Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East / Lauderdale-by-the-Sea 3 stars

5001 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308, USA

#32 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    what you would expect from a marriott short stay hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    instead of a coffee machine offer a kettle in a more easier place to retrieve. Restaurant menu not inviting.

    courtesy transport within a 3 mile radius to take you to the mall. Reception will organize 3rd party transport to Port Everglades, but this was abit expensive of $35 pp but handy to know. alternative eating places nearby if you do not like the menu in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    The property has welcoming receptionist however the lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean found another persons dirty clothing and toilet wasn’t clean. Reported it to front desk and all tht was done was they switched the room.

    The property has welcoming receptionist however the lady serving breakfast needs some etiquette- she’s using the same gloves to handle money to take out bread with her hand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad Houskeeping no seevhce - not enough bathroom ammities and stain sheets Parking lot not well lit . Police was there 2 times Keys not working had to have my lock drilled to get inside No hot water in shower for 3 days Not quiet hotel - a lot of road traffic , hallways inside but the door to get to each floor are loud. Entrance room per door are loud . So loud not able to sleep for 3 days . Food at the restaurant are over price and not fresh . The old guy that check me in was rude and helpful . Wanted to put me in a room without sofa even though that I ask for one . Just old damn fart he was . I think he was racism towards me . He has the devil soul in him .

    Leaving this dump

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    The man at the front desk was very unprofessional and nasty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the front desk was very unprofessional and nasty, we cancelled the reservation and was leaving, but I went back in to check if they were charging me cancellation fees when I saw Anna who was very nice and professional. We ended up staying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, great breakfast experience (staff & food), would indeed return and recommend to others!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very good! Location very close to family for us. Pleasantly surprised by the breakfast which was included in the price. The breakfast staff was really nice, and customer focused in addressing our wants... The food much better than available at most 'breakfast included' hotels. We would certainly return if returning to the area! Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were way to soft you needed all 4 just to support yourself. And the Cleaning starts way too early it is very loud and wakes you up.

    The room was amazing. I kinda wish I was on a higher floor. But very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great stay, plenty of nearby beaches and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of lizards but they are everywhere in South Florida

    Very quiet and clean property. Safe and secure. No one cannot enter without a room key. Free parking and WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The switching was worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A continental breakfast will attract even more.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location, nice rooms. Microwave would be helpful. Excellent parking spots

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay an to be frank didn't want to leave. Thanks for asking my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have microwave in room!! Other than that no complaints.

    Food was prepared perfectly. Dining area comfortable an cozy. Staff very friendly an courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent but bring your own breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast wasn't what I was expecting. The lady at the bistro was annoyed she had to explain it to me but the little paper was so non descriptive. Also the two buildings weren't connected and there was no cover over the walkway. It rained while we were there so we had to walk in the rain to get to the main building.

    The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location wasn't too far from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Room was extremely clean all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only did not like when I was checkin- in the front desk guy told me that breakfast is not included in the price I paid. But when I did my reservation, it’s clearly was stated that breakfast is included. It was a little disappointment when you meet a guest first time. But he fixed the problem very fast when he looked at my eyes. Pretty smart guy. Thank you.

    Room was extremely clean all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Location just 5min from the beach (by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception was quite unfriendly (elderly woman), checkin at 2.30pm was not possible according to her. But the group coming in after us got other rooms which were ready (had another staff member). There was no breakfast buffet (only a-la-card), so we had breakfast at Denny's just opposite the hotel.

    Location just 5min from the beach (by car). Shuttle which takes you to every place within a 3 mile radius.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great the evening restaurant and drinks were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great the evening restaurant and drinks were fantastic along with our waitress ! Check in was fast and easy again the staff and the cleanliness of this place makes it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    My stay at courtyard Marriott east was a nightmare
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not enjoy my stay. Staff seemed careless even when telling them there were bugs in my room. First person did not bump it to a manager. Apparently the Apple-something manager wasn't there. The young man in charge did sent over someone up to take a look and that employee didn't know what to do or say. Just apologized. We didn't end up being charged but I had to throw out some of my belongings in fear of bringing in pests to my home. I found wingless ones in my bag! It was a complete NIGHTMARE. The bugs came out at night and we're attracted to light it seems. How does this even happen?

    I can't find anything that I liked. It was a terrible experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    the room was super clean , the property though not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was super clean , the property though not brand new is very clean and comfortable . checking in was super quick and easy and they had large showers with adequate toiletries for the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    I could not recommend this hotel more!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was truly fantastic - each and everyone of them. I am not someone to write reviews but they were outstanding. Friendly, made us feel like family, made everything comfortable and easy. I will be returning when have to come back to Fort Lauderdale in July.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was short and not sweet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room smelled like mildew almost like the room had been flooded. The T.V. could have been larger. Over all I felt like the fees were too high for the size and smell of the room.

    The shower was outstanding and the location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.9
    I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the bed covers, the staff wasn't friendly I didn't feel no warmth.

    Definitely nothing like the pictures too expensive for the room. Too much noise I was awake by loud cars and ambulances.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Smelled so clean and fresh - bed comfortable and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin as paper - we could hear EVERY sound in hall and room next to ys

    Smelled so clean and fresh - bed comfortable and everything just loveky

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    There's hardly any noise insulation at all to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's hardly any noise insulation at all to the hallway and this makes this a loud room because of that. You can hear absolutely everything in the hallway. Otherwise, decent value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Total displeasure, I called and booked a room by phone,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Total displeasure, I called and booked a room by phone, found out I booked the wrong hotel. I called back 20 mins later to say I wasn't coming to make them aware. The girl didn't care, she just said we have a 24 hour cancellation policy that she would be charging my VISA card $350. I'm sure Marriott didn't need my $350 dollars that bad. I'm sure when they knew I wasn't coming they booked some one else and doubled their money since it was 8am that morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Did not disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. We stayed on the ground floor next to the emergency exit and I swear I could hear everything and everyone that passed our room.

    Check in was fast, room was comfortable and clean, but most importantly the bed grabbed and hugged you. Didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Good for an overnight stay or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym was very small with dated equipment

    Friendly staff - easy location to get around in Ft Lauderdale. Nice rooms - Nothing too flashy Nice pool and hot tub Small but sufficient areas to buy snacks, coffee, or a beer Plenty of on site parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location along East coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient, but not super nice - very busy intersection. This can be an asset, but it can also be annoying and it gets a bit noisy.

    The hotel was conveniently located on US1 and the room was very spacious and even had a little balcony. Room was clean and had everything that I needed. Parking included and available right by the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact ty only coffee is provided in the rooms, what about the tea drinkers. O asked for a tea bag and was told to purchase it from the front desk. For the price I paid for my stay I do expect to have proper knives and fork instead of disposables.

    Bathroom very clean and well maintained. Rooms very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    I would definently return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was a little difficult, returning back to hotel it was blocked at the entrance and had to wait for 1 car to move in order to get through.

    staff very courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    Not acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner blows on your head all night long. Poor location. Led lights in bathroom take forever to light up. TV was not working dish problem. Overallvery awful experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location; when I made the reservation I didn't realize it was so far from the beach. The breakfast wasn't very good.

    The pool area was very nice. It was also nice having a balcony, even a small one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    A decent hotel, with exceptions noted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping staff was very friendly, but the three housekeepers working our 35-room floor were still not finished by late afternoon when we were yearning a nap. And to sum my disappointments... the reception on the large-screen LG TV in the room ranged from substantially snowy (CNN) to unwatchable digitized tiling (the CBS channel). At the price for a hotel room these days, one deserves a watchable TV.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast menu was very good and the food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had MANY tiny ants. they were all over the headboard, the night stand, and the telephone.

    The breakfast menu was very good and the food was delicious. The staff was outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prepaid for breakfast, and was worried about what I was going to get. No worries, breakfast was a great value, great quality and great service. Far exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    When I heard they left travlers stranded at St.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I heard they left travlers stranded at St.Thomas between Hurricane Irma and Hurricane Jose. I was shcked and I feel thier actions incomprehensible. How could anyone with a conscience leave any child, woman or man is beyond me. I will NOT STAY at a Marriot again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on Booking.com did not match the room I reserved and I was given the room they had available; which I didn't like. I was also charged $25 for an inconvenience fee, which several days later was refunded back to my card, but I wonder what would have happened if I didn't have it; would I not been able to check in. The view was awful

    Not a whole lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Lovely staff. Dirty and old a/c ruined visit
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Burning hit hall ways Room a/c doesn't work well enough for heated day in Florida

    A/C. Doesn't to work throughout property and room it was over 90 and we had to leave and find another hotel we didn't even stay for breakfast. Great staff and super lovely manager.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    WARNING...Bug Infested Hotel...Stay Away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were infested with bugs. These bugs were everywhere: on the tables, beds, bathrooms, and the walls. My husband and I were traveling with our four year old grandson. This was extremely disturbing and unsanitary. Our daughter and her family were located in the room next door on the third floor and the other families members were located on the second floor. Both of those rooms were also infested with the same bugs. We all made numerous complaints and took videos. Maintenance worker came twice, and stated he would meet with his supervisor and return with some type of harmless solution. The worker told me the bugs were silver ants, but told my daughter they were termites. Either way, he never came back with any solutions. This was the worst ordeal my family ever experienced in any hotel.

    Anna, front desk receptionist was pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Over all we really did enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well knowing they had breakfast and dinner; you would think they would offer breakfast to the guest for the price one pays.

    It was very nice and spacious. Very convenient to get to and from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.3
    poor stay
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel wasn't very clean. I had to ask for someone to clean my room. This hotel only give guest three options for breakfast There were bugs coming in the room through the patio door and windows. This hotel was not worth $500 dollars.

    The bed slept comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    rest between a cruise and a flight back to California.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch in the room - why are two types of material used? It looks like cushions on one side were destroyed and the matching upholstery could not be found. Real joke considering the rest of the amenities.

    The pool area and landscaping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    It'll do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable..pillow too high, too hard. Mattress cover lumpy. Room smelled musty/stuffy so had to change room. A/C constantly running...

    Free parking. Nice shower pressure. Sufficient for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    No security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rowdy guests around 2: AM each night. I called and asked for security, and I was informed by David that he was alone on the property. This is not acceptable.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not by the water. The pool was small.

    The room and property were well maintained. The property is conveniently located and close to many attractions. The hotel is small which allows for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Near the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did have a slight odor (a machine was hooked up airing it when we arrived).

    The room was very comfortable. We had a little patio in the courtyard area. The food on site was good and at a fair price. We loved the location (very close to everything, including the beach).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay. Pleasant staff. Great room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have meals around the clock. We didn't have a regular schedule so not having the ability to get something to eat late morning or early afternoon was our only disappointment.

    The staff were very welcoming The room was pleasant and comfortable We tested peacefully with no disturbance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice but beware of ROACHES!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROACHES! They were in our fridge. We noticed the first night we checked in and all we received were sanitation wipes. No proactive action was taken. They got so bad on the 2nd night that we were forced to switch rooms. No compensation or even a phone call or apology. I was in town for surgery so switching rooms with no assistance was a hassle.

    I liked the design of the building including hallways. It felt as if it had been through a very nice renovation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    We chose the location because we had an event 1 mile away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the location because we had an event 1 mile away. A shuttle was available until 930pm for rides less than 3 miles which we found useful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but they will sell your room even if you have a reservation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was sold to someone else and the hotel manager admitted that my room was sold to another customer and i had to settle for a master bedroom with a lay out couch as a second bed option. I booked had reserved my room and it was sold to someone else. next one of the cleaning staffs refused to give me extra towels (she refused to give me her name) was a Cuban lady kind of older on Sunday morning 5/21/17 at 9:23 am.

    the room was a great size and most of the staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel overall meets the expectations with friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel location is a bit far away from the center, took around 45 minutes to get to the South beach (our fault, we should have taken this into consideration before our trip). And the beds are a bit too soft, might cause back aches.

    The hotel overall meets the expectations with friendly and helpful staff, cleanness, facilities and parking. I recommend the restaurant also, loved the breakfast with good prices! The lobby has a kind of business center where you can use the internet and even use the printer. The wireless is good also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A Must visit If you are in Ft. Lauderdale!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machines never had ice. They were working, but must be smaller units. Everything else about this hotel was way above average.

    Location easy to reach. Great bed. Pool and jacuzzi were simply spotless. Staff very nice. I asked for a late checkout and got it with no problem. This is a winner of a hotel!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    My stay was very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was blocked by the massive palm trees. The balcony isn't that big and the palms leaning and touching the railing, made the space feel smaller.

    The staff was very helpful in answering question. Everyone greeted us with a smile, including the shuttle drivers. It was most helpful that we could print out our boarding passes for our flight. Our stay was very pleasant. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have complimentary coffee at least, since breakfast was not included. I had to leave at 6:30 a.m. And there was no coffee available, not even to purchase.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service we have ever received, stayed for our wedding weekend. Great staff, overall 10/10 beautiful pool and lobby with bistro. The hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of wine, we had our reception brunch it was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Welcoming friendly staff - well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not for tourists wanting to look around as there is not much to see in the area. Basically this is a bed for the night at a pretty high rate with no breakfast included. Guess I am used to being spoilt in Dubai and Europe.

    The shuttle Bus is a nice addition to run to nearby restaurants. The ladies at front desk were extremely, helpful, kind and welcoming... well done as this is hard to find in this day and age. Coffee shop for breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool water was cold. They need more chairs around pool

    Great location/fantastic staff the shuttle to the beach was an amazing bonus. Pool area and room were really good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    3.3
    Abused and Unappreciated by Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight to NY was cancelled because of snow I needed an extra day Not only did you not help me, you tried to rob me asking me for $100 a day more for a room I'll never use a Marriott hotel again!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    2.5
    Never never stay at this hotel - worse Marriott in the country!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worse Marriott I have ever stayed in - very poor customer service - tv broken someone comes to look at it and says I will be back in 5 minutes - never showed - not one bottle of water to be found anywhere - lied to about the location from the staff and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Absolutely nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    General Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. only one cup of tea or coffe at breakfast time incl in B& B rate 2.Although hotel was clean and we appreciate it is in a hot humid climate - think hotel might benefit from employing a 'cat' . Wasn't comfortable to sit out by pool at night

    1. Breakfast albeit Starbucks type coffee shop style was good although I do think you should have unlimited tea and coffee at breakfast - not like the states to only include for one cup of tea or coffee within your B&B rate 2.Courtesy bus to take you to beach wasva bonus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, however, staff did not provide a safe and comfortable environment for all guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was extremely disappointed that there were a group of people partying out by the pool past 4:00am and no one from hotel staff held them accountable to the rule that the pool closes at 11:00pm. They were very loud, my family was kept up all night long, we had a poolside room. I tried to call the front desk but no one answered. Very poor customer service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel, comfortable, noiseless. Staff very professional.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my stay I have I suffered with a skin allergy diagnosed at the hospital as probably an allergy caused by the detergents used to cleanup the sheets. Got skin rash, the skin become red and very sensitive. The hotel must review the clean up procedures and the detergents in use to avoid this in the near future.

    Excellent front desk, house keeping and management support. I had a problem and I was quickly moved to a new room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fair from the airport and cruise port so there was not free shuttle from the hotel to or from these places. The free shuttle they had only covered a 3 mile radius. We took it to Publix to pickup a free items. We then had to wait about an hour for it to come and get us. When we had called the hotel for the pickup they had now idea as to how long a wait it would have been. If they told us in advance it was going to be an hour, we would have made other plans.

    Very friendly staff. Has a wonderful dinner and a delicious breakfast at Bistro. Breakfast was included in he room rate and dinner was very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Lovely property, but shell pricing scheme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After booking in advance, each night stay costs changed with each day. Was really annoying. Told me it was my fault for not reading the fine print when registering online!

    Lovely hotel, great lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi no shuttle to airport that was free and the one they offer is pricey and the driver was rude and drove way to fast and wreck less

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Front desk, Everett was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, Everett was incredible. He was so helpful in making our stay the most comfortable and he recommended great spots to hang out. Definitely would recommend this hotel and would book here again just because of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall a pleasant stay! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately,the Bistro was over priced for the quality of the food served. The eggs & sausage were very dry and left something to be desired. And it was noisy at times in the hallways.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff were friendly and very professional. They were able to answer every concern that we had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Visiting grand children, they had a great time in the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visiting grand children, they had a great time in the pool and Jacuzzi. We have stayed at other Courtyards. They are basically the same, clean, good value, attentive staff. Breakfast was really good as well. Will stay again on the next visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Location, room comfort, all staff except one was very...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one waitress in the cafe the was gross and very unfriendly while the short one was great.

    Location, room comfort, all staff except one was very friendly and accommodating. Koodos to them. Even when the outside computers were not working, they found a way for me to do my work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Sleep easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a women traveling alone you wlll feel extremely safe to get into rooms you must use a key card .The front desk staff are so wonderful and helpful they looked up and mapped out my destination for me . The rooms are very clean and comfortable beds . I would recommend to all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Useful location for my needs, friendly welcoming staff , Starbucks coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have a boiled egg for breakfast Breakfast potatoes were not freshly made

    Location- And both day shift and night shift front desk person Starbucks coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled funny

    Convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Staff was super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, clean and excellent value

    Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Beds were big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were big and comfortable. Pool is deep nice and clean. Too bad the pool is along a busy road (noise).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bathroom outside dining area next to pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds, Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ants on counters.

    Location was right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Adequate. Wished the shuttle went to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone didn't work the whole time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed, Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: