Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown 3 stars

730 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32803, USA

#100 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is approx. one mile from Downtown and there are very few restaurants and bars within walking distance. Although the hotel provides a free shuttle service which runs up to 10pm Mon - Thu and 11pm at the weekend

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Nice lounge/bar and the pool area is very nice although there were only six sunbeds Good car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Be prepared for noises
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As nice as it was that they were right down the road from the event we attended; it was right next to a 711. At first I was pleased quickly that changed, as the customers of the 711 revved their car's motors and motorcycles until 4 am. Then, We were also stuck between two rooms that had no idea how to be quiet, arguing on the phones, yelling in the halls, and banging into the doors halls and walls. Made a special request at the time of booking for a mix of foam pillows and feather pillows and a couple more things, but none were done and had to ask for extra stuff. The cost of the room should be adjusted since they are so small, the bathroom tub had a broken drain, and the walls/windows are paper thin.

    It was close to restaraunts, shopping, and all things fun downtown. The room we were in had a great view of downtown. Shy of breaking out a blacklight on the sheets; the room was clean and their cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    New go to downtown Orlando hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was over the top! Kudos to Operations Manager, Benny who helped with a snag with room situation in exemplary manner. Also free parking-rare in downtown Orlando. Free shuttle within 3 mile radius! Usually stay in another downtown hotel but was sild out. Think we found new go to hotel for concerts etc!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Christmas Gift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevated rate for the Wrestlemania event. I checked the rate in December and they went up considerably.

    The room was very nice. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean also. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Beautifully neat room. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly overpriced for what it is, I believe because it was located downtown, and I rented the room for 340$ on new years eve. I booked the King size bed and the bed was too big for the room. Seems like they placed the king bed in an originally queen sized room to be able to charge the stay as a king bed and more expensive. Ordered food from a place close called Paninos and the food was not very good. I suggest going or ordering elsewhere if you stay. Staff did not allow us to stay much after checkout if youre running late.

    I loved the customer service, front desk personnel were truly helpful, the room was impecably clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Loved the bed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to call the hotel while out during the evening and to call back three times. The first person was unable to connect me to front desk, I had to hang up and call back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Whirlpool tub was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirlpool tub was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    $350/night for that place is a joke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price$350

    Food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    My stay was awesome.. I would definitely recommend to any and everybody
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The bed n pillows was heaven.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from surrounding area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced for hotel that needs renovating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 dollar parking fee, small bathrooms, outdated shower, no microwave

    Location is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    The front desk personnel was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have more than 1 staff to serve breakfast especially during holiday seasson.

    The front desk personnel was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Amazing service! Great tasting food. Everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Loved the service, food, and business lounge area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the service, food, and business lounge area. Felt like I could relax all day in the lounge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, has a 7/11 nextdoor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The front desk and the Bistro staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk and the Bistro staff were very helpful. Everyone there was kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with really comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit slow at times.

    Really comfortable beds. Netflix app on TV (need own account). Good Pokémon spawns nearby. 😉

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Went to Billy Joel concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Eggs were fluffy! Large room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    It was convenient for my agenda while in Florida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The menu for the bistro in the room was limited would like to see more vegetarian options.

    It was convenient for my agenda while in Florida. It was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful pool. Shuttle to Amway Center was awesome. Driver Craig was very friendly attentive & great tour guide about Orlando social scene & activities.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.5
    It was very clean place to stay at
    • Family with young children

    When we checked in, the TV didn't work. In the morning again the TV didn't work and the coffee pot didn't work either.

    It was very clean place to stay at

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    We walked in late from NYE and the kitchen was closed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More lightening and plugs in the hallway!

    We walked in late from NYE and the kitchen was closed and they made us two burgers that were delicious!! Such kind staff all around. Even Nick who answered the phone every time with my last name. Loved this hotel. Bed was comfy, room was big enough for two.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    We were visiting Orlando for a bowl game.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were visiting Orlando for a bowl game.. the hotel bus transfer service and in particular the driver (Craig) made it easy on New Years eve (to go downtown) and to be picked up later (away from the normal pick up location). Hotel staff was also very helpful to keep the transfers going smoothly on game day.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.6
    I like the Whirlpool that was in my room the cleanliness of...
    • Couple

    I liked everything about my room I have nothing bad to say about it

    I like the Whirlpool that was in my room the cleanliness of the room was a great room

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, quiet and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Didn't care for the Bistro Café, but plenty of others seemed to enjoy it. Hash browns were like Styrofoam cubes that may once have been related to a potato.

    Friendly staff, quiet and clean room. Close to both Winter Park and parts of Orlando.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.0
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we flushed the toilet an odor of feces filled the room It was pretty disgusting. We had to flush the toilet and run out of the bathroom and close the door

    Pretty much everything

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    amenities including workout room and pool;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    thought food from Bistro was overpriced

    amenities including workout room and pool; location to downtown; comfort of walking in surrounding neighborhoods; cleanliness of facility; exceptional friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Location and room were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Way overpriced for a Courtyard

    Location and room were perfect! Staff was great! Everything was available in the lobby, from Starbucks, to good wine, to awesome post-concert sandwiches!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Breakfast Staff Maria was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast Staff Maria was friendly and helpful. All staff was working at 100%+ for the concert on 6/12. I loved the complimentary shuttle to the Citrus Bowl. Very organized staff!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    4.6
    Arrived at 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived at 5.30 no rooms ready for check in for anyone. I complained and got offered a first floor room not what I reserved and inferior to what I reserved.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The ribs were delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ribs were delicious! Everyone was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    The bed was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not get house keeping services until late in the day when we were trying to get ready for our evening.

    The bed was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.3
    Convenient location and easy access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient location and easy access.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.5
    I like the location.
    • Solo traveller

    Airport Shuttle it don't have one and shuttle bus stop on Sunday and not pass 11pm

    I like the location. I enjoyed the beds rooms are good

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free breakfast

    very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Location was great for downtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Location was great for downtown area. Plenty to do within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    The staff was more than helpful and always pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The staff was more than helpful and always pleasant and smiling. The shuttle service was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Great location for the event we were attending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    Great location for the event we were attending. Loved the Starbucks in the foyer! Comfortable beds and rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    The modern feel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying for parking.

    The modern feel of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Very clean and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean and friendly staff! Would recommend

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Our room was clean and spacious with everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests were loud in the hallways during evening hours.

    Our room was clean and spacious with everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    $15 parking fee. No free breakfast.

    Convenient and clean. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for overnight parking. Room near the laundry and there was noticeable early morning noise from it.

    Good location for us.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    The room was great everyhing was clean and the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    $15.00 per day for parking. No Bfast

    The room was great everyhing was clean and the bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.6
    The location is great for us to visit our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary coffee in lobby in the morning. Only for purchase at $4.00/cup.

    The location is great for us to visit our family.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    The service and staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service and staff were outstanding. The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable, with excellent amenities.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: