Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3 stars

40 Webster Street, Brookline, MA 02446, USA

#6 of 18 hotels in Brookline

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is merely a cup of coffee and a piece of warm food

    comfortable but actually not that quiet, you can still hear the snore from the next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room and the main hall looked like they were recently renovated, the hallway on my floor (2nd) looked old and dirty with trash on the floor. The AC is very noisy and I had to switch it off at night even though it was quite warm.

    Large and updated room, very quiet. Comfortable bed. Convenient if Brookline is your major destination and not Boston center city. Unfortunately the area doesn't offer much in terms of accommodations, and this is probably the best option among the different ones I tried (including other hotels and B&Bs).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great coffee bar in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all good.

    I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very comfortable, the coffee bar is great, and you are in a great location. Cute neighborhood with a lot of restaurants, etc., and the T-line if you need to go any distance or downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    3rd time here in six years. Hotel is showing wear & tear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great value for the money. Room overlooked dumpsters. Hallways were a little dirty, ice machine broken on my floor, coffee & cups, etc. not provided after 1st day. Parking was $50/day, breakfast was not included, & the usual taxes, etc. were higher than anticipated. **If parking at the hotel, be sure to depart within 30 minutes after having ticket validated.

    Room was reasonably clean. The location wasn't great for my particular trip, but the hotel is close to a T stop, so travelling to/from downtown Boston and/or Fenway Park is not difficult.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxinf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu at Restaurant could have been more extensive. Should have breakfast buffet or continental breakfast included in price of room which is high.

    Room size excellent; terrific location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Anagamemt and appearance disappointing, location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager Simone was unhelpful and slightly condescending in trying to check in. The carpets in hallways were filthy and need to be shampooed. The housekeeping staff was excellent, but in conversation we learned they are timed and have only 30 minutes to service room. Management should focus more on cleansing than turning the rooms over.

    Size of the room, convenience of the green line access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall stay was adequate. Would probably stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early for our stay. Staff at the front desk at arrival were not welcoming nor friendly. No hospitality from initial staff. Other staff proved helpful and friendly but first impressions are everything. Bistro is closed in the afternoon which means no place to get a cup of coffee or tea and light snack.

    Overall a nice place to stay. Good location and adequate cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front desk staff (one lady especially) was unwilling to help with anything we asked. One day around 10 pm, there was no body there at all at the front desk and all of the guests had to wait until they finally showed up.

    Location was very convenient. Good value for the price. It was very dark inside the room. Be cautious if you plan to work in your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    great property if you need to be near Longwood and the many hospitals located there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    night shift front desk staff were a little grumpy the 2 days I encountered them.

    day-time front desk staff were terrific- made sure I knew I could use the hotel shuttle instead of a taxi, always asking how they could help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Marriott is perfect, but absence of tasty buffet breakfast is a shock.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a shock - instead of "self-service buffet" expected in Marriots, I've got a "one hot dish and a drink, or 2 cold dishes and a drink" from a cafe downstairs, which was a side service foreighn to the Marriott. Just do not take breakfast - take it elsewere for your own money. Very inconvenient for business trip and very unwelcome.

    Marriott is Marriott - almost everything is perfect (but breakfast!). The Green line C trolly stop is reasonably close to the location, as far as frequent transverse bus 66. Lots of stores and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel was very clean and most of the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 people working at the bar/restaurant were not very friendly.

    The Hotel was very clean and most of the staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay, attractive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only comments would be that I could hear our neighbor's TV until 2 AM one night, and I don't think they had it on especially loud. Also, after a snowy and icy day, rock salt stuck to our shoes and tracked around our room--so we were sort of walking on pebbles on the carpet. It wasn't vacuumed up the next day, which surprised us.

    The remodeled decor is very nice, and the rooms are very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The location for our purpose of visiting family in Brookline is excellent. Comforable bed, nice shower and bathroom. We like our room cool for sleeping, and appreciated that one day a housekeeper noticed that we'd used the extra bedding from the closet, and she put a nice blanket on top of our bed. We had a very comfortable 6-night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    Will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the windows were streaked with hand prints and clearly hadn’t been cleaned in a while throughout the building. Floors needed to be vacuumed. I was charged $35 for parking which I find outrageous given I just paid over $200 for a room that was dirty. The pool/jacuzzi was a joke. The jacuzzis not existing and the pool was basically a kiddie pool. Not happy with experience. Won’t be returning.

    Room decor was neat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Despite the lousy staff, the hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dismissive,unwelcoming staff, hard to reach front desk by phone, didn't tell us that getting late checkout caused door card cancelation (inconveniencing us). Acted like they were doing us a favor. Clearly not guided by management. Maid service did not replace shampoo. For the price, the service should be MUCH better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was dirty. The towels and tissues were rough to the skin. The toilet paper holder in our bathroom was extremely poorly placed. Very difficult to get to when needed.

    Location for our travel purposes was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Itvwas good enough to meet our needs.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bed were uncomfortable. Pillows were lumpy. Bed had no support. Toilet seat was not attached well and moved a lot when sitting on it. The heating/cooling system was inconsistent. It was either hot or cold.

    Convenient location. Size of room and bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    For the purpose of our trip the Location was great, I was not too impressed with the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows, The fan was very noisy, the phone had a clicking noise coming from it, so I had to disconnect the phone the second night. The water glass in our room was not replaced when the housekeeping came to clean the room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    I love being in Room 815 and request it when I come (I visit my son
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the toilet paper is terrible — I always have to buy my own when I arrive. Also, it would be appreciated to have a vanity mirror to apply make-up. I have to stand at the long door mirror to apply it — not the most convenient.

    Never ate at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    The location and some of the staff was helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not made aware on either booking.com or Marriott's website that this property had limited breakfast choices- no proper restaurant - only a limited Starbucks menu : ( The wait for breakfast ordering was long due to even longer lines - staff behind the counter was sadly inefficient and terribly slow due to poor command of English. Some basic training would have been helpful. I would suggest management switch to a breakfast buffet where those short of time can serve themselves as at most Hilton properties. Also there was not any complementary coffee in the lobby which would have been a plus.

    The location and some of the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water was great and I think there were cookies but the plate was always bare except for crumbs. The water was not refilled in the evening (or often).They did have pricey snack options in the lobby. Waited a long time at the bar for a cup of tea since the Bartender had to finish cooking 2 pizzas, cut and box them (for another guest that apparently ordered them sometime earlier) then they ordered a glass of wine. The bartender opened a bottle, gave them glasses and the bottle to take to their room, and had a nice conversation with them while I patiently waited for a cup of tea (which was requested just before the pizzas were done). Next night I came in at same time and asked for a glass of wine to bring to the room. Same bartender said they were closed so it was too late. ?????

    The room was very clean, nicely decorated, staff friendly and helpful, parking was good in garage although pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and everything was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and everything was just fine, nothing spectacular (except for the location) but nothing bad either. The hotel was very busy and we heard a lot of noise through the walls, but not so much that we couldn't sleep. The parking garage was very convenient ($35/day with in & out privileges) since parking is very limited in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    To sum - we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above re tea!

    Excellent corner room with excellent comfortable beds but would have liked English Tea facilities in the room and a better two cup kettle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Great Hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get taxi. We were referred by hotel receptionist to use Hotel's sub-contracted male driver (lnot hotel staff) who is not very honorable and not very polite, this may ruin Hotel's reputation. Only one washing machine.

    Clean, comfortable and quiet room and environment. Free cookies and ice waters provided every day at reception are great! Hotel Front Desk Supervisor extremely helpful and friendly. Superb location with easy access to supermarket (Trader Joe's) , hospital, pharmacy, shops, food, cafe and restaurants. Hotel's thoughtfulness in providing printer and paper for guests' use which gives tremendous convenience such as printing of boarding pass etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    TO MAKE MARRIOTT BETTER
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have coffee in a.m. where water is in evening. Some of us do not like Starbucks and are not interested in making it with stale milk (?) in small containers!!! There should be a lower rate for private family visits to neighborhood on slow weekends. Make the room up before 4 p.m., late for clean towels. No shower cap.

    the SMALL pool for grandchildren. location near Brookline son. a good rate for Christmas holidays every year for last 10. Near restaurants and stores. Water in lobby in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    MORE THUMBS UP THAN DOWNS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely detested the cheap toilet paper (not soft) and bought some Charmin on my own. Also, the towels were not absorbent (wish they were of better quality) or soft. The shampoo and conditioner bottles were easy to open, but trying to get their contents out was difficult.

    The room was very clean and nice looking. I had requested being on the top floor and having a quiet room not facing Beacon Street. My requests were fulfilled and the room worked out great !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location between 2 very convenient T stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pricey for what it was!

    Excellent location between 2 very convenient T stops. The staff were especially accommodating to marathon runners which was much appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean nice rooms convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to print out concert tickets and printer was out of ink-nothing they could do except have me email them and they would print them. 2nd computer out of paper-business are big thumbs down. No one came over to assist and they weren't busy. Parking was misrepresented on the booking.com. It is a public garage, can't make reservations, and small. Other than those things it was good.

    Clean nice rooms convenient location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Decent place to stay, no room service/breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid extra to have breakfast included and was surprised to see that the hotel does not have a breakfast buffet. Instead; they have a restaurant where you have to order and wait in line. The staff in this restaurant was not very friendly and kept messing up other people's orders. I ordered Starbucks coffee and a Frittata - took a long time to get and thankfully we gave ourselves plenty of time. Food was good considering the wait but again, the staff, especially a manager named Mae were really grumpy and that reflected on customers also being grumpy. The other oddity at this hotel as that there is no room service at all. The only option is to have something delivered to the hotel from the outside. Now, the front desk staff is very knowledgeable in terms of who delivers, etc. but again, no room service in this hotel price range? Lastly, I could not rest comfortably in the bed they had. Not sure if it was the mattress, etc. but I just did not get a restful nights sleep during our entire stay, even switching out pillows, etc. Also, the bed was positioned very close to the wall on one side which made the whole room feel small. Cleanliness was never an issue in the rooms, however, on the main floor or Lobby area that was a different story. The restrooms on the main floor were nasty so I recommend going to your room instead. Also, when we tried to use their business center to print out boarding passes all three printers were nonfunctional and one computer had no internet access at all. There was no staff available to deal with these problems so we went with mobile boarding passes instead.

    The hotel is very conveniently located to all major hospitals, dining and shopping. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    The
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I woke up at 4am he was no help or trying to be any help. When I ask any questions he had very short answer. When I didn't understand about the ride the staff had set up for me in the morning he stated take a taxi and why you did us Uber.

    I love the friendliness of the customer service in the afternoon. I enjoyed my room being clean and well served.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    loved location, room was fresh and clean
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator to basement garage was broken, that wasn't fun. Also the keys didnt work, until advised a trick.

    loved location, room was fresh and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Standard Marriott courtyard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and poor costumer service at the bar in the evening and the night manager Mala atención en general en el bar y el de la recepción a la noche

    Close to where I had to go for business Cerca de donde he tenido que ir por trabajo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    The Location is fantastic especially if you are heading...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The hotel rates for long term stay were not informed on the first day in spite of my query. The management needs to be overhauled.

    The Location is fantastic especially if you are heading towards Longwood area or Harvard Medical School. They had a pleasant person by the name of Nancy who would drive me to the Longwood every morning. She made me want to continue staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Great time; would have been perfect with better wine prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of wine in bar...had family and friends come back in the evening and after the first night and a ridiculously high bar tab we didn't come back each evening... it was a shame!

    Location and comfort!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Not the best Marriott
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk people didnt look neat and impecable. They look like if they were at home , not at work. That first impression made me think that the hotel wasnt good Also the rooms hallways were messy and te carpet dirty

    The bed was confortable and good location for visit BC

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    Great location for college visits
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited food choices - only available 6:30-10am, no room service, no complimentary coffee, no restaurants near that are "all-american fare."

    Clean, great location if you are visiting colleges.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were four and always have to remind them to bring four towels

    The location is great!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The friendliest staff and great location and facilities.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff and great location and facilities. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and super clean.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was wonderful

    The room was spacious and super clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room and very close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom wasn't very clean.

    Spacious room and very close to Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good, better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great! Room was comfortable and front desk staff (young woman and young man) assisted with directions, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was costly.

    Location was ideal, service great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    inoffensive corporate design, good location, does what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    safe and room door locks both needed new batteries before they would work properly

    bed comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    No flexible cord in the shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No flexible cord in the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not a good selection no Chardonnay wine. P.S Chardonnay is not an exotic wine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Near to our family's home.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Near to our family's home. Near to the city center and all facilities. When next in Boston we will stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Efficient service and a good nights sleep.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bistro below average food.

    Consistent comfortable bedding and decent shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Hallways were in need of renovation, rooms nicer than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hallways were in need of renovation, rooms nicer than hallway but gives bad impression when leaving elevator and walking to room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Sheets were dirty. Room and hallways not as clean as on my last visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.0
    The front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was great
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The control of a/c

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.0
    Pretty good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location to explore Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu. Expensive wine.

    Easy access to T

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    convenient to lots of small shops in brookline
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    convenient to lots of small shops in brookline

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    only complaint-both queen size mattresses were extremely uncomfortable-time to replace-

    Convenient location-

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great facilities, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lots of places to eat within blocks of the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had a really large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The receptionists were t very personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were t very personable. Very cold and distant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great location, felt safe and a variety of restaurants near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to metro and just a few stops away from Fenway park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    I just needed a clean and convenient location. This met my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view of the back alley.

    It was very convenient location for my business travel needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    we we so comfortable we will use the hotel again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very low toilets

    staff particularly nice and helpful, going out of their way for special needs (we needed crushed ice for medical reasons).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    The room could have been better cleaned during the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been better cleaned during the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Checkout was a mess.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout was a mess. Where was the staff in the morning???

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Room nice, great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reported a burnt out light in bathroom day one. Still not replaced on day four. Hard to see!

    Room nice, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    The restaurant was more of a Starbucks style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was more of a Starbucks style..... order first and sit down......it wasn't a restaurant. Food was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was lacking Not value for the money

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with easy train access
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were not accessible for daily use

    Comfy beds!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Looks nice, comfortable, good service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Sure wish that Marriott would restore the complimentary breakfast buffet.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for your money!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms got really cold quickly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    convenient
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    location for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Antiquated and uncomfortable heating system. 2. Expensive parking

    location for our visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Room was clean and sheets and towels crisp white.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Made specific request for adjoining room with family, crib in one room- confirmed both, neither was done. No sheet provided for crib. Water in shower lukewarm at best.

    Room was clean and sheets and towels crisp white. Room comfortable. Fridge in room.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    The renovated room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom is a definite plus but there was little or nothing in the containers...meaning a few drops of shampoo, etc. A little more of the product would be nice.

    The renovated room was amazing....really nice furnishings and really nice layout.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Rooms were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were visiting our daughter in Brookline and chose a hotel to be close to her. The price was outrageous. For one night we paid $468 (with taxes) plus another $35 to park the car. The hotel could have at least included the parking fee.

    Rooms were comfortable. Everything was clean and nicely done. We only spent 12 hours in the room!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    2.5
    Beware if you have a debit card- they will charge your bank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware if you have a debit card- they will charge your bank the money and then leave the same amount on hold for several business days AFTER they receive their money. So they tie up the same amount you paid on your account several days after you have paid!!! This is not an acceptable policy.

There are also 78 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: