Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard Reno 3 stars

6855 South Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89511, USA

#22 of 47 hotels in Reno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 46 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    Old, outdated rooms with 80s carpet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated rooms even though lobby has been redone. Mattresses are so worn out. Air conditioning isn't automatic so you have to listen to it all night long.

    Lobby is remodeled

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Often stay at a Marriott hotel, clean hotel and staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked within a week of Labor Day, understandably, the cost to stay was quite high!

    Liked that it was in a shopping center and that you could walk to restaurants, coffee places and supermarket if you wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoyed the stay in the hotel and location. All in all, a winner for Marriot
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personally, I like a shower with a hand held device as well as the fixed nozzle. That would be a game changer for me at least. I wouldn't stay anywhere else while travelling.

    The cafe, while small and not a large selection was still excellent. I believe it was in part because the food was prepared well and the staff were so cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The bed was super comfy, the back patio was an awesome place...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beer was a little expensive and the selection was limited.

    The bed was super comfy, the back patio was an awesome place to have a glass of wine or beer and watch the sunset! The staff were super friendly and accommodating for a late checkin and late checkout!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Cute place, very good staff made it worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low Points: view of the parking garage, no way to utilize "riverfront", TV kept waking us up in the room

    High points: Very accommodating staff, room was charming and facilities looked modern, the bed was quite comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing the breakfast area to clients

    No breakfast there I needed to pay for it when we’re included No we’re to find that portion of the breakfast information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    The bar/food lounge was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above us made so much noise it was very frustrating. There should be a curfew for bouncing off the walls.

    The bar/food lounge was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This has only happened once at this hotel. My room was given to someone else while I was still in it. My door opened about 11:00 PM while I was sleeping and a family walked in. Fortunately this did not turn out to be a very bad situation (scared the crap out of me though) but it very well could have. The hotel receptionist mistakenly gave my room to someone else and when I informed them about the mistake they seemed very casual about it. Not sure this will keep me away from this hotel but I will definitely be on alert and recommend using the security lock!!!!

    The location is great....the facility is really clean and comfortable. The staff are usually the best....This facility is typically my first choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    restaurant wasn't a restaurant as such with a limited option of food. would have been nice to have breakfast in a proper area

    The staff were friendly, helpful and always courteous. The room and hotel in general was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All went perfect.

    Great room and location. Breakfast very nice and so easy. Even had Starbucks on site and included with breakfast. Large room. Very quiet and better than staying at casinos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Our room was extremely small, which was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was extremely small, which was disappointing. We also paid for breakfast as part of our stay, and there was a lot of confusion around that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our short stay in Reno, just passing through with my hunny. Room was comfortable and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms super clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed didn’t look like a king.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn’t look like a king. Too much for this hotel. The room was small. Breakfast wasn’t included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Location and staff
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room carpet had large stain need bed, bed was very soft

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Beds really comfortable, rooms clean and esthetic
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There seems to be no way to regulate room temperature

    Beds really comfortable, rooms clean and esthetic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Reno
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small

    Marriott always has great beds!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Very satisfied considering it was a last minute trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No central HVAC

    Bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location for shopping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.9
    I loved the appearance of the building and the friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I expected to have more plush bedding given that being the primary purpose of an upscale hotel/motel

    I loved the appearance of the building and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean, great location super nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains were only half curtains so when the sun came up you couldn't close the curtains,it was very bright.

    Clean, great location super nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    I like the hospitality that easy access to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really have no complaints my stay there was excellent

    I like the hospitality that easy access to everything location is in a perfect spot I really have no complaints I give everything about your hotel A+

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Location, amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fridge in room had left over food from previous guests. Paid for breakfast to be included with room price but cashier did not have that information on file and had to go back to room to show proof of what I had paid for.

    Location, amenities.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    6.3
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs better windows to block noise from the highway. Not impressed with the Starbucks "restaurant".

    Comfortable and clean. The staff seem nice and competent.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.1
    Sterile and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location in strip mall with a 2:30 AM wake up call from the leaf blower and street sweeping of the parking lot! Throttled WiFi unless you pay $5 a day. Coffee in the lobby is full freight for Starbucks except it's just instant coffee. Breakfast is full charge.

    Sterile and clean

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.1
    The room and sheets were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold heater not working well too much cold air. Not enough towels. Not a good view from my room.

    The room and sheets were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Customer service, Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and customer service

    Customer service, Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    Staff was awesome and they saved me.
    • Couple

    For some reason the bed made my back hurt really bad.

    Staff was awesome and they saved me. :-)

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    I thought free breakfast was included in rating but found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I thought free breakfast was included in rating but found out it wasn't, so I was not happy; false advertisement.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    great location, very friendly staff, clean hotel, very clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, very friendly staff, clean hotel, very clean room and astonishingly comfortable bed.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: