Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Ocoee 3 stars

10971 West Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Ocoee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent, but not great hotel for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a distinct, unpleasant smell of urine in our room. I was there for an interview and did not have time to bother asking for a different room, though they would probably have obliged if I had made an issue of it. Also, the room was supposed to have a pull-out couch but did not.

    The people on staff were friendly. The business center was very convenient. The breakfast, which included meats, eggs, and fruit, was better than most places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Great staff and facility systems that need some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facility systems could work better. We had to change rooms because we couldn't get hot water. In the 2nd room hot water was available after letting the bath run for longer than normal. The A/C fan in our first room never seemed to shut off. For the first few days of our stay, the elevator was not working, however, it was fixed by day 2.

    The staff was great, from the receptionists to the cleaning personnel. They made it abundantly clear they were concerned with their guests comfort. Breakfast was timely and consistent. Hot food was hot. Offerings were plentiful. The facility appeared to be maintained to a suitable standard. The structure is solid.; stairways and floors made of steel and concrete. The Hotel is easy to get in and out of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed by the friendliest guest service agent, Cheryl. Who went above and beyond to find my Marriott Rewards number and make sure that we received the points we were entitled for our stay. Breakfast was good and well presented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Thoughtfulness of Sheryl when i checked in.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good.

    Thoughtfulness of Sheryl when i checked in. I needed to extend my stay and online told me there were no vacancies. However, she diligently went about trying to find - and she did.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was fantastic
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping should’ve been a little more cautious about cleaning we found blood on three pillows and on the sheets

    The front desk ladies were really sweet and the room was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Happy Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's all good.

    Because our children and grandchildren live nearby we stay every Thanksgiving and Christmas at this hotel. It appears that lots of others do likewise. It's a great place (started life as a Courtyard and is now a Fairfield, so it has extra amenities for less cost) where we now feel at home. Look forward to staying. Free breakfast doesn't hurt. The only "downside" is that they have limited room cleaning service during the holidays to give their own staff time with their families--which we see as a very nice thing for them to do and which we support. It's that kind of family place but with a very modern decor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Can't get better, certainly not at the price
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like this but others may not. For Thanksgiving and Christmas Days they keep only a skeleton staff, so that their staff can be with their families. They change towels but do not clean rooms/change linens, make beds, etc. As I say, I like this and think it shows a good corporate attitude that reaps rewards throughout the year in happy staff.

    We travel a LOT (in US and Europe) and this is one of my favorite hotels. We stay here when we visit our kids/grandkids in Orlando/Ocoee area and it is best in the neighborhood by far. It started life as a Courtyard and for whatever reason got changed to a Fairfield Inn, so its amenities are "higher" than what you pay for. Staff is always pleasant and the guests (there was a family reunion going on this time) always seem happy and contented. Lots of room in the public areas and lovely decor--especially during the Thanksgiving/Christmas season. Rooms are nicely appointed and always clean. It's a great deal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am sensitive to mold and became sick after 2 nights in 1 room, so they moved me to another room. The other room had visible water damage and I became sicker. I had to leave the trip early.

    staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    For service, cleanliness and location, this is an excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheryl, the desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and nice, and looked very professional, a nice impression to start with. LaTonya, our housekeeper, was friendly and kept our room in top condition. The bed and linens were very comfortable and pristine. The location was perfect for our activities and very easy on and off the freeway. Breakfast was hot and there was a great variety to choose from. From every standpoint, this is an excellent facility and made our stay pleasurable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    a great place if you are in and want to stay in the neighborhood
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See the info on what we like--i.e. the location, for us it's perfect. For others it's a bit far from any real action.

    This place started life as a Courtyard and Marriott changed it to a Fairfield Inn--so you get a lot for your money. Everything is a bit nicer than you'd expect from a standard Fairfield. We use it as a perfect spot when we visit our kids who live in nearby Windermere. Otherwise the location isn't real good though it's only a few miles from Universal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Consistently a clean and attractive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have stayed here many times. Front desk personnel pleasant and efficient . Rooms are attractive and beds are very comfortable. Good choice of foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very pleasant, the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt anything I didnt like per se, it's just the location could be better.

    The staff was very pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable, and the wakeup call was promptly on time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Great quick stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel with a great staff. Rooms large with comfortable beds and bedding. Breakfast bar had everything and all was fresh. Cookies, coffee/tea/water free all day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short on towels, dirty bathroom,no refill on soap or paper pad or coffee sugar and stir stick

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups and dinnerware. Please use glass and real plates and silverware and say you recycle.

    Comfortable pillows, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always great this is mygo to whenever u come to Florida

    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no notice given to us prior to our arrival even though you had our contact information.

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Gave ua a room by noisy elevator
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave ua a room by noisy elevator

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff and management extremely responsive when small issues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Staff and management extremely responsive when small issues arise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Over all it was a nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and the bathroom had not been cleaned. Hair in the tub, toilet was dirty.

    Over all it was a nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    We went to the jacuzzi at 11:00 to take a quick dip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the jacuzzi at 11:00 to take a quick dip. The front desk had someone come out and tell us we could get in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    This is a pretty good hotel overall. new and clean, everything worked. thought it had a restaurant b
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was marginal for a marriott hotel brand.

    location close to hospital where I needed to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but roadworks made what would have been an easy walk to dinner very difficult

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Victor is my hero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victor, the front desk man.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction

    The cleanliness was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Though we were not in our room often, it was not good when were in there. It smelled like a cat box.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd floor smelled aweful. Our room smelled like a dirty cat box.

    The staff was super friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice place.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Eggs didn’t have any taste and the bagels were hard.

    Nice place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Tanya williams
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Happy Frequent Customer of Fairfield Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is great there is nothing to dislike in my opinion.

    Good, visit often and I always prefer to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming and good staff..
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road work and traffic in area.. no fault of Fairfield Inn...

    Staff very friendly and helpful..large room with pleasant view..very welcoming lobby..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Getaway
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property sign not very visible from mail street.

    Very close to expressway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast should end later on the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should end later on the weekend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Better attitude from the staff at Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better attitude from the staff at Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great for my purpose!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was attending a wedding and property was close to the bride's mother's home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Room smelled musty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled musty Had noisy teens running halls and stairs late

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and good quality service. I will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    More meat choices for breakfast.

    Breakfast early and ready with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    The room smelled of smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast also spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Always good.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's all good.

    Best place to stay in Ocoee. Large, nicely decorated rooms, and public rooms. Nice facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Excelent ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excelente hotel for Family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    We would stay here again 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls and elevator was hot clean

    Breakfast had a good variety everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    it was very comfortable and I enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very comfortable and I enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The women who serve breakfast were excellent. The desk people wwere also very nice. I would recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No movie on demand service!

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a non-smoking room and our room smelled like cigarette smoke and they said they could not move us cuz they were full. They should have done reconnaissance before I checked in and had that problem remedied.

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Rooms were bright & cheery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The construction around the hotel was difficult (I know you don't control that). It was a little farther away from the attractions we wanted than I thought.

    Rooms were bright & cheery. Breakfast was great. Front Desk staff was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Couple

    Even though our room wasn't available at our requested time for check-in, the clerk was very apologetic and cordial. She made sure we were checked-in in time for us to get dressed for the wedding we were attending.

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was delicious and satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I emailed a request 3 weeks before my arrival date and no one ever responded or confirmed. Therefore, my request was not addressed. Elevator smelled musty.

    Breakfast was delicious and satisfying. Beds were really comfortable. Everything was clean and neat.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is owned by the Marriott chain and is now a...
    • Couple

    The location was good for us as we were visiting family nearby. It is, however, somewhat distant from the theme parks if that is the reason for a stay.

    This hotel is owned by the Marriott chain and is now a Fairfield Inn but must have started life as a Courtyard since the amenities are classier than most Fairfields. As such it affords great value for lower price.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly, room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't a restaraunt nearby and we had a moving truck so we didn't want to go far. Otherwise everything else was great!

    Staff was very friendly, room was clean

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    10
    Convenient location for the purpose of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi connection was horrible. Had to go outside to use the Internet.

    Convenient location for the purpose of my trip. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Loved the breakfast and hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the breakfast and hot tub

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Every think was clean and staff was helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast should last till 10

    Every think was clean and staff was helpfull

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.5
    Convenient to the wedding we attended.
    • Family with older children

    The elevator was very slow.

    Convenient to the wedding we attended.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was nice

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    clean room , helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean room , helpful staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The room was a very pleasant temperature when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was a very pleasant temperature when we arrived. Staff was most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Access to Colonial Drive
    • Couple

    Staff took more than 15 minutes to find my reservation.

    Access to Colonial Drive

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    6.3
    The area was quiet and the staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities were not well kept, not clean

    The area was quiet and the staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff & great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff & great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Open on Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Open on Christmas. Near our kids' house. Has all the necessary things--good beds, nice breakfast, nice rooms, lovely public spaces.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Location as where I needed it to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk clerk Cheryl was rude and I would not stay here again because of her.

    Location as where I needed it to be.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    It was a great stay, the A/C had a slight leak so they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a great stay, the A/C had a slight leak so they adjusted our rate! Breakfast was delicious, pool was nice & relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and comfy

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very clean, Well kept, Courteous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, Well kept, Courteous staff! Will stay here again!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    The size and look of rooms.
    • Couple

    The size and look of rooms. Updated contemporary feel. Very clean!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    Bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need cookies on the weekend!

    Bedding

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Terrific staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific staff! and very comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    8.8
    The woman at the breakfast bar did an exceptionally nice job...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The woman at the breakfast bar did an exceptionally nice job under pressure.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: