable. The staff was friendly but not always very helpful. The pool and courtyard area was very unimpressive.

    The room and the grounds were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bit of a musty smell. This is common in florida when rooms have carpet and are not aired out regularly. It wasnt bad and once you were in the room a few min it wasnt noticable anymore.

    The staff was so helpful. They really went above and beyond the call of duty and they are so friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    After a red eye the staff checked us in early in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a red eye the staff checked us in early in the morning so we were able to nap and shower. She was very accommodating! The bed was so comfy too. Just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was that I didn't like, which will not stop me from staying there again, was that the hallways and elevators were always SO hot. And in this Florida heat, it was a little uncomfortable but no unbearable.

    The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfy. The location was perfect, walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location but a little bit overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit overpriced. 190$ dolars for a 3 stars hotel with not a lot of facilities, breakfast and small TV wasn't very logic

    Excellent location !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very nice & welcoming.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices on the snacks in the little market were a little too much next time definitely going to a gas station instead to get snacks.

    The staff was very nice & welcoming. The room was extremely clean. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Everything was organized. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Close to YMCA (our swim event), restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar and food was mediocre and limited operating hours.

    Close to YMCA (our swim event), restaurants and entertainment. Pool was nice. Entire property was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I purposely booked this hotel because bookings.com said it had free breakfast. It did not. Front desk was very nice, but sometimes did not answer phone. I needed a wine opener and was told they only had one and to come down with the wine. I asked for scissors and had to call 3 times. I booked a room with 2 queen bed and got 2 twins beds. I normally do not complain...

    Clean room,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.7
    Without the work going on and the safe problem it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough draw space for two people there was a lot of maintanance work going on inside and out side of the hotel The room safe was not in the room but were in reception which was actually a lock box you had a key and the hotel had a master so both keys were required to open the box on check out the master key went missing taking by one of the guests which meant I could not get our passports and other belongings and they could not find the spare master this became a very nerve racking two hrs as we had to be at the airport to make our flight in the end they had to get a locksmith out to drill the lock out sorry but not a very good system suggest individual room safes better option

    The rooms were fine the staff were very pleasant and would help you with anything you needed the house keeping was excellent and the location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is very, very clean This is the best hotel for me so far

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lived up to all our expectations and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic find, little gem of a hotel. Perfect location, helpful and charming staff, super clean. Excellent parking. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know why I pay another higher price

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was nice and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room

    It was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Good amenities, excellent staff, well worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good amenities, excellent staff, well worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to check out the staff was very nice and any questions was ask they answer in a nice way very friendly.

    Everything was awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loads of parking, right at the end of International Drive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sparkling clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and approachable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The doors to the rooms were very heavy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the rooms were very heavy. If there was someway you could change them and make them close quietly then it would be perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Lobby and pool were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included.

    Lobby and pool were very nice. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Starbucks in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no room service. no food late at night after we arrived from a long day of flying.

    Starbucks in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    I love how extremely clean it was and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love how extremely clean it was and the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Short stay good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting a very long time for extra blankets and pillows

    Pricing for basics products in facility were extremely expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    I will definitely comeback to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs bathroom near the gym

    I liked the good energy of the employees

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood stains on the pullout couch

    Fluffy comforter

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body help to carry our lagague

    Excellent location ,everything near by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Worth it
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    i like the location
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body help to take our lagague

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Could walk to almost every place tha we wanted to go. Excellent location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Great staff, ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit "dated" IMO.

    Sweet Peruvian lady at check in was the BEST !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a luxury place but it was very nice.

    Very clean and the staff was really nice. By lots of great stuff on I-Dr

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Convenient place to stay for International Drive a little far away from the convention centre though
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are dark

    The bed was good and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c unit kept shutting off.

    Staff was very friendly and location was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    A cosy and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff here are awesomely friendly and helpful. Nice and cosy environment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location to several restaurants, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to several restaurants, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limited menu

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Loved the room exactly what we were looking for to enjoy the evening..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to expense

    The room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Very quick check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are on a smaller side for the price. And in the wardrobe no extra blankets and sheets for the sofa bed, so we never used it. The front door staff (reception) don't take their time to explain you anything. No breakfast. No microvawe in the room.

    Very quick check in and check out. The room and everything else is clean. The property has an outside pool. Good location. Free parking. No everyday resort fees. Cafe is on the 1st floor if you want to buy a snack of tea, coffee. TV and small fridge are in the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked through Booking.com and they reserved the wrong room type. Booking.com would not correct their error or make any effort to compensate for it. When we explained it to Courtyard staff, they also refused to make any accomodations for us, saying that they could not because we didn't book through them directly. I think, if your hotel is willing to broker bookings through a website, then you should be prepared to handle customer problems when that site screws up. Even if it wasn't Courtyard's error, it still reflects on them that they wouldn't make it right.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff did a fantastic job throughout our 6 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    The lobby was in the midst of a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That the front desk and market area were being renovated.

    The lobby was in the midst of a renovation. What was completed is really nice, crisp and contemporary. The pool area was really nice also. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable with great bedding and pillows! I will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.3
    The comfort of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The balcony was to small to sit out on. And not enough space to move around freely in the one bedroom suites, also no microwave in the suite.

    The comfort of the bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Nothing it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing it was fine

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    I liked that this hotel was in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked that this hotel was in a very central location. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Nice stay and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice stay and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were very comfortable clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Staff was extra friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was extra friendly. Room clean and very modern looking. Great hotel experience.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, cleanliness, service

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable beds
    • Couple

    Prefer firmer pillows and breakfast included. Would like to be Pet friendly.

    Comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Beds were comfy, shower was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevators were very slow.

    Beds were comfy, shower was great. Gym was nice. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Overall just a great staff and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall just a great staff and excellent service. I'll definitely book at this place again.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.7
    Liked the location
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Lifts very slow beds very soft not up to Marriot standards

    Liked the location

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: